Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schlosspark Mauerbach 4 stars

Herzog-Friedrich-Platz 1, 3001 Mauerbach, Austria

#1 of 2 hotels in Mauerbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many things were wrong. I had the worst night ever in a hotel room. Absolutely not what one expects from a 4stars superior hotel. The room was very nice and the bed looked very confortable but it was really not. After hours of difficulties to fall asleep I started to discover what was wrong (I usually sleep in 5 minutes)and I realized that there were 2 mattresses on the bed. One normal and on the top of that there was another one which was soft and made of lattex . I have never seen something similar in a 4 stars hotel and as I am allergic to the lattex I would have never choosen this hotel. I removed that huge mattress during the night but still couldnt sleep. The restorant was another b ad experience. After 1hour of waiting there was still no any sign of my starter!!! I started to complain and after 10-15 minutes I was ready to leave. My main dish just arrived in that moment. No any sign of my starter. It was evident that they prepared that after my complaining. And it arrived with not fresh shrimps!! There were only 25-30 persons at the restorant of more than 100 sits. They are bad organized. Just forgot about a client. These kind of situation can't happen in a 4star hotel's restaurant!!! Another bad thing was the distance I had to walk with all my bagages from my car to the room. Different hundreds meters, 700-800... no way I will turn back again or suggest this hotel to anyone!

    Dog friendly, good position, nice rooms and atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A strong chemical smell in the room. Left the window open. The reception manager not very kind. The rest of the staff extremely frirndly.

    Location, clean rooms, everything newly renovated, the pool and the spa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to wait for dinner, or for lunch too much. Even thay said its not usual., we had that experience twice. Room cleaning only afternoon. Better eat somwhere else.

    It was comfortable, easy to reach, close to the city, but you can relax. Not crowded, can swim inside, outside too. Breakfast was good. You can eat your breakfest in the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit cold water in the pool. You can hear TV throught the wall. The light from the lights next to the pool comes throught the heavy curtains at night.

    We liked the enviroment and the country side where the hotel is located. Comfortable bed, welcomig bottle of sparkling water and at the check out. Lots of vegan options at breakfast, spa opened till 10 pm. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from one bad experience when we were not served 10 minutes in a lobby bar (despite there were more people from staff) and a guy who obviously had a bad day and was rude to me when I told him we are waiting too long, we were very satisfied...

    Very nice and clean hotel with a beautiful park and spa. I really like that the spa area was calm and not overcrowded.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location in the middle of nowhere just 35 mins from Vienna. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the big smoke to kick back and relax for a few days, this is the place for you!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is under maintenance and there was too much work and too much noise, it will surprise u that u will wake up with your kids at 6 o'clock in the morning from the drill above your head, and you need to shout with the reception for asking them to stop drilling, it seems that this hotel think that they pay to me to stay in their hotel, when i arrived to the hotel, i asked the reception to give me a connected room, they said that they do not have an availability, and i asked them to give me a room that face the park in order to avoid the noise, the said that the do not have an availability as well, and surprisely i knew from the staff of the hotel that the hotel having an availability!!!!

    Location, Free parking, wifi, rooms are clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ongoing constraction. They are expanding(that's great!). No noise, however, you cant walk around the hotel.

    The staff is super friendly and are great hosts! Peter is the best receptionist i ever met! Kind and super funny, he loves working with people! The location is very quite and romantic. Food and service at the restaurant were great! The whole atmosphere was very accomodating and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fee not included in the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exactly in the Vienna forest. Perfect for hiking and trail running.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quit place and near to vienna, there is a beautiful garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff almost does not understand english.

    The place is amazing. The location is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive compair with place and offer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great SPA area, calm and tasty :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding hotel!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just all is great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Pretty rooms with direct access to the park. Nice wellness area and great food!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Indeed very professional, nice and friendly staff!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely quiet. Good and varied breakfast. Covered parking place. Big bathroom. Big bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception not up to the mark Breakfast is below the average

    Rooms are very clean... location nice . .

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awesome!

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Meals good quality, not as much for my money as expected

    Friendly and helpful staff in a pleasant settled ing

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Facilities

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: