Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Hotel Mariahilf 3 stars

Mariahilfer Straße 49, 06. Mariahilf, 1060 Vienna, Austria

#35 of 89 B&Bs and Inns in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 374 B&B reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    4.5
    Furniture very old and partly broken.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture very old and partly broken. Accommodation does not seem inviting. The price is by no means justified. The previous good reviews, I can not understand.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Boa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is very small and not very functional

    Good hotel, right in the commercial center of the city with subway station to portades, with helpful and professional staff. The Hotel has a private park with many places that costs € 18 / day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit cramp for couple who's travelling with big bags Forget the TV or other additional amenities

    Location. Location. Location. Value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    Place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity stopped working second day in the evening. We did not get any information for quite a while. Breakfast not in place. Parking must be paid extra what I did not expect when booking the place.

    Place. Walking distance to city center and it was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    3.8
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was bitten by bed bugs and I reported to the stuff, they just simply changed the bedding and I was bitten again. There was another person reported the same problem at same time, but they did not take it seriously at all.

    The location is very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    3.8
    It was extremely hot in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was extremely hot in the room. The hotel also has bed bugs and the reception is denying them as they change the beds everyday. We would not stay there again and they need to have someone come in to address the bed bug issue.

    It was extremely hot in the room. The hotel also has bed bugs and the reception is denying them as they change the beds everyday. We would not stay there again and they need to have someone come in to address the bed bug issue.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Good Pension
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy because we had the windows to Mariahilferstrasse and in the evening is very crowded. But of course it's not a minus. What I didn't like for real is the lack of air conditioning. And it was very hot for my taste. The room had a fan just to mix the hot air. The TV was a 17 inch wide monitor, something very small. The internet worked only in the fist day then my devices couldn't take any IPs. Lucky us with EU internet policy.

    The location is perfect, it's clean, they change the sheets and the towels daily, they have a good price for parking in Gerngross Garage with 18 euros per day. I stayed 3 nights and they gave me 3 cards, one per day, that I used to pay the 3 days of parking. The parking is usually around 88 euros for 3 days but I payed with those cards just 54 euros directly at the hotel. The breakfast is at Merkur store situated on the other side of the street, under the street level. It has a coffee shop and we had the eggs with ham menu. There are few menu options but you will choose one that will be for every day. My menu had 3 fried eggs with few ham slices, one small bread, a glass of juice and coffee black or with milk. Very good food and big portion. The hotel is at the first floor, the entrance is in a small hallway near a cosmetics and soap store. The building has an elevator. Also Neubaugasse U-bahn(their Subway) station is in the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Location, which is perfect for shopping visits (especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit old furniture as well as equipment in the bathroom.

    Location, which is perfect for shopping visits (especially the short ones); friendly staff; clean rooms; breakfast in nearby Merkur

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Walking distance from museums, nice urban area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, although of good quality, is organised outside the facility - you have to walk across the street. Also, parking, although subsidized, is not entirely included in the price listed. Not a big deal really, but I'd recommend making these facts clear on the website.

    Walking distance from museums, nice urban area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did'nt like.

    Everything was so well organized, apartment was very comfortable and breakfast at Merkur was so tasty! We were very happy for the accommodation's location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very good. It's very close to the "ring". There are a lot of shops, supermarkets and resturants near the hotel. The staffs are very nice. They gave me great help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Some rooms are fine others are not !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The original reserved room for us #111 is not matching with my reservation for double or twin bedroom. It is very small (around 9 meters) and applicable only for single bed. Today I checked the photos provided in booking.com to see the room appointed for single bed and you can see the other bed as well. It seemed the hotel is also use it as twin!!! We were luck to have room 110 empty to move in. There is no safe box inside the room. I attached the floor plan in order to assist selecting your room.

    I liked the nice welcoming and the location. The hotel by mistake has charged me the amount. however when the accountant checked he refunds the money as they previously deducted the same. (Appreciated)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.8
    Awkward rooms surrounding an awkward lobby annex breakfast room, strange setting
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    View into a wall 3 m away (tiny backyard, no sky, feels a bit like a prison), strange reception on arrival (entry at first floor of a residential/office building), reception not speaking German, strange dark room. Rooms are around the reception area that is also used for breakfast, making it noisy when you try to sleep when people are having breakfast right in front of your room. Also it is awkward when you leave your room and there are immediately people having breakfast looking at you. A lack of privacy. Throughout the day and night there was a combi kettle switching on every five minutes or so, which was located right next to the door in the lobby annex breakfast room. Given that the lobby/breakfast room is right in front of your door, there is also noise from people arriving late, or having phone calls around midnight. Woke up after the first night after 5.5 hours because people were having a celebration and having breakfast with noisy children in front of the door in the lobby. The lobby (no windows) is the breakfast room, and all rooms are surrounding it. So, everyone can hear children screaming, knives and forks dropping on plates et cetera. Doors are not isolated. Unclear why it has three stars. I have had better 2-star hotels. Smelly stuff on the bath room that had to be removed immediately. Slow WIFI. Breakfast itself is weird as well. You have to choose immediately when you arrive what kind of breakfast you want the next morning; not something you would like to be bothered with. Then they expect that you want the same the next day, but forget to serve half of it and you have to request each missing item one by one. They have no clue what earl grey tea is; we asked three staff members, but they look like you are insulting them. While you are having breakfast there a masses of people walking by your table with their luggage because you are sitting in the tiny and dark lobby. Very awkward.

    Minus points for posting only a selection of our review despite our repeated complaints, thanks to Booking.com.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Cozy place in a very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like to express my appreciation to the Hotel Staff, they were very friendly, helpful and treat their guests well. Great breakfast! It really suited my needs, cozy hotel in very convenient location. Recommended for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location, helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They placed a reed diffuser To scent the bathroom and the smell was so overwhelming I placed it outside the door of our room. Other wise everything was just great

    Great location on shopping street and not far from main area to see the sights nearby or catch a hop on/off tour bus. The metro stops right in front of this hotel, so handy for getting to airport. Arriving from main Wien train station, we got on one bus 13a right out side the station and it dropped us a few meters from the hotel - great access! Beds were comfy staff was very helpful. Got us great seats for a concert.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    beautiful old house, spacious quadropole room overlooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast deal with cafe Merkur was a bit unclear and a pity for the very nice pension. The Pension breakfast on Sunday managed by the establishemnt was excellent and much better.

    beautiful old house, spacious quadropole room overlooking mariaHilferstrasse. 11 rooms, very peaceful fine atmosphere. Close to Museum Quartier, good shopping,the U-bahn. I recommend this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Hanging out in Vienna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you have to use the internet for work, research, entertainment, etc...Forget it. This place is not for you! It was bad...no, no...it was terrible! Poor reception, very slow, sometimes not connection.... The cable TV? Out of 30 channels, 14 of them were working on the first day. Second and third day... None at all. Not signal. I liked the staff, and these comments are based on my own experience and with the intention for the owners of this place, to improve the services. Otherwise, people will stop booking at Pension Hotel Mariahilf

    I like the location. Very central, commercial area, close to the museums and opera house -15-20 minutes walking distance- The breakfast is included and it is serve at a super market, across the hotel. Very good A cinema -kino- one block away. Films in the original language; mostly English. I watched Valerian. The Metro -underground- is just outside the front door -For connections to the airport; and the Line # 3 to the bus station, directly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice staff, comfortable stay, clean rooms with all that is needed, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a stronger internet provider would be a suggestion. When you travel, you would need to connect with your family and that is a necessity (not a privilege).

    The staff are very nice and feel you comfortable during the stay. You feel like home. I have come there before and returning as I knew what to expect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel for the price was unbeatable in such an expensive city. You are walking distance to all the sites and areas where you can book a tour. The space is surrounded by restaurants and shopping. It is great for a quick visit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money given the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not luxury, but if you are not looking for luxury it's fine.

    Excellent value for money given the location. Probably the only way we could have stayed in easy walking distance of city centre and all the tourist attractions. Also great that it had two adjoining rooms with twin beds - we were four female friends travelling together and most accommodation only provides double beds, meaning you have to pay for twice as many rooms. It was clean, comfortable and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Great, central deal, yet quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was slow on occasion.

    We enjoyed our stay, it's very central, yet quite despite being on Mariahilfgasse, very close to cafes, bars, Naschmarkt, public transport. Our double room was quite spacious, nice bathroom and the bed was good. It's nothing fancy, but it's perfect for a short stay. Good that breakfast is included, but don't expect too much - although the coffee was nice :) We would go back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    excellent location, cleanliness, comfort, close to museums,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent location, cleanliness, comfort, close to museums, shopping facilities, public transport stops right under the window or within the 5 minute walking distance

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    Clean, good safe location, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in room wasn't clean

    Great location on one of Vienna's main shopping streets and close to the underground. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was included in room rate and provided at supermarket across the street - a little strange but worked well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.9
    Cozy and clean, soft beds, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was for 4, two separate beds and one bed for 2 (fold-out sofa, possible to sleep only in the middle or u'll fall) so thanks God, there was just 3 of us and it was fine :) Wi-Fi signal was too low to use

    Cozy and clean, soft beds, great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in the center of the shopping center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room had a weird smell, didn't felt so clean, uncomfortable bed .

    Amazing location, at the center of the shopping street, close to all attraction. in the last day the upgraded me from 3 star to 4 star hotel due to mistake they made with booking. I liked the 3 stars hotel better than the 4 star.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for spending the weekend in Vienna
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and clean rooms, friendly staff and a very nice location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Will recommend to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location for shopping and close to most sights in Vienna. The reception stuff was exceptiona
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and dark

    Locatin, Friendliness of the stuff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very much!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Locationnnnnnn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is in the spotlight Best location possible

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good position .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good position . Welcoming and friendly personnel .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    No air conditioning, therefore in hot summer our room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning, therefore in hot summer our room with open windows was quite noisy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Quaint hotel in shopping district
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it fine.

    Family run. Old building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    Everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Actually, everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast served outside the hotl, though it was just few steps away and the breakfast is very good!

    Actually, everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to eat outside your roo

    Clean and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location, comfort, close to museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, comfort, close to museums.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi should be improved

    Location is great, staff very helpful and good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Own entrance.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing microwave - easy to fix :-)

    Own entrance. Basically fully equipped flat

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location, good breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at the hotel, you need to pay 18€/day/night

    Great location, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm water takes a bit time to arrive to the shower

    Small clean and in a superb location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    excelent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excelent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, close to city center. Very clean. Breakfast available. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location and hotel and very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could go through a small renovation

    Confortable beds, very spacious apartment and quite location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    really nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking

    really nice location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, metro station in right in front ofthe hotel, walking distance to the center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited reception hours meant limited access to my bike which was locked in a secure area. Probably not an issue for others.

    Central location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location, however a little in need of maintaince
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air fresher was very strong and some clear signs of stains, mould and damage to plug sockets etc

    The location and the bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    + location, friendly staff, cleanliness, an excellent value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    + location, friendly staff, cleanliness, an excellent value for money!!! Definitely will come back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.5
    Location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great. Fasilities are simple but it is very clean and staff is really nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key on the fridg

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    Family night in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could be better

    Friendly atmosphere, hotel is located practically in the centre

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Great value and an amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wireless connection was pretty bad but acceptable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is next to the underground making it easy to travel throughout the city. The staff were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast getting smaller every year :)

    location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    A warm and friendly welcome by owners to their very clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing. I had a great time there.

    A warm and friendly welcome by owners to their very clean, comfortable and great value hotel. Its central location was so easy for the attractions and the rail/ airport connections.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    The room was really nice, big, really clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was really nice, big, really clean and quiet. Also the hotel is fully downtown, would never expect to have such a quiet room in this place!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    4.6
    Location is not bad, close to the U-Bahn and the main sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - breakfast is a rip-off: 7 Euros for breakfast in an underground eating area in a supermarket across the street; that very same breakfast costs 4.99 Euros if you buy it directly at the "cafe". - Internet barely worked. - Room was tired and in need of a fresh-up - Much to expensive for what it was; there are nicer hotels in Vienna that cost less.

    Location is not bad, close to the U-Bahn and the main sights. No other real advantages...

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel arranged a taxi to the airport. The taxi arrived on time. However the price quoted by the hotel and the driver did not agree. At 0400 in the morning I did not argue with the driver. I paid the extra 13 euros

    location

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.9
    Location of the hotel is one of the main reason why I chose...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room cleaning could be better.

    Location of the hotel is one of the main reason why I chose it. All sightseeings are close to the hotel. Breakfast option was also quite good.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    7.1
    A great location in one of the main sightseeing areas of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was quite small for 2 people (not a couple). Breakfast was via a voucher to visit the cafeteria of the supermarket across the street which I found a lot less than ideal.

    A great location in one of the main sightseeing areas of Vienna. Plenty to do nearby.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.5
    straight access to underground station in front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    pension in first floor only. ground entrance old and not well looking due common space for rest building houses. old type TV.breakfast served in public coffee shop opposite during week days.not buffet .

    straight access to underground station in front. double windows. refrigerator. double room with very good space.heart of shopping area.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    Location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was put off at first by the entrance (which, be warned, is grim). But we stayed for four days and were able to enjoy all aspects of the city from our great location. It's a modest but most accommodating pension.

    Location, location... Walking distance (2 blocks) to Kunsthistorisches Museum, Maria Theresia platz, Museumsquartier, Hofburg... U-Bahn right outside door for easy access anywhere in city. Reception staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    8.8
    Staff is really polite though I didn't have to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi connection is lost sometimes

    Staff is really polite though I didn't have to communicate with them quite much, location is wonderful (on the main shopping street right near the Neubaugasse metro station), breakfast is nice though it's served opposite the hotel in Merkur grocery shop's cafeteria

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    I felt safe because the location is in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise frrom the street during the night was anoyying but I was prepared and had earplugs.

    I felt safe because the location is in the middle of Mariahilfe strasse and in front of metro station Nebaugasse, ideally for solo travelers. Everything is so close if you go by metro or if you prefer walking.Breakfast was really good , rich and fresh, during the week just across the street and on Sunday in the Maria Pansion.The stuff were helpful and kind.I was very pleased I found this place thanks to booking.com

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    5.8
    The location is great, close to facilities and attractions,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This place is old, dilapidated, run down, and generally unattractive. The entrance, stairs and lift are very run down.

    The location is great, close to facilities and attractions, UBahn, and also walking distance to th centre of town. The breakfast arrangement at a nearby cafe seemed unusual but it worked well.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.8
    Great location right outside the Neubaugasse station, nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast a bit basic, but it's definitely a minor thing.

    Great location right outside the Neubaugasse station, nice clean room, super helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.0
    No air condition, we stayed in August - was terrible hot.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No air condition, we stayed in August - was terrible hot. The hotel (in reality 1 floor with a few rooms) need major repair. Just only one person can speak English.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    9.2
    Near UBahn, very centrally located, room is clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No negative experience but without AC it can get warm in summer. Mariahilferstrasse can be noisy but that comes from location

    Near UBahn, very centrally located, room is clean and spacious, nothing really to complain about. Will go there again

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    7.5
    Free wi-fi, good signal, clean sheets and towels,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only thing I did not like is that the building itself was very old and also the furniture. Some strange smell in the room.

    Free wi-fi, good signal, clean sheets and towels, comfortable bed, great location for shopping and also good starting point for sight-seeing.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.6
    The central position, perfect for visiting the town (a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The central position, perfect for visiting the town (a short step from the Museum Quartier), for shopping (in the middle of a shopping street) and there is a tube station right in front of the hotel. The room was simply furnished but very clean, nicely warm with free wifi, mini-bar and tv. Very kind and helpful staff. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.8
    Top location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was nice.

    Top location. Profesional staff.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: