Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schönegg 3 stars

Speckbacherstr. 174, 6100 Seefeld in Tirol, Austria

#14 of 52 hotels in Seefeld in Tirol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 233 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't think of anything that could have been better

    The hotel is family run with a very friendly and professional team assisting them. The facilities were very good and the food was excellent. It was our second stay and we will no doubt return in a few years.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hospitality in hotel Schonegg is amazing. In combination with the interior and comforts of the hotel, you certainly feel like home and not like in a hotel. Martin, Astrid, and their team are brilliant people! Situated in a perfect location where everything is within reach! The delicious meals they serve are just a bonus!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    [At last] a decent sized single room, with a sparkling clean and well-equipped bathroom. A very reasonably priced and flavourful 5-course evening meal - with hearty tyrolean options. Pleasant and social ambience in the public areas, especially at mealtimes. Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negative comments

    Bed was great. Breakfast was very good. Overall an excellent experience .Will go back and would recommend to others. The hotel was beautiful in décor and was exceptionally CLEAN. Very friendly and attentive staff and owners.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really as all expectations were met or exceeded.

    An extremely friendly well appointed hotel, with welcoming staff. Facilities are excellent and the food first class.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit noisy especially in the morning because of 1st floor and near the stairs

    Stayed double room with balcony, good location, clean and tidy room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing on TV for British.

    Made very welcome by the owners, staff were very friendly. Food was delicious, with a good choice, great salad bar every evening. We borrowed a couple of bikes for free several times. 5 minutes walk into centre of town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don' t like stepping into the bath tub getting our shower. It is difficult for a person with a sore back and a knee.

    We liked the variety of fresh fruit every morning as well as the bakery goods!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A familiy-run hotel feels more home than a chain-owned one. Every day we got fresh mountain water in our room. The location is excellent: 10 min from train station and 5 min from central ski bus stop. We would go there again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When it came to check out I was unable to split the bill using part cash and visa card unlike most hotels where I have been throughout Europe.

    The location of the hotel was excellent 5mins to town and the train station for Innsbruck. There is a wide choice of restaurants in town to choose from and local supermarkets.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We did not like the Lady owner. Very aggressive when complained to.

    we really enjoyed the food and staff generally, and the room and views were very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am on Holiday in Austria why do they have 60/70 English pop songs as background music in the dining area ,Pease play the Austrian folk music.

    All was excellent, the hotel will offer you a very good 3 course evening meal deal if you have only booked in for bed and breakfast. Take it up, excellent food.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent quality of food, cleanliness and comfort of rooms with good service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and very clean hotel,in this wonderful mountain resort.Staff very friendly.Excelent breakfast.Amaizing room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They start vacuum cleaning at 8 a.m. every day.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect cuisine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room, easy to reach everywhere. Friendly staff. Nice experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Helpful and friendly staff and management.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, fantastic hotel would definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea & coffee facilities in room

    Exceptional breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We went half board and was very pleased with the quality of the evening meal. Also the parking was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    coffee and tea making facility in room.

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lage, Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wonderful welcoming atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    meal times

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The service from the hotel staff was excellent. We were made to feel very welcome with our dog

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, excellent food and very really clean and tidy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing

    The family and staff were extremely warm and friendly. The suite was very comfortable and the food was wonderful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our standard room with balcony was perfectly adequate but would consider a better room next time , but this is a minor point.

    Very friendly and well run hotel, food excellent, good location for village centre, station etc , felt very relaxed and comfortable in the ambiance, would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't have the bed linen changed as a matter of course. On one occasions I got make-up on my pillow, and the cover was changed, and on the penultimate evening I got chocolate on the mattress cover, and this was changed, but I'd have liked to have had all the bedding changed at least half way through the stay, because the nights were hot ans sweaty! Having said this, I didn't take it up with reception, and I have no doubt they would have rectified the matter if I had.

    Hotel Schönegg is only a very short walk from town, but a good distance from the bustle of the centre. The proprietors were perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome without being intrusive. Good English is spoken by most of the staff (if that matters to you). The entire hotel was spotless. The rooms were thoroughly cleaned every day, and all main areas vacuumed and tidied too. The food was excellent, and in our ten day stay, there was no duplication of any course. I asked for my favourite tirolian dishes on two occasions, and although not a menu option they happily produced them for me. The beer and wine was fairly priced too, for a hotel. It was also very quiet. Not outside the hotel, with children up late next door, but in the hotel we didn't hear anyone in the corridors or the next rooms, perfect for wake free nights! Altogether a happy, enjoyable stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All great.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. Location was excellent. Breakfast was lovely, fresh and lots of choice.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Family run Hotel very friendly and excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Super hotel, super food, super staff!

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not enough Snow😎

    Wonderful family based Hotel and a 5 star menu. Christmas Eve all-around the tree central for rail and bus links Priceless

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not close to village centre

    Views from Balcony, breakfast very good and staff

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pleasant staff & excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really to dislike.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful and created a relaxed and engaging atmosphere. Would definitely go again.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff always available and pleasant. Owners very involved in everyday running of hotel. Food and cleanliness excellent

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very warm welcome from family. Very attentive and helpful.wonder

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    too soft pillows

    nice family atmosphere breakfast and dinner care

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: