Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sacher Baden 4 stars

Helenenstraße 55, 2500 Baden, Austria

#5 of 10 hotels in Baden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 422 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel - very nice quality of the rooms, friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit slow service in the restaurant.

    Perfect hotel - very nice quality of the rooms, friendly staff - great restaurant and also the breakfast was nice. Liked very much the sauna and the fitness. Location is ok to have business in Wien - morning and afternoon traffic jams were not in the region of the hotel - but within the city. Parking around the hotel is also not a problem. Good choice!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.7
    If one is looking for meandering road and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from the city and no attraction around the property.

    If one is looking for meandering road and country/hillside then yes this is a good property. There is good Greek restaurant and goes by the name of Akropolis. We had great dinner and the crew was also very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Relaxed, affordable luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super location with walking into the Vienna Woods on the doorstep. Large, well appointed room with very comfortable bed and luxury bathroom. The restaurant was really good for evening meals, I thought it would be more expensive than it was, and my husband loved the Sacher Torte! Very good WiFi. Breakfast was excellent, a huge spread of tempting dishes. I particularly enjoyed the freshly baked bread. Would highly recommend, and very handy for Schwechat Airport which is only 35 minutes drive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast. Loved the beds and the bathrooms. The children really appreciated the big TVs. There is a new restaurant in the hotel - which is great since there are no other options nearby. NIce views of Vienna Woods from the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like because i forgot to close my phone and it was ringing at 6 am :)))))

    Who reads this review shoult take note that this hotel has place in the most amazing hotels that I ever stayed at.! I doesn't have swimming pool but he has a lot of other options like fitness and sauna. The breakfast was extremely rich and a lot of food options to choose everything for every one's taste. We were 4 adults with 2 childre under 2 years and we were checked in into an apartment with 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms, rooms connected to eachother. Bathroom- very clean, rooms very clean. Extrem large TVs 138 cm. Value seif in every room Balcony on one room I RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY KIND OF VISITOR.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.5
    Our junior suite and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ther3 was no restaurant and for a 4 star hotel you would expect one. Just a very small 3 things bar menu and no food one night at all as they had a conference

    Our junior suite and the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice and big room, very friendly staff at the front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe not working, stuff from last guest was still in the cupboard, Variety at the breakfast could be better

    Nice and big room, very friendly staff at the front desk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    Location, building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poorly cleaned in the room, the restaurant does not work, the quality of the services does not match the name (Sacher is a well-known label, but they are no longer owners, and this is evident)

    Location, building

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Great breakfast, and , more important, it was available...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast, and , more important, it was available until 14.00 hours both on Saturday and Sunday. Staff was extremely helpful with all my requests, included very flexibel late check out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Good option for a quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The late check-in procedure could be improved. Arriving after specified check-in hours, there was a message on the door of the hotel saying that the check-in should be performed at the Admiral bar, located in the same building. But the bartender there told us they are not related to the hotel in any way.

    - Very friendly staff. - Nice building architecture. - Beautiful area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    The employees were nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no elevator. Only stairs at the room where I stayed. The hotel's parking could have been better and with more dedicated parking spots. Pretty far from the center if you don't have a car. Breakfast could have been better given that it was a Sacher hotel. Overall I did not find it good value for money especially since it was not the high season.

    The employees were nice and helpful. The view from the cafe was nice as you could see some old castle ruins. The older part of the hotel did look nice so did the breakfast room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Agreable breakfast room and very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Admiral bar - smoking area only, cash payment only. Not very good ambiance. It was not other possibility to have a glass of wine in the evening.

    Agreable breakfast room and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been a little bit richer.

    Very friendly staff, excellent location if you want a place in the nature, the room had everything needed in order to feel comfortable. The hotel looks excellent: everything looks new, very clean. Although we did not come with our pet, it is nice that the hotel accepts pets. As a conclusion, it worthed the money and we will certainly come back soon.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Nevertheless , a lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Hotel was not ready for a couple, room was set for a single guest ( all was fixed immediately ) - No in room facilities for tea and coffee - No option for dining at the hotel ( except for BF ). Guest should either drive to town or , order light snacks. Note - we were informed the the hotel has plans for its own restaurant to be operational sometime next year.

    Room Comfort Friendly Staff Elegant ambiance

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    We got a very nice suite with unique character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a very nice suite with unique character. Clean. Nice staff, helpful and kind

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms don't have an air conditioning. No much variety in breakfast.

    Delicious breakfast. Easy check-in/check-out. Near to the forest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was nice and we enjoyed our time in the hotel very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was nice and we enjoyed our time in the hotel very much.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    I liked everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast until 14.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast until 14.00 hours is unbeatable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable bed, cleanliness, location (in the proximity of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable bed, cleanliness, location (in the proximity of the forrest), free parking, modern bathroom, complimentary minibar (water and juice).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and clean, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and clean, perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    So so ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room we received on the ground floor in bed we had an ants way. The staff exchanged us a room on the second floor .. it was not cool.

    Area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    De locatie dicht bij Heiligenkraus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no soul anymore in this hotel. Breakfast during weekends ok, during week not same level.

    De locatie dicht bij Heiligenkraus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Good. As expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Long hours for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the 4 stars!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not clean. Television and one light not working. Breakfast was really a minimum and not up to Austrian standards.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Extremely kind staff, super weekend brunch up to 14,00 and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely kind staff, super weekend brunch up to 14,00 and very comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no restaurant in the hotel or very near by.

    The room was comfortable and quite large.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    very pleasant
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is very pet friendly

    the surrounding is very charming, hiking and biking is very pleasant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    gerat place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice staff, great location, very clean..

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Hotel Sacher Baden traveller photo gallery