Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Penzinghof 4 stars

Penzingweg 14, 6372 Oberndorf in Tirol, Austria

Review score

Based on 83 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fully booked but we never had an overcrowded feeling. The hotel has a lot of separate rooms to have breakfast or dinner. Comfy bed, separate toilet , good shower, good temperature in the room. 20 meters to the gondola.... super!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great

    Excellent accommodations, very friendly & helpful staff, extensive breakfast offerings, wonderful indoor/outdoor pool, very nice touches on all parts of the hotel down to the robes & slippers. Highly recommend for individuals and families

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Building work for a major extension detracts from the setting at the moment, but I guess that's only temporary. Rooms need upgrading, our bathroom was tiny in comparison to the size of the room and pretty old-fashioned. It's not really in a village so nothing round about.

    Room spacious and very clean. Breakfast excellent in new part of the hotel. We had dinner and the food was very good, nice restaurant. Station within walking distance so could leave the car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had to change rooms halfway through the stay as someone 'more important' had pre-booked our room. Not impressed. Also hotel suffered from noise pollution from nearby disco till three a.m at the weekend. First floor room suffered from noise from lobby/dining room noise till 1 a.m at weekend.

    Food, staff and facilities superb but in line with what you would expect for the cost.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was very poor, especially in the evening time, our room (we've booked a standard double one) was very small.

    Very good location, close to the slopes. Staff was very friendly and helpful, spa area and restaurant are truly great. The breakfasts are exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air-condition I made reservation through booking and since there was no option to book adult + two children I booked for two adults which is more expensive. The hotel didn't agree to change the price nor to talk to "booking" or compensate me in any other way for the higher price I paid (like dinner / better room etc. ) this hurt my experience, I felt it is wrong and un fair from the hotel side

    Sweet & lovely hotel, very beatiful, with attention to details, clean, well located great breakfast most of the staff is nice Friendly and try to help with recommendations

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpfull staff, very nice spa area, breakfast excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiters in restaurant could be more service-minded

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No WiFi in the room. Had to go the conference room to use the internet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The transfer company recorded by the hotel were very rude and late on the outbound journey and couldn't even provide transport for our return, which resulted in a taxi fare of 220 euro (not happy)

    staff very frienly , food excellent , location great, good value for money

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They don't cater well for non-German speakers - all signs were in German only. (We hilariously got locked outside of the Wellness area's sitting out area in our towelling robes in the pouring rain because we hadn't understood a sign !!!) WiFi was unreliable and we constantly had to log in afresh after a few minutes

    The restaurant is seriously good. Marvellous salad bar and great breakfasts Wellness Spa area excellent Room and balcony. The Owner (Barbara) was very welcoming and multi-lingual

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet location, excellent breakfast, outstanding restaurant, short walk to ski lift, but beware the only direct route to ski back to hotel is a Black Piste.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet connection is weak.

    Friendly service and extraordinary food in the a la carte restaurant.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: