Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Schlosshotel Mondsee This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schlosshof 1A, 5310 Mondsee, Austria

#5 of 15 hotels in Mondsee

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 711 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.2
    The staff at the reception were very proffesional and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for me the mattrasses are too soft - but that is very individual

    The staff at the reception were very proffesional and friendly !!!Really nice hotel and great location. Very good breakfast witht he option to take it outside table...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.2
    all was good, historic building (you may like it or not),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    undergroung parking for charge, I guess they have margin to cover it....

    all was good, historic building (you may like it or not), great location (literally city center) and breakfast - that was fabulous. we stayed here 2nd time, I'm sure will come back again to enjoy facility, surroundings and hospitality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.3
    Location, two-level room, surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not possible to close windows to avoid daylight, thus children were up at 6 AM. Parking was a bit far. Pool is small.

    Location, two-level room, surroundings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.6
    Holiday to relax and to enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious, tidy, quiet room. We were upgraded to a bigger room, which was great with three kids! Hotel is located near the lake (10 min walk) and next to restaurants/Cafés. We dont have anything to complane!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Even we ordered Junior Suit we got upgrade to the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even we ordered Junior Suit we got upgrade to the most wonderful apartment I was ever staying ( almost 240 m2 with beautiful leaving room ,spectacular bathroom and fully equipped kitchen) . This was really amazing. Thanks a lot . Perfect breakfast and very helpful and professional staff . Also garage was very convenient. I fully recommend this hotel .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    6.7
    Overall was an ok stay, but too overpriced in my opinion. Best factor was location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Note that the cavern pool is very small; the photos are clearly with a very wide angle lens and blows it out of proportion. The water was cool (28 degrees Celsius) and not warm at all. The breakfast was subpar for the value; not extensive and food (eggs) were cold. The orange juice squeezing manual machine was nice though.

    Location/close to church. Room was spacious, but it was located on the third floor/roof area with two tiny windows facing the courtyard; felt dungeony....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional breakfast in a quiet and confortable atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The passages to reach the room and the SPA were quite cold in winter, that could be not too much confortable for the SPA if you're wet.

    Wonderful exceptional breakfast, one of the best we've ever found. There was anything you could want and even more than you expected, everything was of very great quality and prepared at the moment. Very quiet. Confortable. The little SPA is very nice, even if the pool water was a little cold for my wife to be plenty appreciated. Easy park near the hotel. Beautiful winter and Christmas atmosphere in a nice antique building.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional breakfast, probably the best in my travel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is hard to get to entrance or parking for the 1st time (Navi -waze took us a bit elsewhere). Spa has small pool (nice ambient light in basement though) and two saunas + infra sauna. Saunas place was always crowded. From that big hotel I would expect a bigger wellness and a whirlpool maybe.

    Exceptional breakfast, probably the best in my travel history. Friendly staff, spacious rooms with bathroom on each floor (2 bedrooms duplex suite). Nice decorations and overall atmosphere of the building. Right next to advent markets and church. 5min walk to the lake.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    fantastic staff, amazing location, fabulous hotel building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fantastic staff, amazing location, fabulous hotel building with beautiful decorations. spa facility was also great, never crowded, very clean and calm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    An amazing hotel in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool is a little small, but it is still in a beautiful setting (in an underground grotto)

    A very welcoming arrival from the friendly staff at reception. The hotel is located in a beautiful and amazing building. Facilities are all fantastic, room was a double level suite and absolutely perfect. Free parking available right next to the hotel. (underground paid parking is also available) Breakfast buffet (hot and continental) was simply amazing, I have never experienced such a varied and large buffet while in Austria. Walking distance down to the lake and a short drive to all the local sights (Salzburg, Halstatt etc) During our stay the in room WIFI was unable to be used, while the staff were unable to fix it for us on the Sunday, they provided ample compensation with a free bottle of champagne and a fruit and cheese plate. (we used the WIFI from the next room which was more than acceptable).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    8.3
    Big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was difficult to find the parking area There are some spiders in the hotel and inside the rooms Only few choices available for the breakfast, need to be improved

    Big rooms Comfortable beds Good location in the center and 15 minuts walking to the lake Fast check in and check out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing at all

    we liked mostly the big rooms, the comfort, the overall service, though the Hotel feels like hunted one at times lol but we loved everything specially the location was very cosy and nice you come out you see all kind of restaurants, 5 mn walk you are opposite the lake ... we loved the breakfast was very very rich, very warm stuff so our stay was really excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    8.8
    Charming hotel, friendly staff, beautiful garden, relaxing pool and sauna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room lighting (needs stronger/more lights) and a curtain or shade to block the morning sun.

    Such a beautiful Abbey. Peaceful even though right in town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    9.2
    Peacefull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Self-service for the luggage. They could offer a welcome drink. More information in english about the hotel, brochures and menus: it was only available in german with a lot of international tourists in the hotel. Information about the history of the monastery in English, upon request.

    Excellent breakfast and enormous room. Very quiet. Hotel very well restored and decorated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    5.8
    The location was good and the staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities were very outdated and the rooms were overall not very comfortable. Firstly there was one window without proper curtains and the other curtains were not at all dimming so it was very difficult for our kids to go to sleep. The rooms and the bed linens smelled of dust and mildew, I am allergic to dust so was stuffy and sneezing the entire time, woke up every morning with swollen eyes. The hotel has potential but is in serious need of an update.

    The location was good and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was pretty good, although nothing spectacular.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    10
    Romantic stay in Mondsee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel, rich breakfast, comfortable beds and very good location. Free spa. We really enjoyed the stay. Large free parking a few steps from the hotel entrance, or paid garage parking. Perfect starting point to explore Mondsee, Salzburg, and other lakes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    8.3
    lovely hotel in the center of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff lady during check in was not friendly and showed no help to speed up the process of check in. Actually her approach and tone made us feel that we were coming into a government building not a luxury hotel. troublesome to find the parking of the hotel by your car for the 1st time due to the historic nature of the town.

    Nice historic large building preserving the heritage of the place, we book the duplex suite which was large with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, breakfast was great with lovely atmosphere in the large garden of the hotel. hotel is in the center of Mondsee with walking distance to the lake. there was free parking nearby the hotel. most of the staff are helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    9.6
    Would love to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wish a detailed driving direction could have been sent to us prior to our arrival. It was dark after 10pm when we arrived Mondsee, Google map gave us the driving direction to the pedestrian paths around the hotel/church. We had to detour to a very dark neighborhood and it took us quite a while to finally reach the parking lot outside the hotel entrance which was on the other side of the building.

    Schloss hotel Mondsee is a beautiful hotel with a garden and the view of St. Michael church. We booked a duplex suite (includes two floors with bedroom and bathroom on each floor) for four of us. It's the most spacious room we stayed during our 12-day trip. Two kids found the spiral staircase interesting and fun for a hotel room. Our suite is on the 2nd floor of the building with big windows facing the parking lot side, no AC(ok as the room was around 23-24 degree in early July). Bed and pillows are very comfortable. The hallway outside the room has big windows facing the garden, and the view is beautiful as in the photo attached. Breakfast in the garden is also among the best we've had during the entire trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location in historic building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing....all good

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Huge room and great location next to the church. Good choice at breakfast and offered water bottles for our journey. Best hotel of the holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    10
    Great romantic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Way to spa through kitchen catering for wedding.

    Great location in walking distance to the lake in the middle of the village. Great breakfast with excellent variety of fresh products. Spacious room and beautiful historical atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    10
    Right in the middle of town. Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit hard to find location with Google map because of road block (regularly in the center of the old town). But it is a small town. You will find it easy.

    Everything was very satisfied. Room was very clean and spacious. (It looks like renovated only couple of years ago) Sauna/indoor swimming pool was quite good. Breakfast was nice. Definitely good value for money. Location.. is just perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is located in an old castle, near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent choice in Mondsee

    This hotel is located in an old castle, near the Mondsee's church and market; the rooms are nicely furnished and the breakfast excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice hotel. We were upgraded to a Napoleon suite and while it was a large apartment for 2 people it was an excellent apartment for us. We liked Mondsee so much we decided to stay an extra night and use it as a base for day trips. Staff were friendly and helpful. A must stay if you are visiting Mondsee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    9.6
    A Fantastic Hotel in a Fabulous Town. A Great Destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The shower inside the Duplex Suite's master bedroom is a great idea. - The rooms' design and comfort. - The location of the hotel. - The breakfast was generous, staff are friendly. - Very suitable for families. - Spotless Clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    9.6
    A perfect slice of traditional Austria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been a bonus.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of space in our suite for my young family. Delicious fresh breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2016

    10
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big hotel with long corridors. Almost got lost :-) Poor directions to car's parking, and hotel's parking is not free

    Nice staff Excellent breakfast Nice pool Great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel well placed for country or city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As the room has a seating area the tv would be better placed there . The window blackout could be improved

    Our room and the staff were excellent. We used this hotel to visit Salzburz about 1 hr away by bus. Mondsee is a lovely little town with plenty of eating choices

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    10
    Perfect Hotel in a perfect Austrian lake setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool is in a unique vaulted space but smaller than expected. Stilll an interesting experience

    Historic building, clean modern room. excellent breakfasts, outstanding dinners

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    7.9
    Very nice holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a bit simple compared to the rest of the hotel, and the spa could be nicer (warm pool for example!)

    Very nice place to stay, beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    7.9
    The hotel in general is beautiful, perfectly located in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was slightly disappointed by the suite, we had problems with the shower, there was nowhere to hang towels and very little space for toiletries. I got the impression they were trying to be something they're not instead of just trying to offer decent service in amazing surroundings. As we had a suite we had two rooms, the kids were really happy to have the're own room, own tv, own bathroom...however I think it was a little overpriced.

    The hotel in general is beautiful, perfectly located in the centre of town, everything is within walking distance. Breakfast was really amazing with lots of choice. The pool was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.9
    Beautifull nature place
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When is raining, impossible to open window. too hot night for sleeping and noisy air condition.

    Garden, breakfast, lake, basilika, place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic experience to stay in such a building. Great location within Mondsee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic building. Great space in apartments for family of four.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful staff, sadly we could not have dinner there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very helpful staff, sadly we could not have dinner there. Excellent breakfast, Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    9.2
    The towels could have been bigger and would have been nice...
    • Couple
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The towels could have been bigger and would have been nice to have a coffee/tea facility in the suite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    9.6
    Would certainly return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent quiet location in town. Historical castle building. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    The breakfast is very very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is very very good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    9.6
    This Hotel is Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    This Hotel is Beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    8.3
    Climate of old monastery,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Climate of old monastery, Fantastic breakfast and location at the center of Mondsee

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    10
    We were given a free upgrade to the most superb room and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a free upgrade to the most superb room and the service at the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location, rooms, breakfast, the area around the hotel and the gorgeous lakes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous location in an amazing building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was expecting a pool at a normal temperature not a plunge style pool for after a sauna

    Wonderful choice of food and drinks at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    9.2
    Great location, near lake and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, near lake and restaurants. Big and clean room. Great breakfast. Free parking near the hotel. Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    9.6
    Meals very good, rooms very good, staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small step in room caused to trip and hurt my knee which curtailed my hiking for some days.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    9.6
    great people, location, food, rooms - as good as it can be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing at all

    great people, location, food, rooms - as good as it can be (spending annually 30% of my nights in hotels - easy to compare)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    10
    Magnificent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It doesn't get much better than this.

    Wonderful property, great location, magnificent room, very nice people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    7.9
    Big room and comfortable air conditioner, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is quite soft

    Big room and comfortable air conditioner, very good breakfast and wellness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in beautiful Mondsee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beautiful historical building and an atmospheric swim in the vaults

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    7.9
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good breakfast. Restaurant staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    10
    Life centuries ago with modern comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    ----

    Very comfortable - very Kind staff - Reallöhne an exzellent Castle- hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    10
    Amazing luxurious castle/hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unbelievable luxurious hotel with great facilities! Highly recommend! It's a real germ in this part of the world.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    10
    Un oasis de tranquilidad al pie de los Alpes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    El personal era súper amable. El bufete insuperable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    8.8
    Hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They upgrade room to Junior Suit which is old decorated, so we have to go down request back our modern superior room.

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2017

    9.2
    Very good breakfast, large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor wifi

    Very good breakfast, large rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, lots of history and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Flexibility if you need a late checkout

    Lovely hotel, lots of history and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pleasant stay. Pretty area. Convenient to Salzburg. Nice breakfast. Unique property.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    8.8
    Great luxury escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi wasnt working (but a temporary issue)

    Beautifull building, nice modern rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    8.3
    There for a fabulous wedding. Great venue. Good food. Lovely time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good, but if had to say any improvements it would be to add tea and coffee making facilities in bedroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Great staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    10
    Wedding guest at an amazing hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was perfect for a family of four as we had two bathrooms and two bedrooms. The hotel is brilliantly situated close to the town and the lake.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    5.8
    bath room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bath room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Great welcome from the reception staff, lovely breakfast and great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    8.3
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very warm in bedroom area during warm weather and hard to get air in the upper area

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2016

    7.9
    good location, city centre, breakfast on the terrasse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    someone who brings the luggage to the room

    good location, city centre, breakfast on the terrasse

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    3.8
    If you want to experience the prison , then visit this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    7.5
    Good breakfast, very comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning, not everything working on arrival.

    Good breakfast, very comfy beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in Mondsee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent rooms, central location, nice spa and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful Schloss hotel. The most elaborate hotel corridors leading to the rooms we have ever seen..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    9.6
    The room, and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room, and the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    9.2
    Won't regret staying in this beautiful castle. Wonderfull staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything the atmosphere of the hotel is really comfortable I would give a big thank for the reception staff specialy Gerald

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    2.9
    free parking
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    bathroom was totally wet when you took a shower. It was terrible!

    free parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are nothing i did not like

    I really recommend this hotel to all

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to get own coffee at breakfast.... it is bad enough a buffet but to at least have coffee served would be great.

    The setting is wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: