Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Das Grüne Hotel zur Post - 100 % BIO 3 stars

Maxglaner Hauptstraße 45, Maxglan, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#32 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 845 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and cosy property, fantastic beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    3rd bed as sofa was less comfortable compared with proper beds. A few more products for vegans, vegan croissant/cake would have been nice at breakfast buffet.

    Very clean and cosy property, fantastic beds. Breakfast buffet good,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Very Kind staff and very helpful, too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not included (one has to pay 15 euros for the breakfast. I did not do it as I thought was too expensive).

    Very Kind staff and very helpful, too. Very quite and clean. The hotel is not in the city centre, but the bus stop is just in front of the hotel and the bus runs to the city centre every 10min.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location with easy access on the no.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a main road so was a little noisy with traffic. No restaurants were close by.

    Great location with easy access on the no.1 bus to the centre of Salzburg. Friendly, helpful staff with good breakfast. No problems in parking the car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    A great hotel - friendly staff, good location and fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy as we were on the main road but it was unseasonably hot and we had lots of windows open in our apartment so we could hear the traffic noise. We live in London, so it wasn’t dissimilar to our local noise levels. I think you can request fans and quieter spaces in the hotel.

    The staff were so helpful throughout our staff. Everyone from the reception staff to the breakfast team were so friendly and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast is amazing - worth every cent, and the rooms were super comfortable and well equipped. Regular bus service from outside hotel to Salzburg centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Conveniently located Cosy hotel ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were initially given a triple room in the front part of the hotel which is next to the main road.... the traffic noise from the road can be very disturbing at night... but the staff promptly gave us an alternate room upon our request....

    A very comfy and cosy hotel with comfortable beds, nice interiors and very helpful and friendly staff..the bus stop is right across the hotel, traveling to the city centre is very convenient...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    The Das Grune Bio-Hotel Zurich Post was a perfect, convenient hotel for visiting Salzburg. Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was probably my favorite of the 5 hotels we stayed at on our Europe trip! It was a small hotel with lovely rooms and front lobby. It was very close and convenient to the downtown Salzburg area but without the noise and congestion. The front desk was very helpful as we were able to purchase our Salzburg Card right there and they helped us navigate our stay. There is a bus stop across the street (#1) which drops you off, after a five minute ride, into the heart of Salzburg—very convenient! There is a supermarket just up the street as well as several restaurants. They had free parking right on the property. Although we never used them, I loved that they had a large shelf full of popular DVDs for our use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Cosy, comfortable and homely. What a treat!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi would sometimes cut-out/be a little slow. Bed a a tad soft, but that is personal preference.

    Breakfast was really fantastic. Staff were extremely friendly, accommodating and patient. Always more than happy to recommend restaurants, book tours, assist with late check-out or help with transport information etc. Spacious room & bathroom. Very conveniently located close to 2 different bus stops, making transport very easy. Bedding was crisp, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Great Breakfast but only an average stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood residents walking pass our windows. Have to keep the curtains down all the time. Staff provided wrong information about the parking conditions at the city.

    Good bio breakfast and attentive service at the restaurant. Free on-site parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    It was not a typical hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not a typical hotel. More of the feel of being in Austria and conveniently located on the major bus routes just outside the old city. Staff was more than cheerful and helpful. Room was large and accommodated all three of us nicely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Have visited this hotel many times and like the convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have visited this hotel many times and like the convenient location and parking. It’s not such good value for money as it used to be but it is still a great hotel. Requests on booking had been overlooked and it was not easy to email the hotel from their website.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was rich and organic - however quite expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was not cleaned on a daily basis and it was not very clean even when we checked in. For a room costing almost 200 E/ night the least they could do is clean it regularly.

    Breakfast was rich and organic - however quite expensive! (15 E/ person). The apartment was spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Magical family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were comfortable. The rooms were large and it was nice to have the toilet and shower in separate rooms. I wish there was a mini frig however to hold drinks and snacks. A real coffee maker would have been nice too. The staff was very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Great stay hotel well positioned for the old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast looked good bot too expensive so we didn't have it ,ate in a small cafe approx 200 meters on the opposite side of the road.

    Rooms large,comfortable ,well equipped and very warm,bathroom very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's on a large road, which means it can get noisy at night. Traffic jams also happen on the road so can get tricky to get out by car.

    Pretty apartment with beautiful rooms - very large. Parking available. Comfortable bed and shower, friendly staff. Short walk to some great restaurants and supermarkets, about 15 mins to the centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Everything was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bed to be too firm and the German/Austrian style of split double beds is odd.

    Good shower, quiet, nicely furnished, not quite central but only 5 mins away by bus or 20 walking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location for its price and very helpful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The remote control for DVD player didn´t have the batery and I was too tired to get down asking for it.

    The location is good with easy-to-reach public transportation and within walking distance to the old city. The buffet breakfast offers good value for price. The DVD collection is interesting and can be reachable easily. The receptionists were very helpful and patient. They helped me modifying the setting language of the car and providing us with the water boiler.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs were very friendly and helpful. Good location, we could travel to the city easily by bus. Hotel provided great buffet breakfast. The rooms were clean and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    If you're into bio hotels and only want to B and B this is for you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a bio hotel so towels weren't changed during the visit (6 days). Difficulty parking as hotel car park small. Hotel was very busy and there were a lot of big cars. Should have researched the hotel better, it's on a main road so noisy. No bar, no restaurant other than for breakfast, no tea or coffee facilities although there is a vending machine. No ice.

    Nice building, very Bavarian. Breakfast was lovely with a good variety to choose from. Beds were comfy. Easy to get to airport, only 5 - 10 minute drive. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Room was pretty spacious with separate toilet and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had windows to the street. very loud. Wifi didn't work properly. Bathroom very big but with a tiny shower that makes it uncomfortable to take a shower. Room was pretty spacious with separate toilet and bathroom, but I didn't see a single element that would justify the "Bio" certificate the hotel is advertising. Maybe all the above was because my room wasn't in the main building but in the neighboring building.

    Room was pretty spacious with separate toilet and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Liked the Eco part of the hotel and that they had a Vegan-friendly breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast costs 17 Euros extra which is too pricey. It should be included in the night's stay like so many other hotels in Europe. The hotel was on a busy street.

    The breakfast was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Loved my stay here. In a good position. Enjoyed it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fridge could have been cleaner, some staff just ok

    breakfast was beautiful. Bed & pillow comfortable. Fridge needed cleaning. SOME of the staff need to smile.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    We'd go back! We miss breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a lot of traffic noise, but that isn't the hotel's fault, it's just on a busy road. There's no kettle or fridge in the room...but....we did ask reception for a kettle and they gladly provided it. They will help you with absolutely anything they can.

    We love this hotel. The staff are amazing....really amazing......especially Luigi......he is super, super helpful. The breakfast is amazing, what an amazing variety of goodies, including gluten free and organic, and house made hot chocolates and jams......delicious. Need something extra, no problem they will make it for you. The location is great, just an easy 10 minute bus into the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After staying in some very small rooms during our trip to Europe this hotel was a delightful surprise. A walk through the lovely garden to a newly renovated roomy bedroom, bathroom and separate toilet was just what we needed to make us feel relaxed. They staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful and the breakfast was outstanding. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    The place is excellent, location a little is good not that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is excellent, location a little is good not that far away from old town and the bus is accros the street. At night there were some restaurants and supermarkets close by but they close early. staff was great, gave us tips for visiting and helped us with everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    A lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have like to be able to make a drink in our room.

    Breakfast was very nice. Good sized rooms. Staff were friendly. Good location for getting to Salzburg centre. Bus stop right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Very spacious property's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't want us to use the kitchen unless we paid extra which I found surprising.

    Very spacious property's On site parking Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Huge apartment hotel near Salzburg old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was spotty in the whole complex. Even sitting in the lobby did not help. Was a bit frustrating for planning purposes but we managed.

    We rented an apartment for our family of 4. It was perfect. The bus taking u to town is across the street and so convenient. Can buy bus passes at the hotel. Amazing staff. We had a hot water issue and the manager came and fixed it within minutes. Huge, healthy, organic breakfast buffet. A bit pricey but everything is in Austria.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a moderately convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a moderately convenient location. We walked to center one day (20 min leisurely pace) and took cabs the other day. The staff was wonderful, breakfast was excellent and rooms comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel within walking distance of Old Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. With fan and window open the temperature was fine.

    Clean, comfortable. Very friendly staff. Able to assist with travel info. Spoke English!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    A hidden gem worth staying at just outside of old town Salzburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    Wonderful little hotel just outside old town Salzburg. Wonderful hosts who were very helpful and accommodating of our needs. Our room was large and spacious. Everything was very clean as well and well maintained. Best stay of our entire 10 day trip to Austria and Germany.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant, clean, eco-friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was weak but we could live with it. A small fridge would be useful to cool our drinks in the hot summer.

    Pleasant, clean, eco-friendly. Very nice staff, super healthy breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.3
    The worst location ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the traffic was abominable. The hotel is located on a main thoroughfare in Salzburg away from the old town. The windows could not be opened because of the noise so there was no air flow in the apartment. It felt very stuffy and there was no air conditioning. Kitchen use in the apartment was not available unless we paid a $50 cleaning fee consequently the cupboards and drawers were locked so we couldn't get into them. There were no drinking glasses available in the apartment even in the the bathroom. The main light in the living room was out. The internet did not work at all. We asked about this at the front desk and they acted surprised and said they would look into it. Nothing happened in that regard.

    Parking was available at no cost.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    A perfect hotel for a trip to Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This hotel is perfect. The employees make your stay a very pleasant one. The breakfast is very delicious with a large selection of goodies. You can reach all sights within minutes by bus from the bus stop in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Can't wait to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the breakfast! Really worth it! The staff was really helpful and very nice. Gave us very useful tips to get around the city. Our room was large and very confortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Comfort, cleanliness - wonderful staff. Breakfast second to none Freshness and atmosphere It felt loved and cared for - lovely venue highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in room would've been good. But we borrowed one from reception. Expensive breakfast. We bought in from supermarket up the road.

    Brilliant quad room. Two rooms so loads of space. Bus stop right outside hotel so regular buses to city. No need for a car. Clean. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Good, practical and welcoming choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy road not ideal to walk to centre, so we took the bus which was fine. Not loads of restaurants nearby.

    Big bathroom, room temperature just right, comfy bed, good breakfast, at extra cost.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.5
    A warm welcome by friendly staff, the room was big and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly enough the wifi was also "bio", it didn't function and I needed it to work.

    A warm welcome by friendly staff, the room was big and comfortable. The "bio"-breakfast was a normal breakfast buffet what you can expect in every hotel of this class

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.3
    Tesla / EV charging is great. Nice hotel in good location. Great choice if dining at Hangar 7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had requested one of the rooms in the garden house - however was 'persuaded' to take a room in the main house. These rooms are considerably older, carpet on the floor, cigarette hole in the sofa. Bathroom needed a proper clean of the grout. It was a nice room, comfortable bed - but I prefer a modern room, not an older traditional room.

    EV car charging is great. Location is very good and the standard is great value for money in Salzburg. I believe the new rooms in the garden house are lovely and modern. I liked the water jug and that they use actual gasses.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    A lovely hotel in a quiet location but close to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was rather warm, even with the heating switched off. As the room was facing away from the road, it was perfectly ok to open the window for fresh air so not a significant issue.

    Very friendly staff and a really smart, clean and well managed hotel. We were given a large, quiet and comfortable room to the rear of the hotel and slept really well. We bought the Salzburg Card from the hotel reception and made good use of the public transport and attractions in and around the city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    New Year's stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been great if we had a coffee machine in the room.

    My husband and I stayed here with our 9 and 7 year old children for 4 nights during the New Year's holiday.The taxi ride from the airport was only 10 minutes. The family suite was very spacious with 2 rooms completely separated from each other. It was super clean and super enviromental friendly. Great location, with the bus stop right across from the hotel and the ride is only 7 minutes to the old city.The buses operate about every 10 minutes. The breakfast is the most organic I've ever had at a hotel. Good variety and delicious food indeed, definitely worth the money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.4
    Could be beller!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty curtains and drapes. Very, very cold in the rooms, we woke up tired because of cold. Useless wi-fi, not working.

    2km walking from center Parking inside, not on the Street

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel, good location - next to 1 bus line that takes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was patchy - didn't work all the time. Bed was too soft for my liking.

    Nice hotel, good location - next to 1 bus line that takes you directly into old town. Breakfast was very good although a bit expensive at €15. Staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived it was really cold in the room.

    Staff was friendly. We arrived late - they called us and told where to take keys. After check out we left our car on parking and went to see city. Came back and were offered tea. Very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.5
    The Hotel rooms are nice and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check in only until 22, as the reception is also until 22, the sauna cannot be used later as you need to ask to switch it on at least half an hour before using it. Therefore we could not use the sauna. The cleaning stuff left the window open one day so when we came back in the evening the heating was not working anymore as it was after 22 (probably at 22 the heating was switched off) and so it was very cold. The day after the person cleaning left lights on in the bathroom which is not very energy efficient either..

    The Hotel rooms are nice and comfy. Bus stop right next to the Hotel. The Villa is not as comfy as the Hotel but a nice building from the outside. The owner is a very helfpul and nice person.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was facing the street which tends to be busy, so if you are a light sleeper ask for a room on the inner side of the hotel as it gets noisy early in the morning.

    The hotel was very cosy and pleasant. The staff was very friendly and we also had the breakfast on one of our mornings. Everything in it was organic, locally grown and of great variety and you could read about the different sources of the food. We parked really easily, as there were many spots available. Although the hotel isn't walking distance from the centre, there is a bus that takes you there in about 5 minutes and the stop is just outside the hotel. The hotel also sells single and day bus tickets and they also have all the timetables available for you to check, which is very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.5
    Salzberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a busy road, so some noise, but they have roller blinds to help. We had an animal of some sort scratching in the ceiling at times throughout the night - we notified staff and expect the issue will be resolved. No fridge and no A/C on our room

    Room size and room facilities were good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free parking. Neat, clean, modern

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    Hotel service is very good, neat and clean, it is a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel service is very good, neat and clean, it is a little far from downtown, but there are direct bus is more convenient, hope I can provide the lunch and dinner

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.7
    Family Traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far from the old town. Property is in need of decorative updates. Kind of creepy.

    The two room suite accommodated my family of five (all adult sized) quite nicely. It was located across from the main building.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit far from the center of the historic district to walk (though we did a couple of times). It was a bit pricier than some of our other rentals for the same amenities.

    The room was very clean and modern. It had the most comfortable beds of anywhere we stayed in our two week stay in Austria, Germany, and the Czech Republic. There was plenty of space and storage in each room. It was right on the bus line, and there was a bakery and grocery within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    A good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was facing the road. Need to close all the windows to minimise disturbance caused by passing cars, and relied only on a fan to produce moving air.

    Spacious, very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.3
    Matures on tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on the first day was ok as we were down about 8.00, the second day we were half an hour later and they had run out of some choices - considering the extra charge for breakfast there should have been a full choice.

    Location was ok for non city centre location, we were at the back of the hotel but you do hear a lot of traffic noise. Room was spacious enough and very clean as was the hotel throughout. On site parking was a bonus. A bus stops outside and takes a few minutes into the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.6
    The layout with two rooms and three beds was perfect for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having the windows open without screens allowed bugs in and my daughter and I were itching with bug bites the next day. Air conditioning would be helpful.

    The layout with two rooms and three beds was perfect for our family with two teenage girls. It was beautiful and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    Happy stay. Would not mind coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been cheaper by a euro or two.No other complaints

    Bed was a little too soft for me but over all though a bit far the bus stop was very near. Good staff helpful. Satisfied.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    4.6
    Bus stop right at hotel saving grace for poor location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive and no other restaurants closeby. Lots of noisy traffic meant we had to keep windows shut. Very hot and no airconditioning. Not accommodating to someone dealing with an injury.

    Right on the bus line. Useful market nearby. Cheery looking front desk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean, quiet and friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 10 mins walk from the city center.

    Helpful staff. Clean rooms and facilities. Onsite parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Staff was very friendly. Had no problem whatsoever.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Really nice, modern and relaxing room. Quiet location. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was amazing - wide selection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Beds were comfortable and was a very spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge!!!

    Beds were comfortable and was a very spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Big and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and my room was in second floor

    Big and clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Good location, bus stop right in front of the hotel, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, bus stop right in front of the hotel, helpful staff, free parking, comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice place in Saltzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was great and forthcoming. Parking was good. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    room temp.

    sauna

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent experience, fresh and tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crispy Semmeln juicy juices

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    I recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not close to downtown but very good public transportation

    Very comfort, clean and good service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place in a very good position

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic property and staff. Number 1 bus route from train station. Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful big clean rooms. Kettle, safe and comfortable beds. Great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    loved their breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    loved their breakfast. all BIO. wonderful bread spreads. they cater for gluten-free and lactose-free diet. great juices. all natural. FANTASTIC!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Beds were really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was a little slow.

    Beds were really comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Great place!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Nice place!

    Very clean, nice location and staff. We like it very much !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel, nice surroundings, kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hot in the rooms, city traffic is a bit loud.

    Great hotel, clean, close to city center, free parking spot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    great selection of healthy food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great selection of healthy food. they cater for different diets (gluten free, vegan, lactose free...)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Easy to access to and back from the city centre by bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Will be staying here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly clean and airy, and an excellent location for the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Das Grüne Hotel zur Post - 100 % BIO traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: