Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rumer Hof 4 stars

Bundesstraße 11, Rum, 6063 Innsbruck, Austria

#41 of 66 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 599 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Convenient, clean, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area was a little industrial.

    The room was comfy and clean and there was a great view from the balcony. The restaurant was convenient and it was easy to get into Innsbruck without taking the car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.2
    Rumer Hof ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was average with scrambled eggs and more. Had good brewed coffee. Bed was comfortable. Restaurant food was very good. Had goulash and pork, dumplings were excellent. Reasonably priced also. 5 minute walk from train station, very convenient.

    Where was the air conditioning? Airport shuttle service? Here is what happened. I checked in and told afternoon female clerk I would require an airport shuttle the following morning. She stated no problem just request one in the morning. The following morning I requested an airport shuttle from different female desk clerk, and even confirmed this would be paid by hotel, as they use a taxi service. She confirmed that was correct. Arrived at airport and taxi driver stated I owed him 21.5 euros. This created an embarasing delay as driver spoke with hotel and then I spoke with hotel. The hotel clerk then advised me I needed to give the driver a voucher. First time I ever heard of a voucher from either the afternoon or morning hotel clerk. What kind of scam is this. In any event, taxi driver worked it out with hotel clerk. Room was small and tight. This room was way overpriced. Would not recommend this hotel for the price of 119 euros, look around a little more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Bed was amazingly comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was amazingly comfortable! It was the best sleep I had in months! Facilities were very clean and modern. Location might seem far away from city center but it's actually 5min train ride.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent - would visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really.

    We had the Deluxe double room with a balcony and a nice view of the mountains. The room was spacious and had a separate bathroom with a tub. The beds were a wonder, very comfortable. The in house restaurant has a good menu and the prices are reasonable. There’s a convenient bus and train service connecting to Innsbruck, opposite the hotel. The staff were attentive - when we found the mini bar was not working, it was replaced. All said, a relaxing stay and we would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent if you travel single, ample parking space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restore back manual switches for the bathroom light and ventilation, the motional sensor wakes up partner.

    Excellent breakfast both in choice and quality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    The view is really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the fact that at 8 am someone try to open our dor I guess it was the cleanning staff however they did not even knock.

    The view is really great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel, rooms comfortable and clean, and I liked...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, rooms comfortable and clean, and I liked the restaurant inside that served my late arrival. Wide choice for breakfast - Young staff and really kind! My stay was really short (late arrival, early departure) Location is in a commercial area...though quiet as for my stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com site stated that this hotel had a free airport shuttle. The hotel staff called for our taxis. We were told that the hotel would pay for the taxis. Our driver said that we had to pay 22 Euros.

    Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very easy to get to and plenty of parking if you drive. Close to the train stop for easy travel around the city. Looked close to ski and snowboarding. Restaurant was really nice, and the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    IN LOVE WITH RUMER HOF
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant staff needs to be bit polite.

    Perfect Room - perfect stay, beautiful touch of country side. Easily accessible through Bus or Train. Both the stations are just 1 min walking away. Property is perfectly located. You get direct buses for Hall in Tyrol, Thaur and other villages. For Igles & Vin you need to go to city center. Bus services is available easily till 11PM and then of course the night service is there. I would love to stay again and btw I just love their breakfast options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Elegent and comfortabel hotel with wonderful staff, great value close to Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guest were moved out of the bar and restaurant area at 11pm and put into a side room if they wished to socialize or drink longer. No drinks were served from the bar after this time but were available from the vending machine.

    Just a few moments off the autobahn and close to Innsbruck ideal for my overnight stop over at the hotel. Facilities were clean and modern. Staff were extremely helpful. A very good continental breakfast. On check out was provided a free bottle of water for my onward journey which was such a lovely gesture. Would certainly come back to this hotel when passing or in the Innsbruck area in the future. Vending machine available in the public areas of the hotel. selling snacks and drinks. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    OK for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right next to a very busy street in an industrial setting. (The soundproofing towards the street is OK. Not towards the hallway, though.) There was a loud group of guests who were shouting on the corridor and trying to get into my room twice.

    The room was spacious, very clean and well furnished. Breakfast was also nice. Ideal for a one-night stop.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.4
    Not what you expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Said on booking.com there was room service this was incorrect. Also told we wouldn't have to pay till we arrived they had already debited the credit card we had used to reserve the booking, which completely messed with how we had budgeted our money for our trip :( Beds were uncomfortable and even though it says double or queen bed is only 2 single beds placed next to eachother, 2 separate single blankets and awful pillows, not good for couples!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    8.3
    excellent for business travel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next to Main Street, Shopping area, but very good Sound insulation, small TV

    Spacious room, good breakfast buffet, quiet, very clean, very good matress, very nice decoration

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more variety

    Clean and comfortable. Good transport links.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The staff has been very helpful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff has been very helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.0
    Expensive tiny room , good shower and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are really small. No table or chair to sit..

    good shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast buffet was very good as was the coffee.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet was very good as was the coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Close to the highway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the highway. Good bed. Balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    I have paid a room with balcony and I did not received it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have paid a room with balcony and I did not received it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, friendly staff and great value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value and convenient location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Very good breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely staff, lovely breakfast, lovely location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable room and within easy reach of centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable room and within easy reach of centre by bus

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    The room was a little cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cold. The heating system wasn’t working.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.4
    Comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff. Good accommodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    front desk staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dark and old corridors; relatively small size rooms

    front desk staff was friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location for a stop-over.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particular

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Very cute room and atmosphere, nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cute room and atmosphere, nice and helpful staff. Various choices of breakfast, bread, marmalade, eggs, fruits and more

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money, friendly staff, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Good value for money, friendly staff, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.1
    a short stop in innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    restaurant, breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.8
    This is a nice place for business traveler
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any beverage in the room

    This is a nice place for business traveler

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    4 Hill Tournament
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    everything was in perfect order,very clear, great conditions, very good and big breakfast, friendly service and very good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    for business travels is one of the best solutions easy to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for business travels is one of the best solutions easy to achieve, very comfortable, with a good restaurant and an easy car park just in front.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Clean, neat & tidy, quiet and with plenty of free...
    • Solo traveller

    A radio in the bathroom automatically turns on when bathroom door is opened. A bit annoying to keep turning it off - I prefer to use bathroom without music.

    Clean, neat & tidy, quiet and with plenty of free parking. .

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    5.0
    Proximity to Rum train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was very hot and could not turn the heating off or down. Wifi did not work and this was very disappointing considering the price of the room.

    Proximity to Rum train station. Clean room. Comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    8.8
    Cleanliness, size of room and facilities in room, Breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Distance from Innsbruck. No tea and coffee facilities in room. Staff not very helpful about tourist and sightseeing activities, probably because they only have guests who come for skiing.

    Cleanliness, size of room and facilities in room, Breakfast, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    7.5
    Parking, sauna, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi not working in many places(room, restaurant)

    Parking, sauna, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.2
    Clean, warm and close to city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean, warm and close to city. Breakfast included good choice.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Rumer Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: