Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Romantik Krone 3 stars

Wängler Str. 6, Lechaschau, 6600 Reutte, Austria

#7 of 17 hotels in Reutte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 707 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel with interesting design. Room was nice and clean. We were given a wifi router with 4G internet. Very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant is great and breakfast was tasty, also there was a possibility to eat outside. We stayed here only one night but it was great time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was v nice, would have been nice if there is a bar. Although you can have drinks at your table before dinner.

    Very friendly staff and service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights went out in one of our rooms a couple times- tripped the breaker- but staff were great to respond.

    Wonderful breakfast. Had a bathtub which was great- very rare in Europe. Staff was wonderful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Point for attention; main dining room is a bit dated.

    Great breakfast, nice and caring staff, clean rooms and sufficient space. Nice details; ie. tip of the day for a nice hike at the breakfast table (made and printed by the staff).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not central and is a fair way out of town. There is no lift in the hotel so for people with disabilities it could be a problem.

    We had a large family room which was very comfortable with a double bed and 2 singles. there was a mini bar, leaflets showing local attractions, although the town is nothing to write home about, lots of road works, diversions etc so proved quite difficult to find the hotel. We ate outside on the terrace which was very nice, the service and food were both excellent. The breakfast was plentiful with a huge choice of cooked meats & cereals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet was plundered (or very insufficiently well-stocked) long before closing time, and the coffee machine was unavailable because of a routine maintenance at the most inconvenient time ever.

    Friendly welcome, beautiful location, lovely house and excellent cooking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition in rooms , location too remote from train and bus stations and site seeing locations

    Very friendly staff , terrific fresh breakfast , lovely Bavarian feel to it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast goes until 10. am. At 09:30a.m. the buffet was already a little neglected.

    The bed was great- no gap in the matrass :-) The garden, where you can have drinks, your meal and breakfast is fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the hotels near Neuschwangau were all full, we got this hotel just accross the border in Austria. It's actually a 30 min drive extra, and if you come from MUnich, the road on Waze goes through tiny mountain roads. Not nice at night. The wifi is a dongle and very unstable (jumps all the time - it was raining, maybe why). Too expensive for what it is, comparing with all other hotels on our trip.

    Cute Austrian / bavarian feel to the hotel. Nice room, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, with food choices to accommodate many different diets (my husband is standard diet, my diet is vegan). Rooms were clean and bed was very comfortable. We found out from the wonderful couple that own and run the hotel, that it is over 500 years old. Felt great to enjoy a piece of history. Excellent value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything to dislike, the place was fantastic!

    The staff was extremely helpful with any questions we had about sightseeing local sites. The breakfast and resturant was great. We've traveled to this area quite a few times, and this was by far one of the best places we've stayed at. I wish I could this Hotel a long time ago!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would go back to this hotel, so there's nothing negative.

    A good, well-run family hotel. The personal touch was evident and very much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first night it was a little too hot in the room with no possibility of changing it.

    Wonderful breakfast, the manager's family is great. We were warmly welcomed. Good room. Free bottle of water in the room. Free and large parking space just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator but to be expected in hiking / skiing hotel. Manager was very helpful with our bags!

    Lovely staff. Gave us some help when we needed services that the hotel doesn't usually offer. Really helpful and lovely!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a room in Hotel Romantic Krone in order to attend the Krampus parade in Reutte. Hotel Romantik Krone offers ample free parking to its guests. The hotel is within walking distance of the city center of Reutte, including the winsome, convivial Christmas market and the route of the Krampus parade. The location outside downtown Reutte happily offered welcome peace and quiet after the parade was over. The hotel was personable and charming, the room was clean and comfortable, the wifi signal was strong, and breakfast was excellent. The price to service ratio at Hotel Romantic Krone is definitely in the customer's favor. Many thanks for a welcoming stay!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The husband and wife that ran this hotel were brilliant as well as their staff. Talkative and friendly. The husband checked me in and he was also the chef. The other staff were great craic. The wife helped me with the active pass and other tourist carry on lol

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    All good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matras was a bit too firm to my opinion

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Tv did not work.

    Very friendly staff. The breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very enjoyable experience they looked after us very well. Even had a garage for our motorcycle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short drive to gondola. 15 minutes to Fussen and castles.

    Good dinner. Friendly staff. Nice large rooms. Amazing views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean, spacious double room and very rich and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was little poor

    The hotel general was ok. Parking, room, personel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: Juice and scrambled eggs were empty all the time and no vegetables.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room temperature was about 120 degrees celsius.

    Great value for money. Very good kitchen, alert and attentive staff, nice clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good breakfast, confortable bed, good service from staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we came with kids and had many luggage, the place has no elevator so we had to carry everything to the 2nd floor

    Clean and worth the money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good food, friendly staff, nice atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night so nothing...

    Great hotel with lovely stuff,clean and cosy. The beds are very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not on the main route.

    Great hotel, deluxe interior, good food, worth staying.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with really friendly staff. Food was very good too. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator.

    Friendly and fun staff. Excelent typical food, we will go back for sure. The view from the room was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed one night but the hotel made an ideal stopover for us on our way to Italy. Comfortable rooms, plenty breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Smell of smoking in the lobby, only one menu in english in the restaurant))

    Friendly and helpful staff, good location (not far from Neuschwanstein Castle), breakfast was simple but fresh.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor wifi. The city is dead at this time of the year:) Nothing to do at the evening (unless you go to alpentherme:)).

    Get "Active Guest" card and visit alpentherme. Every day you get 2h free and just for 10 euro you can get a pass for saunas for another 3h. Beside that really nice location to visit neushwanstein castle and higline179.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toiletries not provided until we asked. No information pack, not even in German let alone English, which would have been useful and saved us asking what time breakfast was, for example.

    Friendly staff, comfortable room, with tasty dinner and good breakfast. Easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very skeleton staff and very few guests gave the feeling that the hotel was not doing very well. We were not happy that their restaurant was not open for evening meals Monday or Tuesday even though the menu posted showed it being open. We saw many good looking hotels driving around the areas which interested us more that Hotel "Romantic" Krone!!

    The hotel was close enough to town for walking, but the town itself was a let down with very little to do!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very hot while we we there and as usual other patrons smoking, not the hotels fault but they need more no smoking areas.

    This is a great character family hotel with good facilities and good restaurant and great breakfast. Great stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food in their restaurant was superb!! Gourmet meal in a rural mountain. We stayed there to visit Neuschwanstein castle, but we wished to stay there to enjoy Tirol.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning. It was 30 degrees outside and the room was unpleasantly warm. Free wifi only works by the reception desk - it was not available in the room or in the restaurant. This was one of the reasons we chose this hotel, so this was disappointing.

    The staff were incredibly helpful and the service was lovely. We had a lovely dinner in the evening, good food, large portions.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Average breakfast. Location is convenient, but not the one if you expect superb views or straight jump-in into an Alps grasslands, as the hotel is based in town center.

    The host was nice and flexible in changing rooms. Rooms are traditionally fitted and clean. Kitchen is working till late evening so you can get a decent meal after a long day in Alps.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had been travelling for 4 days in old MGs on our way to Italy, the hotel owner removed his cars from the garage to make space for our cars, a nice touch.The hotel is old and charming, the food was very good. We all wished we could have spent more time there.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is very kind, it has its own restaurant with great beer and kitchen. the hotel is situated not far from Neuschwanstein Castle and has mountain view. we would turn back 100%!

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No lift

    The staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Family with older children

    The breakfast did not have much choice

    The room was spacious

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Right in front of the lake and a great restaurant at the hotel!!

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Family room in high floor without elevator

    BF served in variety

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location,,breakfast,staff

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No shampoo in the room

    Old-style German hotel building

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was lovely, great restaurant and friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The WiFi speed was really slow.

    Very friendly staff. Really nice restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly and hospitable. Breakfast was wonderful!!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Terrible flies outside, maybe it's because of the time of the year.

    Friendly people Good food

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - everything good!

    Breakfast excellent. Drinks and restaurant good.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Wifi wasn't working when we were there.

    Family Run Good Breakfast Restaurant Good Austrian Décor Comfortable Bed Clean Room

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: