Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schloss Fuschl, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Salzburg 5 stars

Schlossstraße 19, 5322 Hof bei Salzburg, Austria

#1 of 12 hotels in Hof bei Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 303 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi - good cover but not secured network - no password so was not very compatible with my personal computer security

    Location great - Restaurant very good but very expensive

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    Apart from the confused concierge, this is an amazing property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge was slightly confused as to boat timings of surrounding lakes. The hotel has a luxury car shuttle service to neibouring villages. This service was NOT adequately offered or explained to us. Firstly we weren’t made aware of the service and then the service costs were also not clearly explained.

    Views of lake are amazing. Staff are really attentive. Breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    The spa, Rolls Royce service , restaurants and staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa, Rolls Royce service , restaurants and staff were all impeccably great!! Daniel our driver, was the most gracious of tour guides and spent nearly 2 hrs showing us the Lake District!! Amazing!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Love it and will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Housekeeping a tiny little bit on the sloppy side on details but for a house of this quality we are allowed to be fussy

    Genuine Alpine charm, location at shore of lake Fuschl literally out of movie (Sissi with Romy Schneider 1950s). Salzburg nearby and distance to "twonhall" airport inside 30 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    There is nothing we didn’t like because its absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing this is truly a relaxing place

    There is nothing we didn’t like because its absolutely gorgeous!!! The service is exceptional! Spa facilities and massage treatments excellent. The perfect place to get rid of stress, relax and enjoy some romance. Go fishing kayaking swimming in the lake. Great for families and pets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Super short stay by the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we had an excellent stay.

    Beautiful position right by the lake, staff were excellent. Hotel spotlessly clean. Ideally positioned for days out and tours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Luxury, relaxation and beauty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like.

    The most wonderful holiday ! The staff are highly trained and clearly care about giving the best service. The most beautiful setting. Everything and more we hoped for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect from start to finish. Beautiful schloss and lakeside surroundings, outstanding service from all staff members, good food, spacious and immaculate room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    rejuvenating, pampering, gift to yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in need of a quiet weekend to ourselves. The timing couldn't have been better, for one reason or another (we were there during the week), the hotel was far from full capacity. It felt like having their amazing spa area to ourselves. The window and views to the lake from the bedroom, the spa, and especially the breakfast were breath taking. A walk around the lake quiet and relaxing. Service excellent, nature lovely, my only - and truly minor - recommendation is to rethink the cappuccino to be more Italian (and less Austrian) style. But that's a matter of tastes, and they were quick to give me another espresso :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Switch off, put your phone down, relax and enjoy the view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great fan of the decoration/style of the room. But frankly not important and purely cosmetic.

    Great Spa for a relaxing weekend. Short drive to airport. Great breakfast (Open until noon, thank you Finally someone gets it!) and dinner. Great walk around the lake. Just perfect to switch off. Also super accommodating for late checkout.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Absolute comfort and luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe suggestion rather than 'didn't like. Someplace to eat less formally and a menu catering for family food or snacks. The restaurant limited and overpriced in this regard.

    Reception staff were very proffesional,friendly, welcoming and efficient. They definitely make their guests feel special and comfortable. It is a stunning venue and definitely needed a few more days there to experience all the luxuries and facilities on offer. Our room were lovely and very spacious, view over lake as promised on booking. Restaurant was awesome, got special treats from kitchen between courses

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Definitely a place to go back and stay for more days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breathtaking view of lake Fuschl and the tranquility was best part of our stay. Beautiful property with helpful staffs and other facilities. Good Spa and fitness facilities. Enjoyed breakfast and dinner overlooking the lake from dining table.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Indoor pool, outdoor spa, sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had terrible weather and a wedding function was at the Hotel when we were there. There was nothing to do and less space available to guests due to bad weather and the wedding. Staff were slightly less attentive the following morning. As a suggestion, when this happens it might be a good idea for the Hotel to organise some sort of event for guests to get them out of the Hotel. i.e. wine tasting etc There were a lot of insects in the Hotel. i.e. flys and mosquitoes.

    Indoor pool, outdoor spa, sauna. Breakfast. Room with view over the lake. Very peaceful and quiet setting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous, memorable, relaxing and refreshing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The ambience is formal and not casual as evident from a number of wealthy guests. The air-conditioning is still not up to the mark - it did not cool our room fully and we felt hot in the night even with the A/C on the maximum. Limited choice for vegetarian food and we had to go out for lunch and dinner.

    The location was fantastic. We got a beautiful view of the lake from the restaurants and the entrance. It has a private jetty and beach where we relaxed and enjoyed lake Fuschl and the mountains. It is a big property from where you can enjoy the nature including running and walking along the lake. The nature around the property gives a clean and crisp atmosphere. The breakfast spread was huge and quality of food was top class. The rooms are clean and the room service is prompt and generous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    The location is superb, our room had an amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is superb, our room had an amazing view. The staff were beyond amazing, they go the extra mile to assist you. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Salzburg!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Awesome all the way around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All others should be judged against this standard.

    This is an awesome premium property - spectacular location and views of Lake Fuschl. Everything- meals, accommodations, staff and Gemütlichkeit were a 10 plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    PERFECT all around with wonderful people that make you feel welcome!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to dislike!

    Big room in warm nice colors with a great view, excellent food, wonderful friendly staff, exceptional location, beautiful hotel - just perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    A charming schloss - but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is secluded and far from Salzburg, but very romantic and quiet. It is an historic building and some scenes of the movie Sissi were filmed here. The views outside are charming. We paid for a simple room with lake view (but not to the best direction) - 520 US$. Other rooms - are much more expensive. Comparing to some similar class hotels and schlosses that we stayed in during this tour in Austria - this was the most expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel and location near Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this for my parents 60 th wedding anniversary. They had a very nice and relaxing time and all requests were fulfilled with great style by the excellent team at the Schloss. Food by all accounts was lovely as were the spa facilities and the fabulous location added to a great break.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    the location is awasome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bigger pool in the SPA has too cold water....outside the whirpool is very small.....I cannot say I didn;t like it, the entire SPA is amazing, but they could have done something more here.

    the location is awasome. The restaurant is also very good. View from the restaurant amazing. Personnel very good on average.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Perfect get away from the hustle bustle of daily life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect place to relax and rejuvenate. Spa treatments are excellent. Calm Ambience and serenity of the place is commendable. You can sit a whole at the restaurant starring at the forever changing moods of the nature. Loved my stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waitresses got often confused. I received two times a dish which was not what I ordered. The quality price ratio could be better

    Location is super and the hotel is extremely comfortable and clean. perfect place where you can feel relaxed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    A very beautiful stay. 1 glitch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an unfortunate dinner delay that dragged on for 2 hours (!!) without ever really getting a clear answer. Had to leave the table without getting the bulk of our meal. Were not asked to pay for whatever we had consumed till then though.

    Everything is beautiful and everyone is extremely nice. Great spot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    great experience if you can afford it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    room smaller than expected and room rate was high - not bad for one night but cannot afford 650 euro per night for long - need a car

    old type room, nice lake, amazing view, helpful staff, very comfy bed, easy valet parking, very nice indoor swimming pool, sauna and outdoor Jacuzzi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Luxurious but not as charming as we had hoped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt like a generic luxury property. Much of the really unique areas within the property were not open.

    A Christmas Fair was open that was particularly charming. The location is superb

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.8
    Very nice place for a romantic weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor service in the sauna - nobody had taken away used towels for several hours!

    Romantic atmosphere of an old castle, location is great - close to Salzburg and just on the lake, we did a nice walk around. Local food in the hotel restaurant is very good - we really enjoyed our two dinners there. Place is famous for filming "Sisi" staring Romy Schneider

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    We have had the pleasure in staying in some of Europe's...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have had the pleasure in staying in some of Europe's best hotels. This is by far the best. The quality and comfort is second to none. The staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. From the check in we were offered a glass of sparkling wine after our journey. Fresh flowers in our room will all comforts expected in a five star hotel and more. This is no veneer of quality as with other hotels. This is quality to the bone. We will certainly be visiting again next year. I would like to personally thank all the staff for making our stay a wonderful experience again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Perfect for Honeymooners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a very nice hotel on a very beautiful lake, their food was fine and the service was awesome. They made our day. They give so much attention to the details. Their internet speed was very fast unlike most other hotels.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Happy couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    The location is breathtaking, excellent trained and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is breathtaking, excellent trained and friendly staff, breakfast buffet superb, room with lake view very nice in every aspect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel and incredible service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities were less nice

    Amazing hotel and incredible service. Stunning jetty! Truly the perfect summer hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Everything there was amazing and the people were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything there was amazing and the people were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Very nice view and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice view and good service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Definetely think to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa was very good. We especially loved bio sauna. Breakfast was excellant. Loved the fresh fruit and yogurt beside all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Great and long (until 12:00) breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great and long (until 12:00) breakfast! Awesome service and SPA.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some stuff members in the restaurant during dinner

    Excellent hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some restaurant stuff members’ behaviour

    Everyhing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    A luxury hotel in every imaginable aspect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A luxury hotel in every imaginable aspect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Everything, staff, facility, food, everything is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every single thing was excellent

    Everything, staff, facility, food, everything is fantastic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Amazing point of view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing point of view. So special the history of the hotel. The best place I've been.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommended to have vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Best location , staff , facility, food and service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Excelente.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Es un hotel excelente en un marco incomparable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    The view and the Friendly treatment of all staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and the Friendly treatment of all staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Great staff, great dining, great area for swimming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Put a clock in the bedroom

    Perhaps most emportant iñs the staff, everyone waso pleaant and helpful. Number one people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Stunning view, and Great in everyway, I hope i could be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning view, and Great in everyway, I hope i could be there for longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Extraordinary location and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and peaceful location. Remarkable, luxury hotel. An experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful area n vicinity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful area n vicinity Also good weather

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel

    Location fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    fabulous as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unbeatable location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    This is Austrian hospitality at its faultless best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was amazing; the setting was picture-book; the food and wine was exquisite. All-in-all, simply divine!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful location, very customer focused, great spa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not much about the hotel we didn't like.

    Beautiful location, very customer focused, great spa facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food options for Muslims

    Location and room was wow. Staff are super nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice of food at the Imperial restaurant

    Amazing property with a wonderful view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    sometimes for the price the service was a bit slow
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    sometimes for the price the service was a bit slow

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    The staff were the friendliest staff my husband and I have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were the friendliest staff my husband and I have ever had the pleasure to meet!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    Great lake View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great lake View

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Best hotel ever been to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything, really.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Very friendly and smiling staff all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and smiling staff all around. Very generous too in response to whatever we needed during our stay. A fantastic spa and surroundings to spend relaxing quality time in a top high standard facility furnished in style. Highly recommended and very good value for money 😀😀😀

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    hotel facilities, views, and breakfast were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location is on an amazing lake but remote, so you cant do much around it except renting a boat in the lake. if you take that into consideration and you are going to relax only and spend it in the resort, then its fine, but if you want to go to salzburg center, i wouldnt recommend this hotel, because its half an hour drive. i think they can also have some stuff for kids like a kids club or so to entertain them, because i see it suitable for couples without kids more.

    hotel facilities, views, and breakfast were great

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    Everything was nice (stylish complex on the lakeshore,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one thing - a toilet in the room 12 does not have any ventilation and so it smells unpleasantly and long time after use.

    Everything was nice (stylish complex on the lakeshore, spacious rooms, big spa open till 22,00, the staff very accomodating, excellent breakfast till noon, complimentary minibar) we had a really great stay - it is genuine Austrian hospitality in its best level.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's not really a dislike... The window between the bathroom and bedroom won't suit everybody, especially as it's controlled from bedroom side rather than bathroom. But it allows view of lake from bath which some will like.

    Fabulous location and views of lake. About 12m out of Saltzburg - very easy to get to and find. Friendly and efficient staff. Amazing breakfasts. Brilliant restaurant - try the gourmet menu at dinner. Comfy bed and pillows. Wish we had tried spa and pool. Gave me birthday cake which was lovely touch. Plenty of countryside and lakes to explore. Wish we had stayed longer. Try a walk round the lake - c6m. Also drive to St Gilgin for cable car - stunning views. We didn't have time for boat trip from Wolfgangsee but will do it next time. Mondsee has Sound of Music church.Hotel is even better in reality than web site! If you can afford it, ask for room with view of length of lake, not at the side (ie, facing same way as restaurant).

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    9.6
    Service, staff, hotel design, room view, restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The toilet was little small I expected an upgrade as it was done for me on my earlier stay but it was not done. Staff had politely explained that the hotel was busy and hence not sble to upgrade.

    Service, staff, hotel design, room view, restaurant Outstanding service by guest relationship supervisor I needed a SIM card and it was provided to me by the hotel Everything was very nice specially staff service

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    10
    Whats not to love not like, the stunning appearance and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving ...

    Whats not to love not like, the stunning appearance and location of this property only lend themselves to your meeting with the wonderful staff, friendly without being over bearing and in your face, just so profesional and courteous, a truly wonderful experience We will , God Willing return. Well done to all at this special Hotel xx

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.9
    View on the lake, location, staff, free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast vareties and quality are not good, very pricey and not value for money, rooms are nice but missing many items which same level of hotels have, like coffee machine, tea and water boiler, international TV channel.

    View on the lake, location, staff, free parking.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    Amazing staff - from arrival until departure we just had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing staff - from arrival until departure we just had excellent experiences with everybody. The hotel is absolutely top of the range in all terms, one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    10
    Fabulous One of the best Hotel i have ever leave in the view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fabulous One of the best Hotel i have ever leave in the view room stuff always smiling it worth every penny I had paid. ..i would love to visit every year to realx The Spa the Massage is one of the best i have ever had

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    10
    The location is insanely beautiful, the staff kept going out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is insanely beautiful, the staff kept going out of their way to make sure we were comfortable all the time, and the food can rival any sophisticated restaurant anywhere.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    10
    Second time here - loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Had a repeated bad experience with German guest who obviously wanted to relax in the tranquil setting without children! He couldn't take his drink & his suffering the next day was felt by everyone till he got drunk again. Personally I don't care how wealthy you are the hotel should have asked him to leave or stay in his private room due to his behaviour not just moved him to another public area for him to cause havoc day after day.

    Second time here - loved it.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    10
    Hotel services are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. All was perfect.

    Hotel services are excellent. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Location is a bit isolated but relaxing. Hotel views are amazing. The hotel is also very clean. Perfect stay and perfect place.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.8
    This is luxury hotel on a beautiful lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had poor weather, so could not experience all the qualities. What did emerge is that there is little space to sit in if it rains. You can swim in the spa of course but a fair weather hotel really. Our deluxe room facing the lake was not large and although the hotel was far from full, their promise to relocate us never materialised And it is not cheap!

    This is luxury hotel on a beautiful lake. Service starts from your car being whisked away to the car park while you enter. And unlike anywhere else, parking is free! The site and views are lovely and it is quiet. Breakfast a feast for the eye and delicious. Rooms well fitted and bathrooms with shower and bath etc. Private deck area allows you to enjoy the lake, sunbathe and relax. And not fat from Salzburg.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: