Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Höldrichsmühle 4 stars

Gaadnerstraße 34, 2371 Hinterbrühl, Austria

#2 of 2 hotels in Hinterbrühl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 67 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lighting in bedroom is poor and would liked to have had a longer shower curtain to stop water flowing out onto bathroom floor. All these item are easily fixed and should not hinder a stay.

    This hotel offered everything we needed for a 7 night stay. Location is excellent and public transport can be found to Vienna. Rooms are large enough to accommodate luggage with good wardrobe space. Bathroom is well light and spacious. Beds are comfortable. Minibar was a bonus. Breakfast is excellent and staff are accommodating to special requests. Restaurant food is seasonal and regional and excellent. We will definitely stay again on next visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.5
    Dirty (hairs) bathroom, smoke from outside throughout the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty (hairs) bathroom, smoke from outside throughout the night because of a fire pit in the garden, smell of hourses next to the hotel, room was not clean, dirt from former guests on the floor,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    worth to visit repeatedly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    some items from menu card were out of stock

    location, surroundings, family atmosphere, safe bicykles' storing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff, untrained, but willing to learn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanness in room, Food ( cheese plate, small one - very poor) served without bread.. no value for money.

    Friendly staff, untrained, but willing to learn. Breakfast perfect, a lot of offers. waiter offered boiled or scrambeld eggs a la carte. very nice.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.6
    the rooms are very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much that I didn't like.

    the rooms are very good. The beds are really comfortable. Bathroom had everything one needed. It was also very clean. The hotel makes a great effort to be environmentally friendly, with bio soap and some organic foods at the breakfast buffet among other things. Trip into Vienna center is not complicated, and when one returns to the hotel the location is peaceful and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    We were allocated a room on the first floor without access...
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We were allocated a room on the first floor without access to the lift. I explained my husband could not climb the stairs and asked for the room to be changed. We were allocated a room on the ground floor with easy access and away from the traffic noise which was great. We had late lunch there and a famous Schubert cake, both excellent and the waitress could speak English and was extremely polite. Breakfast was very good and service excellent. The owner and his wife were very obliging and friendly. I would gladly return and recommend the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    5.8
    neighbourhood, garden, horses
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1) 4 stars hotel without air conditioning! +30 degrees outside and inside, no air to breath and sleepless night for me and my family :((( that was terrible 2) restaurant service and was extremely slow and not professional

    neighbourhood, garden, horses

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: