Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schlosswirt zu Anif 4 stars

Salzachtal-Bundesstraße 7, 5081 Anif, Austria

#8 of 10 hotels in Anif

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 261 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of minor things Pillows could be much better Toilet was an experience just not shay we are used too ! Restaurant lovely but a little on the pricey side

    Great location for visiting Salzberg Helpful staff Lovely authentic Austrian accommodation

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too bad the restaurant closes at 2pm for lunch and also altogether some days of the week, especially since there aren’t many options nearby.

    Excellent breakfast. Very efficient personnel. Beautifully furnished and ample double room with garden view. Lift.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    The overall ambience was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were not attentive at all. Plus I tried to ring reception several times and eventually had to go down to find the receptionist talking to other staff in the bar. Infact all advice from reception turned out to be incorrect

    The overall ambience was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Fab location, marvellous heritage hotel with great facilities and top quality food
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing that I did not like

    Location extremely convenient. Excellent place to walk with my dog The food is amazingly good, especially the scrambled eggs with bacon in the morning. Staff is very polite, they all speak English and are ready to please.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    A very nice place that needs some staff training and you need ear plugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on a very busy street and our room was directly facing it. The breakfast staff acted as if they tried to avoid serving people and we were asked if we wanted coffee 35 minutes after sitting down. The pictures would be far more accurate if they showed the front of the hotel with the street.

    The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The price was also reasonable considering it was Festspielzeit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Amazing value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service fabulous food. Breakfast amazing with delicious scramble eggs with crispy backon and variety of bread. Comfortable room with nice furniture and great duvets. Just wonderful place altogether

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.0
    Comfortable, clean and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Arrived on a Sunday around 18.00 hrs, no staff around found letter outside front door in rack addressed to me showing room no and breakfast times and included key for room. I know web site states restaurant closed on sunday and Monday but rather strange to arrive at a hotel to find no staff available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.6
    needs training in service quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is only justified through the sheer size (sqm) of the room. Cleanliness can be improved. Clearly the apartment room is not utilized regularly as water when filling the tub was all rusty and there was a calcium layer on the water sitting in the toilet. The Receptionist lacks competence and friendliness as well as service competence. She suggested I should get up at midnight to let my later-arriving husband (arriving at around midnight due to late flight into Munich & long drive) in myself, as reception closes at 10pm - it took her more senior colleague to step in and find an appropriate solution with the automated key-boy solution. Equally no help was extended with the luggage neither on the way in nor out. For EUR 330 a night, I would have expected higher service quality for sure!

    location is nice. though currently the departure is a disaster as the A10 which is the highway you need to take, is absurdly backed up on a daily basis due to the border controls near germany, no matter if you have to go to germany or go on to the inner-Austrian highways. Going through the city of Salzburg is major pain if not familiar with the city, so it takes you an extra hour just to get back out of that loop. Location near Hellbrunn & the Zoo is nice though. Food is decent. building looks lovely!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Our hotel of choice in Salzburg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If we could have stayed longer!

    The Schlosswirt is so convenient for access to Salzburg centrum but totally quiet and with plenty of parking. We've stayed here several times and the staff persons are the best. Rooms are large and the beds very comfortable. After staying at several other places in Salzburg in the past we've decided to make the Schlosswirt our first choice. A bonus is the Castle Anif right in the backyard and lovely gardens around the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Charm and comfort close to Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful courteous staff with good English. An old building with charming decor (old prints, hunting trophies, well polished old furniture, floral curtains). Equipped with a lift. Excellent full breakfast. Good bathrooms (one with bath, one without). Plenty of parking, as the hotel is on the outskirts of Salzburg. There is probably public transport to Salzburg. Restaurant was booked out on the Saturday night, but a late cancellation meant we could be seated: good quality Austrian cuisine and courteous service. Views into the garden and surrounding woods.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and proffesional staff, beautiful and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and proffesional staff, beautiful and comfortable room with authentic old style furniture, elegant restaurant and terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weak

    Just perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Rustic and superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    We booked a apartment which is very luxurious but comes at a price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    A return visit that lived up to expecatations !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all

    Our beautiful room, a traditional hotel with lovely furnishings.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay even when you travel with your dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi dificult to use.

    Perfect place to stay even when you travel with your dog.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast was excellent, bed's comfortable, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was excellent, bed's comfortable, clean room, brand new shower. Perfect location in terms of access to main roads. Great value for money!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    One of the most beautiful and unique places we've ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we had to leave

    One of the most beautiful and unique places we've ever stayed, excellent accommodation, food and staff who were so friendly and welcoming

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    5.4
    The staff was very helpful and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The reception closes at 11pm. It's very far from Salzburg's city center. NO AIR CONDITIONING. The TV is VERY small.

    The staff was very helpful and very friendly. It feels like going to a family home rather than a hotel. Has a beautiful back yard.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    7.9
    The staff was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was incredible. The waiter was excellent with my fussy daughter. It was in the perfect location without being directly in the city.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    8.8
    Is a place with authentic history
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff is a bit "not interested" besides the friendly Coloured lady

    Is a place with authentic history

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    The friendliness of staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was very good

    The friendliness of staff; the excellent location; the charm of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Traditional decor which gave the hotel authenticity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traditional decor which gave the hotel authenticity. Staff were friendly a d helpful. Easy bus ride into Salzburg. Restaurant at hotel was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, maybe a little bit slow, but no harm...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Waited 20 minutes for scrambled eggs (breakfast).

    Very friendly staff, maybe a little bit slow, but no harm done.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.1
    Quiet and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet and value for money

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: