Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sailer 4 stars

Adamgasse 8, Innenstadt, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

#48 of 66 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1181 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Too much smoke in bar and terrace.

    Great, centrally located hotel, near train station. Friendly, very helpful staff. Comfortable, clean room. Wonderful views of the Alps from room. It was like a home away from home for the two weeks we stayed in Innsbruck. Wonderful restaurant with outdoor terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner menu was perhaps a little too formal.

    We loved the hotel's elegant lobby, its panoramic elevator and the modern, roomy "business double room" where we stayed for two nights, resting and waking to the sound of robins singing in the tree in front of our window... right in the heart of Innsbruck! Breakfast was very nice too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobe doors a bit wonky.

    Pleasant, quiet room, a little bare. Marble wash basin, modern shower/bath. Separate toilet. Clean! View over cherry tree, rose garden and wide inner courtyard to mountains behind. Delicious, bountiful breakfast. Mouthwatering croissants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular except that the hotel entrance has a sitting/reading room which had a very strong smell of cigarette smoke, this is very off putting for non-smokers.

    The hotel is in a great location, the restaurant provided lovely meals and the room was a good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the streetside are quite loud, so leaving the window open for fresh air is not recommended. There have been people chatting and making noise at about 4 a.m for hours...

    Very helpful staff, ideally located in the city and with garage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room for 4.. family room. A suite was allocated with a sofa bed that was very uncomfortable. Room shower was of glass and no privacy. Should not offer this for a family in the future.

    Clean premium location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location ideal for me - near train / bus stations, old town, skibus stop just outside hotel. Quiet, and good sleep. Generously sized room. Excellent breakfast. Very high standard of cuisine at dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, didn't feel welcomed. Asked for another pillow and a blanket, that seemed to be too much to ask. No smiles when we arrived, got the impression that we we disturbing them...

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that toilet and shower has transparent wall. very noisy on street - all night drunks making noise outside the pub

    Breakfast meals included many varieties.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionists were very rude and unhelpful. The rooms weren't cleaned properly when we arrived (we wound children shoes, used eye drops package, there was no shower gel in the shower). Though we did get new towels and beds were made every single day. Breakfast was very average, soft boiled eggs weren't properly cooked.

    Location. Double rooms are much better than junior suites (we had a chance to stay in both within 5 days).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has a smoking bar of which the smoke leaks and occupies the common areas including lobby and even hallways in upper floors. WiFi was not so good for me, loss of signal and slow at times.

    Overall room was nicely clean and modern.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower with glass walls in the middle of bedroom. It’s okay for family but you don’t want to share the room with friends...

    Room quality. Location. Restaurant in the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I’ve stayed here many times as it’s handy for the station.The rooms are large and comfortable The restaurant is typical tyrolean the breakfast Is a buffet with bacon sausages and scrambled eggs or continental.They’ve recently refurbished the breakfast area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarette smoke throughout the hotel

    Good location if travelling by train and is only a short walk to the old part of the city. Restaurant on site is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recommend room off street asreally noisy with club across the road. Mae sure you are travelling with people you are happy to get up close and personal with as shower and toilet are in the middle of the room with glass screens only. Pictures on hotel web site do not accurately represent quality of rooms.

    Good central location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel rooms and facilities were clean. Breakfast was included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However, the hotel staff not super friendly, to say the least.

    The hotel was nice, the room huge. The location is good, just outside the downtown (a couple of minutes walking).The hotel restaurant was actually good and the staff nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were friendly and efficient, breakfast was a great selection of fresh breads, and a good mix of hot and cold dishes. Room size was excellent unlike some comments. In summary an excellent 4 star property and I would stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well... the rooms are nothing like the pictures on the site - simply misleading.... Despite of no smoking signs everywhere, there is always smoking in the restaurants and lounges and it smells everywhere in the hotel... Overall it is clearly an "old glory" - now it is both overrated and overpriced by far.

    Nice staff and good restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Private bath shower area away from toilet extremely comfortable beds. An extremely comfortable bedside chair that was used to sleep in one night due to stuffy nose and cold. Location is near train station. Breakfast is very ample and tasted wonderful. Staff went out of their way to ensure our needs were met

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like to have been able to make tea and coffee in our room.

    The location was great for people traveling by train. Having a restaurant on site was good in mid winter too (we dined in 2 of the 3 nights) although some of the food was too salty for our taste.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smoke got into the corridors and rooms. Quite distressing if you come from a country where smoking has been banned inside buildings for almost 20 years!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drains smelt really bad... no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Comfortable and quiet room, close to Innsbruck town centre (10 minute walk). Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was large and comfortable, with a nice view on the mountains. The lift is a panoramic one, you can enjoi the landscape. The sauna was nice. The restaurant is good as well, better to book in advance. Definetively very good experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Newly modernised room, quiet, warm and comfortable. Very good buffet breakfast in newly refurbished breakfast room. This was a very good hotel before but appears to have been extensively refurbished and is now even better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the evening I asked for the cup of Darjeeling tea. Barmen said they don't have it... So, in this case I would like to bring my own Darjeeling tea (since I drink only this kind of tea). I asked to give me just hot water. The barman brought .... and took 5 euros !!! 5 euros for a glass of hot water!!! In Austria..... Breakfasts are very poor!

    Girl on reception (on check in) was pretty friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't told at check-in about the sauna available. It was one of the reasons for choosing Hotel Sailer, but after many days of travel, I had forgotten. It would have been great if we had been reminded to use it after the cold rain.

    The proximity to the train station was excellent as it had begun to rain when we arrived. Our nice cleam triple room had the third bed in another room, giving privacy. The breakfast was very good, and the hotel is very close walking to town center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were mainly served by two reception ladies one was really helpful the other everything was a chore i.e. probably in the wrong profession I had a triple room just for me with a new bathroom but with glass walls, fine on your own not sure how this would work if sharing with another two people

    Clean modern room, new bathroom, one of the reception staff really helpful in giving restaurant advice, good location for restaurants etc. Would recommend eating at a Himal a Nepalese restaurant good value, good service/food they don't take cards though

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was wonderful.

    Great location, close to the historical center but far enough away to have a quiet peaceful night. Loved it! We ate dinner at the hotel, excellent food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Big soft pillows, modern clean bathroom, good restaurant and only minutes walk to the train station. The staff was very helpful and stored my luggage at checkout so I could do a bit more touring.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was really bad. Wrong descriptions in the menu. Almost everything was a schnitzel but described as a real dish. The side dishes were poor. My advice.... first ask how the food is prepared and served before ordering.

    The hotel was fine. clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is separated from the room with a glass, so it may not be suitable for non-couple groups. The breakfast buffet is somewhat lacking. It is expensive if you do not book with offers. And the staff was too serious, too "Austrian".

    Hotel somewhat old but modernized. Bed is soft but comfortable. Large room. Well located for train travelers, three minutes walk from the central station, and close to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the main train station. From the suggested route from the booking app it is close enough anyway, but if you know your way around it is even closer by a laneway that the locals seem to use. The breakfast was very good with plentiful amounts of food. Helpful that the hotel restaurant is open in the evening, especially if you are arriving late. The front desk staff had some good suggestions of where to eat out in the main city area. If you want to eat cheaply, there are a number of fast food outlets and a supermarket at the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was wayyyy too 'revealing'. I traveled with my parents and having to share the room with them, it's quite uncomfortable to take a shower in such a revealing bathroom.

    The room was comfortable. Parking on site was a plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and washing room is a part of the bedroom, i.e. there is no door between these rooms. In addition, the shower has glass walls which means that you are fully visiible from the bedroom when having a shower. Maybe not all are comfortable with that. The WC, however, was in a separate room with a real wooden door.

    Good location close to railway station and city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was the MOST annoying dripping sound from the air conditioner in room 110 - seriously needs fixing. Couldn't sleep without earplugs.

    Aside from the dripping sound, I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Almost everything was great - convenient location, renovated rooms, nice breakfast. It wasn't a problem for us, but one should take notice of the glass wall to the shower, if you're not comfortable with such things.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff is formally friendly, but in an impersonal way. Impersonality is the best qualification for the Sailer Hotel. Every day a bus of tourists arrive - Chinese, Japanese, Roumanian - and the next morning the same bus of tourists leaves. And this is how you feel treated: as a person that comes and that goes, with no interest whatsoever. Where at the moment you pay your bill, you are even not asked if everything was at your convenience - that lack of courtesy stroked me. However, the cleaning staff of the third floor was very kind. By the end of the week I was exhausted because of the sleepless nights (although I am a good sleeper by nature): - the room was at the street side. It was very hot the week I was in Innsbruck, but is was however impossible to let the window open at night because of the street noice (bar in front, people passing by all night long,...). In spite of two requests, no effort has been taken to offer a room at the backside; - the mattress and especially the pillows were uncomfortable. At this very moment I am facing a problem with my shoulder and I woke up several times during the night because of the pain- a pain that I don't feel now that I sleep again in my own bed, with a decent pillow. I am afraid I will never again book at the Sailer Hotel.

    Excellent location: 3 minutes to the railway station, 7 minutes to the city center. Very good restaurant, with possibility to eat in the courtyard: I ate there several times, with pleasure. I am grateful to the waiter for the wine he recommended me. Very clean. Beautifully designed bathroom in the room. Excellent Wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not like the fact that there are no carpets on the floor. I notice that this is a modern trend with many hotels doing the same thing, including 5 start hotels. This is very helpful to the hotels, but not to the guests. The breakfast could be improved. The choice and variety were much better on my previous stay here.

    It's a very nice and clean hotel. I came back to this hotel after several years and it's been thoroughly modernized. It's got a very good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers and toilet were behind partly see-through glass. Glad I wasn't sharing. Internet was patchy.

    Very short walk from the railway station and close to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not the hotel's problem, but the all night bar across the street can be noisy.

    The included breakfast was first rate. The room was first class and comfortable. Very close to the railway station, about 200m if you use an alleyway which is easy to find opposite the station. It's location is also close to the main attractions in the centre of Innsbruck.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that there was no tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    The room was very comfortable and shower facilities great. Great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel did not inform about guest room air condition issue that is legally prohibited to turn on in the whole building due to noise pollution to neighbours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at 1st floor and couldn't actually sleep because there is a pub across the street and it was really noisy every night until 4am. The room was really warm cos it was hot when we visited. If we open the window, we can't avoid the noise. Another big problem is the whole transparent bathroom. For us who travel with teenage daughters. Some hotels do have this kind of design but have blinds if we wish to cover.

    Location is good, within walking distance to everywhere. Room size is good, bathroom is clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionists were very friendly and the breakfast was exceptional. The room was adequate with a mini-frig and a laptop safe. Located close to the bahnhof, it fit my needs well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot weather for our stay and too hot at night in our room.

    A nice old fashioned hotel (in the very best sense) excellently located. Excellent room, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet made by glass (no privacy at all) The light from the window in the morning since there were no blinders

    The position close to the train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For us the hotel is a no come back. The smoke and smell of cigarette was absolutely unbearable, we stayed only 2 nights but we almost decided to change. When you enter the reception the smoke and smell were so strong that we needed to hold our breath. It is unhealthy. Our room was supposedly non-smoking, so there it was better and we though we could for a couple of nights stand it. But the smell and smoke in the building were so strong, that invaded the room. Also through the air circulation or somewhere else. We then had to open the window to "survive" inside, which made it better, but there is a night club in front of the hotel, so we had to deal with the noise of voices and party. It was not a pleasant stay. We just stayed because we spent little time in the hotel, really only the sleep hours and because it was only 2 nights.

    The location, the bathroom, the comfort of the bed. The room was clean and the toiletries were nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Reception very pleasant and very helpful in answering all questions. Did not mind that I had arrived earlier than check-in time. 2 minutes from station and as i was travelling by train this is a big advantage.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Across from casino so it's loud at night, especially if you want to open windows-it was a bit hot in our room and a/c wasn't available yet so it was a little hard to sleep Had someone smoking on our floor (non-smoking rooms) so that also made it hard to sleep, no blackout blinds-I'd suggest eye masks and ear plugs

    Friendly staff, very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in girl took an instant dislike to me For some reason but check out different girl very pleasant

    Stayed here many times old hotel but has been refurbished to a fair standard big rooms,nice tyrolean style restaurant area with good choice very nice breakfast with good range including scramble egg and bacon

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

    A brilliant central hotel - 2 mins from the station (which was handy for me) but a quiet location. Staff were brilliant, very friendly. Cosy bar and a lovely Austrian restaurant. Cracking food/wine and beer and well looked after by the waiter. The room was spacious, modern and with a up to date walk in shower. I spent a lovely night here before moving on to Ischgl for a skiing holiday!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and outdated with no black out curtains (!!) and no separate bathroom, just a shower cubicle and sink and loo right next to my bed

    Staff was great and knowledgeable and breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owing to staff shortage in restaurant that night, service was slow and chaotic, but food good and the poor overworked waiter did his best.

    location and comfort

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At breakfast one coffee machine was broken and we had to ask for the other one to be filled with water.We didn't like glass shower and toilet cubicles there was little privacy as the glass was only covered halfway up.

    The location and the style

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My fiancée and I stayed here for a couple of nights in December/January 2016-2017. The hotel staff was so friendly, and the room was exceptional. This was by far one of our favorite places and, when we come back, we've decided we have to stay here again. The breakfast was delicious as was the dinner. We kept raving about how the dinner was one of the best we had. You definitely get your money's worth: the room was spacious; the hotel is less than a 5 minute walk from Old Town; and it's by the train station, so it was easy to keep on traveling.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sailer hotel smells cigar and is not near the city center. The town is small so all the hotels may say, as Sailer does, that they are close or for 20mins walk to the city center. They do not say that there are also many great hotels, at the same price, within the city center. The smell of cigar was so annoying everywhere, inclusive the rooms, that I have checked out in the next day. They said the reason was that there was a Christmas celebration at the bar where a lot of people were smoking (indeed they were and the problem is that the bar is separated from the restaurant and reception by a simple automatic door, which opened every 10 seconds). I do not think it is a reasonable excuse.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room that we were given was sub-standard to say the least, for a 4 star hotel. The room decor looked dated. The water in the bath/shower did not keep the temperature constant. One of the coat hangers fell when we hanged one of our coats. We closed the sink drain to fill the sink with some water, however then it was impossible to open the valve - it appeared to be damaged. We informed the receptionist about this & she immediately offered us to change the room. The new room was much more modern than the previous one & everything worked perfectly.

    The hotel is at a very good location - within walking distance to the city center. The staff were very helpful and offered to change our room when we explained the problems we found in the room. Thus customer service is excellent! Parking was excellent - right next to the hotel. Breakfast was good, containing a variety of food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We payed room by cash when we arrived but in the morning they asked payment again. Someone in the reception had not saved the information of the payment. They believed when we said about the payment and that part was okay. It also happened that they had tried to charge the amount from my credit card (without asking me to give the credit card) and my card was blocked by bank or by them, I am not sure what happened. I couldn't use my card before I visited bank in Finland and fortunately they solved the problem. So remember to be very careful with paying in this hotel. I am sure this was all mistake, not intentional, but a little bit derelict. I also sent a message to the hotel about problems with my visa card but they did not answer me.

    Nice hotel and rooms, good location, nice restaurant, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had frosted glass to chest level & should be higher as it is in view of the bedroom. ( a bit awkward with 3rd person in the room). No Tea making facility, but this may be a European thing. The mattress on the sofa bed in the 2nd room was a bit too thin & you could just feel the bars underneath. Main beds good.

    Clean & well presented hotel. The staff were pleasant & helpful. Loctated centrally & close to train station. Modern bathrooms & well heated. Restaurant food was good & had an extensive breakfast choice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors & rooms smelt of smoke even though it's a non smoking hotel? The corridors were particularly bad. Beds not comfortable at all, very soft mattresses

    Location was really good, 2 minute walk from the main train station, upto 15mins in a taxi to the airport and 5min walk into the old town. Very quiet town with NO night life what so ever. Obviously not the hotels fault but the evenings in Innsbruck are very boring.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor comment would be the mattress. The springs were a bit uncomfortable !

    Everything. The staff very helpful, location perfect for station and old town, room modern and very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room (junior suite) needed painting as it is unattractive to stare at walls with cracking paintwork. The television in the adjacent sofa room did not provide the same channels as the television in the main bedroom - not sure why.

    The room was large and the extra space was welcomed as was the view to the mountains nearby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not helpful. The bathroom was totally transparent which was very difficult to ise while we are family. And the worst thing was the smoking smell all over the hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bedrooms were far too warm, it was very loud outside (not sure if this was because of the XMAS season) small sauna and steambath only open from 5 till 8m

    Good beds, great location, traditional food and friendly reception staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) room was not ready at 14.10 , we have to wait 20 minutes 2) Parking not available ; in spite Hotel assurance for another parking location , they says that I can park everywhere I want in the town ( crowded) .Thank you . No apologies at all

    Near to the old town

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much choice of breakfast cereal.

    Good hotel very close to the station and a short walk to the old town. Good breakfast and friendly staff. We've stayed before and would go back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The décor is rather faded but that adds to the charm. The room (facing west) was hot when we arrived, but cooled down soon with the window open (there is no air-conditioner).

    I like the fact that this hotel is frequented by Austrians and Germans as well as tourists. There was a great selection at breakfast, although with so many guests, some things ran out occasionally (but were soon topped up). Despite being close to the train station and the old city, it was quiet in our room (facing the courtyard rather than the street). This was the only place I have ever stayed (in Europe or the US) where the chambermaid has thanked me in writing each day for the tip).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in a very old and dated room. I was glad I was only there one night. Last year we were in an updated room and we loved it. What happened this year?

    Food was great, location is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    great location-very close to train station and just a few minutes walk to the Old Town room was very clean, quiet and comfortable, attractive lobby and breakfast area nice breakfast selection

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dining service was bad. Waited for 1 hour for one course. Older male Waiter was extremely rude and abrupt in his manner.

    Friendly girl at reception on checking out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air conditioning made it VERY hot. Showing its age - needs refurbishment.

    Close to the railway station, reasonable walk to the city. Breakfast was light but good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately there was no air conditioning and the room did get warm. however as we were upstairs at the rear of the hotel we were able to leave our windows open.

    It was a nice quiet room with pleasant seating area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was hot in the hotel rooms as there is no air conditioning and had to open windows which are on main street side so it was a little noisy.

    Good breakfast and good location to attractions. The Hotel can arrange for purchase of Innsbruck travel card ($39Euros pp for 24hour travel). The hotel restaurant was very nice and reasonably priced as was the nearby Italian restaurant Die Pizzeria (corner of street) which was delightful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom fixtures poor - no place to hang clothes. No airconditioning - window needed to be open - loud traffic noise all night - disturbed sleep. General room and corridor fittings/furnishings dowdy/old

    Reception and employees very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a small steps on the hallway to the rooms, might be difficult for people with big luggages

    Location is wonderful, room is spacious, breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street noise from outside. I was very unlucky that the club opposite the entrance was open all night and had a lot of rowdy patrons shouting in the street until the small hours. On a hot night you have to keep the window open and just endure this.

    Really helpful and understanding staff. Room was spacious and well decorated. Good location for a traveler on foot as it is near the station.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sailer traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: