Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Posthotel Schladming 4 stars

Hauptplatz 10, 8970 Schladming, Austria

#20 of 49 hotels in Schladming

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too soft for me. Staff happily provided more pillows.

    Excellent location, clean, comfortable hotel with helpful staff. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I'd requested a late check out which was confirmed by Booking.com. Unfortunately the hotel had not been notified which caused some confusion and stress on the day of leaving. However, the staff were extremely apologetic.

    A lovely hotel not far from the Planai. Breakfast buffet was excellent with a huge choice of food and drinks. Ski and boot rooms were separate and accessed with key card only. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Modernised Postal office hotel in the middle of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too soft for our liking, but considering that's the only criticism, it's pretty great.

    We were in the new wing, which is done up really nicely in a modern Austrian style. Great staff, decent breakfast, better ala cart menu restaurant attached and smack bang in the middle of town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place, but more importantly, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .

    Great place, but more importantly, great staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub

    The food was excellent, up graded to HB for 10 euro’s and was like fine dinning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dinner was server very slowly,

    Hotel position, on the main square and close to cable car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    hotel staff were very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the new suites were beautiful with wonderful bathrooms, just a bit pricey.

    hotel staff were very accommodating

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    8.8
    Really friendly staff, both front of house and restaurant, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would have been nice to have a bigger and more comfortable seating area for before/ after dinner. And while we knew that smoking indoors in Austrian bars is still permitted, we avoided the small bar most evenings as it was so smoky.

    Really friendly staff, both front of house and restaurant, who were happy to help with all sorts of queries and gave us a lot of useful information, in spite of our non existent German skills. Much better food than we expected. Great central location, much better than the other hotel options in Schladming.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.6
    The Breakfast was great, a good choice on offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Evening meal for us was too many small course's, when travelling with a youngster it is difficult to be able to stay at the table for so long without Mum and Dad becoming a tag team. Would of preferred a menu where you could choose a starter and a main, one night we had to give up and have the rest of the courses served in our room (all courses served at once)

    The Breakfast was great, a good choice on offer. The staff did anything they could to help. The Baby cot was clean and just what we needed for our 14month old.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    7.5
    The strongest thing about the hotel is kitchen and location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom

    The strongest thing about the hotel is kitchen and location, servis is excelent

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: