Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ropferhof

Buchen 8, 6410 Telfs-Buchen, Austria

#2 of 2 hotels in Telfs-Buchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 64 apartment reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Superb location and very comfortable for a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This apartment is in an amazing location - high up, in the forest, with beautiful views of mountains (and squirrels) from a convenient balcony just off the kitchen/dining room. It is cosy & clean & comfortable inside, comfy beds, and well set-up for out-door activities with a boot/ ski-room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Penthouse with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had an issue about payment. Everything was paid via booking.com but the host didnt know it... It cost me 35 euros on bank fees to euro and back to our currency, due to double payment. Wifi is not very stable, but LAN connection is working fine.

    Excellent location. Large, comfortable appartment. We were very satified.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all, it was difficult to find the key. Instructions were send too late, there was no information about apartment's number and wrong location of key was given. We arrived late and found out that there was bed linen and towel only for one person! Although I booked for two.Nobody came to bring us another bedding set, because it was midnight. And it was very uncomfortable for two people to sleep on one pillow and to cover with one narrow blanket. One more bedding set was brought next day only after I reminded twice.

    We stayed here for the second time. Fantastic location! Perfect view! Super clean! Very good heating. Nice kitchen equipment and dishes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    I almost want to live here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a major complaint, but I don't recall reading that the property is located high up a mountain and the road up is very narrow with significant hairpin turns and dropoffs. I didn't mind since I was the driver but someone with a fear of heights could have issues. Also not a major complaint as I understand the business rationale, but the restaurant was closed on Monday and Tuesday, 2 of the 3 nights we were there. The restaurant is very good and we probably would have eaten there at least 1 if not both of the other nights we stayed.

    The surroundings are absolutely stunning and the owners/management were very responsive. The apartment was well equipped, modern and very spacious for a family of 4. While the properties website photos are professionally done and very representative of the property, we were still surprised by the apartment upon arrival. The property is very quiet but within a 10 minute drive of all the necessities (restaurants, supermarkets, etc). The restaurant on site was excellent as well. There are hiking trails all around and a playground for the little ones. I wish we had more time to utilize them. We will definitely be back some day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Perfect apartment, perfect view, perfect location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Restaurant was closed during the whole stay at the beginning of May, short notice or remark would be helpful

    Perfect apartment, perfect view, perfect location. Amazing forest nearby with hiking trail (not long, but fool of animals)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    What you see on the photos is exactly what you get. Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff could be a little more welcoming and less stressed upon our arrival.

    Magnificent view from the chalet, which is big enough and very comfortable and cozy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Exceptional place
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls between two apartments in the challet are very thin ,you can hear converstations and TV from your neighbours very well.

    Location is just amazing and the challet is very comfortable !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    6.7
    Owner is so helpful he checked me in early
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner is so helpful he checked me in early

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful place.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A beautiful area, surrounded by majestic mountains. The hotel is very good and the view from the balcony is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Great mountain resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clear mountain view and wonderful fresh air. Near trekking paths. Inhouse restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    The most amazing location, the tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The most amazing location, the tranquility

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.1
    The apartment is spacious, clean, and well-appointed (other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is horrible for travelers without a car!!! I really think the website should be more clear about that.

    The apartment is spacious, clean, and well-appointed (other than the lack of a microwave).

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    9.2
    I had the 2 bedroom cabin.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I was there during the Bilderberg conference and cops were everywhere, road blocks were set up. Cops were constantly hiking through the woods. But I was there to cover the conference that doesn't really exist.

    I had the 2 bedroom cabin. The main bed was comfortable. The view out the back is amazing valley view. There is a playground for kids. The internet was not existent unless you went up to the game room in the main building. Awesome steam room!!!

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    9.2
    Location directly at cross-country ski and walking trails.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If lot of snow, access by car to the parking space can be difficult.

    Location directly at cross-country ski and walking trails. View from the apartment. Excellent restaurant next door. Quiet and peaceful location.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    8.3
    The view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from the balcony. Well equipped kitchen. Apartment good size and nice and warm. Tyro lean restaurant next door.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: