Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schöne Aussicht 3 stars

Heuberg 3, Gnigl, 5023 Salzburg, Austria

#57 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1496 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is so far. But view is very beautiful. If you want take a rest with betiful view. I suggest you to take a taxi to go there.

    View is so good. Staff nice, he take care about everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could have tried a little harder to provide for someone with a gluten free diet. We stayed at 7 hotels on this trip, this hotel did not, it seemed, make any effort to make provision for me. Most of the hotels where we stayed actually baked gluten free bread fresh each day. This hotel was very disappointing, no warmth with owners or staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We drove to the hotel and the first night we found the single lane two way road up to the hotel a bit scary, especially since we were unlucky enough to have someone behind us and met two cars going down the mountain.

    This is picturesque hotel at the top of a small mountain. It has an old world feel to it and nice views from some rooms and the restaurant and breakfast room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to drive one way road in last mile to the hotel and being outside the city center means you have to drive in and park at a garage every day you go to Salzburg. Rooms and bathroom small, towels very thin. Even though it was warm during the day we didn’t mind not have AC as we were able to open the windows during the cool May nights. Breakfast and restaurant ok but not exceptional. Much of the hotel decor is older and could be updated but rooms are nice and very clean.

    Nice environs outside the city with beautiful views of the valley below. Nice walks available on the grounds and it was very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not as clean and modern as other places we stayed in Bavaria. Vent fan in bathroom inoperable.

    A disappointment but I suppose the price was good relative to the greater Salzburg. Close to town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Separate Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is below average, compared to many other hotels I have seen. Very poor breakfast, and starts too late, compared to any other hotel. No lifts, and No Staff to help with the luggage to the 2nd floor.

    May be the view, but not the property, nor the service. Although my reservation was for 3 nights, but I left this hotel after the 2nd night, but I have had to pay for the 3rd night any way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no coffee making facilities in the room, or elsewhere, which we now come to expect in Europe. The evening meal was ok, but pricey. There was only one english speaking channel - an American news channel!

    The view from the hotel terrace was amazing - across Salzburg to the mountains beyond. We also enjoyed the walk down to the bus-stop at the bottom of the hill each morning, even though we had to use taxis to and from the airport due to luggage - a price we were willing to pay for the location. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast was excellent. We loved the location of this pretty chalet style hotel. (We bought a 48 hour Salzburg Card from the hotel for E37, which was excellent value and gave us 'free' access to museums, castles, boat trip, mountain cablecar and public transport in this beautiful city).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff at front desk

    Very bad smell from the toilet in the room. The toilet wasn't ventilated properly so all the smells stayed in the room. When mentioned to the staff I was given a look of contempt and told all the rooms on that side are the same, as that made it okay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive compared to the standard of the room

    The great location with a magnificent view on Salzburg The general atmosphere is very pleasant, a bit old-fashion but that's the point The breakfast is rather nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Separate Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    one of the waiter shows very bad temper and gave a attitude, and cause it is a farm, it smells bad.

    晚餐不错,早餐Emmmm… dinner is delicious, but free breakfast is ....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is seperate toilet but there is no soup although there is sink, because of this we had to go bathroom opposite to the toilet to clean the hands. The second thing it is 5 km from the center. It is like in a forenst which is wonderfull to go through. Since we had a car it is no problem for us to climb upwards, but if you do not it is app 14 euro charged by taxi from salzburg train station. In fact again it is worth to pay this since one can not want to go to even city center from this wonderful place.

    the view from the hotel rooms or restaurant is wonderful. there are also a tennis court, a trampoline, an open pool. It is wonderful for the families with children. Everywhere is green.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The workers are very aggressive and not a friendly person and the hotel room is (which is a 2 floor) much more small and it was been a not clean. And it haven't got a toothbrush and slippers? 90 EUR per night/b&b price is so expensive for this hotel.

    Only Location is wonderful, the others are not so good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The distance from the center meant we needed to spend for daily parking.

    The view is breathtaking and the distance from the city center made for a quieter experience. Parking is free on site.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system switched off every night and room was cold. Restaurant is more expensive than the ones in the city center

    The heating system switched off every night and room was cold

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been reacher, especially hot food was too limited (only boiled eggs). No elevator - warning for older guests.

    Fantastic, charming location and view over Salzburg. Our late arrival was accepted and we got clear instructions regarding access. Well equipped room with reasonable space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have really liked tea making facilities in the room. It was a bit basic for the price. You really need to take a taxi up to the hotel, we walked and the roads were steep and didn't have pavement - which was a bit perilous in the snow with suitcases.

    Incredible views from the room across snowy hills. Friendly staff. Good selection of options at buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff so friendly. View amazing. Food in restaurant great when we ate there. Loved the sauna & whirlpool bath with massage table. Really relaxing. Worth every penny. Memorable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of a distance from the old town. I liked having a walk each morning however coming home in the dark you probably need a car or taxi.

    The view is amazing and worth every cent. Breakfast in the morning is delicious and the staff are very friendly, happy and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The spa, sauna and massage area was simple but relaxing and an added bonus

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very convenient public transportation. Taxi is not that easy to order (one time we waited for 30 minutes and almost missed our bus to Munich) and is not cheap (10-15 euros one way) . But if you use your own car, then I think this place is perfect!

    Wonderful place in the mountains. Beautiful views. Excellent hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Separate Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything.

    The view is excellent - this is what you would book this hotel for. The staff were lovely, helpful and friendly. The hotel is a 10 minute tax ride from the centre so any future bookers have to be prepared for a long walk down a steep hill to catch the bus or train or taxis to and from the property to get to and from the centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift and we stayed on the second floor with baby... a lot of things. We count that the restaurant was open because we had a baby and we need some place close to the bed to eat and there are no really a lot of places nearby and for all of them you need a car.

    The morning breakfast buffet was great and the views... the views were awesome. I requested by booking a room with views to the city and that was what I get. They also offered us a baby bed in case we need it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Separate Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed hard. Rough towels. Basic older furnishings. Nothing wrong just want people to know it's simple, older chalet type property. Bring your own toiletries. Smell from shower drain, needs venting. We just ran water and odor mostly went away.

    Absolutely beautiful view of Mountain and city. Terrace lovely. Serene for a quiet retreat. Located up steep hill we had a van so no problem for us. We enjoyed wine on terrace. We had 2 bedroom apartment room 30. Shower nice separate toilet room. Restaurant was fantastic. It was a very special experience for us. Breakfast wonderful. Clean rooms, staff friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Finding a restaurant was always a problem for us because of the remote location. City center is the place where we always headed to for Lunch and Dinner. - Inaccessible by public transport (except cabs ofcourse). Best advised to get your own car. - Lack of lift was a problem for us as we had heavy luggage and senior citizens - A bit on the expensive side, but I guess the location and the view makes up for it - Rooms are a bit smaller than expected and sound proofing sucked

    - Extremely beautiful location and view from the room is just outstanding - Very helpful and friendly staff - Breakfast is excellent! - Adequate parking space

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could provide like coffee and tea sachets with heating kettle in rooms

    View was quite awesome. Little far from city center but worth walking. Nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family operated. Fabulous view of Salzburg. Very nice breakfasts. Good coffee. Short drive through a deep forest to get to the top of the hill where it is located. Vehicle needed to get there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning in the hotel, but on most days this is not an issues

    The staff was very accomodating and helpful. The view are excellent of the surrounding alps and the city of Salzberg. The facility is traditional style bavarian and if you the style then you'll love the atmosphere of the hotel. It's located just up the hill from Salzberg and in a woodland setting. A very quiet and private location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the access street was tight(becarefull)... and little bit hard to reach the hotel

    We really enjoy the 3 nights with the best city and mountain view ever..!! highly recommended fore views lovers..!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very quaint, the hotel sits on a hill and the view from our balcony of Salzburg was amazing and watching the sun set over the alps was stunning. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to any one. Staff friendly and informative.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the neighbor's talking on next door. No elevators in hotel, fine for us but might be problem for seniors.

    Good location from moutian to see overview of Salzburg. Tasty dinner in the restaurant of hotel, price is cheaper than those restaurant in downtown. Freindly staffs could speak English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos! The little blighters plagued our stay. We got bitten to shreds every night when they came in to feed on us as we slept. This Tyrolean-styled hotel offers you a splendid location for views of the entire city of Salzburg. It is located amidst a backdrop of evergreen trees and lies at the end of a secluded, tree-lined hilltop avenue just on the city's outskirts. Its decor could do with a bit of a face-lift, but the entire hotel and our bedroom was spacious, very clean and the beds were comfortable. The Teutonic abhorrence of providing guests with en-suite tea and coffee making facilities continued as we crossed Austria, so it came as no surprise to find that none were available here either.

    Truly epic location. We arrived in darkness and next morning, opening the bedroom's curtains revealed a breath-taking and absolutely stunning, elevated panoramic view of Salzburg (see image from bedroom) thanks to the hotel's elevated position. Breakfasts were consistently really good and substantial with a wide and very varied array of cereals, fresh fruits, yoghurts, cheeses, hams, soft and hard-boiled or scrambled eggs and best of all, a really fabulous assortment of sumptuous, fresh brioches, breads and rolls. Restaurant dinners were very good, albeit a tad on the expensive side. Portion sizes were consistently generous to assuage the hunger one builds up from a day's sight-seeing in Salzburg. You will leave the restaurant feeling adequately replete. All the staff spoke good English and were very helpful and kind, taking time to describe the best town car parks and sight-seeing excursions. Top marks to all the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We like everything about the hotel specially the view! The breakfast was excellent and even the ala carte dinner in the restaurant was superb!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We felt we were not welcomed. When on arrival we tried to go outside to enjoy the views of the city we were reminded that the restaurant was closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. The room was very outdated, extremely small, very uncomfortable beds and pillows, bad smell.

    Good views of Salzburg.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the mattresses were a little hard for our taste. Perhaps a memory foam topper would help.

    The view was amazing across the city to the mountains. Evening meal was excellent and breakfast also. The staff go out of their way to be helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No car so taxi ride into Salzburg 12 euros a time. Very wet Saturday and hotel refused to provide even a sandwich at lunchtime but did give us a cup of tea !

    fresh flowers in the dining room Orchids on windowsills. The ladies of the hotel appeared in Traditional dress on Sunday. Restaurant when open , not every night, provided excellent food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The inn is located in the hills above Salzburg which provided a beautiful view. The room and breakfast were very good. The drive to get there was worth it once we arrived. The view was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Firstly, let me say that when we visited, the £ was not far off equal to the euro. This made the whole trip very expensive. Even so, Salzburg is expensive in its own right. The hotel does not provide tea or coffee in the room so if this is important, take a travel kettle and a few mugs. The hotel restaurant is closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays, so you have to travel into town to get something to eat. The cost of a taxi into town is about 15 euros so you need to budget about 30 euros (£28 at our time of visiting) on top of the meal. We stayed 5 days and including travel to and from the airport spent over £200 on taxi's alone. The breakfast is "Continental" and bread seems to be the order of the day. We stopped having breakfast in the hotel after the 2nd day and ate in town. Despite the great views, if we were to visit Salzburg again, we would book a hotel in town.

    Staff were friendly, helpful and English speaking. The views over the city are great and the food(Except breakfast) was very good. The room was cleaned daily, and even through it is tired and dated, it fitted in with the overall design of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on a mountain far from the center. So if you don't have a car you will need to take a taxi to get there.

    Nice hotel with a nice view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service No staff to help you with laggage If u need something from restaurants u have to go down to get it Weak wifi

    The view is beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no room with a view. the furniture is very old and cheap in the room. value for the money is not good. too expensive for that old house.

    Very good breakfast and view from the breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Separate Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit difficult to get into the hotel. Two ways road that is hardly handled one car !

    The location is amazing ! You can see all the city from up there. Outdoor pool in middle of green land.The breakfast is good, as in almost every hotel in Austria. Also they have an a great restaurant. Surly I recommend it 👌🏻

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid the room was very basic with small shower room, poor quality soap and towels Breakfast was mediocre poorer compared to even holiday inn express

    The location was fabulous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are fit for our age and so the walk into the city was fine, about 25 mins. We caught the local bus back which was on time and cheap but the walk up the hill back to the hotel would not suit everyone.

    Location was amazing with stunning views looking over Salzburg, we could even hear the bells ! Staff very friendly and helpful, food very good indeed. Bed and room comfortable and very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though I booked the hotel few months in advance I was given a room without a view over Salzburg. Maybe because IT was just one day and the priority is for longer term guests?

    Stunning view from the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle bus service, we thought it was near so we dragged our luggages and walked all the way up to the hill. It was fortunate we didn't die half way. If you want a smooth staying, please either drive by your self, or, CAL A TAXI to bring you up.

    As the name suggests, this hotel probably has the best out of the best view in the area. It is fantastic! Since it is an old villa, the facilities are a bit acient. Of course if you are a classical type, you may fall in love with it. The breakfast is well prepared and the staff is warm and helpful. You will enjoy your meal with a drop of golden sun (sunrise and sunset). And, watch out bees, as they will bite your sandwiches and drink your yoghurt. XD

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only English TV chanel was CNN. A very hot room in the late afternoon so had to get a fan. Too many wasps.

    The views over Salzburg were amazing. The staff were very obliging especially organising a taxi and supplying a fan.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could use a face lift, as they look rather dated.

    Good location, great views over Salzburg. Outdoor pool a definite plus, given the hot weather. The restaurant offered a good selection at diner time and the breakfast, in the morning, was generous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat....needed a fan in the room. Was impossible to sleep.

    Location was out of town, however we knew this and as we had a car was not a problem. Loved the view from the hotel and hotel was old but beautiful. We had a really hot day and there is no air conditioning and no fans provided. The room was hot and made it very hard to .....I would recommend they provide a fan in room in hot weather ( would not cost a lot and would make sleep possible on the rare hot night). Apart from this everything was fine 😀.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For people staying on the 2nd floor, it might have been nice if they had an elevator. We were traveling with older people, so it would have been good to be able to at least send the luggage up in stead of dragging it up so many steps. Even a stair-lift would suffice.

    This place is definitely named correctly! What a lovely view! The hotel itself was nice and very comfortable. Lovely breakfast! Taking a swim here is a must, because the view from the swimming pool is like something straight out of Sound of Music. We even had a wild bunny running around the field when we were there (aww!). The property is not conveniently close to anything, really, but if you have a car you can get anywhere. Keep in mind driving in old-town is difficult/prohibited, and parking close to old town is pretty expensive. If possible, I would recommend walking in the area or to/from town. The whole city is very eco-conscious and clean, and the nature is just beautiful, making a walk wonderful. The property seemed very dog-friendly, which for us is always a pro. The staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel even received and kept mail for us in advance, which was very convenient and much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything we did not like.

    The hotel was charming. In the states, it would be billed as a boutique hotel. We drove there. I think it would be very difficult to walk as it is at the top of a rather steep and winding one lane road. The view was amazing - the moon over the alps with the city below. The room was very clean, if rather basic, but the atmosphere more than made up for the lack of luxury. Beds were comfortable enough, and the shower was Small, but had plenty of hot water. The restaurant was really good! Nice breakfast with scrambled eggs and great breads. Staff was very friendly. We truly enjoyed our stay. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room with the view to Salzburg in the evening is No1. Calm and comfortable place with a vast space and the pool. The place where many would wish to come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no kettle and fridge in the room. The hotel is located quite far away from the city center. You must drive If you don't want to spend lots of time by walking.

    Free parking, the breakfast and the view of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located a bit far from the center , which can be good (for a retreat vacation) or not that good for a two days city break as we had.

    Friendliness of the personell, Nice terace view, landscape. Clean , quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was located on the backside of the hotel so with the windows open it was quite noisy from people outside. Unfortunately, it was very warm so we had to leave our window open.

    You can't beat the location, it had spectacular views of the mountains and city. I was able to take some incredible night photographs from this location. The breakfast was very good. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its restaurant was not open for dinner. We were tried and didn't want to drive to another restaurant.

    This place had a fabulous view- well worth the tricky drive up to it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing but if you don't want to drive in to the town centre expect to pay approximately €15 each way for a taxi

    The view was unbeatable. The food was very good but possibly a bit expensive. Phillipp the owner was very helpful and knowledgeable regarding the local area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The last KM of road to get to the property is a little scary. Much of it is one lane and it's no fun when you meet a vehicle coming in your direction, but it's manageable. No bath cloths. No AC.

    Excellent location with spectacular view of city below and mountains in the background. Quiet and peaceful. No smoking facility. Plenty of room for parking vehicles. Friendly and helpful staff. Loved the resident cat, a Maine Coon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    The views from our room of the Austrian Alps and of the city of Saltsburg were simply stunning. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the accomodation superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last part of the road going up to the hotel was only one car width with only a few places to pass oncoming traffic.

    The view from the Dining Room and Terrace was Gorgeous. The Hotel was on a hill overloooking Salzburg. The breakfast which was included with our room was fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow wifi in our room. Would recommend hiring a car as walking up and down that mountain is tough, unless you're happy booking a taxi from city centre. Lighting in the rooms could be better.

    Breakfast was amazing. Incredible views and staff. Bathroom size was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs - no lift - but is older style chalet property so naybe difficult to provide

    Superb views over Salzburg ; good value; great schnitzel - peaceful location with lovely terrace overlooking city.. very friendly family run hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE ROOM HAVE NO WIFI , ONLY THE GROUNDFLOOR HAVE WIFI, I WAS DISAPPOINTED BECAUSE IN THE DESCRIPTION OF THE HOTEL IS MENTIONED WIFI. HOTEL IS OLD AND A LITTLE BIT NOISY , YOU CAN HEAR YOUR NEIGHBOURS. KITCHEN AND BAR IS CLOSED ON TUESDAY AND WEDNESDAY.

    HOTEL HAVE A BEAUTIFUL VIEW AND 10 MINUTES BY CAR FROM THE CENTRE OF SALZBURG. FOOD IN RESTAURANT IS GOOD , BUT LITTLE EXPENSIVE. CAR PARK IS FREE.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -the road up the hill to the accommodation was scary as it is a one car road but you also go up a steep hill with lots of curbs and others come down the same road, so backing up in curbs is not much fun - very small room for the toilet, could use a trash bin (ladies know why)

    excellent and diverse breakfast, comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although located only a short distance from the city center, the acess road to the hotel is rather steep and narrow. And since car parks are somewhat scarce in Salzburg, we decided to us use public transportation. To do this it takes a 15 minutes(nice) down hill walk to the bus stop, but on the way back it is a solid 20 minutes work-out to return to the hotel

    Chalet style hotel located on a hill about 150 m above the city of Salzburg offering a magnificient view on down-town. We were lucky to get a room with balcony where we spent part of the warm spring evenings soaking in the spectacular panorama atmosphere and unforgettable sun-sets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna must to be booked and no sharing (we did not know the brochure has said we just have to say we want to go and that's all, they just need 30 mins heating up). Card payments were not possible example to pay our drinks over 14 euros.. Beds are old and very noisy

    Great location, couple of minutes hill walk from the final stop of bus line 2. Best view in Salzburg!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner prices were a hair on the expensive side but that's really the only negative comment I have.

    Great view of Salzburg. Away from the crowds and had plenty of room for the dogs to run. Very dog and family friendly. Breakfast was delicious and had a large variety of items. The pool was a bit chilly but felt great after a hot day of walking around town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed early. A pity cos it's got a great open air space to sit and admire the view.

    What a gem. If you book this hotel, make sure you get a balcony room. The views over Salzburg and the Alps are exceptional. If you are walking, it's a very steep climb to the hotel. Easy drive down to Sslzburg centre. Park in Linzgasse and an easy stroll down to the centre. Good cafes and restaurants. Great city. Love the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault this property. Great value for the price.

    Authentic traditional Austrian farmhouse with beautiful views over Salzburg. You need a car as this property is a way from town. The staff were amazing, the restaurant beautiful traditional food and not overpriced.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we do smoke & couldn't get a undercover smoking area,but that's understandable.will use this

    Buffet breakfast was great value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was poor, old fashion and not confortable for a family.

    the location!!! up on the mountains with a great view!! it has a wonderful terrace to have lunch or dinner with an outstanding view! the breakfast was great and we also had dinner which was excellent. The staff is really kind and child friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from town (fine for us). Might need a 4x4 if there is snow, as location is high up on outskirts. WiFi router not 100% stable, as sometimes lost connection. A little dated decor in our room.

    Good bathroom. Comfortable beds. Excellent views. Warm room. Clean. Quiet area. Good walk for dog nearby. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Fast WiFi with good coverage.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for the restaurant food was a bit expensive and there is no lift due to the house is built like the tradional houses.

    We had a city view room. The view was amazing. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were really helpful. The location is not in the center but it's in a quiet location if you have a car rental it is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel was hardly booked were we placed at the top far end. The wifi was non existent in the room. We booked a queen size bed and got two single beds pushed together. The carpet in the hall wreaked of stale cigarette smoke. to get to the room there were two very steep staircases. No help was offered to carry our cases so we were limited to our small pull alongs. Breakfast was the normal affair for Austria however after the initial rush we had to request coffee or food as they had run out.. Typical of such hotels the towels were miniscule and thin. There was a common liquid for hand wash and shampoo. Beds were extremely uncomfortable. The driveway was very steep and we woke to snow falling. Although picturesque I was concerned about skidding into the trees aligning the road. Fortunately we left before the snow settled. We ate in the hotel restaurant. Food was stodgy and full of carbohydrates. Also much more expensive than in other places in the locality.

    Leaving!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An elevator would have been nice, but staff willingly helped carry luggage up two flights of stairs

    Staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and kind. Our room had everything we needed - and very high quality. Food was delicious. We wanted to stay longer!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side would be that it's not very accessible to get to the city if you don't have a car. There is a bus at the bottom of the hill but if you're not the fittest person I wouldn't recommend. We just got a taxi to and from the city :) which costed about 12 euros each time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom and bathroom were too small. It was necessary to grab a taxi to go to the center since it was getting dark early and it was too dark to walk up to the hotel from the bus station.

    Breakfast was good and staff were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Schöne Aussicht traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: