Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garni Römerhof

Römerstraße 62, Igls, 6080 Innsbruck, Austria

#7 of 66 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1517 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only regret was that the hotel can not have lunch or dinner. But the hotel staff, they are so nice to have prepared a list of nearby restaurants where you can eat.

    The hotel location is excellent, the staff is very nice and hospitable, and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel is very close to Innsbruck about 6 km, but the landscape is the story.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and most helpful. The hotel has wonderful views of the mountains and the hotel Is extremely comfortable. It is easy to get to. Special mention must be made of the tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Balcony is communal so other guests can walk in front of your window and peek in. Sound insulation could be improved

    Superb breakfast, great staff, nice location out of downtown Innsbruck but on a bus route that will take you there in 15 min

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far from the train station

    It has absolutely beautiful views, the breakfast was fantastic and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. The bus stop was right across from the hotel making getting around very easy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like!!

    The friendliness of hotel management,quietness of our room,exceptional breakfast,helpfulness of staff in helping you experience the Innsbruck area!! Genuine Austrian hospitality!! You can't beat it!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the room during night

    All was great. The balcony however is common for the rooms, ut this is not really a minus point - probably is ok for groups.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have a DVD player in the living area.

    As a family with 3 young children finding accommodation that is not split across 2 bedrooms is difficult. This apartment was ideal for us, really good space in both the bedrooms and living area. Really handy for walking up or 1 x bus stop to Igles ski area. Would happily return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazingly friendly and accommodating staff, a great location for skiing at Patscherkofel, an outstanding hot breakfast each morning, beautiful spa, very large and comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little bit out of the way. And there was probably no where you would normally walk. There were no sidewalks and a great deal of snow on the ground.

    In a beautiful location with wonderful views of the mountains and skiing. An excellent value with delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite communicating with hotel - no mention that reception is not staffed between 12 and 2pm and after 8pm at night. Arrived at 1pm to find no information and no receptionist. Room not ready until 1 1/2 hours after official check in time of 2pm. Out of hours phone not answered. No restaurant or bar open at hotel. Nothing else to do in immediate vicinity. Internet didn’t work in room during entire stay. This is a known problem which apparently is a mystery.. basically this place is like a family run B&B. It is definitely not a hotel.

    Good location opposite Olympic sliding centre, and Patcherkofel ski hill. Bus route outside - 20 mins to Innsbruck. Cozy room. Quiet at night. Lady on reception very friendly- when she was there. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was brilliant!

    A lovely stay at Hotel Romerhof. Lovely to walk down to breakfast every morning to be greeted by Babu the pug! Breakfast was delicious, everything fresh that morning and loads to choose from. A room to keep our skis in over night. Lovely big balcony and a brilliant view to go wiTh it. Enjoyed taking a bath every night after a day of skiing to relax after a hard day on the slopes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely stay. The staff was incredibly nice and accommodating. The breakfast was fabulous and had a wonderful selection of fresh fruit. Our room exceeded our expectations as it was larger than we expected. We traveled with our toddler and they were welcoming to him. Great location to reach both Innsbruck and the surrounding mountains/ski areas.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was a minor issue, but on the day of our check-out the cleaning staff repeatedly came into our room to see if we had left, but without knocking first

    We were a group of 6 and all of us absolutely LOVED the hotel! The hospitality and intimate atmosphere of the hotel won us over in a second! The staff is so helpful and nice and warm, the breakfast is amazing, such a variety of local food! The SPA area is incredibly relaxing and due to the small size of the hotel we always had it to ourselves! Also, the snacks and drinks in the SPA area were delicious! You can walk to the slopes and the cable car station or take the free bus! They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and also helped us organise trips to other ski areas with the local ski busses, that were also for free! The views in the rooms are incredible! Beds are comfortable! When you come back from skiing complementary punsch and pastries are waiting for you! Absolutely recommend this hotel!!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is based within a walking distance from the skiing slopes. It is also easy to get to Igls either by bus or on foot. The rooms are large, nicely decorated and very clean with amazing views on mountains. Great variety for breakfast! But most importantly, the staff is what makes your stay in this hotel truly valuable. They are welcoming, helpful and make you feel at home. I recommend it to everyone!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is an excellent hotel in a great position for the new ski lift, weather for winter skiing or summer walking holidays. I can not recommend it too highly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice facilities, super nice staff, breakfast is nice I was sad just because forgot to use sauna. * I recommend you to go up the cable car ( for ski of course, but also for Sightseeing)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good, just across the slopes. The bus station is in front of the hotel and it takes 20 minutes to get to Innsburck. The breakfast is amazing, the hosts are very kind and they do everything to have a nice stay. The SPA area is very nice, clean and well equipped. I would definitly go back, as it is a great hotel and you feel welcomed !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Informative friendly staff. Great size rooms and well maintained. Lovely friendly atmosphere. Fabulous quality and variety breakfast, fresh berries. Lovely Puppy to greet you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was nice, only we needed more towels after shower then 1 big for three persons. But in other all was nice.

    Very nice place, with beautiful nature around. Cozy and comfortable room, with small balcony, where i relax after hard travel. It's quite far from Insbruck, but if you want to relax - it's great place. Very tasty breakfast with fresh fruits-berries(in winter time it's especially pleasant) And lovely Baby - so quite and funny) I gladly return one more time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No restaurant in evening 20 min walk to village centre

    Huge apartment Sleeps 5 easily Good kitchen with induction hob microwave and fridge. Car parking Superb helpful staff J bus stop outside to Innsbruck /ski lift 350yds from ski area but uphill Ski room at hotel but you can rent a locker at lift station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were super helpful and friendly. Went the extra mile trying to find activities for us to do during the Christmas period. Location was right opposite the ski lift and a bus (J) taking you into Innsbruck or to the opposite mountain with more slopes. Breakfast was very good. Nice selection of meats, cheese, cereals, juices, eggs and bacon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff who gave us great information on the sights to see and places to eat in Innsbruck. Very good breakfast and spacious, comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None that I could think of.

    We all like best were the staff. Claudio at the Reception and Frau Brigitta the mother of the owner of the Hotel, were most helpful. Breakfast buffet was superb. Selection of cold cuts, cheese and bread were varied. Fresh fruits were abounding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had 2 problems in my stay: - Mosquitos in the room! :( - When I realized there where mosquitos in the room, it was already past 20h - I tried to talk to someone in the reception to see if there were any mosquito poison, but nobody stays at the hotel reception after this hour (for ex, if you arrive past this hour, they will leave your key at the door)

    Breakfast was very good, with a wonderful selection of fruits. The room is big and the hotel is situated in a quiet location, easy parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelt slightly of cigarette smoke when we first arrived but otherwise everything was great!

    The breakfast was a standout, especially with the cute pug around in the mornings! The room was very comfortable and the surrounding area was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to find. The road our GPS indicated was closed and we had to make a 10 minute detour to get there.

    It's really lovely. Clean and rustical with a nice view. And the breakfast was great. Had a little bit for everyone. We already booked another stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find the way to come since the road is broken due to the construction. The hotel should give the advice information before check in.

    The hotel is just near the golf club, the environment is nice. The breakfast is vey good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location a bit out of the way. Also not their fault but massive roadworks right outside meant we had to go a long way round to get to the property

    nice décor, good to have a balcony. breakfast had lots of choice. Spa area looked great but didn't get chance to use it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, shower, bath and sink towels rail situated in a unusual place. Hair drier.

    The bedroom was nice and the breakfast was yummy. Guy on reception was helpful. Views from room were beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot complain about this property.

    The room was great, we booked the penthouse. It was large and spacious with all the facilities for a family. There were two double bed rooms with the kitchen and bathroom in between. It was warm and cosy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only minus for us was that though it said the hotel has a restaurant, in reality it only served for breakfast so after a long drive and then a long walk around the area,when we wanted to have dinner we were told we need to go elsewhere, which was a bit unconfortable. Still, the place they reccommended was very good so we did have a lovely dinner.

    Perfect place for long walks and relaxation. The hotel is beautifully located in the very heart of the mountains. Lots to see and do around the area. Rooms are spacious, ours had a big terrace, bathroom was also large and impecably clean. Breakfast is excellent, they offer a great hot and could variety and home made sweets which are delicious. In the reception area they offer home made lemonade and sweets all day long. They are very dog friendy si we could take our little one to breakfast with us. The hotel is a family business and they are all vey nice and welcoming people. We will return for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of attention to detail, e.g. Light bulb missing in bedside lamp, no tissues or liquid shower gel in the bathroom dispensers.

    Large bedroom with balcony and good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were road works that closed the street completely, and it was very difficult to reach the hotel. They should have informed me and told me which road to take to avoid this. I changed the way 3 times with the GPS before finding a way to reach them! Staff was not helpful. Rooms are quite old-fashioned.

    Breakfast is delicious including fresh raspberries, blueberries, excellent eggs&bacon, cakes, cheese and more. Nice landscape around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower needed repair and there was no soap in any of the dispensers! When a hotel states that it provides toiletries and in this case the only thing was soap, you expect to get soap. There was also a pube hair in the shower from a previous guest. Yuck!!! Such a shame, as it's a nice hotel.

    The room was lovely and big with a shared terrace and fabulous views. Breakfast was delicious, but perhaps staff should not hover so much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath had no screen/curtain so showering awkward.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent choice for breakfast, especially fresh berry fruits. Pity they did not do evening meals! Room quite spacious and well appointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!!

    The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly. We had a lovely welcome with schnapps on arrival and juice and cakes for the children. We stayed In the penthouse which was amazing and even better than described on website. Our children loved having their own room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the strict check in and check out timing rules, but nothing else.

    Clean, spacious rooms, and quiet. We had a lovely baby cot as well. Comfy big bed. Nice walking areas nearby. .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located on a small hill near Innsbruck and perfect for families if you are driving. It is also 10 minutes drive to the closest village Igls. We enjoyed a small concert at Igls church for the night we stayed. Breakfast is very good and one the best during our whole Germany speaking zone trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed was squeaky.

    Friendly and welcoming staff. Relaxing and the green environment. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices. Sauna was a real refreshing pleasure. Innsbruck card worth being considered.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had a balcony, which is shared with a number of other rooms (no dividers). Unfortunately for us the people in the next room were smokers, and smoked outside several times during the evening. As the room was not air-conditioned, and we therefore had to keep our window open for ventilation, we repeatedly had to put up with the bad smell coming into our room. The other issue was an unacceptably low cold water pressure in the bathroom, which combined with a low quality shower attachment in the bath meant it was impossible to regulate the shower temperature.

    Lovely location up on a mountain plateau overlooking Innsbruck. Unfortunately the weather was awful when we were there, but it was clear that on a nice day the views would have been stunning. The receptionist was friendly and spoke very good English. The family room we had was very spacious. The selection available for breakfast was good. For dinner, we were recommended a restaurant down the road in the next village serving traditional austrian food, which was excellent albeit quite pricey.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was not clean enough

    A wonderful hotel we got a very spacious 3 room apartment with fully equipped kitchen. Those who sleep in the room enjoy a great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad explanation into booking.com site about payment of additional bed of the child. Additional payment should become clearly understandable during booking process, not hidden inside the menues. We understood that should pay EXTRA 20 euro when we were at the reception and there was no turning bag. That was very very disappointing.

    Friendly staff. Very good English of the girl at the reception. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pressure of the shower was very weak. Also in the bathroom it was not cleaned properly as there was hairs and hair clip left behind from the previous stay.

    The breakfast was 10/10 Anything that you wanted for breakfast was on offer. The quality of the breakfast was up to high standards. The room was nice and a great balcony to sit and relax. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is in a quiet area approx. 6kms outside from Innsbruck.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the center of Innsbruck, but we had a car and saw public transportation passing by the hotel. This is common in the Alps, with many actually preferring to stay away from the city centers, with a better view in the slopes, so it's not really a complain.

    Very nice, large and comfortable room with a balcony. Perfect for our family (2 adults + 2 children). Good breakfast. Friendly staff allowed us to arrive after reception was closed, by leaving the keys for the hotel and room, as well as instructions, on an envelope hanging outside the front door! =:-o

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Romerhof is nestled in a quaint littke village named Igls, just 8 kms from Innsbruck city centre. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel and the Olympia Express runs every 20 minutes to the city centre and it takes about 25 mins to reach there. The hotel is more like a big villa than a hotel. It has a very homely feeling and the family taking care of the property is very friendly and very professional. They really took care of us and made us feel at home. The breakfast spread was truly delicious with a lot of variety and freshly sourced from the local bakers and farmers. We had the Garden room which was a delight to stay in. A large room with a comfortable bed and all facilities and opening onto the garden with a beautiful view of the surrounding mountains. Loved our stay there and the quietness. Will surely recommend it to friends and family. Had a truly enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the rooms are not smoking, guests can smoke in the balcony, and there are rooms that share the same balcony and it's very difficult to people that can't handle the smell.

    Amazing service and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC - very hot in the room. Room was a bit dated and dark. Showerhead was broken and there was no curtain or door for the shower, so the water sprayed all over the bathroom.

    Breakfast was fantastic! Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if no AC available in the room (it really does not need on that area) and no slippers found, they are small details to influence our decision on their rating.

    Everything, as it looks like a family business, and they were paying attention to every detail.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful and quiet location with a restaurant only two buildings up. Family apartment was huge, very clean and great value for money. Would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible and unsafe shower. I slipped twice. Hard to enter and adjust the water. Next door to a nice horse stable. There are no screens on windows so many flies

    If you are looking for peace and quiet. This place is for you. If you want to be near the center of Innsbruck it is not. Nice staff and large comfortable rooms probably perfect place in the snow

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Connecting to the wifi was a real challenge. With mobile it usually worked, but with laptop we couldn't manage it.

    Staff was very nice and helpful during our stay. The room we got was very big and clean. Not so modern furnished, but very nice, with big bathroom (also had hair dryer). Our view was to the mountains. Good location if you come by car. Bus stop right next to the hotel. The breakfast was amazing, best in class (fresh bread - several types, coffee, fruits, cereals, ham&eggs, various cold breakfast, cakes). Many hiking opportunities in the neighborhood. Dogs were welcome. Definitely would come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not in walking distance to anything. It was a pretty long way from downtown Innsbruck. Our rental car's GPS did not recognize the street address of the hotel.

    The staff was wonderful. Breakfast was excellent. Convenience to public bus transportation was excellent. The view of the mountains was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are not the newest one but very well maintained

    Very nice location in a green area and near the mountains above Innsbruck! Very nice breakfast with fresh food!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing was unlikable .

    Small peaceful location and very good surroundings with amazing greenery and mountain views.Family run with limited facilities without room service but personal touch covers everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No didn't likes. It would of been nice to have been in walking distance of a couple of bars & eating places.

    We were in the Garden Room, a big room which included a relaxing lounge area, huge windows with stunning views & great outside space to sit and enjoy a bottle of wine & the fabulous surroundings. Fantastic breakfasts, huge selection of delicious foods.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very good. Lots of options even for people like me who is used to eat salty things. Service is also nice. Room is big and view is quite good. Everything is fantastic. Highly recommend ppl to stay here. (Also offer baby bed which is clean and nice)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far out of town but bus right outside door. Ran every 20 minutes or so. Rural and skiing area picturesque. Village less than 2km walk. More than made up for 20 minute bus ride.

    Accommodation, staff and food faultless

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    This hotel is a hidden cherry. The owners run the hotel and they go out of their way to make you feel at home. We felt at home and will most likely stay there again if we travel to Innsbruck. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The other facilities that the hotel offered (sauna and baths) could have an expanded timetable, since they ran only from 4-8pm, and at this time we are off to the city activities.

    The room was clean with great view to the mountains, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was really good, continental with specialties from the region. For those without a car, to reach the property from the city center by public transportation there is the J bus line to Olympiaexpress that leaves you in front of the hotel. The timetable is given to you by the hotel staff (or you can get on the tourist information in the city) and it's very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property looks as though it has been half renovated. If the updated the dark wood for light it would be perfect! The corridors are a little dark but this is just due to the wood colouring.

    Really lovely location near the Olympic bob track. Great walks in the area and 13mins from central Innsbruck. So quiet! Great views!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast might be a little richer

    nice hotel, convenient to get to Innsbruck. Nice rooms, could get higher votes if they improve breakfast and the staff is a little bit friendlier (they only need to smile a little more).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa time was only between 4 to 8 pm and that was a constraint to use it. It would be good to extend it to day 9 pm.

    I liked the friendly service of the staff. The hotel was clean and really liked the breakfast even though I am a vegetarian. Though it's a bit away from the main train station but there is a fairly good bus connectivity to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful property with gorgeous views. The sauna was exquisite at the end of a long day of sightseeing. The room was large with plenty of room for 4 people. The breakfast had a good variety and was delicious. The bus stop is right across the street, making it easy to travel to and from Innsbruck to sightsee. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. We loved it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner at Hotel is not available. Should go far to have food and then to return to the hotel. I do not recommend this hotel to people who go on Public transport or Taxi. Its way too far from the town.

    Staff are good and very clean!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view of mountain patscherkofel from the hotel is not that amazing.

    The complimentary sauna is definitely amazing. The room is big and renovated. The breakfast is very good too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not many breakfast options for lactose intolerant people :( one or two soya yoghurts will do.

    very close to the Olympia express (literally 2 min walk) which has decent ski rental and beginner slopes. We were not lucky with the weather, but the owner of the hotel was super nice and drove us to Shlick2000, so we can have some skiing. Advice for the others - try to rent a car, as it gives bigger choice in the skiing resorts. The ladies in the reception were also very helpful and explained everything, as well as given quite a pack of the booklets with useful information. hotel is very nice, well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was not very convenient for me as I like to walk to bars and restaurants and there's nothing at walking distance, except the ski lift. The bus is right in front, but still not so convenient to wait for the bus.

    Good breakfast, nice service, sympathy, spa.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and friendly, right by the bus stop made access easy, spacious room and delicious breakfast, look forward to going back. Great hotel with easy access to

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pillows (sleeping) could be improved

    Staff were excellent in providing assistance. Breakfast was also very good, not a lot of hot food choices which was fine for us. Housekeeping was excellent. Sauna was also excellent - very clean and comfortable. Liked the more rural location, close to the village Igls. Directly on bus route.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything perfect.

    I liked everything. The location is perfect if you come by car and you want to be close of the mountain. Great staff (the girls in the reception are very sweet), the SPA it was such a nice surprise, the breakfast special and very good. The room are very big and comfortable with a very nice design, the view from the balcony rooms is stunning. I really wait to come back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one little unimportant thing. It would have been great to have more than one room key to make it easier with coming back from snowboarding. But it was not big a deal!

    We had a great stay at Römerhof. We booked online just the morning of arrival and the room was ready and available way before checkin time. It's located right next to the slope. Comfortable rooms. Lovely attention to detail. Fresh complimentary fruit, buiscuits and Glühwein in the Sauna area and Lobby. And one of the best buffet breakfast offers I have experienced. The fruit and yoghurt section was so diverse and delicious. Although there was only one more guest besides us attending the breakfast there was numerous choice of beautiful locally sourced produce.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was fine for me. However Igls (the nearest village) is a short bus trip away. This might not suit everyone.

    I had a lovely, large single room with a balcony. There were even tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was superb with a huge selection of food. The staff were friendly and helpful. The weather was exceptionally cold and snowy so taxis would not come to the hotel. The lovely owner took the trouble to make 2 return trips to the airport taking other guests so that they did not miss their flight. The bus (J) which stopped outside the hotel had snow chains and ran normally. The road was cleared by snowploughs and other drivers had no problems. The bus stops outside the hotel giving easy access to Innsbruck and also neighbouring villages.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Faster internet.

    We were greeted by a very friendly staff who spoke German and English and went the extra mile for us. We saw a poster in the Lobby which we fell in love with and asked the front desk where we could get one like it. The next time we came back to our room the poster was rolled up waiting on our bed for us, WOW! The breakfast buffet was also by far the best we've had in Europe. Would come back again anytime.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    All perfect.

    Lovely staff- the owner drove us into the local village, as well as giving us a plate of stolen and gluwein for the family. Great views. Beautiful room. Excellent breakfast. The lovely dog- our Boys loved the pug!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To mention something - better sound insulation of the walls could help, but it's not so critical...

    Very nice hotel high above Innsbruck valley (10km to the city center). We had a car but other people used a bus stopping in front of the hotel to reach Innsbruck. Top rates for: attention and customer focus of the owner and other staff, quality of the breakfast, friendly atmosphere. If you ski and you are not focused on big mountain resorts only - there is a Patscherfofel skiing area just outside the hotel. Otherwise you can drive 40min to Stubai glacier or Kuhtai skiing area (our favorite!).

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Garni Römerhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: