Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pension Residenz 3 stars

Ebendorferstraße 10, 01. Innere Stadt, 1010 Vienna, Austria

#260 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 908 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No frontage at all, had to struggle to even locate the place. The entry to the hotel is through a rickety lift. Very small room. Very minimal breakfast.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accommodation is cunningly concealed over a couple of floors in a large old building in the business district of town. Not for you if modern is what you're looking for.

    Room was large. All areas were clean. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water temperature in the shower was uncontrollable and even dangerous at times. Our friends had the same problem in their room - sudden extremely hot water during showers meant we had to keep the shower head turned away at all times in order to continue checking temperature before quickly using it then repositioning it. Not a pleasant experience!

    The staff members were friendly and professional. The room was large, comfortable and very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No extras in the room. A small bathroom and the beds quit ordinary with hard madrasses. I miss a refrigidrator int he rrom and the tv was placed in a corner, impossible to wath from the bed. The breakfast was ok but the place to eat was to small and it was hard to get a place for the seating.

    A practical staying in a huge buildning close to the city center and a lot of touristplaces.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When i complained about the fridge in my room, i was told no fridge in the hotel works. The breakfast wasn't special at all. No options at all. It looked odd in this 21st century that access to hotel facilities was not through a cardkey

    It was quite close to every place of interest: venue of my meeting, restaurants and grocery shops, and more importantly the train stops. Yet it was in a very quiet area in all this.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was in an old castle. It was very hard to find. It also was not easy to live inside of. I was scared.

    The breakfast was very good. The location was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were mosquitoes in the room, the lady at the reception was rude, had to wait atleast 15 mins to get myself some hot water for tea, didn't even bother to say sorry.

    The breakfast was alright though eggs and fruits could have been provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely helpful, super- nice staff, plus fantastic, central location and beautiful building. Very quiet despite a central location. I throughly recommend it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They claimed we only made reservation and not paid at booking, so we paid(again) at checkout and double payment was identified by booking.com in 15 min as I got phone call. That should not happen, but looks like was just unfortunate event as they were new to the system. Booking.com needs 10 to 15 business days to return the payment - that is unacceptable if they identify double payment in 10 min... they offered 25 EUR as compensation, I would rather get the money back in 5 days ;)

    Great location, 50 m walk to cable car. Friendly staff, top flor apartment can be used by 6 people, lot of space, nice coffee bar downstairs, with terrace to catch some sun, high quality furniture, lift, great storage for ski equipment, parking, ... We had biggest apartment with great IR sauna and 2 bathrooms, really high standard in any perspective

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to say, I would suggest they improve the variety of breakfast:) though is not bad now.

    It can be seen that this is an old hotel. However, I do prefer that they have everything you need even it looks that it do have a long history. All in all, I have a really comfortable night here. • The staff are all very helpful and nice. • The bed and beddings are comfortable. • No doubt the room is very clean. • The location is great. Only a few minutes walk you can get to the bus station and underground. • I read the comments that mentioned they do not provide coffees. But they already improve this.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee available. However, plenty of cafes near by.

    Great location. Hotel was comfortable though does not have public rooms. Good breakfast and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Overall, a great venue and good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room which would have been nice.

    The location of this property was excellent. The staff friendly and helpful. The room was a good size with nice white bed linen .Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was great near 7 minutes from metro and trains. Everyday the room was cleaned. Breakfast was perfect. Perfect choice for your money. It was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good to be able to make tea / coffee within the room after a big day out sightseeing as some local cafes close Saturday and Sunday. Also broken power point next to bed.

    Very close to Vienna’s local Christmas markets and city attractions - all within walking distance and try each and every market

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was very accommodating. The first night we were in a room by the street and were woken up at about 5 am by the trash service. We mentioned this to the staff and they promptly changed our room to a very quiet third floor room for the remainder of our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our chief complaint is the poor internet. It was usually slow to no internet. Rooms in good shape but the public areas could use some updating. We would stay there again though.

    The location was excellent to reach Old Town. The staff was very helpful in guiding us to neighborhood restaurants. We thought it was a great value considering the pricey rooms in Vienna.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed was way too soft for me

    Good location near a major transportation hub and walking distance from the Inner Stadt; decent breakfast; good wifi connection

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior and facilities require some serious TLC, breakfast would benefit from fresh fruits. Wireless quite slow on lower levels.

    Great location only a block from the City Hall, great access to subway and local buses. Restaurants and conviniance stores nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed was actually 2 single beds and they did not stay together.

    This is nice pension next to Vienna new town hall. 5 min walk to city center. The Vienna main Christmas market was just 2 min away. The entrance is via office/residential gateway, but well marked. Room was big, staff very helpful, we got our room at 9:30 am with no extra charge. Nice breakfast to start the day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Excellent location, big rooms in a third floor, high ceilings, small but strong shower. Water-stoves in the room and in the bathroom. The breakfast it's super OK for the price (coffee, tea, juice, some pastry, butter, bread, jam, cheese). I totally recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The staff was very helpful. Lovely Continental Breakfast with lots of choice,near to public transport and easy to reach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If I had anything to criticise, it would be that the printing on the shampoo bottles was too small for me to read without my reading glasses and, because I rarely to never wear my reading glasses when I shower, I had difficulties reading 'shampoo'. This is a most trivial criticism. There is no other.

    Excellent; you require two hundred letters to define excellence? All I can do is to repeat what I already wrote. Perhaps you have other ways to describe what you like, I lack such erudition but that does not mean that I do not understand the word excellence!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was nothing we did not like. Perhaps the writing on the soap containers could be larger so that it can be read easier, but this is certainly not a complaint. There is nothing to complain about. Thank you for having us.

    we liked everything, the friendliness was exceptional, the location better than good, in fact it is ideal for Vienna. We will recommend this pension to all of our friends who will visit Vienna and we most certainly will stay there again when we return to Vienna

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor no English tea bags Shower was poor and dated

    Excellent location to all sites and terminus and very comfortable beds Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt like the attitude of the woman at the reception desk. She made us wait for a very long time checking in. When we asked for slippers, she said its not a five star hotel. Boom! 👎 we had to walk around with shoes all the time so make sure to bring your slippers along! Duh! Bed and pillows were so uncomfortable. They dont change the sheets. Building is old so even walking in the room is noisy. A very small Tv in a cupboard with cover! You have to sit right in front to see it. So ridiculous! Theres no standard in anything we saw. We booked two rooms with friends and they were completely different from each other like one room has something that the other doesnt. Shower system is terrible with hot water that may boil you all of a sudden! Be careful using it. Bathroom is very small and tub is high and old - could be dangerous for the elderly. Breakfast was not the best offering a few things and they may not refresh the plates when empty so first come first serve 😕 Plus breakfast room is very small with four or five desks only - not suitable for a crowd of people coming at the same time.

    Spacious rooms with chairs and small couch. Wifi is okay and rooms are air conditioned. Breakfast in the building two floors down. Theres elevator. Hairdryer and towels provided. Very central location in a nice quiet and safe area next to university building and close to metro station. Drinkable water point 150 m down.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fresh fruits at breakfast (no, i don't count just green apples as fresh fruits

    Located in a quiet lane, it is a bit of a walk to where the action is - Graben and Michaelsplats. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom is small as everywhere in Europe. We were vegetarians so found the breakfast limiting...but overall a good bet considering the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has less choices. Heater in the shower room did not work on the last day of our stay.

    The staff in the reception area is very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old/Dated furniture, carpets rather than hardwood flooring, quite tricky to find on the street.

    Air-con in the rooms, clean rooms, good price, simple check-in, amazing location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not clean enough. Standard double room is too small, without any anteroom to main room. Sliding door to toilet is too near to the bed, not closed tightly and not locked.

    Excellent location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Be aware that the decor is old fashioned and a bit tired but this wasn't a disadvantage.

    this was one floor of an old apartment building. It was very convenient for the University, the Rauhaus platz and other sites in walking fistance. It was vety vlean and quiet at might. Beds vety comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Air conditioning was great because it was hot weather. There was also fridge in the room. Good location near public transport and walking distance from old city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A 19th century building full of character, yet in excellent condition. The room was very spacious, with high ceilings. Giant windows, with blinders. Excellent AC. Warm, helpful reception by Martin at the front desk. Excellent location right by the university and city hall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms and bathrooms really need an upgrade. The beds are very uncomfortable as well. Musty smell..

    I have stayed here multiple times. The location is perfect, and the manager/owner is a lovely person! He is so helpful. Value is good too, for the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room a bit on the small site.

    Hotel situated near busy roads. Room overlooked courtyard. Did not heara thing. Airconditioning included in price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in Vienna for a weekend trip. We loved the fact that it was an older building with a lot of character in the inner city but yet in a quiet area far from the bustling crowd. The weekend we stayed here there was a free concert at the Rathaus and we loved the fact that we could walk to it. With a tram station and a metro station closeby, connectivity was not an issue at all. The staff is very friendly, gave us good restaurant recommendations and were very accommodating. Overall our experience was very positive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not clean - we found items left in the fridge and shoes in the wardrobe from previous guests. The room was dirty - stains on wallpaper, fairly thick dust on bed frame, windowsill, bedside cabinets. Curtains hanging off their hooks. Tiles in the shower broken and cracked, soap holder hanging off the wall. Pillows so thin they had to be folded over to sleep. When items left in fridge was mentioned to the owner, he was very apologetic. When we returned and said we had found shoes in the wardrobe he joked at first then asked if we would like to pop back and check a few more times before then asking if my husband was checking up or just being nosey. When we checked out we mentioned that we were unhappy and dissappointed with the state of the room and the younger man (I think he was the son) said he was sorry. There was no further discussion. We believe that the listing doesnt show what the 'hotel' is really like. It is on the 2nd floor of a tired old building of a mix of offices and residential properties. Although Tourist Tax was included in the price, at no time were our details asked for - the least they should have needed was our passport details. We also believe that we were put in this room because we had our dog with us although that should be an excuse. We have travelled across the States, and Europe staying in everything from Travelodge & Etap to 5 star hotels. This hotel is not worth the 3 stars and definitely not worth €218 for 2 nights.

    The hotel was centrally located and we could reach most areas on foot. Breakfast - cold buffet - was ok. We managed to park on the street just outside the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful, pointing us in the direction of places to see. The hotel was pet friendly. Bedding and towels were clean. There is a dog park fairly close by if you are travelling with pets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast and the old decoration need to be improved.

    The hotel is really close to the historic center and in a very nice building. Unfortunately it hasn't been renovated for a long time and the rooms and its furnitures are far from up to date. Nevertheless I felt well in this small hotel. The breakfast could offer more fruits and good coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very flat pillow - and only the one. Breakfast could do with more fresh food, including fruit, not just seven types of bread; eggs were not replenished and the breakfast room wasn't big enough for everyone. Walls very thin between rooms. Only one bin, so all food/other waste had to in that one - which was in the bathroom.

    Lovely, helpful staff. Great location - quiet side street but very close to the attractions. Lovely building. WiFi adequate. Able to store bags. Good shower. Fridge(s) in the room. Good selection of tv/radio channels. Plenty of sockets. Large enough room for a single occupant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit old dated, breakfast was on the small side qua options.

    central location , close to everything, the stuff were helpful to explain about the city and gave good tips.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    unfortunatly,there was no refrigator at room.

    very comfortable and old hotel.the location was excellent,near important landmarks of the city .Metro station was close the hotel.reception and other personel were very friendly and responsible.In addition to very equipped gym was near the hotel so everyone can use this fitness facility.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little too hot in winter making it uncomfortable.

    Good value hotel in central location. Clean and comfortable beds. Would suggest a bit of music for breakfast but otherwise a good continental. Staff were very good and friendly. Would recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and the breakfast room need an update. The building is very old but it's located in the city center.

    Thank you to Martin for all the info given to us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location was perfect, a block from the Rathaus, walking distance to the Hofburg palace and 2 blocks from the U-bahn and the tram hub, and the staff was very nice and informative

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty limited. Cereal,cold meats,cheese and Bread.

    Location is perfect for exploring the beautiful city of Vienna. The Vienna Christmas market was a few 100m away with the stunning Town Hall back drop. Staff was very helpful and room was cozy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old building very warm and clean. The location was very convenient, close to the centre and very well connected with the public transportation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in single room. Very small in size, although for my purpose only for sleeping quite sufficient.

    Very clean pension. Located in an old building so this was very nice, felt like walking through history. Staff very pleasant and rooms extremely clean! Located immediately behind Vienna University. Windows were new so you could not hear the noise from the street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Comfy clean bed, good shower and warm room. Great location, easy to walk most places and city bus round corner as well as trams and underground. Easy access to airport by train! Quiet area and plenty of food places near by.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This quite old accommodation that we had extreme trouble finding at first, probably due to the dark, and that there was no lit sign. This building looks just like a private residence from the outside. It is quite dated throughout, although clean.

    Friendly staff Cleanliness of room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like actually at all. 110 euros per night for this poor service? Very low quality of business. Tricking people at the Booking.com site -- I am disappointed

    I love the city of Vienna. I did not like this hotel ... if one can call it 'hotel'. It is a pension all, not hotel. No services of hotel quality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find the hotel as it has no visible advertisement outside (especially for those arriving at night).

    The staff is very kind! Breakfast is nice and varied! Excellent location for those wo want to go to the university campus. Also very close to the subway line (5 minutes walking, not much than this). I definitely recommend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Outdated furniture and minimal amenities. Hotel was poorly marked and difficult to find. It was closer to standards of a motel than a hotel. Pay a little more and stay somewhere else.

    It was clean and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture Floors that make noise when walking Small bathroom, could be cleaner, sink with loosely attached faucet (could fall off) They don't change towells/bed sheets

    Location Good breakfast Great WiFee connection Kind staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with a bit of updating.

    Interesting old Viennese building very close to centre of town and museums. Nice breakfast and kind, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioning unit wasnt the most powerful but it was still a relief!

    Lovely old period property. Just outside the ringroad. About 15 minute walk to central vienna. Good continental breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Whereas there was free wifi as advertised, it didn't fully carry until our room - most likely due to the thickness of the walls (it's an old building !), as it was very fast in the lobby down the hallway. Sometimes it was therefore nearly impossible to load a page... whereas at other times (when other guests were absent or asleep, we assume), it was working well.

    The location was perfect - 2mn by foot from the Rathaus and the Ring; it is also closed to two U-Bahn stations on the U2 line, which makes it easy to reach from the airport, but also to travel anywhere in the city by public transport. The staff was also always very helpful !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were offered a larger room than what we had booked and agreed to pay the extra money. It was definitely worth it. The breakfast room was beautiful and the food above average. Lovely choice of breads, cheese, fruit salad and meats. You could order hot eggs as well. The staff is very friendly and 6th generation family owned! Would definitely recommend and would return. Krems is gorgeous.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The signage outside is minimal so can be easily missed

    Excellent staff, very helpful. Provided maps and kettle upon request. Location was great and the street was very quiet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom was a little cramped and shower would be difficult for anyone with mobility issues. We were ok though. Furnishings a little dated but ok. Main thing is bed was comfortable.

    We liked the location for our purposes. The ac worked great especially during the minor heat wave we had. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Spacious room and we liked there was seating for two people (a desk chair and a wing chair)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I asked for an Extension of one day, Martin quoted euros 65.But when I called him from Salzburg to book a ays stay from 05/08 - 06/08, he asked me to pay what I had paid earlier on booking.com.i.e. euros 69..

    good Location,very good Family guesthouse.Martin is very helpful and always there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance is unusual but this should not put you off. Slightly difficult to find as sign outside is not big - take note that it is number 10 and you will not go wrong

    Very helpful and friendly owner. Quiet and spacious room. Ironing board available for us. Extremely close to Vienna University where my conference was being held. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location perfect - walking distance to major museums/historical sites. AC was wonderful as it was hot! Old charming building. Great, helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is great, location is perfect. Very clean rooms and staff is very professional and friendly. Hotel is located in city centre, just few steps from metro station and many famous places. Breakfast was good, with a quite wide selection. Great old elevator. Wi-fi is free and a good speed, I don't remember it disconnecting or being troublesome. We enjoyed our stay and will come back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Telephone didn’t work

    The air conditioning was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great, stuff friendly and helpful, rooms are kind of old but clean, decent breakfast all in all great value for the money in Vienna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating. A bit of a musty smell.

    Lovely staff. Rooms need a paint but they are clean. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean & spacious. Great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, convenient for parking in weekend, very good as point for waking to the central part of Vienna, very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, location convenient, helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad wifi connection

    iron board, location, friendly stuff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator is very slow

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing sweet for breakfast

    Everybody was kind and smiling

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation are nice but basic

    Location was very good and staff where nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things that are about to go wrong, or already out of order, no fixing.

    Good, central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic and the bathroom would need some maintenance.

    The location is great and the room is well equipped.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Pension Residenz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: