Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rainers Hotel Vienna 4 stars

Gudrunstraße 184, 10. Favoriten, 1100 Vienna, Austria

#183 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2157 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and and quite, it’s near a big public transportation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little far to walk to the supermarket, need to take around 10 minuets

    Clean and and quite, it’s near a big public transportation station , going to the city center is very convenient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing not to like.

    The room was absolutely amazing and the view from it was incredible (3rd floor). Comfortable beds, great air conditioning and atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Thank you for all you guys taking care for us this time in the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing, everything is great to be honest!

    We lived there for 7 days. Everything was so good, The staff was very friendly with warm smile when we arrived at the hotel 07.07.2018 in the evening, I just don't remember what was her name at that time, but it really gave us a feeling just like Welcome home. Before that after we decideded to choose this hotel, we did read some negative comments here, so we were also a little bit afraid to face some unfriendly stuff there. But when we arrived in the evening, everything was great, the room and the staff. And next day we decideded to have breakfast in the hotel, there was nothing that you can complain about it, friendly asking, warm smile and tasty breasfast! Also, the clreaning lady who helped us to clean our room on 11.07 Morning, I just wanna say Thank you to here, so friendly and nice! I just hope next time when we will visit Vienna again, hope you guys can keep that good servise forever to everyone)! 谢谢你们的照顾)))! Thank you! Danke! Спасибо!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    the hotel provide an iPhone 10 entire our stay for free to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we take lots of photo and video by iPhone that they gave us but they delete our videos wrongly and couldn't send or transfer our photos by email or anyway else to us.Unfortunately,we do not have any movies and photos of our travels now.

    the hotel provide an iPhone 10 entire our stay for free to make call and have internet every where in the city that was so helpful and fantastic. the room was clean and organized and sunny. we enjoyed the trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.close to train station.mini fridge in the room.top floor is great.room has huge windows .clean.friendly staff.large and small pillow each.loved it.comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Cheap and cheerful if you don't mind staying outside the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can be a bit scary late at night if walking alone given its not in the city centre so there aren't too many people walking about, but if you are travelling in a pair or group, it will be fine. There were some noisy tour groups when we were there but as soon as you shut your door its basically soundproof.

    Great value for money if you are not fussed about staying in the centre of town and don't need a fancy hotel - cheap and cheerful option for a good night's rest. Only one stop from Vienna's main train terminal using the U-Banh or light rail, or a short 20 minute walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff at this hotel really do go out of the way to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at this hotel really do go out of the way to help. Our connecting flight was delayed by an hour and we ended up checking in only at 10:30 pm total travel time about 15 plus hours. Their restaurant was almost closed, we were exhausted after a whole day of travel, we don't read German. The gentlemen at the desk was great he explained how to order from the nearby restaurants then went ahead and verbally translated the pizza menu ordered it for us and the pizza was in the room in 15 minutes. The bar tender was just as great. Everyone was always smiling and helping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Magnificent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel offers a mobile phone with internet access which is very helpful to discover the city. The hotel is close to the city center and important city sightseeing .Moreover helpful and nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Worth the distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would stand out that the staff at the reception were super friendly and the bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean. The location is a bit discouraging but you can take the tram 1 and get to the city centre in 10-15min. Worth the trouble! They even lend you a phone for free in your room to avoid extra roaming charges!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    I have choosen to book a room at this hotel for the second...
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have choosen to book a room at this hotel for the second time. I kindly recommend this hotel, here everything is almost perfect! When I will return to Vienna, I will definitely choose the same hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Overall it is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For 4 star hotel I was expecting much better bed. Mattress was already all worn down and resting is almost impossible. If this was the case only with my bed then ok, if not something should be changed.

    Overall it is ok. Standard hotel room with good furniture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Reception staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were assigned to Rm.139 and 141. Room 141 had no room services at all - We had to ask for tower changing every day. It must be some thing wrong regarding the information given to room service team.

    Reception staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable room but far from city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,the nearest transport is only Tram 6mins walk from our hotel.and far from city...

    room is clean and comfortable,staff very nice let us check-in earlier,wifi connect well,hot water is stable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent. Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Apart from all the regular amenities, our room was provided with a mobile phone with internet access. It really helped to have an extra phone with internet during our sightseeing especially when our batteries started dying by the end of the day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Each room is equipped with "Handy", a smartphone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Each room is equipped with "Handy", a smartphone that you can use during your stay! It was incredibly useful as we were prone to get lost without it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Okay for short stay. Reception not too helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left my jacket in an uber going to the hotel. Staff wasn't too helpful, didn't even show any concern; One of the staffs did not even seem to bother when i tried to bring it up the second time. In other hotels I've been, reception would go the distance to help out their patrons. Hotel's quite far in the center of action.

    Room is clean and tidy; relatively reasonable cost. Good for a short stay/ transit stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Good service/reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location itself. Hotel is in Arabic subarea and far from the center.

    Stuff is very nice. Very good hotel in Arabic subarea, nice building. It was a good experience staying there. Good service for reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i wish there were a dvd player in the room like in previous times. wanted to watch a movie which i brought with me considering such opportunity that i got used to.

    clean hotel. smartphone for a free usage during the whole stay. stayed here not for the first time and will stay more. i was kindly checked-in three hours earlier than scheduled check-in time - it's a big thick PLUS!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Totally recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small and very subjective opinion here - breakfast which stands at 15EUR per person looks uncompetitive. It is possible to have small breakfast even in places like Mozart or Central for around same price (lowest rate) and choosing hotel breakfast in this case does not make sense, at least for me.

    The personal was super nice, room was clean and spacious, BUT - the show stealer was "Virtual Concierge"! It wasn't advertised and I was surprised to find it. This thing changed the whole experience, there was no need to go from one wi-fi to another to find what you want or call where you need. Just very nice touch!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.8
    Nice room, poor temperature control
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel was uncomfortably hot. On the first night we moved rooms as the air conditioning in our room didn’t appear to work and it was swelteringly hot in the room when we arrived. Even in the second room it was necessary to keep two windows open at all times just to stop the heat building up. After a day on foot sightseeing in Vienna, it’s a bit unpleasant to come in to an uncomfortably hot environment.

    The room was a good size. There was a smartphone provided in every room for guests to use around the city, which we didn’t need but is a clever idea nonetheless. Bathroom was clean and the room was tidied daily. Staff were quite helpful but could have gone into more detail about local travel and public transport, which is simple when you’ve been told how it works but confusing if you haven’t. At first it appears a bit out-of-the-way and the hotel staff recommended a bus service that stops outside, but you cannot board if you do not already have a pass. A short walk away is Matzliensdorferplatz which is a tram and train station that will get you around very easily. Beware, although the ticket machines have the option for “English”, they leave the ticket description in german. Grab a local and ask for help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Superb stay! Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location. Not in inner city but close to S-Bahn station and tram stops, therefore easy to get anywhere in Vienna. Very comfortable bed, very clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Clean hotel and pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is easily reachable by trains or trams but the metro station is a bit far. The single elevator for both all clients and personnel is quite busy!

    Clean and quiet rooms Super helpful and friendly personnel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    4.6
    Worst stay at a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was, by far, the worst stay I've had in any hotel. The staff were very unpleasant, and not receptive to our requests. The hotel's building was disappointing, barely a 4-stars hotel. We had to pay an additional 20 euros per night to get a double bed instead of two single beds. Yet, with the double bed came two separate small blankets. We asked for one bigger blanket and it was unavailable!! The worst thing was we got interrupted in our room five times in two days!!!! First time, a man came to change the door's lock batteries. Second, the cleaning lady knocked on our door, asking to check if she cleaned the bathroom bins. Third, someone unlocks our door and gets into the room, then left after I asked them to. Fourth, someone knocked on the door, and had disappeared by the time we opened. Fifth, the cleaning lady unlocks our door at 09.45 am to start cleaning! When we complained to the hotel staff, they gave us some weird looks and asked us to place the 'don't disturb' sign on the door, even if we were not supposed to be disturbed at those times. Anyway, I highly don't recommend this hotel, for the inconvenient treatment we got.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely people in a perfectly good, utilitarian hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The architecture in this part of Vienna is a bit desolate and this hotel is no exception. The whole area feels a bit faceless and sad.

    Extremely friendly staff. Everything functional and clean and easy to do. Good amenities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.8
    The room was quite a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lighting was not as we expected. Very few lamps are available. I like a good light as I am working on my laptop and reading books. Almost no groceries around the hotel. You need to go on the side where is the bus/metro stations and use shop in the petrol station. Not many restaurants are close by, but we have got a map from the reception with their locations.

    The room was quite a good size. The hotel is not far (2 minutes walk) from the metro. Cleaning service is good, the room was cleaned every day :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Really lovely hotel with pleasant staff, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar was overpriced. We bought two cappucinos that were already quite small and it came to just under 10 euros

    The room was really nice and spacious with all the amenities you would need

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Vienna ist just fantatsic and the whole trip & stay was above what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The neigborhood has lack of good restaurannts (but one, Rudy Beisl). Too many kebab and instanbul ''surroundings''. But with the subway you can easily visit the center.

    Price value is good maybe due to location but with the subway around this should not be a problem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.2
    Although advertised as a 4 star hotel, however I would rate it as 3 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell from the bathroom/toilet. The dirty carpets. The staff in the restaurant didn't seem to know what they were doing, the menus were confusing. The location was quite far out of the centre. Although public transport was quite regular the area around the hotel didn't feel very safe and it was a good 5-10 min walk to closet public transport. Also housekeeping knocked on the door very early most mornings even when you had elected not to have them.

    The beds were reasonably comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was clean, spacious and very quiet. The staff very helpful. The hotel is not centrally located however public transport in Vienna is highly efficient. There is a tram station 3 minutes away from the hotel (I think the name is Matzleinsdorfer platz) and the tram line no. 1 will take you to many of Vienna’s main attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    im coming back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very nice hotel, amazing location right next to the hotel tram 1 takes you directly to the center in 5-6mins. its exactly like the photos and its clean..not very quiet i can say but everything was great. stuff very friendly and they can help you with anything. highly recommend! no need to stay in a hotel in the center for double the money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Clean, silent, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights in the room could be operating more separately, but it's just a small detail.

    Perfect hotel if you seek a good sleep. Very comfortable bed, clean and silent rooms (good noise isolation). Very friendly and professional hotel staff. Good breakfast with a good coffee. About 3-4 minutes walk from a tram and train stop, 30 seconds walk from a bus stop - we were at Hauptbahnhof from the hotel within 10 minutes, at the Ring from the hotel within 14 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Socket next to my bed didn't work.

    The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was quite expensive but various and delicious. That's a pity we couldn't have stayed for a more days.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in time could be earlier.

    Location is great, underground in walking distance, parking 21 eur/day or you can park on the street (free during weekends). Staff in the hotel were nice, room was clean, very quiet at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel that I recommend if you have business at this part of Vienna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On general, everything was fine. Small improvments can be made if: - the hotel would offer a little better vanity kit (e.g. comb to be included), - I've missed slippers and - TV without English channels, apart of two news channels.

    My first time stay in the Rainers hotel. I've liked relatively spacious room, electric kettle and the fact that the meeting I attended was in the hotel. Breakfast offer is about the same as in many other Vienna hotels of this category. The hotel offers good quality/price ratio (I’ve stayed in superior double room). Room was nicely furnished and looks new. Free Wi-Fi worked well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    It's very quiet and peaceful place with good public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is very expensive, 21e per day for hotel guests are too much in my opinion. Carpets in the hallway are not so clean.

    It's very quiet and peaceful place with good public transport connections. You have free coffee to go, and fruits on the hotel entrance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Room with enough space, comfortable bed and blankets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was located in the bathtub, which made the shower not so comfortable. Some dust in the bathroom and bedroom.

    Room with enough space, comfortable bed and blankets. Tea and coffee facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Meet the expectation regarding price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI connection was very weak at the first floor for which complaints were made. They temporarily fixed it but next days reappeared. Price for parking was very expensive (21 €/day).

    Very good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay at the hotel, it was very comfortable, clean & quiet & location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't anything that we didn't like.

    The beds were very comfortable & it was really nice to have a safe in our room. The coffee & tea were nice to have after a long day of sightseeing. The location of the property was great as there is a train station very close by which made our excursions easy to get to. The room & bathroom were very clean and we enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money considering this is a **** hotel. 15 min easy walk from Main Station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not have breakfast, but the 14.5eur charge seems too much. Location is a bit off, what you save you pay for Uber, but still good.

    Good value for money considering this is a **** hotel. 15 min easy walk from Main Station. Tram 1 takes you to the center also in 15 mins.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    I have stayed at Rainers before, you are always greeted with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at Rainers before, you are always greeted with a warm welcome and the staff are very helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Vienna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price of parking is a bit steep, although it is a nice parking with a ramp right in front of the hotel.

    Great and clean place with comfortable bed. Staff is friendly and nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    We could use this hotel again - we definitely come back to Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walking in the dark near the hotel didn't feel super comfortable. We didn't find any problems though, it is more a feeling thing. So this is not a thumbs down for the hotel, just good to know.

    We found a good deal, and decided to book. Before the trip we were a bit unsure about the location. It turned out to be very good. The location was near the train station, so it was simple to take the CAT from airport, and then train from Wien Mitte station. Tram will take to Karlsplatz metro station in 15 mins, and the tram line 1 takes you near Naschmarkt markets, just to give an example. The hotel room was clean. We didn't hear ANY noise during our stay (3 nights). Our deal didn't include breakfast, but that didn't bother us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    Proximity to the metro station is a plus, you can easily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange enough being a 4 star hotel they didnt service you in the room unless of course you order food or drinks. We thought the wine was in the room as it was part of hotel description but it was or 19 euros. Found it a little expensive for the services. not a 4 star but a good hotel for sure. Staff can be more friendly, a smile doesnt really hurt. We are Indians but not stupid, so the looks that we got were quite racist.

    Proximity to the metro station is a plus, you can easily walk during late night without any troubles. We had a comfortable stay. Takes about 15 mins to reach the center. I wish we had more time, we were there for only 2 days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not free of charge. We were lucky to park free of charge in the street nearby.

    Good value for money. Very comfortable bed. Close to public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff and a good value but somewhat remote from major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not near to anything except the train station but local transportation was convenient and very quick.

    Morning cakes coffee and fruit for free. One stop away from Hauptbahnhof, and a short walk to the hotel. Also tram number one took us right to major attractions on the Ringstrasse.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    VERY COMFORTABLE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    THE URBAN BACKGROUND IS PERIPHERAL BUT THERE ARE BUSSES, TAXI AND TRAIN TO REACH THE CENTER OF THE CITY. DURING THE NIGHT THERE ARE FEW SHOPS OPENED NEAR THE B&B.

    VERY COMFORTABLE. EXCELLENT ACCOMMODATION AND CLEANING OF THE ROOM, MUNITES OF ALL THE NECESSARY. THE POSITION IS EXCELLENT, BECAUSE YOU CAN REACH THE MAIN ATTRACTIONS OF VIENNA FROM MATZLEINSDORFER PLATZ.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing that merits dislike.

    Excellent value for the money. Staff were very polite and efficient, which for me equals good service. A special thank you to the cleaning ladies who did an excellent job. Location seems to be away from the popular attractions but the hotel is very close to a station with multiple public transport options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, and everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit far away from the main parts of the city, and a lot of the local business in the hotel area didn't have people who spoke English, so it was quite difficult to communicate.

    The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, and everything was very clean. Friendly staff and nice food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for a stay in Central Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air condition system. It was not powerful enough (it was 37° in Vienna during our stay) and it was difficult to cool down the rooms but as we complained, they changed us room and it was a little better. The following day they came up with a huge basket of fresh fruits as a gift to apologize.

    the easy access to the town center by the tram just outside the door, it took 15 minutes to get to the Opera. The size of the room and the cleanliness. The nice and helpful staff. The complimentary coffee , tea and cakes in the lobby every morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn't ideal in terms of attractions but if you're getting off the train its only 20 minutes and is very easy to find.

    The staff were very helpful and considerate. The beds were by far the most comfortable things I've ever slept in. The room service was good as well. Was very clean and the bathrooms were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Danielle at reception was fantastic, very helpful and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was central but getting to the hotel from public transport was not easy to navigate

    Danielle at reception was fantastic, very helpful and very willing to help us

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel!
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel! Quality accommodation, with amazingly comfortable king size bed, clean room, friendly atmosphere, welcoming staff, not far from the center (by train). Definitely will come back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Real hotel for comfortable stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights are not possible to make as wished but only how it was fixed there what was too much for me.

    This is a real hotel with real hotel rooms. What means: good size of room, space for bag, to move in the room, to put your things, with mini bar, good wifi, char, table, night curtains, bathroom with a minimum of space for being comfortable inside. Really I can only recommend this place. Plus they let me check in 3h before check in time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. View from room wasn't nice.

    Proximity to underground transportation and supermarkets. Very clean and nice shower. Clothes line in bathroom to dry towels etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    5.8
    The large room, renovated bathroom and the free coffee-to-go...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The district, street and walk from the metro to the hotel are nothing too fancy.

    The large room, renovated bathroom and the free coffee-to-go and fruits for take-away available in the reception in the morning when you don't have time for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    A bit pricey for location but cant fault the service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    €90 for a night considering location was steep, but couldn't fault anything.

    Clean hotel, very nice room service actually. Wasn't expected the quality of Risotto I had. No iron in room, but called reception who gladly brought it to the room within minutes. Rooms were lovely and spacious. Tall ceilings and although the view was of the car park its minor as I could still see a bit more from the floor I was on.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    nice staff, but not easy to find the place if coming by nearest train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location, though it appears very near the train station but with the big luggage it was quite a task to figure out how to get from the station to the hotel. bed was too soft and small for the twin room, lift was a bit too small for a big hotel.

    Staff was quite friendly and helpful, clean room. They offered discount if you dine at the restaurant should you opt to skip housekeeping for one day for our 2 nights' stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    The room is wonderful - clean, light, with a safe, a fridge.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location could be better - there are very many Arabs around. But it is just within 4 stops of the public transport from the very centre of the city!

    The room is wonderful - clean, light, with a safe, a fridge. BUT the best facility is the bathroom, of course! The satff is very helpful and positive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Everyrhing was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It wasn't in a nice neighborhood, a bit far from citycenter but there was very good tram connection to the City.

    Everyrhing was really good. No complaints.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    the bottle of white wine just after arriving,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the price of Parking was very high. 21 Euro per night.

    the bottle of white wine just after arriving, the room was very clean and has very nice facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    3.3
    Poor hotel in very average location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly maintained hotel - overheated, small rooms, grubby, dirty walls. Staff changed our room three times none to our satisfaction. We would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area was not vibrant. Level of restaurants around the hotel was not up to my family standards. Though I do understand this very well as I chose the location myself.

    The shower. The comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.1
    Clean Hotel, Good Staff but not a 4-star hotel
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like that we have to pay about breakfast and that the cost was approachable for a simple meal!!14,50€ per person ???? No Way! We traveled there for the marathon so, as we have to eat before it, we went to the supermarket and buy few things! Also, the area around has nothing to do!

    When we arrive we found at room a sparkling wine complimentary of the hotel. We did not drank it but it was a really nice move! I liked the bed, it was soooo comfy and also the cleanliness at the room, at the hotel and at the whole city! Also, a big thank you at the men that they work in the reception they gave us a lot of informations on how to use public transports, which it was only to 2min away by walking!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was as good as expected

    Our room was very bright and the beds were super comfy. All was clean and neat when we moved in and in overall it felt very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. Also, they brought us a free bottle of sparkling wine in a bucket with ice as a thank you for choosing Rainers hotel which was a really pleasent surprise. To sum up, I would recommend it to everyone as it feels very cosy and is a great value for the money we paid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The room's size was absolutely fine however, the bed was a bit harsh and uncomfortable. - The ventilation system was not working as expected and heating was always switched on even when the switch was set to "OFF"

    - The staff members were super helpful and friendly. - The breakfast buffet had a lot of varieties. - The hotel lies within a very dynamic neighborhood. Restaurants, shops, cafe's and supermarkets are just within a minute walking distance from the hotel. - The hotel is about 2 mins away from an underground station making commuting within the city using public transport very suitable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    3.3
    When we arrived at the hotel, the staff was very unfriendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived at the hotel, the staff was very unfriendly, but we thought perhaps they were very busy then. I have a wife of Indian background while I am white myself. After my wife spoke to the receptionist, the lady pretended not to have known about our reservation, and not a smidgen of smile or welcoming attitude. Only when I came to the desk to ask what was he hold-up, suddenly everything as ok. The amount of security checks, proving who we are and documents we had to produce to be given the key was beyond insane. We didn't get this much questions at the border control on our way back! In the morning, instead of greetings like when you see your guest and say "good morning", there was this ever-so-present silent treatment and disapproving stares. I actually came up to the reception desk to say if everything was ok - and then joked with the receptionist that he should smile more (he didn't find it funny though). We've had a dog with us and we were told that we'd have to pay 35 euros extra per night for the dog (normally it is 5-10 euros in any German hotel for comparison). The room was ok, but the bathroom wasn't safe to use as the barrier from the shower to the rest of the bathroom was leaking and looked like a little swimming pool after I took a shower - very dangerous if you're not standing firm on your feet. Overall, the sleep and room itself wasn't bad at all, but the attitude of the staff was beyond appalling with clear not-even-subtle racist attitude towards my wife. We will never ever return there, and I would like to strongly recommend to all non-white guests - save yourself the bother and find somewhere else, this place will not welcome you, sadly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the money.Convenient location for sightseeing trip to Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was really expensive (21EUR/day).You can find cheaper parking even in the center of Vienna. Expensive breakfast.Though for the same money you can have much better breakfast in numerous cafes in the city center.That's what we were doing.Otherwise across the road you have a Turkish restaurant.

    We did get real good price from Booking.com.The room was big,clean and tidy.As per my request I've got double bed instead of twin.Bed was big and comfortable.WiFi was free and very fast. Very close to hotel you can find several options of public transport.So getting to city center and back is so easy - it take just few stops of tram.Day tickets for public transport can be purchased at reception which is really convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    will stay again if they keep the prices the same or lower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very quiet hotel, good noise isolation, neighbors didn't bother stayed for 3 nights, complimentary bottle of wine was delivered at my room upon check-in, it was a pleasant surprise considering the wine was not bad) good room service clean room, clean bathroom, clean bed-clothes complimentary tea and coffee with a kettle the price was a little higher than usual but anyway it was almost the cheapest choice in Wien by that dates so it's rather pro than con..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice and cozy rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and cozy rooms. Bathroom was also very well designed. Was very surprised with free welcome drink that waited for us inside our room when we arrived. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    Would be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative at all

    Good location, 2 seconds from bus stop that will take you to the metro, metro connects all over Vienna. Get a travel card though. Room was large, airy and very clean. Never slept on such comfy beds in my life! Staff were lovely, we checked in early and they looked after our luggage on our last day. Could not fault in the slightest.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant- would highly recommend to a friend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish it was closer to the city centre

    Very helpful, even gave me a packed lunch as they knew I had to leave before breakfast in the morning :) It was super close to Erste Campus where i needed to be for work.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    It's a nice hotel for the value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a view on the cemetery and the neighbourhood is very unlikable. Yet, it's easy to get to the centre via public transportation.

    It's a nice hotel for the value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Ideal value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking handling can be better.. 1. Free for guests (the parking is really empty) 2. Handling re-entering the parking can be managed easier with the staff (e.g how to take the care and come back with the same ticket).

    Nice design, clean, sufficient room space

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Comfort at its best...Feel homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service people should check before entering the room wothout permission. Should b provided with adequate training ;)

    The room was very comfy specially the bed and the linens were perfectly set

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Generali the Hotel was good.The staff very gentle .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpet was old and smelly.The lights in the toilet extra powerfull and no possibility to modulate the intensity,only one switch on/off.If i stay more than 10 min in toilette i feel very inconfotable. No romantic atmosfere was possible..

    Generali the Hotel was good.The staff very gentle .

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rainers Hotel Vienna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: