Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Renaissance Wien Hotel

Linke Wienzeile/Ullmannstraße 71, 15. Rudolfsheim-Fünfhaus, 1150 Vienna, Austria

#73 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2015 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to keep unblocking the shower, and the air con was very noisy on any setting (varied between a washing machine and an aeroplane). We let the front desk know. Also had issues with our room service order put out the night before not being picked up. Had to call twice and actually visit reception to get breakfast delivered 1.25 hours after requested time. Restaurant staff hung up on me the first time and not very friendly when I called back (reception wouldn't manage the issue). Took a lot of convincing that as per the room service card we should no longer be charged for the meal. Hot chocolate was served in a small cup and not filled up, barely 3 mouthfuls so extremely glad we didn't have to pay 5 euros each just for that.

    Other than the above... we really liked this hotel! Handy location to Schőnbrunn snd the underground, which is why we stayed there. Huge bright room and bathroom with luxurious look furnishings. Appreciated the facecloths and toiletries. Bed was incredibly comfortable and no wifi issues. Thanks to Booking.com I got a great deal and would definitely stay here again (but skip the room service). The trainee lady on reception who initially welcomed us was lovely :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. As a Genius member I wanted an early check-in and I notify the hotel previous day. The receptionist didn't check my reservation at the time of my arriving instead she ask me to leave my luggage at the loby and to come back after 15:00 which is very late for regular check-in. 2. Cleaning was with compromises - the water glasses and coffee cups at the room was dirty every day after cleaning the room. They didn't change the linen for 4 nights stay! 3. No welcome drink!

    Easy to find hotel near to U4 metro line. Great interior of the lobby and facilities. Room is with very good design as described. Including the iron and hairdryer was useful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service of the hotel staff needs to be improved. Service can make or break a stay. No matter how fantastic the property is, if the service is lousy, it leaves a bitter taste when leaving. 1. Staff at the check in counter are not welcoming. 2. Communication is poor between staff. We had contacted the hotel before our arrival to check if we could store frozen breast milk in their hotel freezer. They allowed it. However when we got there, they were not willing and only acceded to this request after checking. Each time we came down to the lobby with the milk (once a day), we had to re-explain the whole approval thing as the staff was not willing to help us. On the second night, they called us suddenly around 9+ pm and asked us to come down to the lobby to sign a paper regarding the items in the freezer. The next evening when I gave them the milk, they did not ask me about signing anything. I proceeded to clarify if anything needed to be signed and was told “no”. However i was called back later to sign another paper. 3. We stayed for 4 nights (9-13 May) and bumped into the (chinese) lady who cleaned our room while we were out. She was warm and we always returned to a very clean and well made up room. However, on the third day, we returned to a dirty room. Yes, the bed was made up but the cups in the room were not washed and the toiletries were not replaced. There was still hair in the toilet. To us, this does not meet the basic standard of any hotel, what more a 4 star hotel. We were surprised and upon contacting house keeping we realised that our usual cleaning lady was off on that day.

    The room was a good size for 3 people. The toiletries provided were good. It is very near the U-banh, and you can reach the central conveniently.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice hotel but it is away from the city center and at the weekend we stayed, there was an unfortunate metro shutdown which increase time to reach city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited selection of 'snack'/bar food at the bar. Could only order from the restaurant menu, which was good food but had a small list of items to choose from. Service at the bar friendly, but small improvements possible such as coasters under the drinks and provide some snacks (nuts?).

    Excellent value for money (€ 100 per night for a club room, excl. breakfast). Large, spacious and recently renovated room with good beds, working airco, window that could be opened and Nespresso coffee. Throughout Vienna there are 120 stations with free rental bikes, one of those stations is very close to the hotel. Metro line stops in front of the hotel. While outside the city center, it took only 10-15 minutes to reach the outskirts of the center by bike.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    near the subway and avenue so lot of noise no dental, nails kit at disposal in the room

    rooms are clean hotel near subway station at only 4-5 stations from the centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet room, very comfortable bed and great location! Right across the metro station, only a few stops to the city center. And around the corner there is an excellent bakery, mini market and pub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two sinks in the ladies toilets behind the reception were ooo while we were there and so was unable to wash hands after bathroom. Our safe would NOT CLOSE. We called on the evening of arrival and were told they would send someone up but they didn’t. We called the next morning and again the same thing. They fixed it on the third day but this was too late really.Our bill was €257 which we paid. When we got home I noticed they had taken €307, €50 too much. Ie-mailed you, ie. Booking. Com last night. You did NOT BOTHER to let me know that you received my e-mail and were sorting it out so I had no idea if you were sorting it or just ignoring me- no communication with me whatsoever. Then tonight I just happened to notice that the € 307 was taken off my visa bill and the correct amount taken out ie €257. I’m presuming that if I had not noticed the overcharge that it would have remained like that. No communication whatsoever, no explanation whatsoever, and lastly, just out of sheer courtesy it would have been nice ( appropriate) for an apology, but ABSOLUTELY NOT ONE WORD. Amazing way of doing business. Very disappointed with your response or lack there of. Brigid Lucey

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from famous places for waking trip, it is necessary to use public transport or taxi. Parking is 25€ per day.

    Discount special price was pleasant. Hotel is clean and very good. It is close to Schönbrunn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very close to the u-bahn and student dormitory where my son stays. Excellent location. Very confortable room, bed, bathroom, sitting area, ... Both my wife and me really enjoyed our stay in your hotel for the second time in 12 months period. Will come again :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, low ceilings are a bit oppressive, city railway in front of the hotel makes some noise. No drinks in the minibar.

    Just 7 minutes from the city center by taxi. Helpful staff. Modern style. Rational room space. Cleaned and new.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard for me, glasses/mugs weren’t washed on the first two nights. The hotel restaurant was filled with a group tour having the buffet, this is fine but meant a little disruption whilst we were having dinner. Food was great although not enough options to choose from.

    Good location, right opposite the U-Bahn and two shops, (bakery and a convenience store). 4 stops into the main town centre, not walkable but U-Bahn very easy to use. Staff friendly and spoke great English, and didn’t laugh at my attempts at German.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My credit card was charged 240 Euro when I checked in. When I checked out, I was again charged this amount and told that the initial amount was only a “deposit” and will be returned to AMEX in a day or two. Makes no sense to me.

    I loved the artwork on the bathroom walls

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast service a bit slow. Use of the elevator overcomplicated, room card needed, which does not always work. Reception slow, some of the staff unfriendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel breakfast charge is too expensive (€25)

    Excellent Location as the U-train station is just across the hotel for a 5-min train ride to City Centre. Start our 1st day with 10 min walk to Schonbrunn (Summer Palace) Quiet area with few halal restaurants. (Turkish food) Easy to get and fast taxi ride to train station too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had two single beds despite having requested a double, the wifi was not always working, and neither was the air conditioning.

    Beautifully decorated, good location close to the underground station, I was able to check in early.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning was not at all upto the mark to the extent that only bed was set right and changed the bath room towels, no sweeping and mopping of room done daily.

    Not tasty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rather expensive breakfast (25e per person), late check out was billed

    clean, good location (near U station - green line), modern rooms, free wi fi, nespresso machine with new caps everyday !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot is expensive... It could be included into the price

    Very good location, near to Schonbrunn. The underground stop is in the front of the hotel. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i was to be highly critical maybe road noise outside but i did want this location Would not put me off staying here again😀

    Modern furniture comfortable bed ,pillows ,linen bathroom shower all modern and functional made a very enjoyable stay .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited supply of coffee & creamer in the room. Also we could have done with some milk cartons to make tea. This was a minor gripe and did not spoil our enjoyment of the hotel or Vienna.

    Decor was fresh and contemporary. Really clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and Parking price totally obscene !!!!

    Good room space facilities .Not up for the nude sauna Thanks but no thanks. .Father of five siblings but one must respect ones most personal privacy.Matter of choice And Religion .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very helpful, especially at check-out, when we had to go one day earlier and the staff, Teodora, help us to check-out without paying the last day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room aircon was ineffective producing at best only a gasp of cool air

    The beds in the twin were large singles and were very comfortable with good quality bed linen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It said that breakfast is until 11 am. However, at 10.35 the staff started putting things away, so if you wanted to get a bread roll at 10.50 they had it packed up already. Moreover, they were vacuum-cleaning the breakfast area before 11 as well, which meant that we were still eating and people around us were vacuum-cleaning, which wasn't relaxing at all.

    It's a great hotel located near the U4 train station and in walking distance to Schönbrunn. Great design and modern rooms. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forgot to clean our room 1 day. You needed to have the room key to use the elevator every day. We needed to take a code for the wifi from the reception.The tv had no greek chanels.

    The location was perfect.Comfortable bed.The bathroom was amazing.The hotel is very modern with lovely colours. Friendly stuff whatever we needed they were always trying to help us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in an amount of about £130 was put on the credit card we used to book, without our knowledge or consent. When we checked out we payed the full amount owing and no mention was made of the money they had already taken. It wasn’t until we got home and checked our bank statement that we realised what they had done. When I phoned the hotel they told me that the initial amount was a “bond” against possible expenses, which didn’t make sense. It was eventually sorted out, and the money was refunded after about 10 days.

    Comfortable hotel, friendly staff and conveniently located next to an underground station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price of breakfast at EUR 25 is a little steep, even though the quality was very good.

    Bed was extra comfy, room and hotel decorations tasteful, proximity to Theresienbad swimming pool a blessing – we loved our stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything!

    Very friendly service at Reception and in the bar. We were delighted to be upgraded and to find the room very comfortable. The location was good, as it was close to the metro

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Club King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable room. Facilities are well equipped i.e Nespresso and in complimentary. Close to train station and in short walk distance, just turn left from front of hotel and across the road. Value to money for room price, but a bit costly for ABF.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did get quite warm during the day. Airconditioning didn't work that well. Found a bandage with blood on it next to the bed after housekeeping cleaned our room. Probably an honest mistake, but it looked gross. Hotel charged my creditcard twice (way more than we ought to pay) as a deposit.

    Nice, spacious room. Tremendous shower. Good facilities. Wi-Fi is good, but you have to pay more for a faster connection (>500 kb). Sauna is small, but nice to relax.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    issues with late room service, but management solved the issue very efficiently.

    room comfort & cleanliness. location, carpark and near by subway station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't bring the bed with me....

    A super comfortable king size bed, very nice interiors and decor and just near the metro. The price was unbeatable for the overall quality offered. Definitely an excellent choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms wasn’t very sound proof and wasn’t much room to unpack clothes into wardrobes.

    Beautiful hotel, beautiful hotel rooms and comfortable. Would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unpleasant modern design, cold colors, lots of black, weird decorations ( a sick-looking running woman on the bathroom wall). Thumb/grave like looking decorations.

    Clean, silent rooms, friendly staff, great bed, recently refurbshed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV had only 6 english channels, that partially worked the first 2 days. Expensive breakfast (25E )

    extra comfy king size bed, spacious room, with enough amenities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely hot when sleeping even with air conditioning on full and window open.

    The bed was super comfy. Room was spotless. Location was ideal - away from the city noise and lights but only a 2 minute walk from the underground. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food from room service was quite expensive and a little poor. Also housekeeping did not always replace towels and cups, I had to leave a note to request them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakast was expensive

    Friendly staff, celan and comfortable room, good value accomodations, easy to get to and from all the attractions of Vienna using public transport. Would definitely recommend to others or book again if returnign to Vienna.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant’s manager or head waiter (blonde guy) was very unpolite and unproffesional. During the breakfast (overpaid!-25€/person) he rudely told us turn of our phone (watching quitely the video of last nights concert) sonee dont bother other guests?! First table from us was 10 meters away!! Plus he was putting new cutlery on the table without cleaning it first! So the new guest were sitting on the uncleaned table from last guests (there is no table)! Truly dissapointing for such a nice hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed (mattres) was way too soft, got some back pain, but otherwise excellent place.

    Nice clean and modern place, good breakfast, conveniently close to the metro station, free wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning was not meticulous. Soap and shower gels were not replenished. No shower cap available. The hotel has no special view.

    Breakfast was good. The hotel is only 50 meters from the metro station which connects to any area of Vienna. The staff was helpful and kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable stay and amazing staff expecially reception !! Everything was great room, bad , staff , we will come again and we will stay again and again this hotel. Thank you all for great staff and service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern and clean. We appreciated the late check out which we requested. The underground is a two minute walk and only 5 stops to Old Town and major sites. The front desk staff were pleasant, efficient, and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't booked the breakfast so I can't rate the quality of the food, but 25 euro p.p is a little high

    Very good hotel!, nice and helpful people behind the desk, great room with great comfy bed and shower. Also very isolated (room 610)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a double bed but ended up with twin beds. The restaurant let the hotel down, we order chicken with dauphenoise potato, although the chicken tasty it was not very hot and the potatoes were stone cold, we told the wait staff but all they said was we will tell the kitchen, there was no offer of a replacememt, we were then asked if we would like a complimentary drink or dessert by way of apology, I asked for a glass of wine and my partner asked for orange juice hower we didnt get either. Someone delivered a brown sticky drink which we had no idea what it was, it soon became obvious that this was the complimentary drink and we werent getting what we asked for, all the restaurant staff seemed to vanish so we couldnt find out what was happening.

    We had booked a visit for earlier in the year which was non refundable and on two occassions and through illness could not attend but the hotel was really helpful and accomodating in changing our booking and not charging. The staff at reception were lovely, friendly and very helpful. The hotel is lovely,beds very comfortable with crisp linen and comfortable pillows and high level of cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doesn't have a pool but that's it!

    Excellent hotel with great facilities! I really thought the facilities were one of the best we have seen in Europe. Spacious room and everything was high quality. The bed is so comfortable if I may add and I wish I have the same at home. Also people were very friendly to help. The only downside of this hotel is that it doesn't have a pool!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C in the hotel did not function properly . It was ok but not good

    Connectivity from the hotel to the the tourist location was very good . Emilia ( lady at the receiption ) was extremely humble and helped us to know more about Vienna tourism

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the discrimination atmosphere in the hotel specially against Arabs. One guy at the reception his name is Kevin, who was really outrageous and when I was approaching the front desk he opened his shirt showing me his cross sign and I asked for ice and he shouted at me saying (do you think this is the bar, you go to the bar and ask them) and I told is everything Ok? he said NO. I made a complaint to the morning shift manager Justin, but I am not sure if he delivered the complaint!

    The comfort of the beds and one of the staff was helpful at the check in his name is Sani.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main entrance isn't easy to recognize when walk from the metro. Lift is slow. Fitness has no view and natural light. Traffic at check out. No minibar selection.

    Room cleanliness, Good equipments at fitness Room and restaurant bar are nice decor. Friendly staffs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Free wifi is slow

    Good location near s-bahn stop, super comfy bed, nicely designed sound proof room, spacious, with sitting and working areas, convenient to have iron and ironing board directly in the room, great shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is to expensive (25€/pers) and also the parking (25€/day). Poor free internet Noisy room (bulevard side).

    Clean room, renovated hotel, close to metro station, close to Schonbrunn Palace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lower floors on busy street side (Linke Wienzeile) are little loud - try to book rooms facing Diffenbachgasse, or at least upper floors.

    We have been coming back for several times when visiting Vienna. Comfy rooms (even smaller ones), fantastic breakfast, very comfy beds. Very near to the underground station - easy to move about Vienna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Love the decor and the personal touches. Greeted in your room with your name on the large screen tv! Good breakfast. A stones drop from the underground U4 line from where basically all the sights can be reached. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Service...they told us to come pick up the food we ordered because nobody can deliver the food at certain times...the Wifi was slow Renaissance Hotel in Zurich was much better than the one in vienna

    The Rooms Were Spacious,Modern And Clean...well decorated lobby, and great bathrooms, the lobby staff were nice...recommended for families, comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast too expensive; but you can drink a coffee outside

    excellent location. close to the Subway station U4 which brings you in max 10 mn in the downtown. room was very good and comfortable deal was very good. price/performance was excellent we could park in the street for free (was a week end)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    When we check-in, the receptionist was supposed to tell us how much deposit they would deduct from our credit card, it should be more clear.

    We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel, the rooms were very clean and we requested for quite rooms, it was fantastic. The hotel restaurant offers very delicious meals.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    this was the fifth time for me to book in this hotel. last one was 2014 before they did renew the hotel ,and I found that they closed the indoor pool!!! which was PLUS PLUS in this hotel in the past. some of the in front desk staff ( blond lady with eye glasses ) was very gloomy ( not as friendly as before )- not all of them of course . in the last 4 times the hotel was offering breakfast with good money value and in the early bird booking it was included... now it is not and it is with 25 Euro per person and no offers. TV channels ( except German language ) have only news channels , no movies or drama or TV shows ... it was so boring.

    *-new decoration with luxury details in the rooms. *-new in front desk design make the entrance luxury. *-very quick responses from the house keeping staff( thanks for all of them ).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small gym, unfortunately without swimming pool

    The beautiful hotel close to the metro station and Schönbrunn Palace. Good service, quiet place. Very beautiful and comfortable rooms. Will recommend it definitely! Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor point, but lack of English TV channels, makes indoor late night entertainment a bit challenging and confined to news cycles (yawn).... Expensive in-room service options, though it is cool you can order through your television.

    Very comfortable bed, modern decor and clean. There is a fridge inside the room which is a bonus (these days). Very nice view from our room. Nice modern up to date fitness facilities and sauna. Friendly and polite professional front desk staff, you can leave your luggage when touring, i.e. after checkout. It is a safe and secure area, we felt. Great location, 2 minutes near to underground station which is on a main u4 line which takes 10 minutes to main city/museum quarter opera house etc tube stations, so well located and quiet from busy buzz. It is also the main meeting pickup point for most tour groups, all the buses seem to meet at this hotel , so if your touring, this is a good choice and you will be picked up.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There weren't bathrobe and slippers. Also there is the glass partition between room and bath, so that's a bit discomfort. Also a little bit far from city center and main sights.

    Interior, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot is very tiny and even with mid size car is hard to park there, I have seen that one lady right in front of me scratched her car during the parking maneuvers because of narrow parking bay. Fit out was a bit strange e.g to have on lift doors scratched paint and not Stainless steel or to have a spider net in the corner of it is not for such a type of hotel pleasurable. Corridors and rooms has low ceilings, no minibar You have to go for it to lobby to pickup some sweets ... The quality of food in restaurant is under average but prices are very selfconfident

    Personal is nice and willing to help

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    amazing design for the rooms, rooms are medium sized however every space is very well used not centrally located however there is a metro station right in front of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is great. Staff, service, property, cleanliness. Awesome breakfast. Possibly the best accommodation in Viena for any money. Have been coming back here for the last 15 years and never been disappointed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel, appealing interior design, strategic location - close to public transportation and conveniently (a little bit) off the touristic hustle and bustle of central Vienna.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    See summary of "What did you like?"

    Summary. Room comfort was outstanding, very comfortable. The staff was friendly, courteous, and competent. The facility was 1st rate...very modern and clean. The location was ok, about 20-30 minutes from the town center. There is a convenience store across the street from the hotel where you can purchase water and other essential items at a very reasonable price. And the neighborhood is relatively quiet. The restaurant food was good, but the service was average to marginal--long wait time for someone to wait on you, and waiters not very friendly. But overall, my hotel stay was wonderful in my opinion. Highly recommend this hotel to visitors to Vienna.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn't at the heart of downtown Vienna but it is just a minute walk to the metro station and only takes about 10 minutes to get to the city center and tourist spots. The hotel pictures show a pool but this was converted to a sauna/gym a while back.

    Great hotel with the most comfortable bed! We might have to ask for the model and buy one for ourselves! The hotel has a fun/swanky decor and they upgraded our room for free. Overall, a really nice and comfortable room and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom had a blurry glass window towards the bed and main room, which I guess is modern design but doesn't really create a relaxed environment to use the toilet. The bathroom door is of the sliding variety too and doesn't offer much sound isolation compared to normal doors. Design has gone before convenience and comfort here, so be sure to share the room with someone you're comfortable with :). The TV froze and after calling the front desk nothing happened in over an hour despite us being told someone would come over and fix it, then later it was fixed remotely in a few minutes. This was mostly a problem since the TV was stuck on a white screen and could not be turned off, and sleeping would've been troublesome with a huge bright white screen shining in a dark room. Otherwise the TV was great and the program library one of the most, if not the most generous I've seen. If you speak German it would be even better since everything is dubbed in Austria too.

    The bed was huge and very comfy, with electrical outlets and usb-ports next to it. A shelf on top of the head of the bed would be handy for keeping the TV remote and such items on. There were ample tea and coffee accessories and a fridge, which is always nice to have. The TV was the best I've seen in hotels, very large and seemed of good quality, compared to most hotel TVs I've seen, even though it stopped working one day and had to be fixed remotely through the front desk (I assume this has more to do with the hotel TV software than the model or the hotel practices itself though). The shower might've been the best I've ever used, and as a tall person I found it very roomy. I'm sad I can't have a similar one at home :). The hotel has a small kiosk type area close to the front desk where you can buy some drinks to your room if you like. It's more expensive than a store or super market of course, but not preposterously priced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all - NO BELL BOY WHEN ARRIVED OR WHEN WE CHECKED OUT. WE HAD TO CARRY OUR BAGS TO THE ROOMS OURSELVES. THAT WAS WAY TOO INCONVENIENT. Secondly - in room dining menu was very limited. Then the restaurant was short on staff so if we needed some cutlery we were told to come down to collect it !!!

    The rooms were decent. Well made. Computers/printer near the reception for the use off guests very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I tried and failed to extend my stay by one day - the hotel was fully booked :(

    Great location: a walking distance to/from Schonbrunn gardens/palace, and the interior design. Good size and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - expensive parking, 25 euros/day - will take deposit 100 euros - cleaning means dust off too... - bathroom plumbing needs more work, water from sink always got on the floor, and shower drain very slow - from bathroom you can hear EVERYTHING the other people from the next room are saying, when they are in bathroom. Not so nice... - tv channels are a joke, also the broadcast image quality. We are in 2017. - slow free internet

    - good location, near Schonbrunn and metro station. - very nice and modern rooms, comfortable bed and sheets - easy to get there from airport - overall good value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is super super clean, the design of the room is magnificent and creative, the bathroom is just Wow, the staff are really nice and helpful it should be rated as 5 stars hotel not 4,,, if i want to travel to vienna again definitely am.staying at Renaissance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unwell when i arrived. I did not mention it to staff when i checked in 4 hours before checkin. The lady at reception had a room spare and popped me in ot no problem. Really efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting from the arty panel shone through if you went to the bathroom at night Little English non news television available Wifi needed daily log in

    Wonderful walk in shower, clever lighting and shelving , in room fridge very nice decor Location although a little away from centre right next to metro stop which gave very easy access to all main attractions

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a quiet room, because there was a choice for this, but we got a room directly above the noisy streets and UBan.

    Beds are large and comfortable, kettle with coffee and tea, modern tidy. The price was acceptable on action.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Renaissance Wien Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: