Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Riess City Hotel 3 stars

Türkenstraße 27, 09. Alsergrund, 1090 Vienna, Austria

#7 of 89 B&Bs and Inns in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 617 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    7.5
    I really loved the concept of kitchen and selfservice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My lack of sleep was caused by the noise in the hallways. Bed not too comfortable.

    I really loved the concept of kitchen and selfservice. Good value for money. Very clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    8.3
    Nice value for money , very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Nice value for money , very clean. Though the rooms are a bit small but it was okay for my stay. Complimentary breakfast is here (fruits, cake, tea coffee ) 👍🏻

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    10
    We had a great stay in the hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything.

    We had a great stay in the hotel. The location is very good, close to the Ring, nice cafés and restaurants are around. Common kitchen is a big bonus. The room had everything we needed and was clean. Check in was very smooth, welcome was kind.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    7.5
    The size of the room and the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a room close to the kitchen and in the morning we could hear the guests having breakfast already at 7:00.

    The size of the room and the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    7.9
    Very nice new shared kitchen, self-service laundry, a small...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a twin bed, but got a double - luckily we didn’t mind, but for a business trip it’s not appropriate. Also, room cleaning was of very poor quality during our stay (though everything was clean upon check in) - the floor in the bath was not cleaned at all, so we had to use the tissues to keep it clean.

    Very nice new shared kitchen, self-service laundry, a small fridge in the room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    10
    Great Hotel for a stay in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little small but it didn't matter much to us!

    Good location, very comfortable bed, clean bathroom. The room also had a fridge which was great and then there was a shared kitchen so we could make our breakfast in the morning - I thought that was great! We were able to walk to a lot of places within about 20 minutes also!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    9.6
    Nice room and good area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi did not work at all, which was very frustrating when we were trying to find places to go to. We also booked last minute & arrived over an hour after booking, when we found a housekeeper to help us she was very unhappy that we were there, which made us feel quite awkward.

    Good size room, very clean and comfortable. Location was good, close to restaurants and about a 15-20 minute walk to the old town.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    9.6
    Super concept hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room layout could probably be improved - the bed was in an awkward place, against the wall - so one person had to climb over to get in; and only that person had access to the light switches. The ceiling lights were bright and also dimmable; but when they were switched off they continued to a glow in the dark. (not sure if this is by design or it could be an earth/wiring fault.) There was only one chair - a desk swivel chair.

    We liked the concept of this hotel - smart modern rooms plus a big clean communal kitchen with loads of crockery plus various food items including some great cakes and coffee. This is a good place to meet other guests. The room was clean and spacious; with loads of electric sockets plus an internet connected TV with lots of TV channels plus Youtube etc. The TV was on a pull-out/swivel/tilt mount which is a rare treat in hotels. (They are usually in an awkward fixed position). It was very quiet at night - even with the window open. The hotel location is very good - just jump on the S-Bahn Line D outside for a direct route to the centre. Plenty of nice restaurants in the immediate area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    9.6
    I strongly recommend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem is the absence of elevator, not easy for aged persons with luggage, but the staff guy helped us carry upstairs.

    The location is excellent, the room very comfortable, the staff very friendly, the gratis breakfast ingredients very helpful. Very recommended

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.9
    Friendly lady at the reception.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The reception is only staffed a few hours in the morning. This causes a security issue as the front door is unlocked in many cases. It only locked correctly if you really pushed it into its locked position. (which nobody did)

    Friendly lady at the reception.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.2
    1. Location, it is centrally located at the heart of vienna,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We need to take the stairs first to go to the receptionist and rooms. Quite difficult for my parents who suffer back-pain and carry many large luggages

    1. Location, it is centrally located at the heart of vienna, but the surroundings is quite peaceful and near many good restaurants. Walking distance to the top attraction of Vienna. The tram and metro in a walkable walking distance 2. The facilities. We love the commons kitchen and the laundry facility. We can cook our own breakfast and wash our dirty laundry by ourself 3. The staff was very helpful they help us to arrange a late out check in 4. The room is small but nice, lots of storage

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    I loved everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only, during the night (sleeping hours), the noise of the washing machine & drying machine disturb me little bit.

    I loved everything! Concept is very nice. I loved the usage of kitchen as well

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    2.9
    Room was fine and quite central to where I needed to be.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didnt work and internet was also out for a while. Staff not present, reception closed until I checked out so no one available to fix the internet and tv that didn't work. There was pantyliner trash from previous occupant in bin

    Room was fine and quite central to where I needed to be.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.1
    -very close to the city center;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -slightly noisy (both room and street); -at this rate, cleanliness should have been top-notch;

    -very close to the city center; -fast check-in experience; -shared kitchen space; -excellent pizza downstairs; -friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfy place in a lovely neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in the 9th district, just by the picturesque Servitenviertel, there you can find plenty of nice places to dine and chill. 2 U-Bahn stations (Schottentor U and Schottenring U) are also within several minutes' walk. Reception hours are short but check-in is definitely trouble-free, you'll be provided all the info you need to access your room in an email in advance, which works perfectly since I was arriving late at night. The room is small yet comfy. There's a socket right by the bed which is a plus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic home like feel, lovely staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic home like feel, lovely staff and great location. My favourite hotel this far in 6 weeks on Europe. Free nespresso type coffee, cakes and fruit are a nice touch. Would definitely stay with them again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of soundproofing, I could hear the maids talking very early in the morning.

    At 15 minutes by walk from the center, a lot of nice places to eat around, the staff was friendly, the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.5
    Great Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only minus would be lack of air conditioning. Luckily we had a balcony with a door leading to the quiet back of the hotel but our friends only had a window out onto the street. The rooms were quite hot and stuffy at night. We were there in early September

    Staff were lovely. Shared kitchen with free food etc was brilliant. Place was really quiet and clean . Beds were really comfortable . Great shower . Not far from the centre. Tram and ubahn close by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff was the nicest and most helpful I have ever seen...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were located in a way that all the noises of trash removal were unbearable from early morning as well as the constant smell of cigarettes coming from the restaurant downstairs. Lack of air conditioning was also a quite of an issue especially during very hot nights.

    The staff was the nicest and most helpful I have ever seen in any facility.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Very clean facility, nothing too fancy but not bad for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t agree with the pillows, too soft for me. We couldn’t get the television to work and staff couldn’t help us.

    Very clean..... good washing facilities...... free fruit and coffee 😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Good potential location but service has to improve dramatically
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My check-in was a horrible experience, my room was assigned to another guest and the staff did not speak any English at the time of my arrival. The minibar stopped working during the night, so my things in the small fridge went to waste. The new room had a broken heating system, always on, so I had to sleep with open windows. This makes it impossible to sleep if the room is on Türkenstrasse, and not on the internal side, due to constant traffic. Not having a counterpart speaking English I left the day after, one day ahead of schedule.

    Nice location, modern shared kitchen with fridge, cooking heaters, cooking equipment and Nespresso machine, clean rooms, great WiFi, reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    The kitchen amenities and complimentary items were fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few flights of stairs with no elevator when carrying heavy luggage

    The kitchen amenities and complimentary items were fantastic! Check in was super easy thanks to the brilliant communication ahead of the stay. The room was spacious and comfortable. Everywhere was very clean. Amazing free laundry facilities too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    super location, very easy staff, clean, comfortable and parking across the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was on the front side and with open windows very loud in the room. With the warm summer temperature an AC would have been more than welcome

    It's simple, clean and perfect location. Perfect parking across the street

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Rooms were a nice size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner and had trouble with the cable. We asked for 2 beds in one of our rooms for our adult children. The website said they had some but when arrived we found out there were no rooms like that. They did accommodate us with a cot The reception area is only available from 8 to 2

    Rooms were a nice size. Wonderful to have access to free laundry and kitchen. There was a safe in the room and good closet spaces.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c but it was not a problem since it was not hot. No lift but you need to go just 1 floor up and stairs are good.

    Very clean and nice, everything is new, excellent location, great (shared) kitchen, free fruits and cakes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The refrigerator in the room is a bit noisy at night.

    Very good location in Servitenviertel, (both Schottenring and Schottentor U-bahn stations are in walking distance, plus trams), there are nice cafés and restaurants around. The staff is friendly and very responsive. My room was clean and tidy, with comfy bed. The hotel also has a self-service laundry room and a kitchen with tea/coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    One of the best comfortable and modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best comfortable and modern hotel. There are a big opening kitchen and living room. They offer free cake or bread for breakfast and coffee and tea. You can use the kitchen 24 hours. It’s economics and convenience to take D line or subway to inner city. The staffs are very warmly. If you have big baggage please tell them first and they Weill help you to take the lift.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Great kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could get a bit warm with just a fan and no air con. Having the windows open meant that the tram was noisy in the mornings.

    The kitchen facilities and free snacks were wonderful. In a nice area and within 10 minutes walking to two metro lines.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    clean, friendly and cheap (by vienna standards) with good transport links to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds were not very comfortable . there was no air-conditioning (in our room at least) .the room layout and furniture suggested that the place may have originally been designed for people who were going to be staying long term and not as a hotel. other than that no complaints

    the hotel was in a lovely area with a FABULOUS pizza restaurant next door and a supermarket just yards away. the self service laundry and ironing room was a real bonus. the community kitchen was well appointed and clean . the tram stop to all the sites and the centre is a 15 second walk. staff were friendly . place was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    There was a convenient, clean central kitchen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no hanger for my clothes in the room. There were only shelves in the wardrope. After my complaint, the staff inserted hangers in the wardrope the next day. The room was quite small. I would expect a little more space.

    There was a convenient, clean central kitchen. Complementary coffee, tea, cakes and fruits were present. This was very nice. The Hotel is very close to the city center. It is in the walking distance to the nearest subway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value but you do get what you paid for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the folder placed in the hotel room, it was stated that the rooms are cleaned daily which wasn't the case. When we came back to the room on the 2nd day, our bed wasn't made and the room wasn't cleaned and was later told that the rooms are only cleaned every other day. Also, there's no aircon in the room and as the weather was very hot, we slept with the windows open which meant that we could hear the traffic very early in the morning especially the trams.

    The room was very clean when we first arrive and for the price paid, we were relatively central (the airport bus stop is 15 mins walk away or 2 stops on the tram).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in the heart of Vienna's 'Little Paris'
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Probably the best location in Vienna, in the most picturesque quarter in the 9th district around Servitengasse. Walking distance to the old town, the university campus, the Danube canal. The hotel itself was super clean, modern and new. The kitchen with the free cakes and fruit in the morning definitely a big bonus! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    Never again. You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a HOSTEL, not a hotel. There were no services aside from cleaning; NO staff, let alone concierge helping one orient to a new city and it's possibilities

    cleanliness, price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommended !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t check the email , you have to access by code from you email , as reception is only open during the day

    Very comfortable hotel , recently renovated , Self -laundry room 😍😍 kitchen fully equipped Will be back !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and spacious apartment hotel in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was a little small, fine for one person in the room, but it might be a little too small for a couple.

    The size of the studio room was excellent, very big, and nice to have a kitchenette area too. Good location, a short walk from the old city, and right by a tram line - so getting around was super easy. Some nice cafes nearby too. Bed was comfy, room was clean, spacious and airey, overally a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't working properly, the smart tv had netflix but we didn't manage to connect it to wifi,

    The location,the big kitchen,the fact that it was clean, nearby billa and spar. The rooms seem bigger from the pictures and I was a bit dissapointed.. I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    I have stayed in single room for 5 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have stayed in single room for 5 nights. The room was very clean and modern. The bed is just perfect! It was such a nice stay. I would definetely recommend the hotel to everyone! There is no breakfast but you can use the kitchen anytime. You can find there coffee, tea and even cakes. And it is a nice opportunity to try all the famous cakes in viennese cafes! The location is also very nice. Only 10 minutes walk from the city center. I love this hotel! Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are only a few tram selections. The closest Metro is about 9-10 minutes walk. If you are thinking getting Vienna Pass, the closest Hop-on and off stop is about 5-6 minutes walk.

    Nice neighborhood. The most friendly staffs. I love the place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great place, great location. Would highly recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC. Ok for even this unusually hot April weekend, but could be getting hot in high summer.

    Lovely to have the kitchen facility and hang out space. Loved the clean, stylish and tasteful interior. bed comfortable and high pressure shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    I Shall Return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and welcoming. A market and restaurants were just next door. Close to public transportation. Communal kitchen and laundry very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    my room was quiet, the wifi was good, it was convenient to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the checkin after hours was confusing - i got an email about late checkin but it said late checkin was midnight but in reality it was 8pm. i didn't have access to my work email on my phone so when i got there i couldn't reread the email. the email had instructions and there was an emergency ph at the door so it all worked but was stressful for a bit.

    my room was quiet, the wifi was good, it was convenient to the subway, the kitchen with cake and coffee was lovely. really it was quite a deal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great hotel! The area around is safe and there is a store nearby. The room was very comfortable and very clean, and the decorations were very nice. The staff were very friendly and polite, and I appreciated very much the guest kitchen with tea, coffee and cakes. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    The coffee machine with pods great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Reception closed most of the time. Being available late afternoon for support would be a bonus. No cereals for that early start. Ditto an additional blanket for the cold nights.

    The coffee machine with pods great! Apples and fresh cakes every morning a delight . . The clean kitchen and friendly environment a delight. I would return . Good hotel at economic price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    No breakfast is served but one can have local pastries or...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No breakfast is served but one can have local pastries or fruit and make some tea/coffee using ingredients provided by the hotel. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking or reheating one's own meals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel. Relatively cheap, but high quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi had some problems with connecting sometimes

    Very nice kitchen. The hotel room was well furnished. The bed was very comfortable and the roomservices was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    New and great hotel room to the north of Vienna's city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not ideal, being situated to the north of the city centre and is a 15-20 minute walk to St Stephen's Cathedral, which is the city's main plaza.

    Very clean room with excellent bathroom, everything has been recently refurbished. The mini bar and fridge is a nice touch. There are frequent trams around Schottenring, the city's internal ring road to the west that contains the main museums, arts venues and public buildings and later goes to the central railway station (Hauptbahnhof).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice student accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The storage for luggage is just by putting the bags in the corridor. Though the hotel equipped with kitchen that has tea, coffee, and cakes, unfortunately breakfast doesn't exist.

    It is very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    The room was very clean, tidy, and super comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean, tidy, and super comfortable. The bed and pillows were great quality. The bathroom was also extremely clean, very modern, and had everything I needed including shampoo, soap, and a hairdryer. The kitchen area was very welcoming. I could have coffee and tea accompanied by delicious Austrian cookies and apples. The staff was very friendly and incredibly helpful. They extended my check out for an hour which I really needed to get ready for a job talk and stored my luggage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Good location,good hotel,good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi session is too short. You need to reconnect very often

    The place is clean and bright I didn’t expect to see this kind of kitchen. Pf course I didn’t have time and wish to cook, but tha facilities and kitchen design made me happy and even woke up a wish to prepair food) There everything you need for cooking and even baking. Friendly stuff surve fruits and some cakes for free, tea, coffee is able 24/7.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean place at a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I usually prefer very hard matrace, but this one was superhard. The parking is not part of the hotel, they give you a discount for a nearby public garage. The garage management does not cooperate much with the hotel. We lost our parking ticket (well, may happen), and in the end had to pay 60 EUR fee for loosing ticket, despite having bill from the hotel confirming we purchased the ticket and were staying only one night. Paying 85 EUR for one night of parking really makes you pissed ...

    I was really impressed by the kitchen equipment. Completely equipped by mid-range Siemens appliance, including oven, mirowave oven, induction hob and dishwasher. Knifes at the time of my stay very sharp, but this won't last long (people tend to put them into dishwasher). If you intend to do some serious cooking, you can. All is there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Not your typical hotel with a reception and 24hrs check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Not your typical hotel with a reception and 24hrs check in. It is more along the lines of a hostel. The rooms have the very basic facilities that are required. You can make your own tea or coffee in the common kitchen. They also provide free cake and biscuits. Loved everything about the property. There really is no major complaints about the property. The rooms are small and are perfect for solo travellers. The value for money when compared to other properties in Vienna is very favourable. There is a supermarket conveniently located less than 50m from the hotel should you require anything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    room is clean, room size was good for a single room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the idea of not having a restaurant and having a shared kitchen instead was a bit strange so I had to think twice before I go out of my room in my pajama to get a cup of coffee otherwise I have to fully dress up! also the room did not have a luggage rack to put my bag on although the room has too many cabinets so space could be better utilized. there was almost no interaction with the staff since they are working for a very limited period of time per day. finally for me this is not a hotel for travelers with real luggage as you will have to carry your luggage all the way to your room using stairs then bring them down again.

    room is clean, room size was good for a single room, location was very close to tram station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Would recommend.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra-friendly staff - though, you better know your German. Good amenities. Easy check-in/out. Small but functional room, with tv, refrigerator, and a bed that was far more comfortable than I expected. Nice little common room with free snacks, coffee, and tea. If you are here to visit Vienna, you are located right outside the city center - 10mins by foot? 5 by train? Not so bad. Pretty quiet neighborhood, but plenty of options for food/drink right around the corner. Overall, a pretty good place to stay. Recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Had a great stay in the apartment room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great stay in the apartment room! It contained all the facilities needed for a few nights in Vienna (kitchen, microwave, kettle, lovely bathroom, hair dryer, etc). For those who are staying in the standard rooms there is a communal dining/kitchen area for everyone's use supplied with fruit, cake and hot drinks, and there is also a laundry room in the hallway. Staff were lovely too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Functional and affordable for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was smaller than expected and decor not as nice as the photos - it felt like a university dorm, walls were thin.

    Big communal kitchen with free fruit and cake, honesty fridge for emergency supplies, personal fridge in the bedroom. Check in and check out were easy. Nice restaurant doing delicious vegan gyoza around the corner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    The property is well located and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception hours are very short (9am-2pm) which makes it difficult to speak with a hotel representative if you are there for work. It would have been nice to have access to a hair dryer.

    The property is well located and clean. Staff (when present) are very helpful. Wifi was good but unsecured.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Personnels was very kind and helpful. Hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. Thank you :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personnels was very kind and helpful. Hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. I could use free wifi. I went to everywhere easily. As a consequence, price/quality rate is high for me :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    I booked a single with private bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a single with private bathroom. Super clean and well laid out room. Walk to city centre was about 15 minutes. I liked the communal breakfast kitchen and the staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Feel like home...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance of the building was too dissapointing but the rest of the venue was great and most important, clean, modern, fresh and with a lot of facilities at the common for all kitchen.

    I felt like home... strange as I travel a lot and I don't feel often like this...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfectly comfortable and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly comfortable and clean. Very nice staff and calm atmosphere. Freshly renovated with elegance and cosiness. The common kitchen and amenities make a nice new concept that mixes a hotel with a lodge. 1 minutes from team and 5 minutes from underground

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Clean and clever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from other room

    All is perfect . The staff .the clean.very new fernuture.very nice tv with internet , very good location.in general valiou for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    good breakfast, comfortable bed, well equipped common...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    access code was sent too late so that getting inside involved unnecessary waiting and loss of time

    good breakfast, comfortable bed, well equipped common kitchen with some courtesy offers

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant, comfortable place to stay in Vienna, close to the underground station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - it was all very, very good.

    The whole building was clean and bright, the room was perfect; comfortable bed, excellent bathroom, loads of storage space, a safety deposit box and fridge, with a bottle of water. Along the corridor was a kitchen with free tea, coffee, fruit and all th equipoment one would need to cook dinner if you so wished!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location, quiet and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been more helpful as far as sightseeing information. Although, this may have been due to language barrier.

    The location is very good. The room and facilities very clean and modern.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Perfect!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Very good location close to everything, supermarkets, restaurant & bars (highly recommend one Typical Austrian restaurant (Servitenwirt). This hotel is very new just opened in August, super clear. The kitchen is nice as well. The owner she's very nice, we had a nice conversation, all the staff are very helpful during my stay. Special thanks to Viki!!! Here's the place I definitely will return! Danke Schon!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Self-service check-in with a pin code to enter the building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many cabinets in the room which can be utilized for other set-ups such as a rack for luggage

    Self-service check-in with a pin code to enter the building & get a key of my room! Location was okey as a tram line D goes to major attractions and connects to underground lines just two stops away! P.S. Furniture is like IKEA room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Will definitely stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Walls less soundproof than usual. 2) The email with access codes to get to the hotel was sent at appx. 5 p.m., because the reception is open till 4 p.m. In case of late arrival be sure to have your mobile charged (to pick up your codes in email box or to get them via calling on phone number noticed at the entrance door)

    Location, cleaness in rooms, furniture, joint kitchen (with nespresso available!!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Beyond Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved it all!

    Excellent staff, location, and communication prior to arrival. Secure location with excellent amenities within the room. Bea was beyond accommodating during our stay, getting us settled in after our overnight travel, making restaurant recommendations, as well as sight seeing locations throughout the city. When we travel back to Vienna we will certainly stay here again. What a great way to kick off our honeymoon at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    New, neat place to stay in Vienna, on a good price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On my first night my room was a bit cold, but they started to heat it up next day.

    The location is great and convenient, easy to reach many area of Vienna (tram 1, D, 71, Schottenring and Schottentor Ubahn). My room was very clean & tidy, very well seized and practically designed, with comfy bed, fridge, small safe and enough place to store your things. The lady at the reception was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Brand new hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    leak of time to stay longer!)

    Brand new hotel!). Number is very clean, all facility is working. Near Schotennring and inner city of Vienna! Two supermarkets around the corner!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None.

    Location is very convenient to public transport (trams, bus, train to central station-less than 8 mins walk for any route). It is also close to the University of Vienna, Hop-On-Hop-Off stop and lots of eateries and cafes nearby for any meal (or coffee for that matter) of the day. Rooms are modern, very clean and well equipped and organised. There is also plenty of room for storage. Wifi friendly. There is a communal kitchen if you want to mingle around- it is fully equipped from cutleries to microwaves and fridge. Service is excellent, friendly and efficient right from the booking process to transport arrangement from airport to location (about 20-25 mins ride for a convenient €30-32) to checkout. Definitely will stay there again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location, facilities and staff!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel, kind staff, good facilities and free coffe and tea in the morning.. Even apples! :) I would definitely repeat if I went back to Wien!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    brand-new hotel with great facilities, but watch out for street noise and heat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - there was a lot of street noise to be heard in my room, which was on the street side (very busy streets incl. tram). Since it was very hot I had to leave the windows open at night. - it got very hot in the room, and there was no airconditioning. A ventilator was provided after asking.

    - very friendly and helpful staff - recently completely renovated hotel: looks very nice - common kitchen with great coffee (Nespresso) and tea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    New modern Hotel in Vienna City Center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast is a Community Kitchen, it may be not for everybody, but speaking for myself I enjoyed it meeting new people too.

    I was looking for a comfortable room near the city center and I was surprised to find this new Hotel with all the facilities I needed. Easy Early Check In and as I mentioned it is new, so you can expect the best. I would recommend this Hotel for Business Trips, City Trips or Students.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    8.8
    bunt cake in the kitchen
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    standard IKEA decor and furnishings

    bunt cake in the kitchen

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: