Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Riml 4 stars

Hochgurglerstraße 16, 6456 Hochgurgl, Austria

#1 of 4 hotels in Hochgurgl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 76 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing At All. The hotel was absolute perfection!

    We are a family of 4 - couple with 2 young kids under the age of 5, so the proximity of the hotel to the slopes & the kids' ski school was a tremendous help! Everything about this hotel was top class -- We loved the spacious room; the Sky Relax Area( amazing & surreal views!!!) ; the quality of food & fabulous dinner menus (we were half-board guests for more than a week); the large, organised ski room & the ski shop connected to the hotel; the supervised whole-day kinderclub (which our kids enjoyed a lot!); and the excellent customer service... The farewell dinner was also a special touch! We need to make special mention of JURI who was our dinner waiter during our stay - he took very good care of us, met all our dinner requests, and even exchanged friendly banter with the children! We would definitely return to Hotel Riml.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When ordering a Bloody Mary off the menu in the main bar next to the restaurant were told it was only available in the sports bar on the next floor, this seemed very odd and not sure why it was on the menu if that was indeed the case. Temperature was generally a bit high apart from the sports bar which was fine.

    The food was excellent, great choice at breakfast, there could perhaps have been a little more variety on the hot options, not sure Brussels sprouts ( offered most days) are a legitimate breakfast option 😀. Ski in ski out and shop in basement were a great convenience. Sports bar was good, especially as there is no nightlife in hochgurgl to speak of.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Is a little bit complicated to get to the hotel. I travelled from Trento by train, then a bus up to Solden and from there a taxi which costs 50 euros and takes you to the hotel. Everybody speaks in German and is a bit difficult to find someone talking in english. There are only a few hotels in the area at this altitude. The nearest town is Solden. But any difficult is worthy for the hotel as well as for the skiing area and the "après ski" in the wellness area. Food incredible!!!

    The hotel is located at 2100 mts. you get out directly from the hotel to the ski slopes which gets up to 3100 mts. Is a place for intermediate/experienced skiers. Simply astonishing, breathtaking. Is connected by a "funicular" with Obergurgl and by bus with Solden. Indredible amount of snow. Very cold, I had temperatures 20 degrees below cero. The hotel has sauna, swimming pool, incredible expirience to be swimming with all the snow around, a magnificent spa area. Don´t miss the thailand massage with oils!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were a little too warm and the only way to get air in was through a door rather than a window

    Everything!!! The arrival process,where the staff were extremely polite. The decor in the hotel and cleanliness was immaculate. The views were outstanding. The facilities were better than expected

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For a hotel of this class, I would expect better beds. There could be more invested into this. Next to this, the checkout process could be more fluent. Check at what time the customer wants to leave, make sure the bill is fixed, the luggage is being picked up and the car is ready.

    The new Welness Relax Area is amazing! Beautiful view over the mountains from the sauna and you can enjoy the snow falling down in the outdoor whirlpool. Also, when you step out of the hotel you can immediately hit the slopes. Your sportshop is in the building for maintenance of your equipment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only hotel where we have ever been charged for tap water at table but we were aware of it.

    Very friendly helpful staff, excellent food, great wellness centre which was very welcome after a day skiing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1 slight niggle was that we had to get 2 different lifts to reach our room with a 30 second walk between them

    Hotel was right on the slopes with a lift to take you there from the ski room. Provided excellent vegetarian food Staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows No menus

    Eggs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could be improved is to make the hotel a little cooler.

    Everything is so well setup for skiers

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from our particular room was poor - on the 1st floor facing up the mountain. Bit of a disappointment.

    When you walk into the restaurant for breakfast on a sunny morning, you think you're in a James Bond movie

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one problem - the wifi is not up to the same high standard as everything else. This is a bit disappointing and surprising. The free wifi in the Hochgurgl ski system works perfectly but you also need good wifi in the hotel.

    Excellent hotel, right on the piste, nice rooms, very nice spa and relax facilities, dinner and breakfast meals were of high quality. Staff is both friendly and professional. We will try to return.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    For the price would expect the restaurant meals to have more variety particularly main course, eg shrimp/ lobster/steak. But food otherwise good and substantive. Charge for water is absurd. Free internet is capped and insufficient

    Reception staff were particularly helpful when I needed a car mechanic. Good size room. Well organised ski rooms with lockers allocated. Excellent position for ski slopes and lift.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    having to come home!!!!

    first class accommodation, food and facilities, would highly recommend this hotel and area of Austria for the ultimate in skiing experience.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a fantastic stay at Hotel Riml. The location is perfect, just get the skies in the skiroom ( with heated lockers ), an use the lift, and voila, you are in the slopes. The staff is friendly and very helpful, and caters to your every need. The rooms are nicely decorated and extremely clean and well kept. A tip; rent sledges in the Hotel Riml Inter Sport shop,( that is located in the hotel ) and go for a run in the Toboggan track that starts just outside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Connections to town

    Setting, food, wellness area

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent dinner with salad buffet, perfect ski facilities and possibility to get locker for last day to have another day of skiing.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    fantastic ease of access to ski equipment and slopes. Delicious food, good service, lovely shower in room, free wifi in room, free parking.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: