Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Post am See 4 stars

Seestraße 82, 6213 Pertisau, Austria

#17 of 26 hotels in Pertisau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 115 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom bit old fashioned decor but we knew that when we booked

    Fabulous breakfast selection All staff so helpful Lovely clean room Amazing views Amazing weather Beautiful pool And spa facilities Friendly airport transfer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramasuite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely spacious room with a beautiful view. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent food. As a wheelchair user the hotel was accessible although you need to be able to take some steps to access the balcony. Pertisau lakeside was very accessible as was the cablecar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Post Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit too warm even with heating off but that's a common problem in European hotels in winter in our experience.

    Good value half board. Exceptionally good breakfast buffet. Top class new spa.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My breakfast table could have been better organised. I gave my name and room number and was told by the female serving that she didn't speak English! Fair enough but showed her my room key and stated my name in German. Apparently there is a table allotted to you at breakfast. Only once was I shown to my allotted table. The other two mornings I decided to sit down anywhere, as my table no longer had my name on it, and was then shifted by the staff, who didn't seem to recognise my name or room key number!! This was my only frustration and could be improved.

    The breakfast was substantial with a variety of choice. The location was excellent with stunning views either over the lake or mountains. There was one female fair headed staff member on the reception desk who was fantastic. Unfortunately I did not get her name.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a little stodgy and some of the service in that area was a little brief.

    Picked up for a free transfer from Jenbach train station. Big room - great sized shower. Excellent sauna facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were thinner than I expected.

    Fantastic view of both lake and meadow. Room large with balcony. Half board very good value. Staff very friendly. Comfy lounge area. Walking poles available. Delicious meals.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Karwendel Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Our request was a room with view to lake. In reality our room was with view to parking ( in the hotel were no rooms with view to lake at that time )

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evry thigs excellent

    Evry thigs excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lake-view from the room balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The reception is open only from 8am to 9pm. No air conditioning.

    Great location, particularly if you get a room with the view of the lake. Outstanding breakfasts. Very friendly stuff, trying to help with every request. Indoor and outdoor pools for every weather. Bike rental available

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed mattress was sooo baaad

    Lake view

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, good Breakfast selection. Really enjoyable stay

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Ski room but no facilities for waxing cross country skis

    food, staff and sauna. Views to lake and proximity to xc trails a real bonus.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: