Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Prägant 4 stars

Kirchheimer Weg 6, 9546 Bad Kleinkirchheim, Austria

#6 of 21 hotels in Bad Kleinkirchheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 294 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing staff - welcoming, friendly and professional. Location is almost opposite the main ski lift. Views wonderfull. Food sensational. Recommend you take the half board option. If you are staying on a Sunday night there are welcome drinks with the family and a 6 course dinner that is fantastic. Indoor pool and sauna are good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad for child was not appropriate, and WiFi must be much better!

    Perfect location and great hospitality!!! Food was delicious!!! Staff was absolutely amazing!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good, food, accommodation, location, view from the room...But what was great is how was Lucija Mihelic (the waitress from hotel restaurant) treat us. We felt like we were special guests....she was so kind, and polite that we felt like at home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My familiy (my mother, sister and a 10 y son) and I were extremely disappointed about the hotel, staying from 15.12-17.12.2017. No welcome signs can replace the attitude of the hotel manager Mr. Michael, who observe the guests what they wear, how they behave... He personally sent me to the room in the middle of the dinner to change my pants and shoes (I was wearing jogging pants and Crocs). The water in a tiny pool was cold and the food for dinner was below average comparing any restaurant. They are forgeting that the hotel is situated in a skiing resort where people come to do some sports and relax. They come with their friends and family and have no intention to watch out about the stupid rules of the owner. We travel a lot and never had an experience like this. I reccomend you find some other hotel in Bad for your staying, there are plenty. Unfortunatelly we did not have luck, finding the hotel Praegant for ourselves as the presentation on the internet is quite inviting. Kind regards, Sanja Zrimsek with the family

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room "Sonnenstudio"
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff shloud be better and more pleasent

    Very nice and modern rooms, great graden and swimming pool. Quet place but very near the the centre nad shops. Very friendly owners.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not have had a better experience. Wonderful family owners and a truly beautiful property. Ingrid (reception) helped us maximize our time and find fun interesting activities. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room "Elements"
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All. Great service, nice location...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room "Sonnenstudio"
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep up the good work, everything was perfect.

    Staff extremely nice, great food , facilities and friendly atmosphere, will come again, many thanks!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room "Sonnenstudio"
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ....really kind hotel personnel in every situation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room "Elements"
    • Stayed 1 night

    have to buy slippers for wellness, quite unusual and no sence for that since the price of slippers is just 2,5 eur......

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything. Friendly & accommodating staff super location excellent food quality and selection all within a family setting

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself, the beds were comfortable, rich breakfast, helpfull staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I little expensive

    The boss

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room "Elements"
    • Stayed 6 nights

    was a little bit far from the slopes

    service, guest care, atmosphere, individual room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room "Sonnenstudio"
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were very helpful, the hotel was clean and in a good location for the Burgbahn and the food was very good with a varied menu.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room "Sonnenstudio"
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dress code, dinner

    location, room, parking, ski room, relax room, cleanliness, comfort

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were very surprised that the wellness area is very small and you need to go to another hotel which is about 4 km from the hotel. Very inconvenient. With regard to the cancellation of the stay the hotel applies a penalty of 90%! is not recommended if you consider the room rate !

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nude people in the sauna and steam bath. May be normal for Austria and Germany, but we were with kids and they were filling uncomfortable. Different place different culture. Wi-Fi was not working properly all the time.

    Great location, 100 m from the lift. Kind staff, clean rooms, nice swimming pool and spa. Breakfast was really very good. I recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinners were pretentious, we would have preferred typical Austrian food. The chef's effort was appreciable but maybe too much.

    Staff was nice, we had great time. Karnten card was included: great added value. Pools and relax area made our vacation perfect.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location, friendly staff. We had half board, but there were also some snacks between 2 and 4 p.m. in hotel or in skihutte. There are many nice places to use to rest in peace. Gastronomy excelent - our compliments to the Chef.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing was bad!! 0 dislikes!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Amazing staff, my wife said it was the most beautiful hotel and room she has ever seen! Best stay anywhere for me to date! As always a happy Mrs. Is a happy Mr.!! Simply amazing and great staff and wonderful place

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    i liked everything, the only thing that dissapointed was smell in room 303 - smoke, that i had to open window each time I entered the room. Though smoking forbidden everywhere. the neigbouring room occupied by parents was all right in this respect, no smell.

    I liked everything about the Hotel. Its ambience, location, management, cleanness. The food served during evening Dinner was delicious, tasty and perfect, 7 courses of meal one after another. The Sauna downstairs had several rooms for breathing special air that cured nose. Location across the street of Romerbad - city Termal Baths with Sauna are unforgetable with most positive emotions. the Lift - Bahn to the Mountains are across the street. I would love to be back there again. Though before had a lot of other Ski resorts and Termal baths accross the Europe.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was very nice and food was superb! Location of hotel is also fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To small bad because im 201cm i need big bed open for leg

    Location, food, stuff

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We go to the Alps for 20 years, the worst experience.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kind welcome, tasty food, pleasant spa and swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No comment!

    Excellent position, nice room, intelligent decorations, plenty and good food, wellness and spa... Good job Pragant!

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice atmosfere, friendly staff, good facilities

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: