Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Radlinger 3 stars

Lanzendorfer Str. 10, 2325 Himberg, Austria

#3 of 3 hotels in Himberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 278 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - very simple, there were not many choices what to eat.

    Safe and private parking, no need to worry about the car. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Real rural tourism in an Austrian way, quiet place, great hotel, big parking, comfortable rooms ... bed. At breakfast with the rest but from the seen ... quite enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Bad internet - tricky efforts required just to get connected. 2) Automatic check-in - is not what you expect to see arriving somewhere in the middle of the night when you don't want to solve the quizzes...

    Very friendly staff, indeed!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blinding functionalbe systems for the Windows. A bit too far from Viena and trains from Schwechat with 30 minutes delay.

    Clean, nice room, comfortable, warm, quiet, good breakfast, lovely hosts and very helpful with any good information needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good!

    i feel like home,i've got a problem with my child and the owner of the hotel has met with my at night to looking for a pharmacy,i feel great and at the time I get out she give as a gift for our baby.Recommend the location it is very receive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hallway noise can be noticeable in the room at times, but this was not a problem for our stay during typical sleeping hours.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. The location is close to the airport, nice as a departure hotel. We found the frequent trains to the city center and free parking at the train station to be sufficiently convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I picked this place in a hurry because I was laid over and had to change accommodations. This place is WAY out of town. You need your own car. Public transportation means "bus" at this point and it isn't frequent enough and it takes a while to get to the train station. The train ride is only fast if you are heading to the airport. It is very residential and pastoral, if that's what you like.

    This place was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was typically German continental. I got a comfortable bed in a clean room which was all I wanted.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been a family business for many years which is nice, the staff were very helpful in getting us shuttles to the airport at strange hours in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My preferred place when travelling by car through Austria. It's a family hotel with excellent value for money. Location very convenient for the highway access and the airport, in a quite village. The breakfast is also very good and there is plenty of parking place just in front of the building. Another great plus is the automatic check-in machine which you can use in case of late arrival, when the reception is closed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As usual, this is my favourite place to stop on the way when travelling by car between Italy and Poland. Some details like the automatic check in machine, when you arrive late at night, is just great. It's a family hotel with all the comfort at the right price and smiley helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are big and clean. Convenient for people who are passing through Austria being very close to the highway. The check-in can be done anytime since there is an automatic maschine for this purpose. Very good value for money !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staffs and service orientated. Laundry service was offered and staffs were all friendly and smiling. There is a very good set up for 24 hours check in which was really good for me. No parking problems and it was free anyway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear noise from rooms around you, small shower cabin.

    Good value for money, easy check-in, nice lady at reception, free parking, wifi, rooms were good. I reccomend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow and weak wifi ,each sound from outside is very audible ..quite far from center.

    Single room was small but clean ,good various breakfast ,helpful woman on the reception ..there was no any issue with parking for car..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mini fridge in the room, there were too many flies in the lobby area, don't know why also the biggest problem was that the hotel does not serve any lunch dinner or snack and the closest Resturant is a long walk

    The room was very clean and comfortable. We just stayed there for the night and it was quite hot and we requested the staff for a fan and they were kind enough to put one in our room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still smelling as a hospital

    Staff , parking,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took me some time to find the reception from the parking :-)

    Clean, spacious room,courtyard parking, good breakfast, value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice place, next time I will choose the same hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s hard to get there using public transport

    Great atmosphere of a family run hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seems sound isolation would be better.

    24h registration. Quite good place to stay a night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel at the countryside just 15min from centre of Vienna. Serviceminded and friendly. Recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant nearby, first one is 2km far.

    Perfect airport hotel to overnight before morning flight, good breakfast, free parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Used this hotel as a transit to airport. Very good location with breakfast starting at 05:00.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise at the hallways is resonating very loudly. Could cause a problem with sleeping.

    Nice clean hotel, good proximity to the airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could be closer to airport

    all good: room, breakfast, close to airport (22 EUR taxi)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable beds. left too early in the morning to check out breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    solid choice for entry or exit from Vienna airport. Close to airport, quiet, great parking, clean and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not available restaurant. Only wending machine

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furniture looked worn.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfortable, friendly personal. Excellent value for money. Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like more variaty of food for a breakfest

    Very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is under the aircraft's landing way

    Close to hayway

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad smell in the entrance. old furniture not well maintened

    Very close to the airport.Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet does not work in every room. Rather noisy hallways.

    Nice place to stay for one or two nights, conveniently close to Vienna. Friendly staff and comfy rooms.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi very bad signal in the remote part of the hotel. I could only Access in the lobby. bad isolation - I could hear all of my neighbour activities (caughing, snoring, washing, toilet etc) all night long.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Room which was delivered to me, was not empty yet, when I wanted to come in although it was already more then 14 hours. They gave me another room then.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only cold breakfast + boiled egg. Internet speed is slow: max 2,5Mbps. Deck is synthetic and stuffy.

    Hotel is modern. Good to stay for 1...2 night before the flight. Close to the Himberg village, where are many of restaurants. Perfect, when you are by car or use the taxi. Air outside is like in farmer village, but it is much better than stay in polluted Vienna. Friendly staff. Good place even for big groups !

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only one critic: the shower cabin is too small.

    Choosing this hotel for the 6 time and allways meeting our expectation. Rooms are nice, location is quiet and staff great.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    address in booking.com is too confusing : Lanzendorfer Str. 10, 2325 Himberg, Austria, Pellendorf, AT so pay attention on your gps to put pellendorf and not Himberg

    very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Need your own vehicle or taxi/shuttle as slightly off beaten path.

    Convenient for stay for early departure from airport with helpful owners and clean, basic accommodations.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice hotel, offered 24hr self-check-in, covered parking, safe location, quiet. Clean room, comfortable bed, spacious room with wifi everywhere, but didn't work in the morning. Great location, as close to Vienna as well as the airport.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very clean and comfortable hotel with friendly helpful staff. They even got me boiling water so I could make tea one evening. It's in a small village in the country so you need a car, but if you want to park it at a free "park and ride" and take the train into Vienna it's very easy. Very. Ice breakfast with lots of variety.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a bit too far from airport but likely more charming than hotels close by.

    Comfort of beds. Best hotel breakfast we had in 3 weeks we spent in Central Europe! Very welcoming staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing bad at all.

    Staff were very helpful, printed out boarding passes for me from their computers and printers. Asked for tea in the evening and they prepared a tea service for my mom and I.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location was in a remote area and for a solo traveler is not good at all. in some spots of the road there were no light other than the taxi's light. I arrived at night and the taxi driver took the advantage of my anxiety with the location and charged me for a round trip!!! The reception desk was not 24 hours and I had to do check in with the electronic devise which was ok but after that unless those kind guests of the hotel were sitting out side the hotel and helped me I would not have been able to find my room without lifting my luggage to upstairs instead of using an elevator very far from the check in desk! - the corridors were really long and the hotel had complicated layout. - on breakfast table there were mosquitoes and some of the fruits on the table were very decadent. - In the morning after breakfast I wanted to do check out and unless there was not that little dog barking having stood about 5 minutes on the locked door outside, I would not have met the staffs to be able to do check out and ask for taxi! - The location is not also that much near the airport if you need to be efficient and on a business trip I do not recommend this hotel except you know the aria very well and have a car

    the price was really low the staff did their best to be helpful but they hardly ever could speak English and it mad it very difficult to communicate with them. For instance I wanted to print out a boarding pass and I had a hard time to make them understand what is printer and anyway in the end they said they did not have printer

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a bit hot in the room and no ventilation...better after opening window for awhile

    Clean, efficient, friendly and a good value for my situation (just needed a place to stay near airport)

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    This is my preferred place to stay when I come to Vienna. Great rates, service, breakfast, free parking, free wifi, clean. There is nothing found wanting for the price. There is 24 hour checkin in case you arrive late as well. The hotel is run by a young family who provide an incredible service.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit distant facility- the cost of limo from the airport was 30 Euros one way.

    Quiet,clean room,comfortable bed and cozy beddings.Everything what I needed to have a good sleep before long flight next day.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No reception after 15.00. No reception therefore no help with taxis, food venues, bars etc There was only a smokey dark room with some vending machines which they called the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The buffet breakfast is very overpriced. Despite having good signal the wi-fi was faulty in the new building (they have approx. 6 wifi repeaters with the same ssid name and I think the signal diminished between these repeaters). I could not change the access point. The room was quite cold and the water in the shower had temperature fluctuations.

    We stayed in the new building which was very clean and newly furnished. There is a spacious, free private parking in the hotel yard. Good access to Vienna center using S-trains (free P+R facility available in Schwekat). The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not easy to find at 10pm

    Warm rolls at breakfast! Très bien!

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    THE NUMAN INGINERING IS VERY GOOD

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Far away from city center no shops close by and restaurants

    Cleaning

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location is far from city, transportation is not convenient .

    Very good facilities, service is good. Bed and room is very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit out of the way in a small village, but not too hard to find.

    Friendly, efficient, clean, comfortable, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect place for one-night stay

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very quiet and lovely surroundings friendly staff and a good nights sleep very clean room comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant available in the evening.

    Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to find with instructions from booking

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The farm smell that surrounds the neghibourhood from time to time.

    We have been 5 times here. Decent stop for Viena.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    N/A

    The facility.... brand new Excellent parking Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, check in procedure

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very pleasant staff, great communication, breakfast hours starting early, ideal for sleeping before/after flight. Clean, new and spacious rooms.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No aircondition

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The temperature in the room was too high.

    The surroundings were very nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    Old style refubishment, poor breakfast

    Clean place, sufficient size of the room

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet, ideal rest place. Rooms well removed from street. Good breakfast. Friendly concerned staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed 1 nightJune 17 2015. Clean, comfortable, great breakfast. Close to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Greeting by staff, room, and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very clean, good breakfast that starts early (5 a.m.). great location near airport.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is a bit remote, so didn't look like much to do close by.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean room and comfortable beds.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: