Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna 5 stars

Herrengasse 12, 01. Innere Stadt, 1010 Vienna, Austria

#150 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1325 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location in a Perfect City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Your use of the term partner in this questionaire , which is often a term used for people who are not married. I was with my wife of 50 years and I refuse to recognize this expression which devalues marriage.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, reception brilliant, Alexandra was superb.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection is not good.

    Very good location. One minute from metro U3 station. 5 minutes walking distance to the shopping area and Sisi Museum. By city airport train, within 30 minutes. The facility is a bit old but still comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    It has a great location and everything is just couple of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has a great location and everything is just couple of walking steps away. There is a number of nice resturants around the hotel that are worth trying. The staff were amazing and helpful and helped me even with booking train tickets and taxi. Very convenient and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    It was wonderdul! Wish i could stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect. Nothing to complain about

    Wondergul hotel. Big comfortable rooms, very good service, nice breakfast. Lication is super! Located in a very center just few steps to all attrections. I will certainly come back again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room size Side street view from room window No balcony

    The location is excellent Good breakfast Very nice flat screen TV Very clean and tidy room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Room cleaning was done only twice during 4-night stay. Cleaning itself was not very accurate. 2. At first night we realized the pillows are with dawn. Night-Receptionist was not able to send anyone for the other type of pillows and said the we have to wait until morning when housekeeping starts working at 06am. 3. Breakfast is great, but too expensive (26 eur/person).

    Location is ideal for sightseeing: metro in 1min walking distance, tram station in 10min walk, Hofburg is just 200m away from the hotel. Many restaurants in the area. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant and peaceful, even with the sound of the horses trotting around which made me smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu

    Very good location . Bang in the center of the city . Staff are friendly and helpful . Clean rooms and bathrooms. Room service menu was quite limited though .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Must stay in this beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing which I didn't like about this hotel. Hotel was exceptionally good.

    In the heart of the city, 2 mins walk to famous shopping street. Nearby all the famous landmarks. Hotel is top notch in hospitality, room service n cleanliness. Rooms are well equipped with all the necessary amenities. And the famous Cafe Central right next to it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    2.9
    Horrible inhuman un experieneced manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Air condion was not working in several room that we tried & the weather was very hot 33c . We met the manager whom was the worst one ever we met told us that she can not offer us anything and was very rude with us they oliged us to pay one night even though we didnt use the room for more than an hour .. we wanted to leave because the aircondition was not working and my son was sick and even that the manager didnot respect that and didnot help us in any way .. the worst behaviour ever seen in all the 5 stars hotel that we normaly stay at ... so we had to pay the night at radisson blue and the the other hotel that we went to .. can never forget this bad & horrible , inhuman behaviour from 5 star hotel that is well known all over the world .. they should put experienced people that know how to deal with human & children

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    Don't expect the regular Radisson. You will be disapointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The superior room is very small, not 25 sqm as advertised on booking. We booked 4 nights. Besides making the bed and supplying bath amenities the room was not cleaned even once in 4 days, no dusting or cleaning the bathroom. The shower floor was not cleaned even when we checked in.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice location & is quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    House keeping didn't come the 2nd day & I had to ask the reception to ensure my room is cleaned up the third day

    The hotel location is very near by the center & in a quite place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Romantic, peaceful hotel in the centre of historic Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The hotel is in a fabulous location. Getting there from the airport on the CAT train and tube was really simple and cheap. The tube comes out about 200m from the hotel. The rooms are very nice and the shower and bathroom was beautiful. The hotel is a stone's throw from the Spanish Riding school and 'old vienna'. Lots of places to eat and things to do within a 5 min walk. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred more choice in the self-service buffet breakfast. True, you could ask for some worm cooked breakfast, but I am one of those who likes to try different things in small portions. Otherwise, I had a very nice stay.

    Excellent location and excellent staff. Room comfortable and very good bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Location and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet, the fees about parking, pillows, and I was expecting to have two queen beds based on the booking profile but I shocked that I got only one queen bed and sofa bed.

    Location and the staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    2.9
    Never go to this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nature of staff and their attitude towards commercial things leaving aside the genuine difficulties. No caring about the hospitality.

    Nothing. Staff was rude and horrible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, easy to walk to all major attractions and a very stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could maybe do with a bigger reception area with more staff, I had to wait a while before I could check in.

    good buffet breakfast with additional option to have eggs cooked to order, nice decor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The location was brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was brilliant! We loved how accessible it is to shopping and the museum area. The junior suite that we stayed in was gloriously huge and was very clean and comfortable. My favorite part was the heated bathroom floor. Such a luxury. Breakfast was very comprehensive as well. The staff who attended to us were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    great hotel for exploring the city and excellent accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there is a nice breakfast sellection to choose from, the cheeses ,milk and meats could be kept at cooler temperatures.

    everything you can expect from a Raddisson hotel of course this location is excellent staff helpful an friendly although the lobby seems dark, the rooms are light,modern, spacious and well equiped (junior suite) nice bedsheets and soap quiet (no busy traffic on the Herregasse street only horse carriages the occasional taxi and pedestrians)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Smart hotel in the best possible location. Nice bar and has gym and sauna downstairs (didn't use)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception cosists of two office desks. Very strange

    location of this hotel is fantastic. 100 metres from the palace short walk to the cathedral and next door to herrengasse underground.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Acomfortable stay in an excellent location with staff who helped us enjoy Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A member of staff offering an expensive upgrade I didn't want. Why is the breakfast so expensive? We didn't choose this option.

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent staff, great food but restaurant closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was 'closed' on a Friday evening and only the bar area was available for food. I was with my family and my elderly mother and we had a choice of sitting outside in the 'courtyard' (a side street) or in the bar area at a high table with barstools. No explanation was given as to why the restaurant was closed. As it happened, my mother was able to sit at the table (just) but the food and service were excellent - which made up for the issues. I still don't understand how a high class hotel closes its' restaurant on a Friday evening in May ?????

    Staff were excellent from the reception, concierge and bar staff to the valet parking. The rooms were excellent, despite a mix-up with the request regarding my daughters bed. The ambience and the staff make this hotel, together with the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    3.8
    a dreadful stay in Radisson Blue Vienna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While I was sleeping, around midnight I was awaken by a terrible noise and immediately, an one meter jets of dirty water with terrible smell were continuously coming out from shower's tab drain, from toilet WC and as a result immediately there was a flood in the bathroom. The night shift manager entered in the flooded bathroom to get my things and gave me another room but then it was impossible to sleep. Next morning he informed his manager who proposed as a compensation to offer me something to drink and a potential upgrade in case I will ever return to this Hotel in the future, but not even the smallest price discount.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    quiet atmosphere with very friendly and effective service. Will definitely return there in the futur
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Becausey Vienna City Marathon 2018 was 9:00-13:00 I asked to have the check out as late as possible - the latest was at 14:00 with no charge. Eventually I had to pay half-day (80€) to leave the room at 18:00, an exorbitant rate for 5 extra hours. That being said- retrospectively, it was the right after a Marathon...

    Great service, good breakfast, very comfortable room with strategic location in the city center! In general, the cost-benefit ratio was unexpectedly high :-) Recommend to have the toll-free Radisson membership card that also provides early check-in and late check out. Was just I needed after the Vienna City Marathon 2018!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, wonderful breakfast, parking for free,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room still was not cleaned up at 15:30. The second TV in our suite was out of service.

    Great location, wonderful breakfast, parking for free, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    the location and hotel itself was excellent and we will use again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we thought the reception area was to small, using desks instead of a proper reception counter was not ideal, this could easily be resolved with some thought.

    we had a large room with separate bedroom which proved ideal, the décor was soft and nice, the bed was comfy, and the room clean, the breakfast was excellent, all the staff were always more than helpful with any requests we made......

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    This property is in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is in a central location. Easy to get to the main attractions & safe to walk. The staff are excellent & attentive to ensure your stay is to your expectations. Rooms are clean, breakfast is great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Person at reception on arrival was quite pushy about upgrading to a superior room for €60 extra. Very expensive breakfast.

    Great location, very central. Comfortable room. Bar and restaurant staff were very welcoming and friendly, food and drinks were very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Weekend in Vienna old town
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit pricey. However for the location you probably could not expect to pay less. The check in desk area is a little cramped.

    Location was amazing. From our window you were overlooking the Grand Cafe. The bar was super stylish.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    4.2
    Mentioned in what I didn't like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff at the time check in charged more amount without my info, didn't provide tour package inspite of asking her she gave me Radisson club card to use for next visit to any Radisson hotel world wide n not through booking. Com And want to tell you that it was our 25 th wedding Anniversary n spoiled our day. It was sheer cheating n over smart act but general Manager apologised in writing.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    great location. ncie breakfast, nice staff. OK room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed itself wasn't particularly comfortable, and the shower door scraped on the floor. Not what you would expect for a pretty hefty price.

    Breakfast was good, and the concierge service was terrific, with our two bikes never a problem.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location, lovely staff but beware of super hot heating sistem....
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was suffocating hot all over the hotel. Rooms were unbearable and little possibility to get fresh air from the windows as they have double windows and massive screens. Staff were truly sorry but could not do much as centralized in all hotel areas. A nightmare.

    Location and staff fantastic. Room size, bathroom size, towels quality, all great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location for Spainish riding school and Hofberg Palance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on Friday night and a reception was being held in common area and bar. Nearly impossible to access lifts and could not access bar.

    Great location for Spainish riding school and Hofberg Palance

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    I like all the staff, especially Nedelko in particular.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not didn’t like , but for people who are looking for indoor pool or spa or more than one restaurant, they don’t have

    I like all the staff, especially Nedelko in particular. I like cleanliness Location is very perfect if you want to be in the first district and you want to feel history, civilization and classic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Welcoming staff, comfortable rooms, and perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Early morning recycling noise is sure to wake you...but no big deal, the breakfast is delicious!

    Amazing breakfasts with fresh juice, delicious bread, fruit & yogurt. Incredibly helpful staff. Lovely little gym and sauna. Perfectly situated for a restful evening but quick access to all things in Innerstadt.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    I would like to thank Sabina for her help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The porridge is needed at the breakfast.

    I would like to thank Sabina for her help. The whole staff is very friendly. The location is perfect. Just to mention: there is a deposit in a superior room for the each day of stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    perfect location - but room to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cleaning 1x day, at crazy times - 15h cleaning lady in our room ?!? too hot in the room and u cant control this no room service after 22:30 - for a 5* hotel is not OK.

    perfect location, very good breakfast + free minibar , nicely decorated rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Everything in the hotel was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything in the hotel was really good. It is just that in my opinion it is more 4*S then 5*... i mean there is nothing to complain about, everyone did best they could to satisfy guests. It's just sth missing there (this feeling of 5*luxury i think). Breakfast ok, food very good quality! Very nice waitress. Junior suite great for family with children! Very comfy beds!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Loved the ambience of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service on xmas eve and xmas day was quite bad at the bar.

    Loved the ambience of the hotel. Very warm and cosey. The room was fantastic. Roomy as well as classy. Food was very good. Staff were super friendly at bar and restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, modern and comfortable rooms right in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely, modern and comfortable rooms right in the middle of the city. Excellent and attentive staff who provided a great overview of Vienna and recommendations. Conveniently located next to the U-bahn station, and easy 5min walking distance from the Town Hall and Stephansplatz.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a junior suite which was huge. Shower was amazing. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast. Brilliant location to walk to all the main sights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    For my next visit to Vienna, I plan to stay there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do not enjoy the large European beds that are really just two singles put-together. A superior room should probably have a king size bed, as they do at the Radisson Blu Alcron in Prague.

    The location was tremendous. My superior room was very stylish and comfortable. I love the generous and private space for my clothes. The bathroom was large and well-equipped. The chocolates and cookies at night were a nice touch. The breakfast was excellent and the Weiner schnitzel I ate for dinner in the restaurant was the best I had during my whole stay in Vienna. The concierges at the front desk, especially Amil and Christoph, were eager to help. Also, Jun the porter was informative, helpful and cheery.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    4.2
    Stay was OK, the hotel not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was terrible, the room was very noisy, the Superior room was not at Superior level (noisy, automatic door next to the room was extremely loud esp. during the night, the room was cold - we could not set the heating)

    Breakfast was OK, Front office mgr. was nice with handling our problems

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.7
    Great location but not a 5* experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was seriously uncomfortable and when I commented on this they said this was because they were new mattresses. They bought the wrong kind if you ask me! Breakfast service was woefully slow and with coffee served one tiny cup at a time hardly worth waiting for a second cup. This was in low season so I dread to think what it would be like in high season

    Really great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    A great alternative to the ridiculuously overpriced nearby hotels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Minor problems with air conditioning

    - A very good value considering its location - Convenient to get to using public transport (U3, Herrengasse) - Decent in-room dining - Very close to Christmas Market, among other things (seasonal)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the Hotel is located at the heart of Vienna. only 2 blocks from the Hofburg palace and 5 blocks from Vienna's House Opera. Very nice hotel with excellent service, food and location. the Staff was very helpful from the moment we arrived to the hotel. the room was clean and enough space and the food at the restaurant was really good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly, helpful staff and well equipped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a little too warm for my liking, despite having turned the thermostat down to its lowest setting.

    Great location, friendly, helpful staff and well equipped rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    4.2
    Bad choice and not at Radisson hotels level either 4 star hotels level and Not value of money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the hotel because No one care (it's not 5 star hotel): poor entrance, very small reception and lobby, there are some renovation and change the carpet on front of the customers without any supervision of the management. you can recognize a lot of noise from the room. Bad choice and not at Radisson hotels level either 4 star hotels level and Not value of money

    The location is OK and the staff are helpful ONLY

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Mostly good but with disappointing aspects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television didn’t work at all. Impossible to switch it on. Despite complaining to concierge and reception every day it never worked. Also, breakfasts very expensive.

    Room comfortable and warm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location, clean hotel, a little bit noisy but acceptable, not good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor for the value, the cake was stone dry like was made days before. Don't add it into your options, you can find a better breakfast in a cafe much cheaper.

    The heater was always on you can't adjust the temperature and it's like you are in summer heatwave.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location with friendly staff, only a few design improvement wishes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom, particularly the shower! Though generous in size, It has an overhead (on the ceiling) shower head and a side NON height adjustable hand held sprayer both controlled by a central dial. Turn to the dial left you get the side sprayer, but if you go to turn it off & cross the 12 o'clock point, it activates the overhead & you get drenched from above .....and if you don't know this, you'll get your hair soaked! Also there is no place to hang your clothes up in the shower/toilet area. The door is between the toilet/shower area and the sink area and there is no door between the sink area and the bedroom. If one person needs to be up and out early but the other doesn't, it is impossible to use the bathroom facilities without waking the 2nd person. Also there is no way to have a light on in the toilet area w/o it also coming on in the sink area which means the bedroom gets flooded with light waking up the person sleeping on the bathroom side of the bed! Bed softness or hardness is a personal preference, but the mattress we had was way too hard for us to really sleep comfortably. Again, mattress firmness is impossible to determine when booking and very individual. However the bathroom design needs re-thinking. Also the light over the sink could have been better for applying makeup.

    The hotel was in a lovely area within a 3 min walk to the subway connecting to all the major tourist sights.....or it was only a 15 min walk to the Albertini Museum, Spanish Riding School, etc. (we hit some rainy weather so sometimes took at short subway hop). The cafe right next door is an inside architectural gem and shouldn't be missed. The hotel breakfast staff were wonderful and the food quite good. We did not use their restaurant or bar so cannot comment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall a great place to stay and we would stay there again. Had everything we needed and were
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in friends room was not working request to fix but no one came and looked at it Also another person in our group found their shower head was incorrectly attached

    Comfortable good pillows. Had everything we required

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    2.5
    I have booked Radisson Blu Style for family summer vacation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked Radisson Blu Style for family summer vacation considering it's a 5star hotel with great reviews located in the heart of Vienna. Unfortunately our experience were extremely shocking on what we have gone through! All I can say that it is unsafe to keep your belongings such as cash, valuables and electronics in your hotel room while being out (even in safe box), our experience that we had all of our things stolen while we were out enjoying our tour in Vienna. What was shocking that neither our room door and the safety box were broken which means that someone had the access to our room to enjoy the rubbery action while being out. The hotel did not show any sympathy or support to what happened and what we went through, neither they were cooperative with us when we asked about security cameras, instead they told us that we do not have security cameras to check who sneaked into our room... we were shocked to hear that! We felt that everyone was aiming for a scapegoat while me and my family were traumatized the whole time, it was such a terrible experience... God Help us with what went wrong at this hotel and hopefully get what we have lost and mentally screwed our vacation time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.8
    The worst hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my first time to visit Vienna, I didnt enjoy it bcz of this hotel , first when I arrived I request before in booking to have twin room , but when I arrived they told me there is no twin room in the hotel except higher grad , so they ask me to pay 60 euro for each night extra if i want twin room ,I refused , then they gave me king bed room and when i reached it was very small that i felt its not a standard room it's more like studio so I request to change the room then they gave me another room where the air conditioner is not good at all , then I request to change the room again, finally they gave me good room after suffering and requesting for long time 2- the breakfast fast , not an 5 star hotel breakfast 3- there is no slipper or iron in the room , if you want them u need to request, otherwise they will not care to provide u with them 4- bad treatment they dont like it when u ask to change the room , which is your right , they look at u in a weird way , & they start to talk in thier own language لا انصح في هذا الفندق الفطور محدد لا توجد خيارات ابدا غير امن لا توجد كيمرات في الممرات

    The only good thing is the location الموقع فقط

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    wonderfull. love
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very stiff. Adding a thick mattress pad would help. I don't like feather pillows but I find most people do. Providing 2 kinds of pillows would help.

    loved the location, hotel was really clean, beautifully decorated, hotel staff really helpful, super nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Not really up to Radisson standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were 2 things that I did not expect to find in a Radisson chain hotel. 1. During check-in I was surprised to find out that hotel not only needs my credit card information, but also wants a security deposit of 140 EUR (room was already paid). Normally I understand why this is happening, but here... Why exactly this sum, though? Minibar contents surely are not worth 140 EUR. After checkout they didn't release the blocked amount. What if guest needs this money in the end of long journey? This is totally unacceptable. 2. Floor heating in the bathroom did not work properly. As I was trying to switch it on, all the electricity in the room was out. We could not even close the door because there was an electronic lock. It seemed to be a common problem as staff was pretty fast with resolving it. Still, why to implement floor heating if guests cannot use it?

    Pretty standard Radisson hotel room, very nice building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Too much upselling
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 problems. Staff constantly trying to upsell, this happened upon check in, at the bar and restaurant, bordering on fraud and dishonesty. Slow check out waiting for staff to upsell to those checking in.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Radisson Blu superb again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We opted for one of the suites and the room was fabulous and very spacious. Beds were extremely comfortable and facilities were good. I am unaware if there is a spa area or not as we didn't ask. Breakfast was the usual you would expect from a European hotel, perfectly adequate. All staff we found to be very pleasant and helpful - even booking the city bus trip for us. As a special treat, head over the road to Cafe Central for an amazing dessert.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Very comfortable room, bed and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable room, bed and pillows. Bathroom had a bath tub and a separate large shower. Staff was pleasant and accommodating - helped us set up a tour. (went on a three hour segway tour, Horst Harrer, our guide, spoke English, was pleasant, informative, and humorous!) The hotel is across from Cafe Central, simply amazing and also within walking distance of many beautiful places and shops. Hope to return and will be looking for

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    A First Class Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At 24 Euros the breakfasts were a little expensive.

    The desk staff were excellent, especially Christoph Tolian. He help me set up concerts and get my iPhone fixed. This hotel is perfectly located to the attractions in Vienna. This is a fine hotel that does everything first class.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.0
    Vienna Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not having the room vacuumed thoroughly. Reception was poor, only one member of staff on at any one time

    Breakfasts were excellent and so was the location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Pity about the air conditioning being switched off at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Switching off the air conditioning in the middle of the night is crazy. We all ending up waking up at 5am gasping for breath.

    Location, style of hotel, rooms all great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is excellent close to shops and amenities. The breakfast is very good because it is presented well and variety is good. Restaurant and lobby are very well presented.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    4.6
    Pleasant stay but not the best service quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself is nice, the room is ok, but the TV remote did not work, we had no kettle (we called for one and only then got one), the tea/coffee bags offered only one of us each flavour. We called for the TV remote to be fixed so that the TV would work. No one ended up coming to look at it which was very disappointing.

    Great location close to the mall as well as a well known Cafe across the road. A short 5 minute walk to the Hofburg. The hotel itself is modern and the ground floor looks very cosy. The staff were polite and happy to store our bags outside checkout times which we appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    Centrally located hotel close to the key sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the hotels fault, but construction work was going on outside with a jack-hammer going until 7.30pm. Deliveries to local stores etc start from about 5am so we were woken early each day by the noise.

    Very happy with an upgrade to a suite and the complimentary bottle of wine for my Birthday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Good location to explore Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived in a hired minibus and had to be dropped off a long way from the hotel. Minibuses are not allowed in the small street where the hotel is.

    Excellent location for exploring innere stadt.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Viena stay in the Center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The houseservice ladies were knocking to clean the room at 8:00 am! We are on holidays, really? At 8:00?! After that we put "don't disturbe!" each evening not to be waken up in the morning.

    The hotel is in the midle of the Ring. Very convinient for sightseeing.Just 1 min from the subway. Not on the road, no sound from the cars. Very good wifi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Not yet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Error by Booking.com which cost us a further 400 euros and we would like this refunded please. When we went to check in hotel advised us that it is not their modus operandi to reserve two adjacent rooms - so why did Booking.com not advise us of this - if you had we would not have booked this hotel. Our reason - my wife's sister is extremely nervous when in strange surroundings and had to be in an adjacent room. To make this work we had to upgrade to a small suite and my wife's sister was able to have an adjoining room. We await your refund please.

    Food good, rooms good, staff good and excellent location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was hard with very little 'give'. So nights were not as comfortable as all that. However a very heavy person might have needed such a bed . . . it's difficult! Bed linen was excellent.

    Brilliant location. Lovely staff. Very good room - well planned, imaginative and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    excellent location in the heart of the City if you want to be near StephansPlatz
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an odd/strange reception issue for a 5-star hotel that should not have happened. but once the senior management was made aware of the issue, they immediately handled the situation properly, and because of that I would return to this property again.

    excellent location, especially if you want to be near Stephanplatz but not so near that you're surrounded by tourists 24/7; the room/quality was consistent with other Radisson Blu properties I've stayed at ; good management response to problems

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Wouldn't use again due to errors and poor service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a twin room & requested 2 beds. Given a double for 2 men. Moved to another room and given a temporary bed which was too short and narrow to sleep comfortably on. Breakfast service was terrible - 20 minutes to take an order and a further 20 waiting for for a plate of scrambled egg. Charged for extras we didn't not have (minibar etc). Too much hassle to ever use again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.4
    There are better hotels in Vienna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a misunderstanding with the booking and booked the same junior suite under the same name twice and the hotel apparently didn't notice this or noticed it and thought we needed two junior suits- there were two version depending who you spoke to! And because of their STRICT CANCELLATION POLICY they still charged us one night because we cancelled the one unencessary suite-although half price because we argued for 1 hour in the lobby and we were with a 2 year old fussy toddler! On top of it all they had free rooms in the hotel and 3 free junior suits but they still charged us 200 euros- to teach us a lesson maybe?!?! I really hope they used the money well. So that goes for flexibility- none! And one morning I walked in the room while the maid was cleaning it and she had put the pyjamas on THE FLOOR while making the bed. That was disgusting. Not too much choice at breakfast and only 1 or 2 waiters when half of the food was a la carte and you had to wait for order. So don't expect a quick breakfast here.

    The bed was comfortable and great location close to the shopping stree- only good things.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel food prices high.

    Very clean, quiet and central location. Quality of room very good. Room clean and well equipped. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The towels were not big enough or lush enough. which was surprising compared to how high end everything else was.

    The Hotel is very good. It is centrally located, you can walk anywhere - and if you want to use public transportation there is a metro station 50 meters from the hotel. The rooms are big and luxurious. The staff is friendly and helpful. and breakfast was one of the best I've had in European hotels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    I've liked location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no night shift manager. We had some complicated situation with staff at checkout that cost us late on our plane. We had to wait until morning shift to come to sort the problem

    I've liked location of the hotel. I loved the style of the hotel. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues at all

    The hotel was very quiet and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the staff very friendly. The hotel was central and very handy for the sights. A Metro station was close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: