Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rader 3 stars

Karl-Imhof-Ring 22, 5645 Bad Gastein, Austria

#4 of 32 hotels in Bad Gastein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel somewhat off the route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was somewhat basic, comparable to that in typical alpine pensions (I'd expect a bit more from a hotel). TV is ultra small size, if you care. Water pressure from the shower is super low - could be due to us living on the last floor. Far from Bad Gastein (45 min walking, on a very picturesque path though), so you prob need a cab or a bus to reach restaurants/bars in Bad Gastein. Bockstein itself is super tiny and kinda dead even during the daytime.

    Great hosts, a Dutch couple running hotel for over 10 yrs. Great building wih nice common areas on the ground floor, with a fire place, big TV, bar, foosball and pool table. Lovely older part of a mining village of Bockstein, with lots of historic buildings from gold mining era. Very close to a bus stop. Close to Sportgastein (which is btw the best in Gastein ski area, from our experience).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful and clean hotel, rooms, food, surrounding - just everything :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would like late check-out. 13 PM it would be good.

    Breakfast was very taste. It´s possible choose jogurts, fruits, eggs, ham, cheese, etc... To drink you can choose juices, tea, coffee etc. I think good choice. We enjoyed breakfast every day. We bought dinner and it was very good desition. They have three-course menu. It was excelent. Staff, especcial Margaret is very friendly and helpfull. If you want nice place, nice hotel, you have to accomodate in hotel Rader :) We would like to go there again, may in the summer too :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Romantic stay off the beaten track
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great relaxed ambiance in a wonderful romantic setting in the winter landscape and a very entertaining and cosy restaurant/bar/playing room which makes it very sociable and intimate small hotel that is off the beaten track

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Very cozy and quiet place, clean renovated rooms, a hiking path starts right outside. There's a terrace to hang out at and relax. Breakfast is great and very vegetarian friendly. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Really nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really nice and helpful staff. The room was simple with comfortable beds. The room, and hotel in general, was very clean and fresh. Nice breakfast with a variety of bread, cereal, yoghurts, coldcuts, egg, cheese, coffee, tea, and juice. Great and quiet location just outside of Bad Gastein, close to hiking trails. Beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic! Wondeful accomodation, friendly owners, perfect food, cosy atmosphere. Beautiful, quiet location. We went there during the summer, perfect track around. We are planning to visite the Rader for ski as well:-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.5
    The room was really confortable, Margaret an the rest of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Is not really close to the ski slope, but the bus stop is really close, this comment is an advice not a complain, becouse since the begining i already knew it.

    The room was really confortable, Margaret an the rest of the staff are really kind persons, nice view, i like most all abou it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Beautifully renovated hotel in a quiet mountain town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully renovated room with great bathroom and balcony deck. Nice, quiet location convenient to train or Bad Gastein. Breakfast was one of the best we have had during our 3 month bicycling trip. This is a wonderful cycle friendly hotel. The hosts are helpful, very personable, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our vacation lasted only for one week, we had loved to stay a bit longer😀.

    The hotel is situated in a beautiful environment. The staff and owners of the hotel are very friendly, and provide us with a lot of information on what to do and how to get there. Room was clean and breakfast was good. We had also a great 3 course diner for a really fair price. I really recommend this hotel if you want to go for a good hike and have a real pleasent stay in a hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.9
    Good base for hiking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not so good, coffee is bad, no vegetables. The beds were making sound, bad pillows. The hotel is owned by a dutch family, lots of dutch speeking guests which you might not expect in the middle of Austrian Alps.

    Sauna, location, playing with table football, billiard in the evenings. The staff is friendly, they provide also dinner but only with one menu. would suggest a restaurant next to hotel (50 metes) instead. The location is excellent for hiking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff, clean property, sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, clean property, sauna

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast much too late.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    High quality hotel for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfest was rather basic, fruits not too fresh and we missed sausages... but still reasonably OK.

    Very nice location, very clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    Very nice breakfast, cosy atmosphere friendly owners and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice breakfast, cosy atmosphere friendly owners and staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.6
    Our room was nice, clean, and had a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was not ready when we arrived, but to compensate they upgraded us which was very nice

    Our room was nice, clean, and had a great view. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Also enjoyed the tasty complimentary breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything!! The hotel was excellent with very nice and friendly staff in fantastic surroundings! The room where very nice and the breakfast and dinner tasted really good!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly personnel, excellent food, large park place,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    An obsolete lift that used to close the door while people were still in it.

    Very friendly personnel, excellent food, large park place, nice room for ski, great atmosphere at New Year's Eve celebration.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.3
    great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great food! We recommend trying courtesy and kindness staff

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Nice, friendly, calm, pet friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice, friendly, calm, pet friendly. Calm location.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff and owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly staff and owner. The rooms is very nice and clean. Good Wi-fi. I can recommend this Hotel.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: