Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pesentheinerhof 3 stars

Pesenthein 25, 9872 Millstatt, Austria

#7 of 11 hotels in Millstatt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 427 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no air conditioning which would normally not be a problem but we visited in a heatwave. The hotel is on the main road but the traffic did not disturb our sleep.

    Lovely room with en suite bathroom. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. The hotel provides free access to adjacent swimming area. Strand restaurant across the road is reasonably priced and has a great view over the lake. You can easily walk into Millstatt either along the lake shore or through the woods behind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice apartment, we needed appartment change and everything was done immediatelly. Perfect service, profesional staff. I only can recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazed by the modern bathroom. Nice terrace to sit and have an evening beer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. A room in ground floor is perfect for a stroller outside. Friendly owner. See you in summer :D

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and services.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hospitality

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels were not refreshed in 3 days

    Balcony in the sunshine and view over the lake. Large appartmentroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing place Friendly and helpful ladies owners New equipment room Dogs friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location waited 60 min for a cab without anyone apologising for the mess up no restaurant on site

    breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot.

    Wonderful location, decoration is stunning, lots of entertainment for the kids, fast free internet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all very good. Some lights weren't working.

    Breakfast was superb! Staff very friendly, relaxed and helpful. Quiet room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To bad that they dont serve dinner in the evening. Only bar open

    Well Maid breakfast buffe good rooms and

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hospitality. Thanks . We'll book the next year

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WI-Fi connection is not stable; a bit noisy, because the hotel is located along the main road;

    friendly staff; rich breakfast; near the lake

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little faraway from Millstatt

    View of lake

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to drive to reach anywhere. There is a busy road between the hotel and the lake

    Comfortable beds. Spacious rooms, even with an extra bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms, new bathrooms og very comfortable beds. Sweet staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff and delicious breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi still need upgrade Gerda :0)

    Good bed, Nice view, Nice staff. I Come back. Good place.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was not careful enough to notice that there will be a cleaning fee charged in addition to the room price. While it's my fault, I think Booking and the hotel should make it more clear, i.e. write the final price with large font.

    Very nice and friendly staff. Always ready to help and answer requests. Nice location close to the lake. Spacious apartment.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were very satisfied with this hotel, the staff was extremely helpful and kind, the rooms were clean, a variety of different foods was available for breakfast and the dining area is very neatly decorated. The hotel also offers free access to a nice beach at the lake. We highly recommend it to anyone who wants to explore the beautiful area of Millstatter lake and if we ever get the chance, we will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    Everything was wonderful: clean, spacious room, wonderful views, friendly and welcoming hostess, front of the hotel a beautiful beach to relax on the lake, a rich and delicious breakfast, high speed internet access everywhere in the hotel territory

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice and very friendly staff. Would recommend!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stunning location with lots of outdoor activities very close at hand. I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location. Right across from the lake and free access to the beach. Wifi in the entire hotel and free parking

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi didn't work well in the room. We can hardly see the lake from the room.

    very good location. Very kind staff. Free parking. We were satisfied.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast and staff was wonderfull

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: