Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sandwirth 4 stars

Pernhartgasse 9, 9020 Klagenfurt, Austria

#5 of 26 hotels in Klagenfurt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1472 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Excellent and please we booked there for our stay for the Formula 1 GP in Spielberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower bath combination not a great idea. Really not a great fan of these combinations, not just here but anywhere in the world.

    Hotel was excellent, staff really helpful and breakfast great for our needs. Place very clean and well located.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is really a stone's throw from the very city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast option was overly expensive compared to the overall price for the night so we did not take the option.

    The hotel is really a stone's throw from the very city center. Big hotel located inside a old building but perfectly renovated. We did not have breakfest because too expensive. The room was huge and in the bathroom there was a wide choise of products like creams, shampoos, etc. my girlfriend appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Location, Friendly and Professional Staff. Thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly everything is just perfect. Maybe the management could reconsider their F&B prices to be in line with their competition; that are on their door steps!

    The Hotel's location is just perfect. The Staff are very friendly. Our check-in was handled very professionally. The parking is just minutes away and the hotel guests enjoy a good rate for parking their cars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the hotel didn't really offer parking spaces - the parking garage is about 200m from the hotel and is very expensive. This was the only downside though. :)

    Staff was very friendly and motivated, breakfast was excellent and offered a wide variety of choices. Rooms were small but comfortable with a sufficiently sized bathroom. The restaurant was also very nice and offered a good quality of food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the money, just a basic overpriced hotel. But it's in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not really good, personally i hate when they put together two single beds and sell it as one big bed. And the worst was that those two beds slipt apart easily and cut my foot on the wooden edge on the ground of the bed. Also the TV was horrible and out-dated, although I had my own HDMI wire, I could't switch the source of the TV so i was forced to watch something on my laptop.

    Got an upgrade for our last night, where the bed was better and the bath sufficient. It was in the center of the city. Compared to other Hotels in that price range/ star rating, it's not even average.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was really good and the rooms are nice and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were 2 people and booked 2 separate rooms, but were charged with 4 breakfasts and didn't receive any reply when I emailed about it.

    The breakfast was really good and the rooms are nice and clean. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Excellent dining in the restaurant at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature was set in the room and so unable to be switched lower, found it was too hot for our liking, even if it was winter. Was advised to open window to cool room down before sleeping.

    Excellent dining in the restaurant at night. Snacks available in the lounge in the afternoon. Hot chocolate and croissant served if you don't want a full breakfast also in the restaurant/lounge area. Locals drop in throughout the day for breakfast or lunch. Friendly,attentive staff throughout hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel in the perfect location to walking the beautiful old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a terrible smell - but the staff immediately got us a spray to diffuse the situation. Suggestions: To supply a small milk in the apartment room as there is the Nespresso machine but no milk A few tea bags too.

    Staff were very kind and accommodating - location perfect and walking distance to the old town - we were stayed with them for one night in our drive to Italy - parking was available (at a cost) by the front entrance - the hotel kindly upgraded us - which was greatly appreciated as we were traveling with our little ones and being upgraded to an apartment was fantastic! Will definitely stay at this hotel again if traveling to this town!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Gracious, well-appointed Hotel in a lovely town.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was all quite lovely. I wish the sauna had been working properly that day, but another guest pointed out that it had worked the day before, so it seemed like it was something that wasn’t anything but bad luck timing.

    The bed was fantastic. The property more than clean, it was conscientious. The property was VERY dog friendly, comfortable & quite chic. One does feel to have arrived somewhere, rather than passing through to somewhere else. I loved that the room was appointed for sports, especially cyclists., with enough room for gear & a very stylish & effectve bike wallmount, as well as a very modern, lux walk-in shower. The bed was quite comfortable. The Reception Staff were charming to our dog, as well as us. Given that the season was very intense for restaurants, at check in they were very kind & offered to book us at a nearby Gasthaus, for a terrific dinner. What a delightful, gracious touch!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, good room, TERRIBLE PERIOD... very surprising for a supposedly “touristic “ area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there on 24/12 and EVERYTHING was CLOSED!!! Not a restaurant, nothing! Even the hotel restaurant was closed! They gave us cold cuts plates, which was ok, but honestly the worst christmas eve ever! I do not recommend coming in this area in this period

    Bed and pillows were excellent. Room size comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    4.6
    Good location, poor and unfair service for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double bed, which ended up being two beds, that constantly moved aprart and didnt want to stay together in one place. We expacted much more for a hotel like this!!! The fan in a bathroom was loud and the night there was loud in general. Would not recommend to stay there unless you really want a location in a city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Location, brekfast, comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    problems with parking, since I parked at the side and pay at parkomat, I misswiew warning that parking is prohibited between 8 and 10 and got 20€ ticket. My mistake, but receptor, who asked me where I parked should warned me about that.

    Location, brekfast, comfort

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Klagenfurt is absolutely heavenly. Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking instructions were not clear. We were given a choice of two parking areas with a reduced rate because we were staying at the hotel. On check out, the staff on duty told us that the parking we chose did not have an agreement with the hotel! Instead of Eur 16.50 for 24 hours parking the rate was Eur 40. We contested and were given the difference in cash.

    The location is absolutely brilliant, smack in the heart of Klagenfurt, just 5 minutes walk from the main square.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    An excellent place to stay in central Klagenfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing which I would like to recommend to the property is to provide more English-language channels. At least BBC1 and BBC2 would be a great addition to some but very few American channels they offer on their TV system.

    This is an excellent hotel ideally located in the centre of Klagenfurt, very clean and cosy with a special atmosphere of comfort and friendliness around the place. The helpful staff greet you at te check-in - this is when your experience of these 4-star ambience and services starts. The rooms are spacious (I was staying in a double room so I can judge only about the space of this type of accommodation) and excellently designed. The bathroom is simply great with high-quality toiletries and superb towels. The wireless connection is impeccable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    An excellent place to stay in central Klagenfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing which I would like to recommend to the property is to provide more English-language channels. At least BBC1 and BBC2 would be a great addition to some but very few American channels they offer on their TV system.

    This is an excellent hotel ideally located in the centre of Klagenfurt, very clean and cosy with a special atmosphere of comfort and friendliness around the place. The helpful staff greet you at te check-in - this is when your experience of these 4-star ambience and services starts. The rooms are spacious (I was staying in a double room so I can judge only about the space of this type of accommodation) and excellently designed. The bathroom is simply great with high-quality toiletries and superb towels. The wireless connection is impeccable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable, in a great location and with a delicious breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon turned itself off every 3 hours. There were no slippers or bath robes even though we were in a superior room.

    The breakfast was incredibly varied and delicious. It was great also that it was available until 11am on the weekend. The rooms were clean and comfortable and staff were helpful. The hotel is right in the centre of town with parking close by in a public parking lot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I have to get picky, not bath-tub in our room.

    Fantastic breakfast, great location and very comfortable bed. The three things I look for in a hotel. Room was spacious (business room). Staff were extremely helpful too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Central location, good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a room for 3 adults, but the room (3rd bed) was not prepared with bed sheets, no 3rd towel was provided. This is the only negative issue which could be done better next time. We spent a weekend in Klagenfurt mainly in order to run the Wörther see half marathon, which event was fantastic, but the city of Klagenfurt is not a turist attraction, in the evenings and on Sunday the city is quite dead, on Sunday noon we have not found reasonable eating possibility in the city center, bakeries, shops, some of the restaurants are closed. (This is not the fault of the hotel)

    Central location Large room Comfy bed Cleanless Close parking (200 meters, 16,50 EUR/24 hours), but you can park free of charge on the streets from noon Saturday and on Sundays (railway station is about 1 km, bus station/stop for all local buses in Klagenfurt (to the Wörther lake as well) is 200 meters)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    A sustainable hotel with the best breakfast around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seeking a room for four we booked a room, assuming it would be spacious enough. At arrival we heard we had been upgraded, which was very nice but also a necessity, because even the bigger room was completely filled with a queen-size bed and two stretchers. We had to climb over one another. Not a big problem though, apart from that the room was really comfortable.

    The Sandwirth is a sustainably managed hotel, perfectly positioned at the edge of Klagenfurt's inner-city, and there is enough public parking space around (to be paid for). The hotel is beautifully designed and has a pleasant bar with great Austrian wines. Best asset is the breakfast (extra costs): I have not seen it so extensive, healthy and with plenty of options for vegetarians and vegans. I wish my stomach had been bigger :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Short stay in Klagenfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was in a separate garage only 5 minute walk from hotel. Although hotel provided us with a discounted parking ticket, I think the parking should be free when your paying almost 200 euros per night.

    Nice breakfast, clean hotel, centrally located, helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    We had arrived very late, the restorants were closed, but...
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had arrived very late, the restorants were closed, but the night manager ( sorry l don't remember his name) offered us sandwiches and tea. It was very kind of him. The apartment, which we booked, was very comfortable for a family of 4. We deffenatly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    4.2
    Desapointed and will be the last time there !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to negociate adjustement of reservation in case of program modification, even i am a good and used customer !

    Nothing and the general quality of management is poor! No answer tyo question, no recall if problem. Not intersted in customers and not customer oriented.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hotel parking, you have to go to the public garage that hotel works with (that way you get an discount).

    Nice little hotel, clean rooms, quite rooms..all fine nothing spectacular.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    We were most excited about the air conditioning as it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were most excited about the air conditioning as it was much hotter than we were expecting. Clean, large room that worked well for our family of 4 adults!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Our stay in Sandwirth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning is centralized, so you can't control the temperature in the room. There is no restaurant for evening eating in the hotel (at least not on Easter).

    Very good location, city center, very clean, friendly staff, very good breakfast. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    - Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Half basement room in a 4-star hotel...? Even if they have it, to give it in low season...? Check the view from the room. The photo is attached. - poor access of the room (labyrinth building) - Limited cleanness

    - Great location - Nice staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    first class hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is purely a suggestion but I would really have loved to have tea/coffee making facilities in room as I am an early riser and being a true Brit - a cup of tea upon waking would be perfect.

    Far exceeded my expectation for a centre city hotel. I cannot rate this high enough. Have planned to revisit in April 2017, Nothing was too much for the staff. Excellent friendly professional approach at at all times.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable stay, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like having a room near the cigar lounge on the first floor as the entire hallway was filled with smoke and would enter the room when the door opened. Was 15 minutes late for breakfast and refused food even though food was still on trays. Oh well!

    The bed was very comfortable. The front desk went out of their way to help us find the Krampus parade when we arrived in town late.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is super friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean, well designed and bright. The sauna facilities are luxurious. Great value for money, and the hotel is in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    A very enjoyable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have it's own garage but the public one is 50 meters away and you get a discaunt ticket from the hotel.

    The staff at the reception desk were genuinly nice, eager to help and did so quickly and efficiently. Location is excellent for sightseeing and reaching any part of the town quickly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.6
    A first class hotel once you have managed to enter the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room keycards are difficult to operate - there are much simpler systems than this.

    Excellent location by main city bus stops (incl. bus from rail station).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    Truly 4 Stars Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complimentary water and tea sets in room. Some Bank office is just in the front of the hotel, car parking barrier opens and closes with loud noise starting from 6-7 am. Quite noisy area because of buses traffic.

    Very nice location - right in the city center. Everything is just several minutes away on foot - restaurants, sight places and food stores. The hotel and room are well designed. Everywhere is clean. Wi-fi speed is well enough. Friendly staff. Clean new sauna.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    5.0
    A garbage of the previous hotel guest has left in the drawer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A garbage of the previous hotel guest has left in the drawer. We have found a sports pants of the previous hotel guest under the bed. I have wrote a memo in German about that and put it on the pants, but the cleaning staff did not clean up the pants. It has remained on the floor during our stay 6 days long! Drainage grooves in the shower was clogged. It took very long time to run hot water in the bath.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.0
    I don't recommend it at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not friendly at all. The receptionist are too aggressive and treated me badly. They charged us extra money for the parking and refused to refund it at the begining. When i told them that it is the receptionist mistake then they said that they will look at this matter and may be will refund my money.

    Rooms are spacious, good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t give us as it was written in booking “ Early check in late check out”. The dishes were not clean.

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    decent place , good fro businessOK

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is my favorite place in Klagenfurt. Beautiful hotel, friendly staff - best location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    comfortable and clean with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the decor in the bedroom was dull

    The bed was very comfortable, the room clean with all facilities provided. Nice bar with friendly bar staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with friendly and experienced staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing hotel with friendly and experienced staff. Perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was prepared for a solo traveler when we was a couple

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff is exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is exceptional! The hotel leaves behind a very pleasant aftertaste. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Excellent, comfy stay. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent rooms and facilities, with own kitchen and dining area. Sauna, good showers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Parking in der Garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in der Garage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    central location, supportive staff, did not get time to use...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    central location, supportive staff, did not get time to use the sauna, as usual!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Tasteful room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tasteful room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Super breakfast, spacious room, great shower.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super breakfast, spacious room, great shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/ tea making facilities.

    All good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    In the immediate vicinity of the Christmas market and nevertheless in a quiet environment.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was OK with very kind staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location in Klagenfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bedroom was quite dark The breakfast is good but expensive

    Perfect lication in the centre of Klagenfurt and very helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Main parking option around 200m away from hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main parking option around 200m away from hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Clean
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    very good hotel in Klagenfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    hotel standard

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.4
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean, for the same you can find much better close to that area

    Position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.0
    Ok if you have no other options
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, coffee, only German language TV, interior design sux

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent and central located hotel with nice equipment and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator

    Central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Rooms was large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a block away and they charged us 14 euros

    Rooms was large. Staff was very good. Very good fitness room for Europe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice furnished apartment needs to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really clean. Hair in all color and length everywhere poor wifi The killing smell in the house corridor

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Chocolate fountain for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chocolate fountain for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit aging, but clean and satisfying overall.

    Great location in the city centre. Fantastic breakfast. Space and comfort. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could not provide information on current concerts or other events in the area.

    Soft pillows! Great proximity to the historic downtown.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Elena Katsarska
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect!!! Very comfortable and clean rooms! The breakfast was also fantastic! Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Hotel was clean and new
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Hotel was clean and new

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    MNE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all is good

    Comfortable ,clean and hospitality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Go
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little bit expensive. It takes 20 minutes walk from bus station to hotel.

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Der Sandwirth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location within walking distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location within walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Central location and proximity to city buses
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Central location and proximity to city buses

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Bad smell from toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell from toilet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    View, size of the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View, size of the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Family friendly hotel in the centre of Klagenfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfort room, with all the facilities. Very family friendly. Superb location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Ein prima Hotel, mit prima Ausstattung
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - poor analogue TV quality - restaurant closed during weekends

    Ein prima Hotel, mit prima Ausstattung

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Business in Klagenfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please change the pillows

    The restaurant makes very good food and the staff is super kindly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Book this one if you want to stay in the city center!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best Hotel very in the city center, very nice and helpfull staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sandwirth traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: