Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Riezler Hof 4 stars

Walserstraße 57, 6991 Riezlern, Austria

#7 of 16 hotels in Riezlern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 428 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff is very friendly, very clean rooms, loved the breakfast, restaurant is excellent with a good selection of wines, great location a lot of things just in walking distance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overnight parking was with a special free pass in a public parking area a little distance from the hotel (but loading/unloading was possible at the front door)

    Well-kept hotel in a central location in the village with easy access to all facilities. Dining facilities on site were excellent. Hotel offers a discount pass free for chairlifts etc in the valley. Also a welcome drink was offered in the attached bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The unauthorised charging of our credit card after our departure in the amount of 1,000 euro for an unsubstantiated claim of 'damage' to a shower base and being told to claim it on our travel insurance? Really! We read of these type of scams on the European Travel Forums, but never thought we would ever be caught up in one ourselves. Came as a complete surprise as the management/staff were so pleasant during our stay. Needless to say we have disputed the claim/charges and have reported the matter. A real pity really as we enjoyed our 3 day stay at the hotel.

    Good location, Rooms were comfortable, Staff were pleasant during our stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At first we had a room facing the church grave yard. When I asked Michelle ,at reception to change my room ,he accepted to change it to a better room with balcony ,all this without additional charge and I was very pleased.As a matter of fact we stayed another two days. Every day we were served a glass of sekt .The restaurant was very good and it was good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much smoke in The Pub and we were not allowed to take our beverage to our hotel room.

    We opted for Halbpension and were extremely pleased with our evening meals. Nothing at the Riezlern Hof disappointed! We were even given a card which gave us a free trip on the Bergbahn. Wonderful! And we were treated to a free glass of prosecco at The Pub.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Their seating plan, we had to sit in a little room on our own at breakfast and dinner. The chemical smell in the room.

    the food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very warm

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    -

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy and comfortable hotel in a good location closer to the main ski lift. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was amazing!! The Easter chocolates on Easter Sunday were a nice touch and treat. And the free mulled wine they gave out in the afternoon on some days was welcome. All staff was very friendly. My single room was also excellent with a balcony towards the back.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No big criticisms..as we liked this hotel and the staff we found quite helpful. Two brief points - though we speak some German and prefer to (vs. expecting to speak English), some speak really fast making it difficult to understand. This was true of one person (younger man) working at the front...though with a bit of "Bitte, wiederholen...aber langsam?" - he was very accommodating. Last point - we booked online and wrote in the notes requesting a quiet room on a higher floor if possible. The room assigned faced the main street (across from the church) - so it was not a quiet as we'd hoped. However, the town seemed to shut down after 8pm - so turns out - it's very quiet at night and the church bells didn't disturb us. Would have been better if someone acknowledged this request and say - sorry we didn't read the note...and/or we read your note but we only have this room available. Minor points - overall, would definitely stay again on another visit to the area!

    Breakfast was excellent - most hotels have good selection including cereals, breads, etc - but rare do you find hotels that offer lactose free milk alternatives. When you ask - they usually say -- "sorry". Hotel Riezler had soy milk available - without having to ask....minor point but for lactose intolerant folks - it's a differentiator you remember. Room was super clean, beds very comfortable. Restaurant and staff there were also some of the best we've had traveling in Europe. The menu offered a great selection, including vegetarian/vegan options (also quite rare!). We took the train (no car) for our 3 day ski trip - and it was no problem getting there and finding ski rentals/restaurants/shopping.. all are just steps away from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked everything. Even the weather was perfect.

    Service in this hotel is unreal. Marion and her staff will do anything to make your stay a memorable one.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can not complain.

    Room very pleasant with a good view.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wonderful welcome, great location, great food and staff. Wld definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We wish our room had a bath tub.

    We were given a quiet corner room, so that we were free from street noise.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice staff, very nice room and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is located just across the village's church clock which starts to ring at 07:00, so it's not easy to sleep late.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: