Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantik Hotel Im Weissen Rössl 4 stars

Markt 74, 5360 St. Wolfgang, Austria

#12 of 18 hotels in St. Wolfgang

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 400 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Everything but the noisy street around the hotel!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We've got the room with all the windows facing to central square and could not sleep because of the noise and voices that didn't stop until 1-2am. This side of the hotel is not for the people who want to sleep well...

    Everything but the noisy street around the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The face tissue was used up once used in the first time. The body washing liquid were not refilled every day hence it was difficult to squeeze the liquid out and there was one night that the container was still empty after the room was made up.

    The environment and the facilities are excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Facilities in hotel were excellent and staff very approachable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside would be that it is not ideal for the older generation as it can only be reached by three flights of stairs.

    Self Catering accommodation was perfectly adequate for a couple.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Lovely weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, the best breakfast ever and the kindest staff! Every minute there is like a dream. Plus: Dog-friendly hotel! Absolutelt Love this place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    among best ever places i stay in my life,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they have a strong ‚green‘ approach - but give you a PET water bottle with PP label to go. better would fit glass bottle with paper label i.e. sustanible raw materials

    among best ever places i stay in my life, outdoor pool and jacuzi is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing breathtaking place with great service and all the facilities for s relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t realise on booking that the annex apartment was a .7 of a mile walk from the main hotel, that in its self didn’t matter too much until we arrived home after an evening walk and meal that the room key didn’t work so we had to walk all the way back to the hotel to get it recharged. On the plus side though they did drive us back to the apartment on a golf cart.

    We stayed in the annex apartment which was a lovely room with al the facilities sir a self contained apartment. It had a balcony overlooking the lake and mountains

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Second visit over four years, good on both occasions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows in Austria are too soft and shapeless.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Room very good, spacious and well equipped. Breakfast excellent in variety and quality. Lady in charge very efficient. Spa and outdoor area very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't known we choose an apartment but not hotel which is far away from the hotel. We have to find the apartment by ourself. Worst of all, we had to pay a extra cleaning fee of EUR 75 which we didn't notice at first place when we booked hotel. It is ridiculous!

    Breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The communication on the reception desk. It depends on the people who are in the reception. I ask them about the possibility to have a dinner there. In some case it was without problems . One women from staff said to me three times to wait for an answer. The biggest problém I see, that for the hotel we are not "the hotelguests" when we book the stay via booking.com. We were at this hotel by booking .com a few times and we have worser price than we would book the stay directly at the hotel. We wanted to get the explanation why at the reception and the answer was that we are not "the hotelguests" and for better price we have to book the stay directly at the hotel.

    The breakfast was good with the variaty of food. It is as the breakfast in the 4* hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Avoid apartments linked to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked an apartment "Anex" to the hotel which is 700m away from the hotel itself, which we could not find (it was dark when we arrived) and spent 40 minutes driving around and asking various people where this property might be. We were given a map by the hotel which was useless (pictured below). The room itself was very basic although very clean. Single beds were narrow with uncomfortable mattresses. Tiny bathroom. The room overlooked the main road and was noisy. We were disappointed with our stay. Paid £170 for one night plus an additional £50 for breakfast. Not worth this money at all! AVOID! Manager of the hotel was extremely unhelpful, laughing into my face when I was telling her about our bad experience and a useless map that was given to us in order to find our apartment, which is 700 m away from the hotel itself. Shocking experience!

    Spa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    This hotel was incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was incredible! The rooms were beautiful, clean, and spacious with a great view. The service was top notch. We enjoyed the daily chocolate treats also. The pools and hot tub on the lake were incredible for those that want to relax. We felt like we had the whole spa to ourselves. A bit of advice, if you want to book a spa service (manicure, pedicure etc.) I would book before arriving as they seemed to be booked up. The restaurant had great service and truly spectacular food! Some of the best food we had while in Europe. Overall I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved the Hotel staff and facilities, shame the apt wasn’t up to the same standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment block wasn’t such a good standard as the Hotel. Front entrance tide back with sting kids footballboots boots and other bits and pieces in the corridors the cellar door always left open inside the main entrance door which is scruffy and smells. It seems that because it’s away from the hotel it’s forgotten about. We didnt think the manager at the apt is doing his job, so let’s the overall standard down. Non Staff not in uniform. Walking around in jeans and T Shirts. a tree outside ou bedroom window is covered in flys and wasps. Which were coming through the lounge window my son was sleeping on the put up sofa and was getting stung at night. Although we told staff at the apt and Hotel nothing was done about the situation. Very disappointing, considering everthing at the Hotel was spot on. Please don’t ignore you apt block. Your letting your guests down.

    The spa facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    Overly rated accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The annexed apartment is far apart from the main hotel . When we arrived at the main property it was raining heavily n they did not provide any form of transportation to the apartment. What a shame. Should have prewarned us earlier and we could have requested our taxi driver to drop us there!

    Nothing much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the apartment is perfect it has everything in it, except i would have loved to have a washing machine also!

    Last year i've stayed with family at the same hotel (the residence) and had a comment about soft pillows, this time i was pleased to see that it has been taking care of when making the booking, it is a good sign of looking after the tiny details!, staff is very helpful and friendly , hotel facility is really good! we we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would like to visit again next year!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Fair but if it were nit for the excellent scenic location many asspects would have been unacceptabl
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel had three restaurants but the main one had a poor locally oriented menu with arrogant attitude of the head waiters. The English menu had several wrong translations like translating muscles as scallops? As the Hotel expanded into several connected buildings it became like a maze from the inside making it difficult to find your correct path. Prices generally were quite high for all services. Most of the staff lack good grasp of the English language as the hotel was mainly serving Germanic clients (Austrians, Swiss & Germans), but as most of the global visitors spoke mainly English a serious gap in communication was noticeable throughout!

    The renovated rooms are recommended. but the older rooms left more to desire. Breakfast service and variety of foods were excellent. Swimming pool and Jacuzzi were heated which helped a lot when temporature fell to 10-14 degrees in the unpredictable European summers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.8
    Be EXTRA careful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had all positive experiences in Austria hotels, until the HORRIBLE experience at this property. We were shipped to an apartment a good kilometer away that was not up to the standards of the hotel ! See pictures which illustrate --- misled by the pictures on Booking.com. Deceptive advertising—there should be an entirely separate listing for this substandard place. No elevator, dead insects on the floor, and the light went out after only 15 seconds while we were going up the stairs leaving us in total darkness (I took a video and would post if possible). Some residents were rentors or hotel workers. In short the experience was not consistent with a 5 star brand. I am not usually one to complain, but in this one rare instance, we felt robbed and deceived, paying a premium price for an economy-level product.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    4.6
    Not a ROMANTIC hotel, but a noisy FAMILY hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a FAMILY hotel, not a ROMANTIC hotel! If we would have known, we would NOT have booked this hotel for our romantic getaway... It was a busy family hotel full with family with loud kids. Don't get me wrong, I love kids, but not when I expect a romantic setting in a romantic hotel. The price we payed for our stay was WAY over the top. 350 euro's for 1 night. Not worth it at all. They also charged 2 euro's for the bread they brought at diner. Sorry, we did NOT know we had to pay for BREAD. If we had known, we would have requested to take the bread away. They also charged us 18 euro's for taking our car to the parking?? The beds where uncomfortable. My wife did not sleep at all because of the warm room (NO AIRCO) and noice from the street. We asked for a portable fan which we got, but it did not help getting the room any cooler. The mattress where very hard. We felt like we where at a scouts sleeping room. At breakfast, there was no ready made scrambled eggs. There was ONE cook that cooked fresh eggs for everyone. This is great, but... I had to wait 14 minutes before I got my eggs.. My wife already finished her breakfast. Not at all romantic...

    Lake view. Friendly staff. Good internet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Wish we could stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool and out door deck is right on the lake. There are so many cozy areas to relax both indoors and out. There is an amazing out door pool with a stainless steel construction so the floor is so smooth and clean. There is also an indoor pool as well as several rooms of adult lounging areas , quiet rooms, spas, beautiful showers, saunas and steam rooms. The view from the hotel room is spectacular. The town is very quaint and relaxing to take a stroll in. The breakfast was amazing and the view from the dinning room is gorgeous. The room was very comfortable. The front desk was extremely helpful to us. Especially Julia at the front desk who helped us coordinate getting one of our knapsacks left behind to our new hotel in Vienna. The bell men who helped us with our luggage all had such a friendly demeanor and always smiling, it made us feel really welcome. The hotel really goes out of its way to make their guests feel special. All in all it was a fantastic stay and we will surely come again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely, romantic but outpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of the rooms is absolutly too high. The structure is nice, the place is lovely but outpriced. Also the SPA is nice but not so much fancy and big, if compared to other Hotels of the same range.

    The staff is absolutly nice and cooperative. Rooms are nice and very clean. Breakfast is outstanding. The postion of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stairs only (no lift) so it was a bit of a hike with the luggage (we were provided an apartment on the top floor (4th floor)). Lighting in the stairwell was operated by timer switches (which didn't really work, so be prepared to use a torch). Laundry is a shared space for the building, and not in the apartment. Furniture is aging (sofa and TVs in particular) which would definitely benefit with something new (bed was comfortable and clean). There as also no telephone in the apartment to call front desk etc. Apartment comes with coffee machine but no coffee capsules provided, nor tea bags etc. (this was probably the greatest disconnect given everything else was so perfect).

    We stayed four nights at the 2 bedroom apartment (one twin/queen and two single beds), which is in an annex building 5-10 minutes walk from the main hotel just outside of the old town area along the way to the Schafberg Railway. Convenient location. Spacious, clean and comfortable apartment with absolutely amazing views of the lake (on the top floor). Separate shower and toilet area in the apartment is a plus. The service of the staff at the hotel front desk was friendly and professional. The 'spa' area which includes the pool on the lake, jacuzzi, etc. was excellent and would highly recommend going at least once during your stay. 25 Euros per person for breakfast at the hotel - feels a little steep but it was one of the best in quality, variety and environment. Quality-wise it was matching of international chain 5-star hotels, though lesser in variety. Even though we've named a few 'don't likes', they're just for your information, and they are far outweighed by the positives. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent relaxing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we booked through your site was poor The weather was hot and no Aircondition in the room We had to pay more money EUR 200 to the price we paid you to get another Aircondition room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.4
    Spa and pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms in the far section of the hotel are definitely not 4 star There is no elevator Decoration of the room is old Small bath .Ten minutes walk from the main hotel and spa After I booked the room with the Booking App. The hotel sent me mail that they charge . extra 40 Euros cleaning fee because i staid for less then 3 days And i could not cancel the room due to the hotel policy

    Spa and pools

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    A great place for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are only a few shops that open in the winter. It's a little bit boring if you just walking around the town.

    Near the St. Wolfgangsee, a very quite but comfortable place. The hotel has a long history, it used to be a filming spot. It provides outdoor and indoor swimming pool. And there is a hot tub near the outdoor swimming pool. The dinner in the hotel is fabulous! It's a four courses set. The guest could get daily menu every morning in the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    New Years 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had amazing stay. Only slight minus the apartments are very simple and has not too much character. They are perfect for a families and if you go for a ski, but they are not romantic :). Saying this I would still stay, as they had all we need - spa facilities , great staff and the view.

    We stayed in the apartment part of the hotel. It's around 10 min walk from the old down and the main hotel. Apartments are simple, not too romantic nor characteristic but has everything you need and amazing lake view ! We could use all the spa facilities in the main hotel which was amazing . Staff where super helpful and kind. Food was great! We celebrate New Year's Eve with them and the program was brilliant . They give you nice little complimentary goodies on your check in and out! Highlight is really a spa. Outside pools with an amazing Lake view , sun tek, different saunas and relaxing areas . We travel a lot and I can say it is one of the best and relaxing spas! All the facilities are build to have an amazing view. When you are in the adult sauna you have an view to the Lake . They offer free coffee, drinks and apples on the spa ara. The hotel is in the old down which is magical . They have different markets , fire places outside to keep warm, many different restaurants in the village.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.5
    Great lake view room but need extra cleaning fee
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged us extra 40euro each room for cleaning fee, which I didn't see in booking page!

    we booked 2 rooms, and the receiption sent us 2 bottles of wines as a gift. The apartment is some distance away from the receiption in other separated building in the lakeside. The lake view is really good from the room. And the apartment has a small kitchen.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    Will definitely book there again should we be back in Wolfgangsee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We very sadly only stayed 1 night.

    Excellent location with beautiful lake view from balcony on top floor apartment we were lucky to have as it probably would be the only floor to be on with that view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    nice place fantastic living experience it’s worth going
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice place fantastic living experience it’s worth going

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    2.5
    How can services be worse than this? Lies make the customers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How can services be worse than this? Lies make the customers the most angry.They have to retrain staff education.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Location, staff and outside lakeside pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture

    Location, staff and outside lakeside pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Very happy with the hotel. Wish to stay here again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very clean, Nice view and very good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Pool and spa facilities were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon or fan in the room so was very hot at night

    Pool and spa facilities were excellent. Staff were also very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    location and friendl staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they really charge for their past fame. far away from 5 star level and usual facilities. even no air condition.

    location and friendl staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    It was such a beautiful place and the staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was such a beautiful place and the staff were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    good view and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good view and good service. provide kid's pillow and quilt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Superb!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb Breakfast. Nice view. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel located right on the Wolfgangsee created a perfect picturesque view including the gorgeous mountains in the bacground!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Awesome exciting and makes me a plan for revisit again and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    The promptness of staff and the view from the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Nice View of lake and outdoor swimming pool fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice View of lake and outdoor swimming pool fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Everything TOP!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything TOP!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Best valuable hotel, I feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Historical hotel, good location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Pool is outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is outstanding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room we heard noises from street.

    Amazing wellness, breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful place in a beautiful set up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a room that was not renovated.

    The outdoors facilities on the deck by the lake are superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Too busy and overcrowded for the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was far too crowded, and so we could not enjoy the facilities. The dining room was far too busy, with line-ups for food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.3
    hidden fees! stay away!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    fraudulent hidden extra fee 40.- for "cleaning"!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Happy vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Swimming pools,and spa

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Hospital staff & good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like panoramic view from our room Receptionist is very warmest welcome & Staffs are very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Bathroom .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom . room has No air-condition

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    One of Life's Must Experience!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    From check in to check out Friendly, courteous, efficient & Welcoming. They went well beyond the Norm!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    We feel the room a little small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We feel the room a little small

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Very good accommodation, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    New year's dinner was below average.

    Very good accommodation, excellent breakfast. Very good wellness treatment

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    A wonderful and delightful experience, you won't be dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    lovely Spa and heated Lake pool and jakuzzi

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice stay at ST. Wolfgang!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment a bit far away from the hotel itself!

    Facilities Restaurant Use of the facilities even after checking out!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous. We stayed in the self catering apartments. Lovely view of the make. We used the ska and poll faculties and loved the heated pool on the lake. We will be back!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.8
    - Nice spacious room, well maintained and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - View from the room could have been better for the price charged. The room wasn't anything extraordinary. We have stayed at similar places at 1/3 the price in Salzkammergut.

    - Nice spacious room, well maintained and comfy bed. - Great facilities such as jacuzzi, steam and sauna baths.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    5.0
    They were painting the apartment stais the place smelled of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to pay more money to move into thr hotel. Don't think we will book with Booking .com again

    They were painting the apartment stais the place smelled of paint. Outside was very poor at the back. We had to upgrade to the White Horse Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.6
    We spent a wonderful Christmas week at the hotel - excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We spent a wonderful Christmas week at the hotel - excellent breakfasts, fine dining, superb service, beautiful views and a very relaxing spa area. Christmas Eve was made very special with the events organised by the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.3
    Really nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were for the New Years Eve, and spend there 4 nights, was really long way, and we want to see mountain view, Hotel personal showed us were we could see this view, but there was no information that this is 8 euro per person, and there was nothing to see...in the other town there sky lifts,.. but personal didn't inform us, it is king of compotition maybe ;) hoever we found by our self... and i think was not enought info...it should be more...

    Really nice place...would come back on summer time...

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel and best location in St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a little smaller than we expected and lack of air conditioning could be a problem in the summer. We had room 301, great view of lake with balcony, but air circulation was not the best. Hotel provided us with a fan, that made up for the air circulation.

    Beautiful hotel and best location in St. Wolfgang. Rooms very clean, and Breakfast is outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.8
    The spa on the lake was teriffic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wash machines are in the main hotel building, not in the apartment, which is about 5min walk from the hotel.

    The spa on the lake was teriffic!!! We used the spa everyday during our stay. The staff were also friendly that really made us feel like home. We lived in an apartment which was about 5min walk from the hotel reception (the main hotel building). As the town is small, the location of the apartment is not a problem, but you will just need to take more walks if you want to enjoy more hotel facilities.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.3
    Nice hotel in the middle of St Wolfgang with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked a suite (room 406) in the main building and unfortunately it smelled of cold smoke. Was really bothersome during sleeping as the smell did not go away. Asked the front office if they could switch us to a different room with the same amities. The hotel should really make sure that these things don't happen in today's environment.

    Nice hotel in the middle of St Wolfgang with great facilities and access to a variety of activities (hiking, boat tour, good restaurants).

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    The lake and setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They allowed very young kids to swim the in outdoor lake-pool with no diapers on----bare asses---they were not potty trained!! Gross. And no one monitored the fact that kids were allowed to stay in the hot tub for at least an hour or two!! Kids are not supposed to be long times, if ever, in hot tubs. Also the large mixed fruit bowl at breakfast tasted and looked rotten all 3 days we were there.

    The lake and setting

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.3
    the location, the hotel itself, the pool and the staff at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff is a bit strange, chaos at breakfast (not coordinated and I missed plain water at the breakfast), the garage (probably the second one) is far too distant from the hotel

    the location, the hotel itself, the pool and the staff at the pool, small treats in the room every day, the atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    2.5
    Only the lake and the mountains, nothing about the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1. Please verify by calling the hotel about their checkin times. We had checkin time mentioned as 3pm on our confirmation. Reached the property at 2:15pm and were told the apartment will be ready by 3pm. We went for lunch and came back by 3:30pm only to be told that the apartment won't be ready before 5pm. Also they said booking.com have incorrectly mentioned check in time for 3 when it is 4pm according to them. After me threatening to complain I was offered a similar apartment on one floor above straightaway without wait. I was a bit baffled at this approach, that why did they not offer the one which was ready in the first instance. 2. The apartments are good 15 min walk from the main hotel and has NO LIFT. The staircases are big and our apartment was on second floor. There are total of 3 floors in the building after the ground floor. 3. There is one person who stays in the ground floor apartment who is supposed to help the guests but after day 1 we never saw him again despite us ringing the door bell as well at different times. 4. There is a free boat shuttle service from the apartments to the hotel from 10Am to 6PM but can close without notice anytime. We had SPA appointments and were very tired but when we reached the boat landing we were told that the boat service is not working. No reason given for the same. Upon reaching the main hotel and enquiring at reception all we were told was - I DONT KNOW - very rudely by the reception staff which made me very angry and spoiled the mood. If no one knows, how will the guys know? 5. Racist - I am very careful in writing this down as I understand fully the meaning of this word. WE were the only English speaking people in the hotel (best guess) and the apartments and Brown as Indian descent - the behaviour of the staff from the reception, apartment to the Bar. Staff and people in the hotel would look at us as if we were from a different planet.

    Only the lake and the mountains, nothing about the property. Spa service is alright.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.6
    The situation couldn't be bettered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we had (82) was" with a balcony and lake view". But the view was in fact looking at the lake between roof tops. A more accurate description might have made us chose a different room.

    The situation couldn't be bettered. The facilties excellent and the food (only breakfast taken) superb.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    Pretty much everything - location, standards, customer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Pretty much everything - location, standards, customer service

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.6
    Everything was OK, no bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was OK, no bad experience. Fantastic breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room service

    View

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    10
    Hotel room, view, swimming pool, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pools are very good, but the sauna is too small. I missed an outside panorama sauna.

    Hotel room, view, swimming pool, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    Spa and lake area are fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa and lake area are fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location, Great staff, excellent food and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location, Great staff, excellent food and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.9
    Location, style, staff, facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant, messed up order, noisy, mediocre food

    Location, style, staff, facilities

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.9
    Location, waterfront pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, waterfront pool

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    lake view is beautiful,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    lake view is beautiful,

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: