Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Wirtshaus Sattlerwirt 4 stars

Oberndorf 89, 6341 Ebbs, Austria

#6 of 14 hotels in Ebbs

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 439 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    compare to the price there are considerable negative points which you should know before you book this hotel: - no airco: it can be very very hot during the night in the summer time, even late April when we stayed. You cannot let the window open because the curtain doesn't allow it unless the curtain also is completely open - extremely soft mattress and pillows. If you are used to harder matrass it will be a problem - restaurant of the hotel is quite ok and has some good food but generally nothing special and over priced compared to what is offered - breakfast is rather simple but still ok - coffee at the breakfast is awful! If you are a coffee drinker then you're in trouble, the same as me!

    beautiful view, polite and helpful staff, clean and neat Still nothing idea to a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Children once again not registered with the hotel when booked so no bed prepared. Not a big issue as the owner quickly prepared a spare bed immediately.

    Tradition meets modern comforts. Rooms modern furnished. Very comfortable beds. Very good continental breakfast, choice of boiled or scrambled eggs, very good selection of cheeses and salami's or ham, cereals, organic and varied fruits juices, and wide selection of breads, cakes and jams.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise, due to kitchen renovation. Disorganized but friendly stuff. Reception desk was empty most of the time. The stuff was not prepared for the guests with pets. No extra room for eating with the pet.

    Very tastful breakfast with friendly waitress, new clean room, mountain view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It appears the comments field during the booking.com reservation was not picked up by the hotel and therefore our request for a baby cot in the room was not done. Also on departure the lady said we had not reserved the room for 2 children and we had to pay a small difference for her breakfast. Again the children were on the reservation.

    Modern comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stopped once more in this fine hotel just over the German-Austrian border. The quality is unchanged, excellent rooms and very good restaurant. The only negative point was the somewhat unfriendly reaction at the checkout when I asked for the bill to be made out to my company. I had not specified this when checking in and our bill was already printed. I apologised and did get another invoice but it could have been dealt with in a friendlier way.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly no kettle or fridge in the room.

    Beautiful room with glorious view loved the bath which looked out at the view. Excellent breakfast with friendly lady serving lots of coffee

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room door could keep out noise from the hall by far better

    Great service and food; beautiful views, perfect for jogging along the Inn river

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good staff and clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was a bit slow

    The staff were very helpful and nice. Rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. Food was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place with great service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think the hotel add gives a wrong impression of the hotel. It looks like a new just renovated but it also has its old part that are not showcased clearly. For example on add you show the nice new rooms, but we got really old room which was also not as tidy as we expected. Breakfast was good but some staff like muslin and serials were clearly not fresh.

    눇Sauna and spa area was really nice. Restaurant had good food and the location of the place is good. Hotel stuff is nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The welcome could have been warmer. The staff are rather brisk. It was the same in the restaurant. Our room in the old part was quite small and basic, but we were only there for one night.

    The food was good in the restaurant in the evening, with plenty of choice, and the breakfast was fine.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were not the kindest, but they were OK. We did speak only English, and it was on the 4th day when they told us there was an English language menu in the restaurant. Our room was in the new wing of the hotel, with a sight to the mountains, but others with a room of the old wing of the building were suffering from noises of the main road.

    We booked the room in the new wing of the hotel. This part of the building is modern, with beautiful, cleanest rooms and furniture. The wellness is perfect, with nice glass-walls, relax beds and soft music in it, with a sight to the small garden. The breakfast was superb! The hotel itself is situated on the edge of Ebbs, the place is a perfect starting point for hiking, cycling or swimming in the small lakes of the Alps.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Couple

    1-At arrival, there was no one at the reception desk for about 20 minutes! that was a looong waiting time for us,we have been travelling for more then 8 hours,so getting our accomodation was really nedeed faster....the lady did not give even one small smile....not a very "welcoming" feeling.... 2-it was very disturbing to wake up at 7;45 in the morning, to a very big noise ...just because 2 workers had to "break" the sidewalk..exactly at that hour :(

    The room was very very nice,spaciouss,nice interior design,very soft rug on the whole floor,clean and big bathroom.Exterior lift with glass walls-offers nice view of the surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Family with older children

    We were with child in the tournament. Perfect hotel. Cleanliness , comfort, friendly staff , excellent restaurant . All was perfect)) Will definetly return !

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Feeling of hospitality, a sensation of a Family like run hotel, the cleanliness of the place, the tasteful breakfasts, and the Value for money.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very comfortable bed, good wifi, excellent breakfast selection, free parking.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    restaurant staff weren't very friendly

    nice, modern rooms

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Hotel Wirtshaus Sattlerwirt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: