Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Selfness & Genuss Hotel Ritzlerhof - Adults only 4 stars

Ritzlerhof 1, 6432 Sautens, Austria

#2 of 30 hotels in Sautens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.6
    A real let down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Joechle
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being told we could not have a drink when we arrived. The rudeness of the barman when he did serve us a drink. Lack of attentiveness by staff generally. With a descent service culture the hotel could be amazing. This was supposed to be a treat at the end of a long 250 mile cycle trip. It was very disappointing.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice location spoiled by little thing which differs the average from the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Baerenkopf Tirol
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The value for money was not met for us. Compare to other places we visit regularly Gradonna in Kalls or Edelweiss in Stubai the food and room were not on such a standard as well the service. We have been given really small room and while we asked to change ( firstly we have been assigned to other room - visible on the table card etc. ) the answer was that those who don't book directly with them are getting such a room - the bed was squeezed to the central heating which is not acceptable for the price we paid etc. Seeing the other rooms while passing by our was so far the smallest and modest we have seen. Also, the communication in English was not welcomed and any time we spoke English the answer was in German ( we understand but for serious discussion or getting our needs met it was a problem ) it was really uncomfortable for us. The food quality is not comparable to two hotels mentioned above and especially the salt bar was disappointing 2 days we couldn't eat rocket salt as it was old and rotten. We travel both fancy and cheap depending on the situation and what we want to experience ..this trip was a celebration of our first wedding anniversary and even I have told to the reception they couldn't care less. The place is playing the Buddhist tranquility but being a long-term meditator and yogi its just a face ...my impression is - they don't like people who don't consume and don't put too much effort as they proclaim for environment - you cant get tap water at the restaurant - you have to go yourself outside and they look at you as complete stranger when you do so. It is consumption driven and when you don't consume extra you are not welcomed - and we don't consume as we drink little alcohol but we compensate it by tips at the end even here we left extra. I loved the place as such but dint felt welcomed at the hotel.

    The location is stunning, super quiet in the middle of woods. Spa area and pool are well designed and connected to nature. There is freedom of movement and lot to see around the place. Nice hikes and natural beauties. They have been kind to provide yoga mat which I didn't take as I understood the hotel has permanent yoga/seminar room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite - Wetterkreuz
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed could have been a little bit softer, and the restaurant room is not as charming as the rest of the Hotel .

    First the location with a breath-taking view overlooking the charming valley facing the impressive mountain , second the hotel and the room -size decoration, super bath room, all was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location with fantastic facitilities - minor room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Karkopf Alpin
    • Stayed 1 night

    WLAN coverage is not good. Not in all rooms and not on the terrace or at the outdoor pool where you certainly would like to lie and check your emails. In the evening the download rate was so slow that you could not use the network. Not acceptable at this price level. If you're looking for a romantic dinner, the dining room of the hotel is not the place to go to. No privacy and overall not that inviting. We had bad look with the main course but based on the other meals I assume that was just bad luck. The hotel was fully booked during our stay - our impression is that this was too much to handle for the staff - especially during dinner (Waiting time).

    Very friendly staff, fantastic location, wellness area is one of the best we've seen so far. Close by is a very beautiful lake (20-30 min by foot) that we strongly recommend to everyone for a relaxing swim trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    6.3
    Not Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Kreuzjochspitze
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The general impression is poor. The expectation from 4* Austrian Hotel in much more then you get in this hotel. Adults Only Hotel should decorate accordingly; acutely the decoration is more for kids. Breakfast is poor and when some contact is fishing the stuff do not re-fill and say "no more for today" Every evening there was some hours with no hot water – we complain but no any action done. The bed linen martial was towel-like-feeling, and we ask to change to standard smooth bed linen – it took them 2 days to change the bed linen. The Dinner is fine, but almost all the main dishes served not hot.

    Location is good to whom wish to visit the Oetz valley and also not be fare from the main road to Innsbruck.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Great comfortable rooms, decorated with style, great bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not fully soundproof, neighbours bathing or talking in the night woke us up. The distance between welness and pool- that you have to run trough not very heated corridor and stairs. But all in all- really great place!

    Great comfortable rooms, decorated with style, great bed and linen, every detail taken care of. Kitchen on a very high level- for sure not for the people who want to loose weight, its really hard to resist here. Personnel really proffessional and welcoming, especially restaurant staff. Location of the hotel- outside of the Sautens village, on the hill with great alpine views. A place to really feel good and relax

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic and relaxing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite - Wetterkreuz
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had some luck to get a great deal on one of the suites, we had a balcony where we had breakfast and it was just an amazing time. Wish we could have stayed longer..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Looking forward for our next stay at Ritzlerhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Baerenkopf Tirol
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly & profesional staff, very good food and clean modern rooms. Totally relaxing atmosphere. Amazing views and surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and the room were to cold

    I did like the SPA Area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    9.6
    We truly enjoyed our stay at Ritzelhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We truly enjoyed our stay at Ritzelhof.The staff was really friendly and helpful.The atmosphere was calm and relaxing.Breakfast and dinner were delicious.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    10
    The room was light with elegant modern decor, the bed was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was light with elegant modern decor, the bed was so comfortable, the food was excellent and the spa clean, fresh and stylish. Staff were very helpful and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    We enjoyed every minute from our stay at Ritzlerhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed every minute from our stay at Ritzlerhof. Everything from the kindness of the staff to the taste of the food was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    Great location for hiking, friendly staff and excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outdoor pool was not heated

    Great location for hiking, friendly staff and excellent food

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    10
    I highly recommend this Hotel, the food is delicious, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I highly recommend this Hotel, the food is delicious, the staff are helpful, friendly but not invasive, and the spa area is superb.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: