Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rosenvilla 4 stars

Höfelgasse 4, Aigen, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#8 of 117 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 468 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    At last a decent shower with a rain shower head that was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At last a decent shower with a rain shower head that was fixed so that you didn't have to juggle things and need a third hand! Also a walk in shower so that you did not have to climb into a bath!! Much appreciated so 10/10.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Kramer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast. After being on the road for 21 days and all other hotels and getting breakfast it was €14 apiece. Where is all the others it was included.

    The staff was great. The hotel was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Quite and relaxing area, outside downtown, but 15 / 20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit small room.

    Quite and relaxing area, outside downtown, but 15 / 20 minutes by walking or 5 min by bus to reach main attractions in the center. Nice and friendly staff and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    The breakfast was great, the distance from town is walkable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC but we didn't need it when we were there.

    The breakfast was great, the distance from town is walkable and avoided all the church bells so you can sleep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Even though the description was inaccurate I enjoyed, was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't privent described. There was in fact no bath, no city view, and the Wi-Fi did not work in the room.

    Comfy bed and cute tiny balcony nice on a warm evening.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unusually hot (almost 90). Indoor fan helped a lot but still not AC. IF GLOBAL WARMING continues, delightful small hotels without AC may have problems

    Great breakfast. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    I highly recommend Hotel Rosenvilla. It’s cute, the staff is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a bathroom that had a glass door. Even if it could have been etched or non-see through that would have been better. It faced the glass door to the balcony. Good thing it was just me in the room and I kept the sheer curtain across the balcony door.

    It was on Bus 7 line to the city center. That made going into Salzburg easy. I had a little deck and so my friend and I enjoyed a glass of wine after a day of seeing the sights. Great breakfast. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Nice and lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and lovely place! We stayed there only for one night and we wish it to be more. Very nice and friendly staff, stunning breakfasts, beautiful small garden where you can sit and relax. The room is very clean and there is everything you need. The hotel is in a quiet and cozy area with private houses. Private parking is next to the hotel. 20-25 minutes walking to the Old Town along the river. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Great location, easy to walk into Salzburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No door on the bathroom. There was a door separating the toilet though.

    Great location, easy to walk into Salzburg. Lovely staff. Modern, clean and friendly. Gorgeous breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    There is nothing I can fault with this lovely little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    There is nothing I can fault with this lovely little hotel. The room was delightful and the bed super comfy. The breakfast spread in the morning was a real treat and there is something for everyone. The coffee is also delicious. The staff are so friendly and helpful. At first glance the hotel seemed a little out of town, but the no7 bus worked a treat. Also restaurant recommendation was so good that we ate there twice! Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The selection of foods for breakfast were very plentiful and fresh. Very clean. Excellent location. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Lovely accommodation with convenient 20 minute walk to Altstadt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a lovely balcony with comfortable chairs. The cheese plate available in the evenings made a meal! Great selection of wines available in honesty bar!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel, that feels more like a home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel feels more like a home, than a hotel. Quite, comfortable, and excellent accommodations. Also, the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, as far as hotels go.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    A lovely few days in Salzburg for the Christmas Market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Our room (we had a suite) was fantastic. Comfortable and very new and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The honor bar was useful. The location was great, just outside the center but easy walking distance. Convenient parking. The breakfast was also fantastic. We will stay there again when we are in Salzburg.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    A great choice for a Salzburg visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    We had a suite which wad lovely. Large and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. The location was good, a short walk to the center. And on-site parking was convenient. A fantastic place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Sooooooo nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like everything about this place. The hotel so clean and safe. Reception guys are so friendly and smily with us. They will do anything to make you feel comfy and happy. The room is so big and nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    cozy clean hotel with friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    proper kitchen is missing to provide guests with in house dining or proper room service. A kettle in the room to make tea or coffee would also be a great addition.

    overall charming and cozy hotel with friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice decoration, good shower and nice view from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice decoration, good shower and nice view from balcony. Staff is helpful and pretty. Convenient to take bus No.7 to access to Centre of the city. It would be even better if I have been reminded that breakfast was not included in the room fee. But the breakfast itself is nice and full of choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nice location in Salzburg, spacious rooms and very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a little distance from the city center and you can either take a bus (very close-by) or walk for about 10-15 minutes.

    Spacious room, helpful staff, nice garden and quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Great little Hotel in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was great in that the rooms were large and very well equipped with everything you want, the breakfast was superb with a variety of food to suit all tastes The location is about 10 minutes outside town which can be either easily walked or you can take a bus to within a 100 metres of the hotel It also has a little outdoor terrace which is very pleasant for having a cup of tea or a glass of wine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi signal was not strong in room1. Wood door with no sound proof (it is a villa).

    The staffs are very friendly. The hotel is located near the center and very close to the bus stop. The room is very clean, furnished with good quality of products, comfortable and lovely like staying at home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Very pleased and pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little closer to old town Salzburg but a very nice hotel.

    Beds were very comfortable, staff was always cheerful and helpful, and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pillow was average

    We loved this property and the staff were so polite and friendly, bed was comfortable there was nothing really not to like would highly recommend this accommodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    A lovely city and a stay made better by this great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Okay, it's not right in the city centre. It makes up for this with a really good local bus service and it's only a short taxi ride if you're feeling lazy. This hotel is so good you shouldn't worry about the slight location issue.

    Really excellent standards with friendly and welcoming team. Outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open plan / en suite bathroom not to everyone's taste perhaps !

    Perfect location. Easy to walk into the city. Parking was available on site but not loads of free spaces. Staff were faultless throughout our whole stay. Room slightly quirky but very clean and comfortable Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    The greatest staff(especially a guy named...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mistake that I was given the wrong room. It was not what I saw and was informed from BOOKING.COM. So I complained it then a staff redressed my room that I exactly booked. Thanks to him I could keep enjoy my trip.

    The greatest staff(especially a guy named "Georney" in the night shift). Valuable room. Great breakfast terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful little hotel if you're visiting Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of note.

    The room was a little quirky, but it worked. Breakfast was outstanding with a great selection of, well, everything you might want. And everything was of excellent quality and extremely tasty. Perhaps a tad expensive at €14 but having tasted it, it was worth it ! The staff were also superb - attentive without being in your face. The location is very convenient for hopping on the No7 bus which connects you to the rest of the efficient public transport network. But if you want to walk, it is only about 20 minutes into the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.4
    No good price / value perception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel waar outdated and looked much better on the pictures then real life. Location was not really good vs the Altstad and therefore really to pricy for what you get in return.

    Breakfast was just delicous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Quaint, clean, awesome breakfast and SUPERB staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred just a bit more bathroom/ shower privacy. The shower is a half glass shower which is fairly common in Europe and is fairly exposed to the whole room with a half wall. Something to get used to I guess. Don't expect huge fluffy pillows or bleach white sheets here, but it shouldn't be a deterrent as it makes it quite quaint. The room was fairly warm when we first arrived and cools quickly with opened windows and a floor fan. And on arrival, the receptionist helped carry my heavy suitcase upstairs as there's no elevator/lift which is also quite common in Europe.

    Amazing staff and good location that makes it walkable to town or easy to catch the bus. Walking probably took 20 mins through a local park and streets. The breakfast was awesome with a large assortment of meats, cheeses, cereals, yogurts, fruits, homemade breads and butters and honey and jelly. The staff was SUPERB, super friendly, spoke English and were more than willing to help. They were all very welcoming. I would recommend staying here as the service was excellent. We'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    great service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem was temperature. It was hot outside and there is no air conditioning. I was on the top flor and it was quite hot during night

    great service. Clean. Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    very nice small hotel in tranquil setting
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only slight negative is that the hotel/room description should say that the mini bar is not in the room...it's next to reception. i counted on the mini bar to serve as an in-room mini fridge for me so was a bit disappointed.

    really lovely hotel and the staff are SUPER. bed and pillows are comfy and many small but welcome touches are evident. this hotel is a bit away from the river and old town and it's in a tranquil and green area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    The Staff was awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We should have checked but there was no AC. However, a fan provided by the hotel in the open window worked beautifully.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Fine stay, a little off the beaten track, lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of much. Wifi could be a bit stronger.

    Service is excellent, such kind staff, lovely hotel, small without the trendy boutiquey feel that is currently en vogue.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Idyllic modern restful hotel ;Like coming home after a long day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that we could only stay 1 night!

    The hotel is gorgeous, welcoming, beautifully decorated and clean. We loved the breakfast, the surrounding flowered areas and the modern white bathroom with the BEST shower we have found in 30 days of European travel. The breakfast patio is walled in by gorgeous blooming plants. The bed was extremely comfortable and every thing was immaculately clean. The staff spoke English well and the young girl desk clerk came out to help us bring in our luggage. They directed us to a very nice outdoor restaurant about 2 blocks away. On out 30 day tour of Europe, this was the nicest hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    PLEASANT STAY IN A LOVELY FAMILY-RUN HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little not to like. However, it would have been nice to have a very simple alternative to the full breakfast (14 euros per person - that is too expensive if all you want is a croissant and coffee)

    Very comfortable accomodation. Rooms were soundproof. Nice patio for general use. Located in a pleasant neighbourhood with mature trees, but minutes from old city by use of (very frequent) buses

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Hotel you want to come back to and stay even longer!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though I have arrived earlier, the reception was kind to check me 2 hours in advance. The room was very cosy and nice, it had everything I needed. Balcony in the room (with an overview of a little garden in front of the hotel) made my 1 hour of working just pass. The breakfast in the morning was worth paying every euro! It was simply perfect! The path towards the city centre is very green and not that far (if one enjoys walking). The stuff is very friendly, welcoming, attentive to the guest's wishes, and helpfull! I will definitely come back to Salzburg and definitely stay in the same place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast, staff, room, and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not available in room, only in common area.

    Breakfast was excellent and staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was an easy bus stop to the city center and the staff were very willing to tell us how to get to the bus stop (literally a short walk down and across the street).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.6
    Super clean and comfortable, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    Nicely located near the Altstadt, but not in it. Very convenient to the bus line but we chose to drive and park in a garage , just because we planned to do shopping at the Christmas market. Breakfast was very good, with a wide variety of beautifully presented options. Rooms had lovely balconies.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovely stay outside of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely decor, balconies on both the rooms we had, which would have been delightful in a bit warmer weather. Breakfast has tons of choice: Austrian style offerings (super fresh bread, cakes, meats and cheeses), with some fun adds like "shot glass berry smoothies. Everything was beautifully presented too. Free parking, and right across the street from a bus that will take you right into the Altstadt.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was slow in my room.

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Didn’t have a lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have a lift...carrying luggage to the 3rd floor was alittle tough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Easy walk into the old town of Salzburg along the river.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Feel at home in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very gentle, good location and outstanding breakfast

    The breakfast is outstanding, so complete that you do not need to have lunch later on

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast at the patio, super friendly staff, big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast at the patio, super friendly staff, big room and a very comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Simply Perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply Perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff, breakfast, balcony, room size, services and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no air conditioning (weather was hot).

    Staff, breakfast, balcony, room size, services and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Beautiful small hotel in a great location - convenient public transportation into "downtown" Salzburg. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Exceptional customer service, very comfortable and nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptional customer service, very comfortable and nice place to stay WIFI very good Definitely will be back if in the area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Exceptionally amazing breakfast, super nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ca. 20 min walk from the city center. (however quite pleasant with a great view over the river)

    Exceptionally amazing breakfast, super nice staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Relaxing and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator.

    Their breakfast and the staff was amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Our third stay at this lovely hotel met our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open plan bathroom - we are used to more privacy.

    Friendly staff, fantastic breakfast, easy transport or walk to old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Great room and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room and comfy bed. Memory foam! Good breakfast with some great options. Was upgraded to a suite with a nice balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price can be lower!

    Great breakfast. Very helpful staff. Nice location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast, the service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, the service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Bathroom, parking, breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bathroom, parking, breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    A nice little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi signal was a bit weak.

    Almost everything, especially staff's hospitality and location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Good stay in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy outside because right next to the busy road

    Helpful staff. Easy to find and big room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    East to take bus or walk to the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    East to take bus or walk to the old city. A Chinese restaurant is just near by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for you weekend getaway to Salzburg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing staff, kudos to Chris for being an amazing host! Great breakfast, this hotel is a fantastic value for money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff They offered me everything I needed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Great accommodation & breakfast. Good location. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great accommodation & breakfast. good location. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Super Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To expensive

    Super Nice location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is cute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit expensive.

    Whole staff is so nice to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    kind staffs, terrible internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet is just not working at all - i need to buy network service

    staffs, neighbors. breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Salzburg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything !!!! The staff went above and beyond to help us with certain things.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly, the accommodation was lovely and the breakfast awesome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Lovely property at a great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only 1 nearby restaurant that was open. It had good Chinese food though.

    Location is quiet and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Great value in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming small b+b hotel. Well priced and an easy journey to Salzburg centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Business stay in Salzburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit weak in bedroom

    Super friendly and an amazing breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Awesome experience!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was amazing. I reserved the exclusive room but also the other room are amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Very agreeable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was poor

    Excellent staff, very comfortable and clean room. Easy walk into town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff - Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff - Mr. Junior! Easily accessible from central train station & to the old town!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Lovely little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were really helpful and friendly. Room very comfortable and clean. Well situated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.0
    Excellent place for Christmas trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wireless connection.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Rosenvilla traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: