Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Mohren 3 stars

Stiegstraße 17, 6830 Rankweil, Austria

#2 of 4 hotels in Rankweil

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 253 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the most beautiful Hotel where i've ever been with a wonderful view and staff. The breakfast was tasty and varied. We went by an electric car and we could charge it so it is also a plus point. Everything was perfect here!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Stopover in western Austria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant closed on sunday (we missed this) but hotel staff recommended good choice nearby. Hotel is a little dated in places but being renovated - no issues from noise.

    Good welcome from the host & hotel easy to find - we used as a stopping off point on a trip. Room was fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.8
    Rankweil is a lively town.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel stank of cigarette smoke. Our room was unbearably stinky, the hallways were stinky. The management very graciously changed our room to one that did not smell. The wifi was hard to connect to.

    Very nice people and lovely place. The breakfast was exceptionately good. Nicely decorated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Room and wc were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately is facing to the road and the rooms has no AC. I believe that the price is a little bit too much for the type of hotel.

    Room and wc were great. Staff were gentle and the ladies were dressed in their traditional clothes. Breakfast was excellent for the kind of property !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location in our favourite town in Vorarlberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive, crowded parking space. Hot rooms in July.

    Good location in our favourite town in Vorarlberg. Nice access to everything in the town. Very nice garden with house animals running around :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    friendly staff, nice (bath) room and comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been here several times, enjoying the room and the excellent restaurant. Because of that combination I booked again. However after a 1.000 km trip I found the restaurant closed, and that was a big disappointment. I could not find any information on the booking.com site that the restaurant is always closed on Sunday. This information should be shared more clearly

    friendly staff, nice (bath) room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Very pleasant overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apfelstrudel was not special nor was breakfast.

    Very good restaurant with very good service. Good access to mountains. Big room with balcony. Nice grounds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    recommendable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pleasant and quiet room good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    I have been here several times, nice people, comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no suggestion, great place that I can recommend

    I have been here several times, nice people, comfortable room, excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Warm, clean and comfortable room.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm, clean and comfortable room. Very nice bathroom. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    3.3
    honestly the only thing i save it's (PROBABLY) the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    someone cheated me: i booked for a garden view with sofa area room. I had a room on the main street(the pillows were actually on the wall facing the noisy street). When i first checked in i underlined it to a lady which replied to me saying the owner was in charge for it. The man arrived and first of all(quite usual when they think to be smart) he said:"WE'RE FULLY BOOKED TONIGHT" this is the only one i have. So, i took the phone and i checked live on booking.com. I saw there were rooms available and i showed him. And the surprised&upset man told: "BUT THEY ARE ALSO NOT GARDEN VIEW". At the end, he didn't even showed me these other rooms available, even if i proposed to pay eventually the different rates. Anyway, i think this behavior is something (thanks God) I rarely met in my traveling life experiences all over the world. Furthermore, from outside you can easily see the original building had an extension recently; so, the area where you do the breakfast (the garden/parking view one) perhaps, it is the one offering the MODERN ROOMS they are mentioning about. Certainly, he sold my room to someone else, because my aged&oldy room(203 or 202... anyway, they are the same type and location in the old side of the building: SO BE AWARE OF IT!!!!) it is: 1- NOT MODERN 2- NOT SOFA AREA 3- BLOODY SMELLY OF CIGARETTES The result is just a disaster and i hope this message will help lots of you guys to avoid of coming across it. Thanks God the world is offering a much better and huge variety of accommodations.

    honestly the only thing i save it's (PROBABLY) the breakfast.....and the size of the room: even if i won't be back EVER more

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    5.4
    Reasonably friendly staff and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Having to 'make do' as the dining room and other facilities taken over by a wedding party. Although not too noisy had music until well past midnight.

    Reasonably friendly staff and good food. Dinner and breakfast both good.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    5.4
    The hotel is designed more for smokers!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is designed more for smokers!!!!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Great place to stay, beautiful, peaceful+++++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place to stay, beautiful, peaceful+++++

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    8.3
    friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendliness

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: