Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of roomz Vienna Gasometer 4 stars

Paragonstraße 1, 11. Simmering, 1110 Vienna, Austria

#274 of 327 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 792 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    3.3
    The cleaning lady was very kind and friendly
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Table in the room was old and dirty; the bathroom smelled of cigarettes; you couldn't open the window to let fresh air in; the breakfast room was messy and dirty; reception personnel was unfriendly

    The cleaning lady was very kind and friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many things. First the price is too high for that kind of hotel, in that conditions. It’s really like a hostel not at all like hotel. The general opinion is like we staid in a hostel near Centar Realway station, people coming in and out... different type of guest... the furniture as well as room is designed in late 2000 and everything is like used or damaged. Very very sad.. the should close or renovate or at least put half price of actual 150eur per night...it’s hotel for 50eur night... do not recommend.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Perfect hotel for Gasometer events but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced. It is a regular hotel, EUR 125/night without breakfast, without parking and without the chance to cancel the reservation: too much! Parking on street is not possible anymore, there is a building under construction opposite the hotel. (Great parking price at Gasometer's garage, 5 EUR/day). We would have wanted to know at check-inn that in certain rooms the window handle is removed by the staff for safety reasons, being provided at request. When a large group is accommodated, someone from reception staff should take care of other guests needs, between procedures.

    Location near Gasometer. We were there for a concert. It is the perfect hotel for Gasometer concerts/events. Clean hotel, clean room, normal bathroom, no smells, good isolation. Good wi-fi, stable connection, suitable for work. Bar open 24/24. If you need a snack, a coffee or a drink, there is bar / 24 hrs a day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    3.5
    I'm so sorry, but this is definitely not a Relax Hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm so sorry, but this is definitely not a Relax Hotel with four stars. The bathroom is open to the room. In the shower it flies. The double bed was dispatched with the smallest movement. We did not have breakfast, because for 15 Euro we will have a great evening. There was missing a refrigerator. There was permanent noise in the corridor, sometimes I was afraid that an evacuation had been declared :-(

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Good if you need to be at the Gasometer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room could do with a new paint job / the atmosphere is more that of a hostel / perhaps typical tariffs for Vienna but overall quite expensive for what it just is...

    decent dinner & breakfast / practical design of the room / friendly receptionist / location was good for my purposes / decent internet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location for the airport - need to smooth the check in check out process
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in and check out was a bit of a disaster. Staff were friendly, but it took FOREVER. Don;t know what happened but it was taking 12 - 15 minutes per customer to check out. The hotel looked really new, but even so it was showing signs of wear and tear. I booked a double room for single occupancy and had a room with two single beds pushed together. ITS NOT THE SAME AS A DOUBLE BED.

    The hotel is at the right side of Vienna for the airport. You don;t have to cross the centre of the city, which makes it ideally located for an early morning getaway. And... a reasonable distance from the city centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Avoid that hotel if you are going to need a business invoice, they will just waste your time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insolent and incompetent staff at reception and guest relations office. Incapable of issuing a proper business VAT invoice despite being asked for it in advance. A document they call an invoice is an insult to sanity. Very disappointing overall experience despite a very good breakfast and other good things. Hopefully they will learn how to treat business customers some day. Probably when they employ competent staff. Probably later than sooner.

    A property itself, the location, a very good breakfast, public parking near by

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.3
    Reception officer - a girl - eating while making my booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception officer - a girl - eating while making my booking. Could not find my booking. Luggages everywhere. Waiter - no idea about english, not able to even give me "three bottles of water". Rooms - i call it industrial hotel, made up from some offices i guess. Really terible feelings in that kind of hotels. For this price - you can get definetely much much better hotels in Vienna. Checking out - again lost in bookings, took them 6 min to print the receipt printer did not work, wrong connection, wrong name on the receipt, ... .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Please look at the way you staff your bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Food and Bar service was poor. Only 1 person serving people on the Sunday and had to wait 30 mins for a drink and simple tapas

    Location Close to Gasometer station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Good stay for a night, with nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not so budget design as is promoted... no decoration in the rooms, and many stains on the wall or chipped of paint of the bed. The construction site across the hotel starts early morning.

    Close to the Gasometer where we went to see a concert. The next morning the breakfast was super! Great choice of breads, cereals and the like. The staff was also friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t clean, there was no bathroom door, we couldn’t find the private parking, the room seemed empty (nor much furniture, decorations etc.). A bottle of watter was more than 5 euros. No fridge, no mini bar. The scramble eggs from breakfast was under cooked.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect choice if you want to attend a concert in Gasometer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Open bathroom in family room was a bit disturbing. At least some curtain or basic sliding doors would make it nicer. And more quiet. Matter of taste.

    Staff at the reception was very helpful and the room had enough place for 3 adults and one child (1Y). Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Great flexible experience at an exceptionally located hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room was clean, there were marks on the side tables that could have been easily wiped. It looked like cup marks from sweet drinks. It was only irritating because there were a lot of them and they were very obvious. I think for £65 a night maybe there could have also been a kettle with tea and sugar.

    The location is amazing. It's near the international bus terminal in Erdberg. The nearest train station is Gasometer and then Erdberg. It looks amazing and the staff is exceptional. I was allowed super early check in which was amazing and really helpful. Plenty of towels, super hot water, nice restaurant, free WIFI. I would recommend it to anyone who wants convenience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.2
    check ins lasted more than an hour.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    women at the reception did not wish to lodge without a credit card, with which his wife had gone to the store after demanded bail. receiving card 20 minutes gave bail, spent the whole meeting threesome. such rudeness in Austria are not met.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    It was great to be close to transit, and family (who live in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    One night the other guests on the floor were loud, drunk and unruly. Doors were slammed repeatedly, and there was a large group loitering in the hallway. I was not able to complete a call to reception and was afraid to leave my room. The guests were only addressed by the police in the morning some 6-7 hours after the disturbances initially started. Additionally on day before last, the cleaning staff skipped making up my room.

    It was great to be close to transit, and family (who live in the Gasometer itself.) On concert nights is can be a little unsettling to be out after dark. The rooms are "usually" quiet, and the hotel suited it's purpose for my stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Good if you want to stay close to the Gasometer concert venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty walls in the room, bad odor in the bathroom.

    It is located 200 m from the concert venue, where I have been attended a show. Nice lobby and hallway, great bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    100% satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice rooms. Polite/willing to help staff. One minute of walk to Gasometr for a concert. Found a parking spot on the street so parking for free. Breakfast not included but I bet its worth it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were attending a concert at Gasometer concert hall, the hotel is literally across the road - excellent location. It is also very close to international bus terminal and 10 minutes from the city centre by the underground. The room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.0
    would not prefer to stay again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived to the hotel at around 3 pm and the receptionist told that the rooms were not ready. After insisting on the written hotel check in procedure, somehow! she found the empty rooms. All receptionists were unaware about simple informations; parking etc... Hotel room was like a hospital room; I do not prefer that kind of decoration.

    Breakfast was rich comparing to the price ;)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    The room it was well organized and the bathroom was super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking it was less than 5 min on foot , but it could be next to hotel. Overalls it was a good stay. I recommend it.

    The room it was well organized and the bathroom was super

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.6
    many things to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The hotel blocked a deposit of 50 euro that was not informed by anyone explaining after we asked at the reception just in case we will spend some money with drinks in the restaurant/room service or we will damage/lose door cards. When I asked the reception about this they told me that this guarantee is normal even if there is no bar in the room...it is a safety measure that doesn't need to be disclosed before booking or at the check-in - the bed are twins in all rooms (as per reception information) although on Booking you can choose twin or large bed. - Rooms are not cleaned every day as this is the policy of the 4* hotel - Some of the receptionists are not client oriented and they treat clients with disrespect and indifference.

    breakfast is good and has a variety to choose from

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Great position of the hotel if you are going to a concert in Gasometer. Clean and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We required a double bed, since our kid was travelling with us and he was supposed to sleep in our bed (since the hotel confirmed that is possible without a charge) but we got 2 single beds which were just placed next to each other. Went to the reception and I was told they do not have double beds even though i got confirmation from hotel that they will arrange it for us.

    We already stayed in this hotel several times and will probably return since its like 1min walk to Gasometer where we usually go to see a concert. This time we took a breakfast as we were here with our kid and it was super delicious and rich.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.8
    Decent enough budget hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly welcome during check-in; we had to wait long (half an hour) to be almost shouted upon. I hope the hotel realizes that a unfriendly reception leaves a bad first impression. This is a decent enough budget hotel; rooms are plain and basic, but nicer than the IBIS down the road; beds are OK; not extremely comfy nor bad either. No amenities. WIFI is good. Breakfast costs 15 EUR but is OK (also because there are hardly any restaurants / cafes around so you won't have plenty of other options anyway). Location is good; outside the centre but with the U3 you're in Mitte in 15 mins.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Really great location when you're attending concerts in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really small and there wasn't door to the bathroom. (???) There was no central heating in the room and the air conditioning was really difficult to adjust properly.

    Really great location when you're attending concerts in Gasometer. Staff is also very nice and lobby looks great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Our home-away-from-home in Vienna <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What’s not to like?

    Great coffee! Good choice of food :) The matress is very comfortable, you can choose your pillow(s) and it is so quiet there, you wake up perfectly rested! As a bonus, the interior design is exactly as we like it :) Modern, yet minimalist, excellent! It really is a pleasure to stay in that environment :) Special thanks for the surprise-gift I received on my 50th birthday! It really meant a lot to me! Thank you so much!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is nice and clean. The stuff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found it pretty strange that there was no door to the bathroom. The prices in their restaurant are a bit too high.

    It is a nice place to stay. We came for a concert, so the location was perfect for us (2 min on foot). For those who came to visit the city itself, I would advise to find a room somewhere closer to the city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is close to the subway station, and feels safe to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Keep in mind that it is a "budget hotel" (you might easily forget that, because it doesn't really look budgety) - so don't expect too many extra items that are offered by non-budget hotels. For example there's no tea kettle, coffee maker, slippers, refreshments, etc. The design uses hard surfaces that are easier to keep clean, so the chair is plastic.

    This hotel is close to the subway station, and feels safe to walk to at night if you have to. The room: small-ish, but it is enough, air-conditioned. Big window lets in plenty of daylight, but has thick curtains if you want to darken the room. Everything very clean and looks new. Nothing broken, nothing shabby. Comfortable bed. Safety box, TV, hair dryer, clothes hangers, big mirror. Small but clean and convenient bathroom, well-aired, no issues at all. Breakfast - great variety and tastes good. Staff : polite and professional. WIFI worked great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Good
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the staff of the bar could be more friendly, but it's not a complain.

    The accommodation was very good and the receptionist on duty was amazing, I forgot his name, but he was working on the very morning on 13th of September. He helped us a lot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Perfect location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers at thr room ;-)

    Very friendly and helpful people at the front desk as well as in the dinig area, comfy beds, great shower, awesome breakfast, even if crowded the staff did a great job to get everything ready for the guests. We would definitely choose this hotel again. Superb!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.1
    Never again at Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Same room i own my son, the same dates. i pay 527e,in booking.com, my son 299e,another booking website. Good bay forever Booking.com.

    Good breakfast,comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Comfortable and easy acess
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use some renovation,the room does not look that new

    It is really easy to check in, nice staff, awesome breakfast (it has everything for every taste), comfortable bed,clean bathroom with spatious shower, good internet,quite enviorment, business like hotel that anticipates needs

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    4.6
    Wifi was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff was rude and not helpful..the maid open the door in the room even if you have the sign don't disturb..they didn't clean my room .the hotel is a little bit far from centre and taxis are very expensive

    Wifi was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Great design hotel with very good breakfast and close to the Gasometer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luckily everything was great

    The staff was very nice, the bar is opened 24/7, the rooms were very clean and had a good size. Parking in the area was completely for free cause it's outside of the city border. The breakfast had a good variety and everything was fresh and delicious. We enjoyed the stay and definitely recommend the hotel if you are going to concerts in Gasometer cause it's only 2 minutes by foot.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    5.4
    The hotel, which depending welcome on how much price booking......
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived hotel whith my family 14:30,have to wait my room more then one hours.(not ready yet)Next morning when i check out i tell this situation, the receptionist says what's the problem? I get a lover price in booking.com I think is unfair! If I catch any best price on booking.com website,after we can't get a same service,the receptionist comment more then.....!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi perfect in the room, Kindly provided free early check-in, great breakfast, great location, friendly staff. Nice room, the AC worked fine, bed fine. Was not my first stay at roomz and will not be the last. I'd recommend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Design hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing here!

    The staff is extremely professional, flexible and friendly. The lady of the desk came with great ideas for us. Thank you again! The design of the whole space is excellent. The breakfast is very good, plenty of choices, you never run out of anything. Everyone is doing his job properly and the result is wonderful. Great value for money! You can stay there and reach the whole Vienna as U3 station (Gasometer) is next to it. We are glad we found this place!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    6.7
    Dual load bank
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before we arrived the hotel blocked the full amount on my bank card. It's ok. But when we cheked out they charged my bank balance again for another amount. Twice! Why don't use (blocked and charged) the same amount??? Not correct!

    Helpful and nice staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff was extra friendly and helpful to solve my problems...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was extra friendly and helpful to solve my problems due to a cancelled flight.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    The wedding surprise was nicely prepared.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wedding surprise was nicely prepared. the rose pedal decoration was carefully prepared, thanks!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.3
    room design an insult to every other design hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room design an insult to every other design hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Extra comfortable bed and pillows.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wine was too expensive.

    Extra comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    There is not mini fridge in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not mini fridge in our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    the breakfast was a great.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our batchroom was without the door . ( after shower, there was a cold )

    the breakfast was a great. I love fresh juice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    heating, it was cold into room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    I like hear and intend to comeback again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small supermarket for buy something in the hotel.

    Coffee, Lunch are good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Hotel has a great location. Very easy to get to the centre and to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing a cattle in the room so can make a coffee in the morning.

    Very spacious room. Good shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    The room should be a bit clearer.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room should be a bit clearer. The wall was dirty and we have found socks of previous guests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect, modern and clean accomodation for visitors of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like.

    Perfect, modern and clean accomodation for visitors of concerts in Gasometer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    I liked the modern style of the hotel premises.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the modern style of the hotel premises.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    Bar open around the clock.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge/bar in the room.

    Bar open around the clock.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.0
    Vienna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite place

    One of the staff was not good at the reception was so rude

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Ma è una
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Total

    Underground closed to hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    So far, I was able to work in the room because of enough desktop in there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breasfast

    Location near by the Train station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyting great

    Frendly staff, nice clean room with nice bathroom, great breakfast, perfect place to stay for concert in Gasometer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    price- performance ratio not ok
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud party at students home till 3am, unfriendly desk manager , expansive breakfast

    Near Gasometer

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.0
    Location and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and price. The rest is quite limited as expected.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    I only appreciated a kettle or a coffee maker on the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only appreciated a kettle or a coffee maker on the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    4.6
    Fair stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I should have brought mine slippers, there is none. No retails around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    The matress is very confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet room. Too small and without any designated place to put something on.

    The matress is very confortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.9
    Get some real double beds!...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast could have been better, and the beds where not great ....real no double beds

    bathrooms where nice clean and a huge walk in shower.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.9
    Just ROOMZ
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very modern, designed hotel with fast WiFi and delicious breakfast. Perfect position near by Underground station ...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed was a bit small

    everything was perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for the money. Right next to gasometer concert venue and Underground line

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel with beautiful rooms in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Expensive breakfast. No closets.

    Good, clean, modern Hotel. Great staff, great location close to metro.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Clean well equipt rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean well equipt rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    Basic but nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reply to our request before stay

    Excellent location to Gasometer, metro one minute away, clean, nice staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    Large rooms, good food, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in room

    Large rooms, good food, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern and clean rooms. U-Bahn station is about 250 meters. City center is 10-15 min by subway. The bar is open 7/24.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.8
    Free parking on the street at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not equipped with water kettle

    Free parking on the street at the hotel Metro station close

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Nice location very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    👍👍👍

    Excellent Hotel every think was fine short stay but worth it 😄

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    spend your night with a little COLOR
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff helpful and friendly.. easy going.. location distance from train station... had a decent gym and room was very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.2
    Close to transport and a short journey into Vienna central.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air con did not keep room cool on a warm day.

    Close to transport and a short journey into Vienna central. Very good value for money. Clean, modern good facilities and staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is just 5 minutes from Gasometer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Communication skill of hotel staff(front desk) should be improved.. Small fridge and electric pot would be nice to have.

    The hotel is just 5 minutes from Gasometer. After the live, you do not have to stress out to go back home. It is very close to subway, reasonable, clean, compact and modern. Everything is just there in the room.

There are also 57 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse roomz Vienna Gasometer traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: