Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Römerhof 3 stars

Zeller Fusch 77, 5672 Fusch an der Glocknerstraße, Austria

#5 of 15 hotels in Fusch an der Glocknerstraße

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 704 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was great. Staff was friendly and kind. Food was excelent. We had different food every day and we could choose from many dishes. Our room was big, we had two balconies and spacious bathroom. We were completely satisfied.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room became very warm every night even though we didn't turn om the radiator. Perhaps because we lived above the pool. We was awake for some time every night and had to open the door to the balcony and get some fresh and cold air.

    Very good breakfastbuffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wad good, not far ftom Zell Am See Lake roughly 13 kilos, staff are nice in general the place is clean and i recommend it for guests who have cars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We went to Austria to ski/board and wished we were staying closer to lifts. Just be prepared to pay upwards of $20 per trip to/from the city and lifts.

    It was definitely a family oriented facility, but my girlfriends and I (who are 23) had a blast here hanging out with the staff. Shout out to Marko & Dino! We also really liked how the part of the hotel we were staying in was apartment style. And though there was not much of a kitchen, the food at the hotel was tasty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a suite it was really basic. I mean REALLY basic and I was expecting more. Also the traffic noise drove me crazy.

    Convenient to where I was going

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not like that families with children are excluded from the fitness and sauna facilities.

    We liked everything but it is a pity that there is no sauna available for families with children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Attractions are bit far more than 10 minutes by car at least. However, the location is very quite and beautiful.

    Location, Restaurant (Halal menu) with deer meat !!! amazing taste Washing machine and dryer very cheap only one Euro for each.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very good and the selection is great, however it could be a bit refurbished. Less, but more specialized local foods would be appreciated.

    The style, rooms, wellness, location. Extra clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything exellent

    glacier 30 km , Smittenhoe 10 km, good breakfast super dinner beautifull surroundings, very good conditions of accomodation, pool, sauna , hydromassage in price,good relax , professional servis - thanks a lot , we will be back again in future,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The annex building (where the family suites are located) is across the street from the main building. And the street is the start of Grossgloknerhochalpenstrasse! Sometimes the main door is closed, so you need to cross the street and ask someone from reception to open it. When you are going to use spa or indoor pool (located in the main building, of course!) it could be very unconfortable.

    Clean, big and confortable room (family suite). Two rooms separated by sliding door. Very good spa area. The restaurant (but it depends of the cook). A lot of TV channels (variety of languages available).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast room looks like a dull canteen, and you are not allowed to choose where you want to sit (by the window would have been nicer and lighter) because the unflexible staff reserve the nicer tables to older guests staying longer...

    Pleasant spa area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's only one mini market in the small town, so we had no choice but to drive 6.5km to a Billa at 5671 Bruck/Großglocknerstr,

    The two apartments we stayed were both fully equipped, except for washing machines. The hotel offered private parking places for guests staying at the apartments, which is really convenient. The surrounding area is peaceful and quiet, which has a certain rustic charm. The best part for teenagers--Wifi signal strong. Haha...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff at restaurant, very chaotic when having breakfast and dinner.

    At main road to Gross Glockner, perfect for short stay when touring the area around Gross Glockner

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little noisy - overlooking the road

    View Convenient access to Grossglocknerstrasse Very spacious, clean room Excellent breakfast Friendly staff Nice indoor pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few issues- Food was average and very salty. Service from staff average. The worst part was during breakfast, I noticed that we had been put into another room separate from others. Fifteen mins later another saudi arabic family came in. We decided to check out the MAIN dining area, as we are puzzled on why we could not sit there. We noticed that ONLY caucasians were sitted there. I am not sure if there is a racial thing going on here or was it them not liking a baby in the restaurant? As much as this place was clean, I probably wouldn't recommend this place to non caucasians.

    Great location Clean Lady at reception friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have stayed longer!

    All staff were incredibly friendly and helpful but our waiter, Marko, was funny, attentive and really made us feel at home. A lovely hotel with great facilities in a fantastic location under the towering Grosglockner - can't wait to return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on a motorbike and only 15min from the Grossglockner so location is fantastic if that's what you do. Staff very friendly and always smiling.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we get is in other building cross the Main Street, which is dangerous for kids and old people.. Otherwise everything is perfect.

    Rooms are clean and breakfast is delicious. Thank you very much for free bikes ride offer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really but wifi not working on checking out so best make sure you have enough cash to pay with on you

    Food in restaurant good Lovely omelet for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 243 was very comfortable with a nice balcony. The bathroom was very nice. Looked like it had been updated recently. Close to Grossglockner. Great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Standard Double Room with Balcony (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine: staff, room, bathroom, food, location. Nice restaurant, open till late. Very good as well for motorcycling in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe just a bed could be little but more harder.

    Nice, clean, friendly stuff, good breakfast / food in general, fast WLAN all over the building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast and pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, clean property, good food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Church bill rings every morning at 0730 so you have to wake up. Beds sagging and breakfast very limited.

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services

    Nature

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very tasty , lot of fruits. The room was clean , good beds, quiet place for relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Nice location, good breakfast and friendly staff,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa center included in room price is not available for children.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of water at swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Awesome food!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place for kids . The pool is really nice. The wellness center is also good. Near to the slopes

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the bedroom suite with annex, perfect for a small family!! Facilities were also fantastic, great staff and the food was very good!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice locality , breakfest was good , personal was colliding , so close of Glossglockner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great! We are very satisfied!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Hotel breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not OK.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double Room with Balcony (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff in the restaurant could be better.

    The small pond in the garden is very nice and relaxing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The weather

    1. Location 2. Safe parking 3. Good facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything excellent. No coments at all.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent! The children enjoyed very much from the swimming pool. Close to children's activities in the area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the outdoor pool. Staff were very helpful and attentive. Food was excellent both for dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, in the mountains. Very clean hotel. Very spacious room for family. A good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit basic

    There's a lot to do in the area in inside of the hotel and the family room is very big.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was the best hotel in our trip to Austria!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double Room with Balcony (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful Location only a few km drive to GrossGlockner Alpine Pass

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Isolation from the hallway wasn't the best. I could hear very clearly voices from the outside. Doors closing on the other rooms were creating pretty big noise.

    Very friendly staff, free wifi and parking. Comfortable, clean room and bathroom, nice terrace with the view of the surrounding mountains.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely hotel, merits perhaps 4 stars. We had an impaccable stay - many thanks to the Scherer family and their staff. Take some time to look at the photos on the wall, it helps you to embrace the history of the place!

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    4 bed room was 2 bed room with additional 2 chairs. Sleeping on the chair was comfortable but not comparable with bed :-) Overall it was very good.

    The hotel was clean and friendly with very tastefull breakfast and good restaurant. We liked swiming pool and leasure time activities possibility - table tenis, pool.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic location, beautiful nature and surroundings, excellent possibility of hiking, biking, getting to know the region and the people very pleasant and very nice hotel with friendly staff. I would like to spent some days in this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow Wifi.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast options, with eggs cooked to order. Convenient parking. Discounted tickets for the Grossglocknerstrasse. Good economical dinner menu choices.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Charged for cleaning (35 Euros-the room required minimal cleaning) even when we stayed for a day, breakfast not so great,

    Good facilities, fully furnished, good for at least 3-4 days stay(Not less), great view, greta location,

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Kitchen closed 15 minutes before their stated time at 10PM.

    Very clean. They have on site laundry. They have a nice restaurant. Nice views in most directions.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perhaps needed a few more staff in the restaurant at night.

    Beautiful hotel. Very clean. Great outdoor swimming area and nice health club facility. Staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    We stayed one night in the facility just across the street from the main building. Apartment was brand new, with a lovely balcony,nice bathroom with a separate toilet. Breakfast included in the rate was top notch. Garage for the motorbikes free of charge. Excellent place.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    as for me, too soft mattress, a very long time to wait for a dish in a restaurant

    very good location for exploring the Grossglockner Hochalpenstrasse, good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like the watered down fruit juice at breakfast.

    Everything else was good. Good location, facilities and staff. The restaurant was very nice. Also free bike hire was good. This is a good hotel, dont hesitate to book.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not friendly staff , specially at breakfast Except the young at reception he is very friendly and supportive

    Very economic clean with availability of spa

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pillows are too soft. As it was during summer, we had to keep our windows open, so it was very noisy to sleep with the traffic from the main road. The hotel should provide a fan for the room.

    Very good breakfast. Room was modernly furnished.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In principle, the staff is very friendly and helpful, in particular at the reception. However, we had bad experience with one of the staff at the breakfast room. We indeed changed the table, which are booked for each room in advance, but I saw an empty table at the garden, so I moved there. The staff asked me why I moved in a very rude manner, even when I appologised and explained the reason. In fact, it was the mistake of her colleague too. For this I said, I dont see any trouble and poor guy is not guilty for misunderstanding. Yet, she was rude to him too and in front of all guests. I believe if there are internal matters, they shall be solved out from the eyes of the guests.

    The location, rooms and the view, very silent place and easy point of departure for the Grossglockner Alpine Road.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No fridge in the room &/or AC.

    1. More. Much more than we have expected. 2. Excellent staff, location, breakfast. 3. Definitely coming back next summer.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very comfortable and clean place. Felt like a home! Large family room and bathroom. Game room that kids enjoyed and a swimming pool. Staff very kind. Beautiful surroundings for walks - a waterfall nearby.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only thing is the ski room.It is shared open room, you don't have your own box with keys to lock your skies. Plus it is from back of the building open for whole day. Anyone from street can walk in noteless. When I was asking the lady at the reception if we could take them to our room put them at the balcony, because our skies are bit expensive and I don't feel safe to leave them there, she was a bit mean and said: "No you can not take them with you.. If you don't like it, you can leave them in your car. But if you leave your skies on the slope when you are going to restaurant you don't know that they still will be there when you come back.." We left them in our car then, but I think it is something that the hotel could improve..

    The hotel has perfect location, close to Kaprun, but much more quiet place. The hotel is beautiful with its typical Austrian details, it has amazing spa and welcoming staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfest was tasty, but it could be a bit more varied. It was all right for three days, but for one week it would probably be monotonous.

    Location, large room, wellness with pool, free wifi, ATM over the street, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were slightly any amenities in the bathroom.

    a la carte dinner was great.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    breakfast - good, room - clean

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smoking on the bar, clean but bit smelly bathroom

    Friendly staff, wellnes included, good meal, nice location

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The inner pool water was cold .

    Every thing .

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great food Nice pool Great place

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wow. we got upgrade to the family suit. amazing! very big room, spacious, amazing breakfast. definitely our favorite!

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for visiting Grossglockner, clean, comfortable, very good restaurant, excellent breakfast, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and comfort.authentic

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wish there was air-conditioning.

    Liked the location as well as the room. It was clean and the staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    week wifi

    breakfast, hotel design

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Comfortable room, private swimming pool. Breakfast is excellent!

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: