Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Plattenwirt 4 stars

Friedelstrand 2-4, 9020 Klagenfurt, Austria

#6 of 26 hotels in Klagenfurt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1014 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location is near the location I had business, and was really easy for checkin, checkout, parking, and workout. Also next door to an excellent restaurant, Matty's, where I didn't order off the menu, I just asked them to grill some chicken and serve a plate of veggies, and they did!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An overly motivated receptionist who had nothing better to do than to make this check-in experience the most annoying one I have ever experienced. I guess he was pissed off he had to work on Christmas eve but thats no excuse for his nosy, annoying and know-it-all attitude. I ended up paying more for the room and the smell inside the room was not nice. A mixture between cigarette smoke and chemicals to overtone the strange smell. Not shower-curtain so once the shower is running you either have to sit down or you're going to wet up the entire bathroom. It also seemed like the provided shower gels and shampoos were not fully filled up, therefore leaving me wondering if they just used the ones from previous guests who didn't feel like using a lot of soap. What a disappointment.

    Located close to "Wörthersee". Other than that, I'd recommend everyone to check out the brand new Hotel a little further down the road. Better prices, better rooms and better view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is next to the rails and highway so there is traffic noise on the back side (but they signal it at reservation so it is honest!). Very hot room and breakfast room (there was a heatwave), only the reception area seemed to be air-conditioned. Just details: Some breakfast items (fruits, but it seemed also joghurt, fresh cakes) were not kept cool, and at a later breakfast time the melons were warm... this is not lucky with the perishable items, but I trust it can be easily improved.

    Very well located for the Klagenfurt beach, bus stop to city centre in 100 meters (on foot it is approx an hour), 20 minutes walk from Klagenfurt West railway stop. Good variety at breakfast, eggs were prepared fresh and tasty by a nice staff member; altogether smiley and helpful staff, nice and modern room. The economy single room was facing the highway and was small, not a four-star but the price is perfectly adequate, it was altogether a very decent stay at a holiday place. I heard no noise from other rooms which is rare. They have in the hall a distributor machine with drinks and sweets but also some useful toiletteries, if someone forgot something - it is a great idea as there are no shops really nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant, so it was necessary to walk to the lake swimming pool area and take a meal in the swimming pool attached Restaurant. Food was fine, but after a day driving I prefer to eat in.

    Spacious, nice park area and lake nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms to the back of the hotel are quite noisy due to the main road and train line. Front facing rooms are far better.

    Fantastic location, very close to the Worther See. Very friendly and attentive staff. Very clean and well presented facilities. Good bar with option to sit on the front terrace. Great price. Tip- choose a rate with breakfast. We didn't as we hoped to find something by the lake- there is very little and only one place (Pizzeria/Café by the Strandbad which is very good) open before 10am.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "double bed" is actually just two twin beds put together, which is awful for a young couple. The two separate twin beds move away from each other and a gap between the two mattresses emerges, which is super-annoying and absolutely unacceptable for a 4-star hotel in this price range.

    Very friendly staff Decent breakfast Spacious room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything is perfect

    Excellent room, big and spacious, excellent bed. Excellent breakfast, with eggs made to order, and everything you need.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't a problem for me, but please note the motorway and the railway are right next to the hotel. If you are used to sleeping isolated from civilisation and without noise, and don't have/don't use earplugs, it might not be the right hotel for you. And the staff and the owner cannot move the motorway and the railway for you, although some seem to believe they can :-)

    Great breakfast and very nice staff! Super-Frühstück und nettes Team! Bel buffet della colazione e staff carinissimo!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The forniture and appliances need a renovation, the moquette on the pavement is dirty and consumed, the heating definitely too warm, despite the cold temperatures outside.

    The position near to the highway makes it a perfect place where to stop for a night. It is on the lake.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms on pictures looks nicer, that they realy are. The room was smaller than standars room in picture. I recommend anyway.

    Bed was very comfortable, I-net connection very fast, toilet was clean and big enough. Receptionst was very kind and helpful. I absolutely reccomend .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a railway behind the hotel. Rooms are not sufficiently maintained (some dirt on the walls, torn carrier in the toilet).

    The hotel is located in front of a park which is nice for a walk with a dog. The bus station is in the front of the hotel and the BUS number 10 drive to the city center every 30 minutes. The room is generally very clean. We have a very nice stay there. Big parking place. I almost forget...there is a coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our experience was very bad even though we made a reservation several months before we arrived. It was the most awful experience in Austria in a four star hotel. We arrived and were given a room which is suitable for one person and not for a mature couple, and especially for a disabled person like my husband, and that was mentioned in the reservation. NO air condition in the room, no bottle of water as a welcoming drink, no night table near the bed and no night lamp near the bed . We could hardly move in the room. It is true that I knew that there might be noise from the train, but the noise was all night long . I don't think this room is worth taking even for free ,especially when we paid good money for it. All our requests to change the room were negatively received and in the afternoon one of the employees offered us a cup of cofee, The next day as we wanted to leave ,the owner of the hotel wanted to charge us for the cofee. I will pay any thing which I have to but that was really greedy and a shame for a four star hotel .We left and went to stay in another four star hotel better and cheaper. Our holiday was ruined.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was economy room - it means that it is very little, near the railway and without wifi. In the reservation we made this fact was clear, but they pretend that the hotel is ****, the price isn't so low and that's why we didn't understood how bad it is until we arrived there.

    It is situated near Woerthersee.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wörthersee is very busy, with some parts you can't reach and gigs with Schlagersänger you can easily reach - not exactly my kind of ambience. Some rooms (including mine) are near a noisy railroad.

    Near a main road and the lakeshore, and a 4 km nice walk away from the city centre. Varied breakfast. Good internet connection.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Steam Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The couch was outdated and the leather is cracked. Spots on the floor.

    Very large room with a courtyard. Friendly staff. Clean for the most part. Big park across from the hotel and to the lake.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much, we didn't booked the breakfast option, but have been told at the check-in that we'll get a free breakfast. After checkout we found breakfast charged on invoice. Nevertheless It is only small miscommunication nothing more.

    We met the owner of the hotel probably. She was extraordinary kind and very helpful. All the staff was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Room number 112 has a major problem with the noise coming from the trains. - You really have to plan where to have your dinner. Very limited choices around.

    - The Staff are very friendly. - The hotel is easily accessible. - Enough parking places.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lake and the park are in walking distance. The staff was very helpful and friendly, our dog and our baby were warmly welcomed. We had the standard rooms but they were newly renovated and very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Steam Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite warm upon arrival due to high summer heat. Despite opening the doors to balcony, it was difficult to get it to cool down as the hotel apparently uses radiant cool/heat system. Minor compared to the excellence of the property generally.

    Room was huge with seating area & large double doors that opened to a large balcony overlooking the park gardens & Worthersee. Bath was very large also & nice. Fantastic breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely perfect, hotel, place, parking, dog friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Location at lake.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It will be nice to have a kettle in the room.

    very friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Wonderful view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Steam Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    slow internet connection

    Very nice and helpful staff, nice location near the lake, very spacious, clean and well equipped rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location. Near to university and lake

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Steam Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed is too soft, and shower gel is a chemical, i would take down all the family photos from lobby, it is tacky.

    Spacious Rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperature in the room was too high.

    Nice view, good position close to the lake, good service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Economy bedroom definitely economy....

    Position Staff Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Steam Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE STUFF WAS VERY POLITE HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and no fans

    Close to Worthesee

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom Little. Location of the indoor stairs

    large room and clean. located nearby the beautiful lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Steam Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place, great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Steam Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Friendly and accomodating staff. Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is a bit outdated.

    It's a very good hotel, on a excelent location, next to the lake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Steam Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, comfortable rooms, free parking and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    size of the bathroom

    Breakfast was excellent, very nice staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Steam Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this place and the staff working. Amazing atmosphere and everything you could ever need. Thanks so much

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good and fresh brekfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Steam Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    cold room

    nice location if you travel by car free parking big room clean hotel good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Steam Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna failure

    Rooms size above expectations

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel in beautiful location by the lake, with comfortable rooms, helpful staff. Felt like home :).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best breakfast in the world

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    stuffs so friendly. they care so much of what you need or what you ask

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-coditioning would be good A full service restaurant would be a plus for your guests.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was terrible. Room with bright neon signs direct in front of the windows.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Steam Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning

    location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi in and out

    Laundry service, nothing too much for the staff. Excellent local knowledge

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Everything but No conditioning And staff Good friends

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spiders inside the room. And nets

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The train passing in front of the window.

    Good position near the lake. Easy to reach from the highway. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    tea and coffee facilities in the room. First time I've had such a small room. Very small and cramped compared my previous visits. All other rooms I've ever had have been spacious with a balcony. Perhaps I missed something when I booked this time.

    Good location, breakfast very varied and personalised, friendly family run hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I got an economy single room, which was really small, despite booking economy double room for single usage.

    Convenient location, very close to the lake.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable pillow (too big) Too small glasses for breakfast drink (why do hotels do this???) Wifi: you have to manually reconnect (accept terms etc) every time you unlock your phone or iPad.

    Honestly friendly and competent staff, who are happy to help Great location (walking distance from the lake) Modern rooms Clean and bright feeling Well stocked bathroom The pluses overweight the minuses big time!

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a bit of dump smell in the room, looks like is fault of poor ventilation in bathroom.

    Hotel located at quiet street but very close to central part of the city. Secure parking its a big plus. Staff very nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had small room (number 118) and there was not a lot of space for luggage what is not usual for 4 star hotels! Internet connection (Wi-fi) was not working good. Connection was down after few minutes - we try few times but It was always down after few minutes. When we had check-out receptionist gave us 2 Mozart's kugeln - nice gift but not enough to change our impression about hotel.

    Room was totally cleaned, beds were comfortable and heating was working very good, location is good - close to the lake. Male receptionist who worked on 4. april (in the night) was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The only thing is lack of restaurants in the area. I guess it is different during the season. However, there isn't restaurant in the hotel, there was only one Italian restaurant near by, but not very good one. Buses to centre go only till 8:30 pm, which can be different in season, too.

    I liked almost everything. Breakfast is magnificent, even the Breakfast lady is extremely helpful and positive. Staff is very nice, overally. We had a large comfort double room with steam bath and patio, looking towards Worther See. Enjoy it to maximum. Strongly recommend to everyone, especially in the season.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location! Within walking distance to Minimundus, Reptile Zoo, Planetarium, Worthersee lake. 10 minutes by car to the city centre. Free parking, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was kind of dated and definitely not 4**** level and the bed was really uncomfortable, much too hard, so I had back problems for two days during my stay.

    The location was great for my purposes - quiet area, right by the lake and close to the university where my conference was. Beautiful surroundings. Great breakfast and free parking - much appreciated. Really good internet connection for the most part, also great.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi very slow and only availabe in certain areas of the property.

    Very nice family runned guest house. Staff making every effort to feel at home. Great homemade dinner. Got all our laundry washed over night.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking lot seemed too small for the amount of cars, but we still managed.

    Excellent position, within walking range from the lake and Minimundus. Also, nice restaurant(s) nearby (Lido).

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Didn't like checking out, I want to live there :)

    Great Hotel in Klagenfurt, I actually used the hotel as a stopover on a long drive so knew nothing about it in advance. That said I found the hotel to be first class. It's actually in a really beautiful location next to some fairly large lake. Plenty of parking in and around the back of the hotel. Girl on reception will hopefully be my wife one day (after my divorce comes through of course). So helpful and charming and the best cheese toasties I've ever had. Had my dog with me too who was treated like a princess. Very clean, spacious and top quality fitted rooms. Nice bar area too for a good spot of relaxation. Stay Here, you'll love it.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's close to the noisy road and train. Room is small and outdated. No aircon or fan. WIFI is terribly weak. It's far from the four stars.

    Rich breakfast. Close to the lake.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It´s definitely not a 4 stars hotel, the room had some damaged, the bathroom had cables coming out of the wall. At first they wanted to give us a room in the back part of the hotel (kind of like an appartment that I didn´t request) with the railway and the highway 20 meters away abd from the room you could hear cars and trains passing by; the explanation was that "it was their last room" but we had booked this room weeks ago. How could that be possible? Overprice, not a 4 stars hotel, far away from the city, with no place to have dinner in the surroundings. Not recommended at all!!!!

    In fact, nothing.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The smallest room ever right next to railway and highway! Not possible to sleep there. This type and location of the room shouldnt be offered by any hotel!! For sure not by 4* hotel. Very old ugly furniture and bathroom. Even no side bed lights. No space for your lugagges. When I peeked into another opened rooms to compare, I havent seen any type of room, you can find on web site.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I thought the room was a little warm when we arrived. Leaving the window open solved that minor discomfort. (I normally sleep with the window open in all but the coldest of Scottish winter nights,my wife prefers a warmer room. So the room temperature is probably perfect for the vast majority (;-)

    Hotel is very clean,we liked the breakfast,all to our liking. We could eat as much as we wanted had that been the case! Good facilities with en-suite shower & toilet. Recommended highly,and a nice location beside the lake. Not every visit to Austria needs to see Vienna,we preferred smaller towns & villages with nice scenery & Plattenwirt excells

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a room to stay only for one night. We didnt get a regular hotel room... They gave us a weird back-entrance staff appartment. It was dirty: the walls had big black scratches on it... One door to another room was sealed with ductape so you cannot open it... There was dust all over the place... And some dead spiders as well.... The wifi was not working that far away from the mainpart of the hotel. When you offer cheap Deals you should not stay that far behind your regular rooms. Of course when I go for a deal I do not expect the best rooms of the house but at least a decent clean room... Not a mess of an staff apartment!

    Very nice staff, great location close to the lake

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room 115 is very small, very poor, and the window opens to the road and railway, so very loud. The walls are thin, you hear everything from your neighbours. 60's enterieur, broken floor in bathroom, no cover for toilet. Far from expectations, and very far from 4 star standards (I visit 15-20/ year) Cheap hostel quality. Saw only one room, others can be better

    Close to the lake, staff is polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a really good price by reserving in advance with booking.com (not refundable; genius discount). The room was reasonably comfortable and clean. I did not try the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast should have been better and TV should have more choices of english language channels.

    Very large room with an impressive Bang & Olufsen LCD TV. Nice area, free parking, strong WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Couple

    Despite multiplecomolaints over several days from other clients the staff refused to heat the rooms either via central heating or provision of a portable heater. An extra blanket was supplied and on complaint again on check out we were told we could have taken a hot bath to cure the problem and added insult to injury by offering two tiny chocolatrs ss compenstion!,, this is NOT the management style of a 4 star hotel. Disgraceful!!!! Also only German channels on TV.

    Close to Tge lake. Good breakfast. Quiet and large room

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe a little too quiet for some. Quite a way from the centre. Rooms a little plain - though clean and spacious.

    It's set just on the edge of the lake; a very scenic location away from the town. Except for the railway line nearby, very quiet. Has a good bar which serves snacks. Plenty of car parking. The girl on reception was brilliant. She covered reception, served in the bar and prepared the food; all with enthusiasm.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Economy Rooms are rather small, located towards the magistral road, so the noise is unbareable when the windows is open.

    The location of the hotel is great, aside the lake. The room is clean and the stuff is wellcoming and nice.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Plattenwirt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: