Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Pharmador 3 stars

Schottenfeldgasse 39, 07. Neubau, 1070 Vienna, Austria

#16 of 82 B&Bs and Inns in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2032 B&B reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water kettle, AC not installed ( managed with fan), toilet door lock out of order, no latch facility available to lock room door from inside. Room is pretty small

    Great location. Close to metro station and main shopping street of Vienna. Access to ringstasse (5 km radius area) having main historic landmarks through metro. Good bfast with variety of options to choose from. Reception staff really helpful. Ask them for easy transport to any area, WiFi was out of order wen I reached but repaired in short time, when complained. Plenty of drawers and racks to keep little or big things in the room. Overall, enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If the weather is very hot, the lack of air conditioner may be a problem. But I am not sure how many hot summer days are typical of Vienna.

    Very convenient if you travel by car, parking is free of charge which seems rare in Vienna and especially so close to centre. Spacious apartment, recently renovated, with modern design. Walking distance to the city centre, next to a lot of restaurants and cafes and to a big shopping street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To have a safe in the room would be the next step please, also provide spare pillows as a matter of course , 'tho extra were provide when asked.

    Very good value rooms more than acceptable, lovely friendly staff. asked for a kettle and one was delivered straight away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like anything.

    I did not like anything. very small room without air conditioning. without refrigerator. I slept 2 nights like in the sauna. I do not even recommend that it is close to the center. breakfast is very poor. During the day you do not have anything to eat. . so it is very poor hotel. does not deserve even 2 stars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was very small Lack of AC Very thin walls

    Free parking space, but need reservation beforehand Placement - near a lot of eating places, metro station and shops, in the center and very quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was old which we suspected but a little run down. Maps provided were terrible.

    Staff were good and helpful. We had a poor start to our stay but they attended to the matter quickly and appropriately. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking with no guarantee you get the place even you book in 3 months advance. Manoeuvring causes real risk of getting the car damaged. No airconditioning in the room while it was ca. 29C outside. The fan was helpful, but inefficient (too high temperature in the night resulting in that you can't sleep).

    Very good location close to the metro station and Mariahilfestr. - the one of main streets in the neighbourhood. Very good continental breakfast served by 10:00.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is pretty dated, looks like an old appartment building turned into a hotel We got a room on the last floor, which got very hot because it was facing the sun all day and there is no AC. Wasn't a big problem for us as we visited Wien in May and it wasn't very warm outside (but still 28°C inside the room), but in July-August it would be impossible to sleep.

    Great location, within walking distance to everything there is to see in Wien, and 2 minutes away from the main shopping street Mariahilfer Strasse Free private parking, belive me it is impossible to find this in central Wien, it's usually at least 25€/night Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in all it was a good experience. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the metro and 15 minutes walk from the Museums Quarter. Breakfast was very good and the staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    Perfect location near train station and Stadthalle. It is also near Mariahilfer Strasse, and still quiet because being tucked away in a side street and sort of backyard. The staff is very helpful and friendly, the buffet breakfast very good. Rooms are clean and quite spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly, great place for a family/group of 6, nice breakfast and has many eating options nearby. Being close to the city centre is a big plus to explore city by walking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Connection on wifi wasn't strong :( on the room didn't work all time. I can connected only on dining room.

    The breakfast was great and delicates! Interior look like unmodern, but everything was function.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast room was a bit small so had to wait first morning rooms were small but that's reflected in the price

    Had free parking and fairly easy to get to Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    Nice place, with a friendly stuff, clean rooms, and excellent breakfast. Has a free secure parking, in a walking distance of metro and other transportation, and not far from the city center also. Excellent WiFi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment in the pension was ideal for our family of four adults. There was plenty of room. The kitchen allowed us to have breakfast in the room. Big kudos for the parking area, this allowed us to get the car off the street and into a secure location. From the pension, it is a short walk to the tram which will take you directly to the inner city of Vienna.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 3-beds room was spacious,clean.The breakfast was very rich with a lot of fruits ,vegetables, cereals,eggs.The location is good, metro is easy to reach, a lot of restaurants around.The staff was very helpful.Great value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there are several floors and the building is old, so you might need to actually lift your luggage to get to the first floor from the ground floor, also elevator is really limited in space, we could hardly fit there with the stroller. also when getting out of the elevator with kids and luggage you have to be careful, not to fall down the stairs, as those are just so close to the door of the elevator. With children 1-4 years those safety issues may become a worry

    the room is clean, the room a bit too small for traveling with a child, but for a short visit it is ok. the bathroom is clean and all is available what is necessary. very good choice of breakfast, i really enjoyed the variety of things, and a bit different from the standard choice of majority of hotels. location is good if you dont mind using public transport, but also, since Westbahnhof (train station) is just 5min walk distance away you have connection to all parts of the city in just 15 minutes. Also Westbahnhof has all necessary services and shops one might need during the visit. Shuttle buses to airport also leave from there. The street of hotel is clean and calm, we could hear birds singing from the open window in the morning. you can leave your luggage at the reception after check-out for storage in case of later flight etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only minus - very bad wifi, practically not working. Maybe I would add lighting, one small lamp made little light.

    Small but cozy room. Standard equipment, everything we needed was in the room. Beautiful and clean bathroom. Bed smaller but comfortable. The staff very nice and smiling. Breakfast excellent. Location amazing. Parking in the price of accommodation great benefit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast spread was very sumptuous and the different types of preserves, cold cuts and cheese were very good. Besides, staff very friendly and accommodative. The bread was tasty, eggs done well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are pretty thin, so you can hear your neighbours clearly ;) But if they are ok and acting "normal" (like it happened to us) it does not make you feel unconfortable.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff, really great breakfast (crew was continously refilling what was needed, so there was always full, tasty set of different food avaiable). Very good relation between price and quality. Hotel is located close to the one of the biggest shopping streets in Vien.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - no fridge in the room (but no-fridge was mentioned in room description, so I knew what I was buying).

    - good location, it's near center and you can get anywhere by tram or by foot, but you hear no trams or cars when in the hotel; - great people, loved their service, and it's not just courtly words, they really are great; - good breakfast (included); - room heating was excellent; - wi-fi is really FAST;

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I said, everything was perfect!

    I liked everything. Room was beautiful and big, very clean. Staff was really nice and helpful. They even met my needs to check in later in the evening because of my late flight. Also, breakfast was tasty with various types of food. Wi-fi is excellent too. I would stay in this property again for sure!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes it looks like the hotel needs to be clean and fix everything thoroughly but staff do their best to help you which is good.

    The hotel is located quite close to metro stations and the area of the hotel looks safe even at deep night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were filled with feather - I'm allergic. Didn't realise until after 9pm, when the reception was closed.

    Under 10 minute walk to two U-bahn/underground stations, giving easy access to most of the city. Quiet location off the main road. Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not sure if there is any elevator or lift inside the hotel since my room is at 4F. It is a little bit hard for me to carry the luggage from the ground.

    The location is near to Wien west train station. So you would not worry about the time from the hotel to the station. There are some restaurants surrounding it and you could take the time making a call.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, we heard a strange noise (a kind of knockings for a minute, then silence, then again and again) all night which came from the heating pipes (I guess the pipes not correctly filled with water), otherwise it would be silent. We told about it at the reception, hopefully they will fix it in that room (no idea about other rooms). No A/C in the rooms, so when it's hot, this hotel is not the good choice, otherwise we recommend it.

    The room was ok, the beds comfortable. Breakfast was good, friendly hotel staff. Free parking is great. Good area, Mariahilferstrasse is about 5 mins. walk away. Very good vietnamese restaurant at the next corner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked all , nothing wrong about this place

    Second time I stayed in this hotel and still everything great, friendly staff , nice breakfast , warm room, great location and value for money , for sure i will book again. Bonus free parking ;)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location didn't seem that central although it could just be that we came at a bad time (Christmas eve until the 27th so most things were closed)

    The staff was very nice and willing to answer all of our questions about nearby restaurants and suggestions. The flat was very spacious and beautiful. Not but a 5-10 minute walk from the underground transportation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's very close to the U-bahn station on Mariahilferstrasse (5 minutes walking) and to the stores. Staff was very friendly. We got a very nice apartment with an integrated kitchen (fully equipped).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The customer service at this hotel was outstanding. The gentleman that ran the front desk was friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. He provided us with a Vienna map when we arrived and showed us how to get transport into the center. He also helped us find medical services when my daughter was injured. Parking was super easy as once there, as it is like a valet service. The apartment 202 was very clean, comfortable and very quiet. The location was great for the price, close to transport, great shopping and tons of food options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little issues with a smell in bathroom and a low water leakage on bedroom heater. But can be remedied quickly, no elevator.

    Good inside park place, everything is new and renovated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The biggest asset of this pension is the warm and always welcoming stuff. They will help you with whatever you need. Also the cleanliness of the rooms was excellent. We can truly reccomend this pension. Even if we were late for anything (check-in, check-out, breakfast) they were never unpleasant and literally nothing was a problem, they helped us with whatever we asked. Beds were delightfully comfortable and breakfast was really great. Parking is perfekt in the courtyard, where your car is safe and quite close.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited hot water, different room temperature from night to night, rather poor, hostel quality breakfast.

    Parking space close to center. Good location. Nice looking bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water a in a bit short supply only just managed to stay hot for both of us to shower.

    The staff were excellent, very helpful. Good choice at breakfast. Short walk from city attractions. Ask if you want a kettle in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very warm even with heating turned off! Strange clicking noise sounded like a dripping pipe or clicking radiator but we had turned them off!

    Quiet, near lots of restaurants and shops

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a very friendly, well situated hotel. Close to West Bahnhoff and only about 20 mins walk from many of the museums/attractions etc. It was warm, the staff were very efficient, the breakfast was plentiful and the wifi was strong. My room was a single and it was clean, there was plenty of space and it was very comfortable. Recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were a little dated but comfortable and very squeaky floorboards

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. Great location and free on-site parking. Very quiet location. Public transport easily accessible. Breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value for money. A small, family-run hotel within easy walking distance from all major sightseeing attractions. Good breakfast, very clean, super helpful staff. Definitely recommend this hotel for couples or when on business.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedstead is very old and poor. I was lying motionless in the bed but there was noise constantly. I put the mattress on the floor and I slept there.

    Good location, easy parking, breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the furniture is in a good shape and the room is fully functional, it would benefit from a renovation in the future.

    Clean, comfortable room. Breakfast was great, apple strudel was to die for! Very convenient for those attending a show in Stadthalle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A lift for persons with mobility issues would help.

    The staff, Dominick, Florin and Guardanna (excuse spelling, lost note with names I had taken down) were truly excellent, helped us book tickets for events, attended to any issues immediately, guided us through local transport points. We had an apartment on the 3rd floor, this would not suit people with mobility issues but we had no problem. They even had dishwasher tablets in the apartment, The location was brilliant, quiet, close to supermarket, underground and tram. We really felt we were living like a local.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are partitioned with what looks like plasterboard walls. So one can hear the neighbours /TV, especially if a bit louder. Apart from that, all fine.

    Central location, walking distance to attractions. Parking spot at the hotel courtyard. Nice room, very clean; bathroom well equipped (hairdryer, cosmetic mirror etc). All in ship-shape condition. Great selection at breakfast. All staff most friendly, welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - it was all good. No lift - but that's not a negative point.

    We had the family 2-bedroom apartment - which was fantastic. Huge (about 60m2), classical Austrian high ceilings (4m50), traditional wooden floors. we had a small, neat and basic kitchen with fridge and cooker. The shower and bathroom were great. The area was fantastic - not touristy - and very authentic. good restaurants, shops, bars etc nearby. A short walk to the underground - and thence 8 minutes into the centre by train. perfect. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here with my family for 2 nights.. Rooms were clean and nice.. Excellent breakfast.. Very friendly and helpful staff.. 2-3 minutes walk to tram station that takes you to the city center.. 20 minutes walk to the nearest shopping street. They even allowed us to park our car in their property even after check out on last day so that we can roam around Vienna using Tram..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to room not easy at all. No bell boy. Room too small. Bed small too. No refg and safe in room.

    Staff very friendly and helpfull. Much fruit with breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very good price/quality ratio, clean room, super friendly staff, and excellent breakfast. The hotel is quite close to the U3 metro and some tram lines, the center can be reached in only some minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment we had seemed cold because it didn't have any carpets on the floor nor art on the walls.

    It was extremely spacious and clean and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is more than good in this "middle-class hotel".

    For staying in Vienna this place is great in comparance to the price asked. The staf is very helpful and by public transport the innercity is easy to reach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small and could use some renewing. The furniture in our room had a few dents and the window was very hard to close.

    The property is easy to find and parking is relatively easy. The property is clean however the rooms could be a bit more cosy. The staff were very friendly and answered all of our questions with detail. Breakfast is OK with a lot of options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very helpful and took a lot of time in explaining the various places to see in Vienna . The room although small was comfortable . Breakfast was reasonable and in plenty Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't garanty a parking place when you make the reservation at last minute. Hopefully, we managed to get a parking place !

    Very good place. 25 minutes from Mariahilferstrassse, best commercial street of Vienna. Lots of restaurants in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When travelling by car, plan your arrivel at the place not later then 8-30 pm. Otherwise you will be obliged to seek a parking place outside the hotel. The same is if you coming back from your day trips later then 9 pm. The second thing: there is no air conditioning in the most of the rooms, and in summer period it may be a bit hot and stuffy in the room even at night. And there are no fridges in the rooms.

    In general, the place is nice and comfortable. But there are two little nuiances to be aware of (see above).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of air conditioning

    Parking place (you need to leave car keys at the reception though and is based on availability) Great breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In our building there wasn't an elevator to get to our apartment. Not a big deal unless you have a big suitcase or a bad knee.

    We stayed in an apartment which was quiet, large, lots of light with comfortable beds(the teenagers had a pull out couch). About a 5 minute walk to subway which takes you downtown in a couple of stops. Breakfast was alright, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked the fact that the hotel had a parking area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is small, about 10-12 sq.m total, basically the bed + 1-1.5 meters around it

    The breakfast buffet is better than most 3* hotels usually provide.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, walking distance from an airport shuttle stop and Westbahnhof, about 20 mins walk from City Hall and Parliament, incredibly helpful and forthcoming staff who provided a lot of advice / maps etc, very clean environment, good breakfast, even provided gluten-free bread on request. The room was basic but I didn`t need more than a bed for the night, bathroom was super clean and modern, with a hairdryer. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The excellent facilities, we can find all we need in this appartement. Beside, we have fee parking and we received the help from staffs to park the car

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking places are not always available although booked in advance. There is not much place for parking at the propety but you may find places in the street nearby, although not guaranteed. In the weekends it is free.

    It's close to the city centre and only 5 min. from famous Mariahilferstrasse. The room was large, elegant and very clean. Breakfast is excellent, for all tastes!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was damn hot and humid, definitely needs Air conditioning. We could hardly sleep at night in July end.

    The location is great, in the center of city near the biggest shopping street in Vienna.The host was also nice and helpful and the car parking provided by the hotel is really great to have in vienna

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a challenge to check in post 9pm since there was no staff at the reception. The instructions sent over were confusing and we were finally able to locate the apartment after multiple attempts and after speaking to the staff over phone (He was extremely patient and friendly) The water temperature was weird since the hot water didnt run for more than 2 mins so it was a challenge to bathe everyday

    Travelled with my family (4 adults), the apartment we stayed at was huge. 2 bedrooms, huge well stocked kitchen, lovely bathroom. The apartment was close to the center with good places to eat. Nice clean property Breakfast was nice too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner would have been nice of course because of the hot weather. Bath was helpful. We took cold baths and understood the situation all over Vienna.

    Staff was absolutely kind and helpful. Arriving at night was nicely organised and the ice water for sparkling wine😉. Breakfast was good and it 1km walk to nearest metrostation in shopping street Mariahifer straße. Metro was excellent choice because of the hot weather 37 °C degrees.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the parking was full when we arrived (but since it was weekend, there was free parking outside on the street).

    In 5 years since we were there last nothing has really changed - it still seems to be the best option in Vienna - bed is comfortable, wifi works, breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room was hot despite the fact that we had an mobile AC.

    The room was clean and the breakfast was various. It is very close from an italian restaurant with good pizza and beer and you can take the no. 49 tram which it takes you to museumquartier.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Design of bathroom was not good. The floor got wet easily after bathing.

    The lady at the reception was very friendly and helpful. That is not much seen in Vienna and Prague. Room space and breakfast were ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing of this category! We liked everything!

    It is a comfortable hotel, with clean and light rooms, with everything you need in the kitchen. Everybody on the reception are very polite and helpful: we had a problem with a fan, it was changed while we we working.one more thing: It was an unexpected surprise for us, when we found out that at 6pm all the shops were closed and it was impossible to buy even a bottle of water. But we were helped on the reception again! It is possible to bye water right in the hotel! When we come to Wien next we'll stay here by all means! Thank you!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far so good with the rate of euro50 per day. Have breakfast too..so noting is dislike. All good

    I can borrow the electric water heater and keep at my room from the kitchen. So pleasent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    I've already been once to Pension Pharmador, and I was very satisfied, so I choosed them again for my overnight stay in Wien. And I will choose them in the future too, as everything was perfect. The room was clean and there was no noise at all, so I had a good sleep. The breakfast was excellent, there were a lot of choices. And the receptionist at check-in was very kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is old, poor and badly decorated premises looks like initially made from the cheapest materials by absolutely unprofessional people. It was too hot when we were there so the walls covered with carpet made you feel as you are in a stinky stuffy box and the fan inside didn't help of course. Everything around have to be cleaned and renovated! IKEA stile is also cheap but looks fresh and clean enough. I definitely wouldn't recommended this Pension to my friends and acquaintances.

    Clean towels and bed leaners

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm and there was no air conditioning, but we could open the window at night

    Very friendly and helpful staff, parking spot included, nice breakfast with fresh fruits, good location, room has everything you need

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had apartment on 2nd floor. 60 stairs. No elevator. we actually liked it. Lots of daily exercise after long walks in beautiful Vienna streets. They had very thoughtfully given the ground floor (15 stairs) formy 81 year old parents, on request. Check in between 4-9PM. They are open to adjustments on request.

    We got two large airy apartments in a quiet well constructed, ancient building with modern fittingsand fine finish (groundfloor for parents age 81). Great beds and huge space(bedroom, living room, bathrooms, furnished kitchen, washing machine, large airy windows with views on the street, all heritage buildings). Two minutes walk to No.49 tram to parliament (inner city) from Zieglergasse. One minute from Tabak Trafik store to buy public transport day passor tickets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is parking in two rows, so you might have to leave car keys at the reception. And also the entrance is very narrow, my range rover has hardly come in. We stayed in June and nights were really hot in our room even there was ventilator.

    The price corresponds to the quality. Breakfast is okay and bed was comfy. We had renovated bathroom in our room which was very good. Location is great!!! Free wifi worked very well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was just as expected.

    I arrived late in the evening after a concert nearby and the prearranged plan for access, as reception was closed, worked perfectly once I found the hotel! That was more difficult than it should have been but was my fault, The hotel had emailed detailed and very clear instructions to find my key and then my room. The single room was small but clean and cosy and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was included and was simple but fine to start the day. Did not meet reception staff until the morning - lady was really helpful and printed directions for me to walk where I wanted to go. This hotel was just as I had expected it to be from the website.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was probably only our room, but the bedside tables were old looking and one of them was resting on the bed to keep it up. On one side of the bed there was hardly room to walk. Just to add though, the room size overall for 2 people was sufficient and had a good size desk. The breakfast room was not so easy to move around when there were more people over the weekend. I believe it's because the food is in one straight line and tables and chairs nearby prevent people from passing behind others.

    We received a very warm welcome from the receptionist. He was extremely friendly and helpful; 10/10 for him. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good. For us the location was great and the hotel was very quiet. Our room looked over the roof and courtyard and was not on the street at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During our stay it was extremely hot, so opening the windows was not enough.

    We had a 3 BR room for only one night, which was just large enough for the 3 of us with our suitcases. it was walking distance from the center. Main reason was the optional car park which was available. You had to leave the keys cause cars where double parked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apart from sore feet for all of the walking, nothing..!

    I had a fairly basic single room that was clean & comfortable. About a 15 - 20 minute walk from the museum quarter. Incredibly friendly, helpful staff - Thank you. Secure parking for my motorbike, another bonus. Outstanding breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pension Pharmador traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: