Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amadeo Hotel Schaffenrath 4 stars

Alpenstraße 117, Salzburg-Süd, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#83 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 326 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic and safe parking, all staff extremely friendly, the adjoining cafe has an excellent choice of food and drink. Very good public access to Salzburg centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice and spacious hotel + rooms. Friendly staff. Nice assorti during breakfast. Hotel is located next two several shopping malls. Few minutes from the hotel is a city bus stop, that takes you every 20 minutes in ca. 15 minutes to the city center. Also buses available that travel south to e.g. Hallein.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have a little more hot options. Windows in my room didnt keep the street noise outside. Poor WLAN on 4th floor.

    spacious room, well equipped bathroom, functional furniture, quite clean, excellent parking facility.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn’t really work at our room.. had to sit outside the room or use our LTE.

    We arrived for one night, but decided to stay another night as the hotel exceeded our expectations.big room, with full kitchen (even with dishwasher and microwave) The hotel had very comfortable parking and modern facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mentioned

    The property was away from the main centre, and priced very high for the location. There was no extra service, no restaurant on the property. The night staff was frustrated and rude. The internet needed a passcode, wchocj hsd tonbe takes separately for each devices .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not perfect but we chose it because we could park for free and the price was good. There are regular buses to the city so it's not the biggest problem but not many eating places nearby.

    Upgraded to a suite. Nice size room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con was a fan that we placed in the middle of the room. There was no shower curtain therefore showering was not what i was used to and a little weird. The floor got very wet. The internet does not work in room 308. They told me it had never happened before, but I doubt that. It is the furthest away room, which was fine. There were several times no one manned the reception desk.

    Staff tried to be helpful. The room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for the hotel breakfast which gave my partner food poisoning. Reported this to the hotel and they could not have cared any less. Shrugged it off and refused to believe what I was saying. Very disappointed considering the price I paid for the hotel and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't have anything bad to say, actually, about this hotel. We were there for 3 nights and everything was really good.

    The room was HUGE!! So nice with a girlfriend that needs 9 hours of sleep. I could work at a desk and have plenty of room to move around. The breakfast was great. The staff was great. Huge bathroom. This is a great stay. EASY access and very easy to get on the road down to the Eagle's Next and southern Austrian Alps. Easy underground parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no air conditioning but on booking.com details were saying there is air-con it was summer so hot inside room the bed and pillows not comfortable. wifi connectivity not good reception staff were bit rude.

    room was big

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    According to description there should be a bar, but when asked in the restaurant to said No and I could get a drink there. Restaurant staff was little short in words (might be because of lack of English).

    Room was very spacious, with seperate rooms for bath, toilet and bed. Nice view from the balcony. Room was also very quiet, did not hear anything from neighbouring rooms (although I am not sure they were occupied). Also very clean, which was a big plus after reading some stories on other sites about this hotel (which for me turned out to be not true). Welcoming desk staff, and extra bonus as genius member in form of a free drink.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wifi code only worked on one item (e.g., not for phone and tablet and laptop). I should have asked for more wifi codes.

    Very spacious room, comfortable bed, easy access by car plus underground parking garage. Recommended.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt very disappointed as I booked the hotel thinking of after 10 hours drive be able to relax and have a good time in the hotel and the benefits of having a pool and sauna but the place was out of order for refurbishing which was the promises on the booking of the hotel. Was no note about out of order on the booking.com when I booked and when I tried to talk with recepcionist about it she was very short and just said well was on the website of the hotel and only going to be ready next year. Which doesn't help much. If I have more information about I wouldn't have booked. Internet very poor, housekeeper for 2 days got into the room just before 9 they only knocked once and got it, my partner was naked in the bathroom which was not very pleasant.

    The view of the mountains.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - poor wireless coverage - Location not that close to the city center to walk (8 min by bus, or 5 min by taxi). But I knew it and it was OK for me.

    - Facilities: sauna, gym, etc. - 24h reception

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got an apartment for our room, it's very spacious, comfortable, and quiet. The location is not too far from city center, very easy to be reach by bus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpeting of the hotel floor could do with a revamp just to give it a fresher look but it isn't a big deal for me. Also, after revelling in the natural beauty of Salzburg, it is a bit of a turn off to see plastic flowers as decorations inside the hotel. But these are very very minor points.

    While the hotel is not nearby to the attractions as such, it is only about a 8-10 minute bus ride to the old town and the bus station is only a minute's walk from the hotel; buses run every ten mins on weekdays & every 20 mins on weekends if I remember correctly. It is only if you go out/ return after 11/11:30 p.m. that you would need to take a taxi. From Mozart Square (one of the main squares close to pubs, etc.) to the hotel, the taxi cost me 11.50 euros at around 3 a.m. The rooms are large enough, airy and clean. I cannot comment on the food quality in the restaurant as the supermarket next door and the McDonalds's nearby met all my needs perfectly for breakfast/ in between snacking. The staff were helpful and friendly whenever I spoke to them.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad was little to soft. In bathroom water goes to slow in dranaige system. Wi fi signal is not strong enough.

    It is near to bus station. Shoping place Arena etc are near.. Good garage. Servis. If it is not 25 plus T, rooms are even without climatisation good enough.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was too slippery to make it safe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent underground car parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lack of lights.

    McDonalds and shopping mall is just 2 mins walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at this hotel few times before, so we knew what to expect and actually have got what we expected...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Night staff was not helpful and very unfriendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - location (our fault), but doable by bus

    - friendly and helpful staff - spacious room - good breakfast - extras: kettle, fridge, personal scale

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of hotel is in the main road so the noise from trucks and cars is high , i cants sleep well cause the hotel without AC.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    alles !!!

    That Hotel must be 2 stars Hotel!!! not 4 Stars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location outside of the main area of Salzburg.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance to car park could be better signposted

    Brilliant sized rooms, on bus route into town centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Innovate Wash Room & Room Carpet

    Good Breakfast Clean & Comfortable Room Nice Staff Both Front Office/ Restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great rooms with a lot of extras (water, tea); good breakfast; friendly staff; enough parking space under the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Menu of in-house restaurant very limited .

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. Free parking was a plus. Comfortable and spacious rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms and good choice of breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was delicious, the staff is kind and polite.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location and very good hotel for Salzburg. The bus connection is excellent into town.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we did not like there.

    We stayed at this hotel for the second time and if there will be an opportunity to come to Salszburg one more time, we would choose this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    However the reception staff (except one) seemed annoyed to be 'bothered' with a solo traveller. Also the room smelled of stale smoke.

    The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. The tram was very easy to get to the centre.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No AC and it was summer. It was unbearably hot and a small fan would have made our stay more comfortable.

    The location was excellent. The hotel was very easy to find. The rooms were huge but it was stuffy so we had to keep the windows open. We could see the beautiful alps from the open windows.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lady at the reception felt "Racist". Her response to my greetings was very cold & rude when I wanted to check in. But her mannerism changed completely when my girl friend (European) came in to the reception. It felt as if she has a problem with dark skin people. But on the second day it was a different person and she was nice.

    If you are looking for a big room then it's worth staying a little far away from the city center. Good bus connection to the historical city center. Bus ride is 15 mins, walk to bus stop is 3-4mins and the frequency of the bus during day time is around 10mins.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - no minibar in the room - rooms are quite boring - improve the hotel signs on the road (difficult to spot the entrance)

    - friendly and helpful hotel staff - parking - location (close to shopping center and easy to get to the altstadt)

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee or tea making facilities in the room

    Restaurant is excellent for dinner and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no air conditioning, over priced

    Nothing really

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were exceptional. Even organised my further accommodation for me, local advice on things to see and do.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too far from old town and the main city

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being upgraded to an air-conditioned apartment. Good beer at cheap prices. Shopping mall across the road.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    You haven't food for children

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: