Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schlosshotel Römischer Kaiser 4 stars

Annagasse 16, 01. Innere Stadt, 1010 Vienna, Austria

#51 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1347 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was absolutely amazing, especially little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was absolutely amazing, especially little restaurant, where it was served. You could also prepare coffee for yourself with a cake anytime you wanted. Hotel room was quiet. Location was perfect. I can recommend stated hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, clean and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic stay at the hotel! The location is perfect and the receptionist was very helpful. The rooms are clean and staff friendly. There was a nice variety of food for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    We loved the central location but would probably stay at a more up scale hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise outside, facilities were a bit aged, slow and spotty WiFi.

    Location was very central and walkable to all major sites, staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet dirty severely stained bed hard. Furniture broken chairs stained couch fabric.

    Excellent staff, told redecorating and our room one of last since we had stained carpets and furniture. Excellent breakfast, great location, fabulous Italian restraunts next door with opera performers sharing the bar with us!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable and quiet place in the center of Vienna. Excellent location for opera (3 min walk)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was a little skimpy, though they did re-stock frequently.

    Very comfortable and QUIET room. Very effective A/C - important to me. Convenient to be able to make coffee in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location couldn’t have been better - within walking distance to all major sites. And even though it was just off the main shopping route it was still down a very quiet street. Other positives: Lovely old building, staff very polite and helpful, clean, good-sized rooms and decent breakfast selection. A nice touch was the selection of toiletries in the downstairs toilet - deodorant, wipes, sanitary products, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was excellently located in the heart of old Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellently located in the heart of old Vienna. Excellent breakfast with a wide choice, smoked salmon, cold cuts or eggs cooked to order. We had an excellent stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely small hotel with great staff and ideal location. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred solid soap in the bathroom rather than liquid dispenser although realise that was more environmentally friendly.

    Excellent location near to the centre yet away from noisy crowds. Small customer centred hotel, all the staff were friendly and helpful, especially the reception staff. Complimentary coffee and cake in the foyer a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Lovely boutique hotel in the middle of old town Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Fabulous location on a quiet street in the middle of the old town section of Vienna. Staff was very accommodating. They let us check in an hour early and check out an hour late. When I complained that the bed was too hard, they put a foam topper on the mattress and made it perfect! Breakfast was amazing, staff friendly. Lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    A small gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked especially that we could turn off air conditioning at nights &open the windows. While very central in the old part of Vienna it was basically a pedestrian area so relatively quiet. Staff were exceptional. Room small but very comfortable and very clean. Position of hotel was fantastic. Breakfasts were very very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Side street views from room.

    Able to purchase a variety of musical performance tickets (vouchers) from helpful staff at hotel reception. Superb location in center of old city (Inner Stadt). Next door to Museum of Music. Close to Metro (subway) "Opera" station. 3 minute walk to Opera House. 2 Metro stops from main train station (Hauptbahnhof). Complimentary International NY Times available daily. Numerous restaurants steps away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Would not repeat booking there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wehave been charged twice and paid more than we were told when we booked. The front desk staff acted like we bothering them most of the time.

    Breakfast staff very pleasant. Food good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a convenient city break
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a bit small - room 7

    Location to the historic centre was amazing, but very quiet and quant. Hotel was very clean and well kept. Service was excellent and staff very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.0
    I will miss the breakfast but not the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very plain and small. There is nothing to be impressed with. Once inside, it makes you feel trapped in a old motel.

    Great location close to the central Vienna. Amazing breakfast bar and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Great time in Vienna. Hotel is in a great location for sight seeing and the main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pink towels were a little dated and washed out.

    Breakfast selection was good. Staff very helpful and friendly. Little touches, such as wipes and deodorant in the wash room were thoughtful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast but a bit pricey.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room 14 had a smoke odor but the staff moved me which I appreciated.

    Excellent breakfast but a bit pricey. Room very comfortable, quiet, well tended, and attractively decorated. Staff very helful. The Handy was useful for navigating Vienna

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    The hotel is in an ideal situation close to all the main attractions. I loved the traditional style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    There was a very good choice at breakfast The Fruit juices very good, especially the carrot apple and ginger. The coffee was available at any time as was the little cakes. Staff were lovely Locality was excellent and the room well equipped

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel with lovely breakfast and good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put into a room on the top floor with laminate flooring (not nice!). It was far too hot and we couldn’t regulate the temperature. We asked to be moved to a room with carpet but we were told all rooms were the same. Thankfully, when staff couldn’t get our heat regulated we were moved to a room on the 2nd floor which was much better. It had carpet!

    Great location and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Classy excellently location stylish hotel, with friendly staff and good size rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was offsite 100m away Rooms have no balcony

    Location Refined breakfast ingredients Quality of towels Decoration of rooms Comfortable beds Size of rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Not happy given the hidden fees. Misrepresentation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked 2 rooms. One room for 2 people and the other for 3 which included a teenager. We paid significantly more for 3 people. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that we had to pay an additional 40 euros per night for the third person. We were told that the room we booked for 3 was for the ability to put 3 in the room but if we were putting 3 people then there was the additional 40 Euro per night charge. The additional charge is outrageous. Fees should not be hidden.the total amount on the booking.com confirmation should be the total final charge. In addition after I complained to booking.com, I received no response.

    Location was great. BreKfast beautiful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast staff were happy to cook fresh eggs as you wanted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast staff were happy to cook fresh eggs as you wanted them to order. Wonderful central location with plenty of nearby restaurants. Reception staff were very friendly and happy to answer various tourist type queries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location;
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area is rather uncomfortable; Noiseful bathroom ventilator that switches off automatically only after 5 painfully long minutes; Disfunctional shower gel tube; Deluxe that looks like standard;

    Excellent location; The name of the hotel; A very pleasant lady receptionist;

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Well located historic hotel in the heart of the old city. Plenty of lovely touches and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom towels could have been updated and made from softer material.

    The selection at breakfast was excellent and the rooms were traditionally styled in Austrian fittings and decor - plus we had large comfy beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Excellent visit to Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk was very helpful in obtaining concert tickets for us before we even arrived for our visit. They were fast in answering all our questions before we arrived. Overall, before and during our visit they went out of their way to be very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. Opted out after first morning. Not much variety. Would have loved to see more fab local baked goods - Vienna has some of the best pastries I’ve ever eaten!

    The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Hotel was very clean. Location was superb. Providing free coffee and biscuits in the lobby 24/7 was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful small hotel in the very center of Vienna with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is fine, actually.

    Wonderful small hotel in the very center of Vienna with old-fashioned Vienna chairs, clean rooms, and exceptionally comfy beds. Excellent level of service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Very nice hotel. Very pretty. Well located. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was way too hot. Had to turn it off and open the window.

    Most things. Attractively decorates and maintained. It is in a great location to walk to most shops and museums.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, extremely helpful and friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Large double bed very comfortable except for the use of two single duvets. If you are two people somebody always ends up sleeping in the gap between them!

    Excellent breakfast, extremely helpful and friendly staff, location in the centre of Vienna. Close to Metro, bus, tram if you want to go to attractions farther out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    Good but very cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room batteries doesnt work as they should be, take a very warm closes to sleep in. Very cold in December it was.. I would say extremely hot, first hotel in Europe when We felt so uncomfort. They tried to fix it but .. nothing helped.

    Good but cold. Except cold room, everething was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    Did not meet expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not understand how this property got a 4 star rating. Room was dated, bed very uncomfortable, low to the ground. Service in breakfast room sub par. My husband had to go to kitchen to request service. Bathtub/shower tiny. Towels old.

    Location was very good - close walking distance to sights, shopping, restaurants. Quiet location. Room spacious. Front desk people helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Vienna is a wonderful place and this hotel forms an ideal base from which to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast and very comfortable bed. The whole place could do with some renovation as it is a little tired and the bedroom lighting could be more sympathetic. However all the staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff were a little off & not very welcoming!

    Location was perfect & room was nice and clean. Liked coffee in the room & free wifi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I believe this hotel requires renovation. Beautiful house with history , but our room was look outdated.

    Breakfast is excellent. Food variety is amazing. Hotel has very good location close to the State Opera House and museums

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay, would recommend Vienna and the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vienna is very expensive!!!

    hotel was lovely, although we were led to believe there was a bar and restaurant so we were slightly disappointed when we got there and there was not. However, everything else was lovely and we could not fault the staff, they were so friendly and extremely clean. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful, centrally located hotel in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully decorated, comfortable, quiet rooms. Friendly staff, happy to provide recommendations for sightseeing. Superb breakfast and very accommodating throughout our entire stay. Great, central location and free WIFI.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful small Hotel in Vienna's inner city
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Beautiful small hotel on excellent location in the pedestrian zone. Even the room facing the little street was extremely quiet. Staff is extraordinary and so is breakfast. The Hotel also arranged friendly transfer to the airport (lady taxi driver). We will certainly return to this Hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    The location was Superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we booked on booking.com said deluxe room. The room we got was small, the beds were narrow and the bathroom was tiny. Not at all what we expected from the pictures on the website. That was very misleading - finally after a lot of arguing they gave us a lower rate. But this was a big disappointment as we were there for 6 nights

    The location was Superb. You are walking distance from almost everything to see. The staff were excellent, helpful and efficient. The hotel is small but has a very homely atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Lovely B&B - ideal for a romantic getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not so comfortable. Maybe it was my misunderstanding, but the double bed was really two single beds pushed together. If you, like me, sleep in the middle of the bed, you risk slipping between the mattresses.

    Staff were extra friendly and always happy to help. Breakfast was superb - both hot options to order and a cold buffet. Mini-bar was cheaper than we expected too! Sweet treats and coffee downstairs at any hour was appreciated. Location is excellent, just a few minutes away from the main streets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved everything, the room is a dream for a Princess.

    This is what you expect for a wonderful breakfast, different choices for eggs, champagne, juices, fresh fruits, many different cheeses, breads etc. truly a Viennese experience. That is my future home in Vienna.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Awesome location - old world charm right in the center of Vienna old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t agree with my partner what temperature to have the room at - so decided next time will take someone else ;o)

    Great breakfast / free coffee and cakes in reception / very helpful staff / lovely period features

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    A brilliantly-located, small friendly hotel right in the heart of Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    This is a small, friendly hotel (44 rooms) in the centre of Vienna. It is very well located for all the sites and public transport and surprisingly quiet for a city centre hotel. Breakfast was from 7 to 11 am - quite a wide window for a small hotel. The welcome was personal, faultless and very friendly and they were happy to offer lots of advice and help on booking sites and restaurants if required. The free coffee, tea, water and fruit in reception was a nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    A delightful breath of Vienna from days past.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shower leaked terribly and needs to be repaired.

    The hotel is charming and warm. Staff pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and served Ina sunny delightful area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    3.8
    Overpriced hotel in Noisy Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy area, the room was small and had poor circulation; the bed was not comfortable. It was nearly impossible to get sleep.

    The furnishings were pretty and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    A charming Old World experience. Andrew was so nice and delightful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We're happy. We liked it!

    The reception from Andrew was wonderful. You never get a second chance to make a good first impression and Andrew was great. Our electronic gear was stolen on the train from Budapest and we didn't have a charger or cable for our iPhones. Andrew to the rescue, (the cable was returned in the morning). We had traveled most of the day and were in need of a good restaurant recommendation. Andrew provided a terrific recommendation. Arranged a great taxi for us in the morning to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lived on the fifth floor. And the floor was not very solid, so I made some little sound everytime I walked on it. But that was only a very trivial thing; it did not bother me at all.

    Very close to Stephenplatz, very convenient and since located on a narrow street, very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Mozart's Decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well appointed hotel with very Viennese decor - it was like living in a mozart chocolate box, very quaint and totally appropriate for this wonderful historic city. The staff were helpful, the breakfast was excellent and the beds were comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Old world hotel in centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!

    Everything...right in the centre in a pedestrian only street. Loved the old world, authentic feel of the hotel. Lovely comfortable room and amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Would stay there again if in Vienna in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have onsite parking but instructions were provided to parking which wasn't too far away.

    Excellent breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    We loved our stay at the Schloss Hotel. The staff, breakfast, cleanliness and location were perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything about our stay at this traditional Austrian hotel

    Excellent breakfast with good coffee. Staff were very helpful and the cleanliness of the room and facilities was excellent. The location was perfect close to the Opera House and loads of restaurants and bars

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    The welcoming bottle of water in the room was not iced and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The welcoming bottle of water in the room was not iced and NOT FREE! The junior sweet #22 was too dark and not worth it! Ours, #24 on the third floor was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was perfect for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was perfect for us! We reserved a deluxe room and we received an upgrade to a junior suite! Very close to everything! Vienna was represented in this amazing hotel. Staff very friendly! Cozy and delightful atmosphere! We highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    location was great for restraunts, bars, shops & hop on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    if you come to watch tv it has only 1 English speaking channel. Go out & enjoy Vienna

    location was great for restraunts, bars, shops & hop on & off tour bus. Also very quiet due to being in a pedestrian area staff were very pleasant & helpful Free coffee in reception (if you like coffee) Hotel & rooms clean & tidy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Fine but I expected a room with a view at that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    This was a typical "German" mid price hotel. Very clean but few amenities. Room a/c was freezing. Could only modify it by opening the window which had a view of an air shaft. I like the water coffee and cake available in the reception 🙂

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Great experience , back in time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bar in the hotel for a drink in the evening would be nice. The internet was not working in the room.

    The location is great, just in the town center, but quiet. The interior is amazing and the quality of the breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location, very comfortable. We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms felt a little old-fashioned at first, but everything was very comfortable and in good working order.

    Charming small hotel close to many popular tourist venues, yet a few steps off the crowded path ... essentially, a great location. We were warmly welcomed at the front desk, and given some very helpful information about getting around the area. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location, helpful staff and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had via E-mail arranged for hotel pick up from airport but on arrival pick up wasn't there so had to make own way to hotel.

    The decor and historical building, very near city centre so easily accessible to all sites. Helpful staff and nice quiet small hotel. Lovely breakfast and comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Luxurious stay in the heart of Vienna.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not notice the free breakfast in the room option till it was too late... also i did not notice the free option for on demand breakfast till too late... perhaps it could be advertised a bit more (the signs are there already, perhaps it is just me who did not notice them)

    Very elegant, friendly and experienced staff. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    A mirage of the mind!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am sure I would have loved to stay in this hotel. However, because of traffic we never got there in time to use our reservation! Until next time it is only a mirage of the mind!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely atmosphere,quiet room and still in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked twin room,but it was not available for the two first nights,so they upgraded us to junior suite for the rest two nights.The room was lovely,but the bed was creaky.

    Lovely atmosphere,quiet room and still in the center.Everything in walking distance.Also very good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    THe reception staff were lovely and very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room wth 2 beds. In fact it was a suite with a large double bed and a sofa bed. The beds were very hard. Apart from that and that there was no TVs we could understand (nothing in English apart from cnn news) I would not fault this property

    THe reception staff were lovely and very helpful and attentive and answered all ur questions efficiently. The breakfasts included with the booking were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Nothing to add, it's just nice, clean hotel in the center of Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled by car and parking in the neirborhood had very narrow parking places. Hence we had to choose parking near opera theater which is quite expensive .

    The hotel is based in the center of Vienna and walking street, shops, sightseeings are just nearby. The lady on reception was nice, hospital and answered all our queries regarding our stay. We will definitely consider to choose this hotel next time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Charming hotel in the centre of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming 'old world' style hotel. Really enjoyed the ambiance, lovely breakfast and very comfortable bedroom. Wonderful central location down a small pedestrianised side street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Perfect Viennese stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was simply nothing to complain about except maybe the size and busy-ness of the elevator but that's a trifle and it added to the charm of the place.

    The location was on a small very quiet and quaint street and yet right in the middle of everything. Excellent breakfast and the perfect ambiance for Vienna. Best stay ever in the city and I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Sensational hotel and location in Vienna. Boutique and special - wouldn't stay anywhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Person who greeted us at reception late at night was a little grumpy. Doesn't help when you are tired after travelling a long way and a little worried about having found the right hotel. However, other staff were wonderful.

    Loved the location and the room. A magnificent place to stay in Vienna. Although it is noisy until about 11 pm outside, it really quietens down after that and you can sleep with the windows open. I wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Quality hotel in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fee was high and when you make reservations, you have to move from site to site when looking for it . The information in different sites may be different. Because the price for the room was high, I understood the parking would be free of charge or included in the prise. That is why the feeling went down when paying another nearly 20 euros on top when checking out.

    Loation, room and breakfast were all great. The free basic bikes to go to the old town was great in a beutiful evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Overall a very nice hotel. We were promoted to a swite room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to check out very early the following morning but forgot to inform the kitchen so we didn't manage to get the breakfast box on the way to the airport.

    Breakfast is simple but good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Elegant hotel in fantastic position!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was expecting a bigger room - from the pictures it looked bigger. For this reason I found the price a little bit too high.

    The staff was very kind, even before the arrival they were answering promptly to my requests. Breakfast buffet has a large variety of food, despite the small dimensions of the restaurant. Food was was delicious! The room was clean and the bed very comfortable, but the best part is the position! You are in the pedestrian area in the Innere Stadt! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit dated. Water leaked all over floor when you showered but didn't ruin our stay.

    Staff were very friendly. Room was a good size. Good attention to detail. Breakfast was very good. We were upgraded to a suite with a sofa bed as they didn't have a twin room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Friendly little hotel in the heart of it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little squishy but not a major issue.

    Our stay was great from the minute we arrived at the front desk. The staff are very welcoming and fountains of information. The hotel itself is opulent but quaint. The breakfast is amazing and can easily set you up for for the day. So convenient to get around and many of the main attractions are just around every corner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in heart of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was OK

    Very close to Opera and central streets, but on a quiet street. Breakfast was good. Staff was attentive and helpful. Would recommend this hotel very much

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Happy & contented traveller in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe they can upgrade their Hairdryer... it's a bit out of style

    The hotel is very near at the Center of Vienna, easy access to mostly everything... Very convenient. from the airport we took the CAT train to the Mitte Vienna (16 minutes travel time) & from Mitte Vienna only 1 stop using the UBahn & just a few minutes walk to the hotel. Breakfast is good served by the staff with a good smile.... the lady at the reception was very nice too... & the guy on night duty was very polite in helping us on how to get to Prater at night, (Giant Ferris wheel is located at Prater) The room is airconditioned.... bed was very comfortable... the best that I like is the bathroom, designed from Original Versace.... love the color.... well maintained hotel... applause to the owners! And the smell when you enter the hotel is so refreshing, which means, it's CLEAN.... this hotel have 2 entrance access, at both sides of the street you can find restaurants, literally a few steps to the shopping centers.... a Paradise for shopaholic ;-)... Stephansdom is about 12-15 minutes, depending on your speed. Vienna is the place for Opera.... and it's very accessible from the hotel... Though this property is near the streets, it's very peaceful & quite at night & safe. Lastly. it's a beautiful Baroque hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    The perfect location for your Vienna trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was sharing a suite with my mum who is 82 years old and I requested a room with a shower but unfortunately they have no rooms with separate shower cubicles. All the rooms have bath tubs with shower attachments and my mum was unable to use this. I also found when I used the shower in the bath tub the water was escaping through the glass door onto the floor no matter how careful I was. The bathrooms are very pretty but could do with an update.

    The property is situated right in the centre of town so is perfectly placed to get to everything. You can easily walk to the main shopping street, the Hotel Sacher and the Opera House. It is in a pedestrian cobbled street where there is an amazing organic restaurant called Christina Rojik-Die Biowirtin and the service there is excellent. The hotel is small, traditional, cosy and beautiful. Nespresso machine in the bedroom. Complimentary coffee, cakes and fruit in the lobby. All the staff were super-friendly especially Brunner. Breakfast was great and the boiled eggs were always perfectly done - just set egg white and runny yolk!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Try a stay in an old Austrian Schlosshotel but with modern comforts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely lady on reception. Champagne in room as we were celebrating our golden wedding. Really lovely typical Austrian hotel but extremely luxurious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for your Vienna stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was not very friendly or helpful when needed on a couple of occasions. Always sitting in back and felt put upon when making requests. Breakfast staff were excellent however.

    Excellent breakfast. Great rooms. Super location near everything. Can't go wrong with this hotel in Vienna. Rooms good size and tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really only the Wi-Fi kept dropping out.

    we were upgraded our room when we arrived, it was a beautiful room and so comfortable we couldn't have picked one better.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Schlosshotel Römischer Kaiser traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: