Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Post Lermoos 4 stars

Kirchplatz 6, 6631 Lermoos, Austria

#1 of 12 hotels in Lermoos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel. Luxurious, amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Above all our expectations. Absolutely beautiful. Staff extremely friendly. Food amazing and lots of it. Surrounding area and Lermoos village wonderful. Highly recommend this hotel. Stayed in junior suite which was huge and had balcony. Lots of luxurious spa facilities indoor and outdoor pool. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Outstanding Alpine Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding hotel. Fantastic staff and wonderful facilities. Spent a fabulous, faultless and relaxing week. The perfect place to relax and recharge. I would recommend this to anyone and we will definitely stay again when we are next in the area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel in one of the most beautiful locations in Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a snafu when my wife thought she had booked a table on the terrace with a great view for dinner, and when we showed up, they would only seat us inside, so we left. That left a bad taste in our mouth.

    Lermoos is THE place to stay in the Zugspitze area, and the Hotel Post is excellent in every way. Our junior suite with a great view was superb, and great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    I will again visit for the 5th consecutive year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff is not curtious like rest of the hotel staff

    Hotel Location is excellent with stunning view of the valley

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is just fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Overall it was good experience. The hotel is however on the higher end of the price range so that probably is one downside.

    The hotel is just fantastic. The views you get from the balcony facing the mountain are breathtaking. The hotel facilities are top class. Really a memorable experience.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    6.3
    Location, room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not made for couples without children. For couples that have children should be very good, as they take care of the children daily from 6 to 10pm. Gourmet diner is not individualized nor adapted, so if you cannot eat certain food is difficult

    Location, room

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    9.2
    We have been here for a couple of times and as always the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Beds are hard. The rooms not completely dark. (So our kid was awake at sunrise every day) The Poolwater was too cold.

    We have been here for a couple of times and as always the strength of this hotel is the staff, the big rooms, perfect clean, nicely decorated (for Easter this time) and you just feel at home.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    10
    Everything was superb, we are extremely satisfied that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about.

    Everything was superb, we are extremely satisfied that we decided to choose hotel Post. We enjoyed the perfect combination of skiing, amazing views, exquisite Tyrolean cuisine, beautiful spa area and probably the best staff we have ever experienced. The rooms are spacious and I especially loved the tiled stove area. We can’t recommend this place enough.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    The hotel facilties are excellent, the restaurant dinner was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel facilties are excellent, the restaurant dinner was one of the nicest I have had in a long time and the staff are accomodating to every need.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.9
    The Beautiful Valley View from the room balcony was stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Beautiful Valley View from the room balcony was stunning. Excellent breakfast and best location in Lermoos.It was my 3rd consecutive year to stay here and will return again

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.6
    Super calm and relaxing place, nice SPA and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Super calm and relaxing place, nice SPA and good food. Nicely decorated rooms.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff in a stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful staff in a stunning location.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    Amazing hotel with spectacular view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing hotel with spectacular view

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    8.8
    Great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet connectivity was poor Lunch was limited in choice

    Great food Cosy suite Pleasant and warm ambiance

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: