Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cityhotel Schwarzer Bär Innsbruck 3 stars

Mariahilfstraße 16, Innenstadt, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

#42 of 72 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 908 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    5.8
    Rude
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was incredibly rude. The previous day, the receptionist told me that breakfast was at 7:30. I came down at 7:30 and he told me I had to "order" it the night before. I told him what she said the day before and then he talked over me so long and so loud, I just gave him the key and will never be back.

    The room was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Excellent! Hospitable family owners provide a warm, well-maintained, and perfectly run city B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why is this family-run B&B in the heart of Innsbruck so fantastic? Great location. Super, super clean. Excellent Tyrolean high-end hospitality. Non-smoking (forgive the old days!). All for a really good price!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    Convenient stay in the heart of Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking not on site and at additional cost Breakfast and coffee good but at an additional cost Pillows were weak! (But found this all over Austria to be honest) Interior needs a bit of a make-over

    We could check-in late with no issue Good coffee with breakfast (and good breakfast too) - 8Euro pp Great Location if you want to be in the city Very Spacious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Quaint, historic, comfortable hotel in excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very quaint hotel, very clean and comfortable. Incredible views of the river and city from our room. Just a short walk to all the great Innsbruck restaurants and shops and sites. Very nice people!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Location is good, Close to the city centre, Polite service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One night we didn't have hot water, but imediatley got the keys from another room

    Location is good, Close to the city centre, Polite service. View from the hotel very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff, right by the river and old town, easy to reach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have done with a slight update to provide power plugs by the bed and a reading light that doesn't shine brightly on both sides of the bed. Otherwise nothing.

    Nice staff, right by the river and old town, easy to reach by foot or transport from the station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Lost opportunity. Great location and great bed but no character to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fire info. Minimal welcome. Busy road. Faceless interior and rooms. Bar not open. No ventilation in windowless bathroom.

    Bed extremely comfortable. Windows opened: great views some ventilation. Beautiful 15th century building!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff, very basic but close to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two very thin old towels,not laundered well, so they had a musty smell after one use. Room set up was like a hostel, very thin mattress on plywood. Room was on main road,quite noisy if window is opened. Head to toe beds in twin room.

    Location near to the old town, use of parking space in garage (costs apply). Fan supplied in room as there was no air con. Good wifi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Would stay here again if I revisit Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift so the 50 stairs to our room was a chore although we did have a choice of rooms, we decided the view was worth it. There is no bar in the hotel

    The proprietor and his wife were very pleasant and the maid was friendly. The breakfast room was very comfortable and the buffet was ample with varied choices. Our 3rd floor room gave us an excellent view of the river and mountains. A 5 min walk across the bridge takes you to the Old Town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hated that there was no Tea or coffee ,facilities in room and nothing in hotel. Also no lift for suitcase, will travel lighter next time .

    Very clean, neat quite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, across the road from the river, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, across the road from the river, very near to historic centre. Friendly, helpful staff. Larger room than usual for the price. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly hotel in an excellent location for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No issues, very enjoyable stay!

    Owner was very helpful and the hotel was located a short walk from the main attractions. Large room size and good breakfast offer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, helpful and hospitable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one thing, really, there was a funky little step on the middle of our floor's staircase landing that we both managed to miss (at different times, too, doh!). Nothing really happened, just FYi. :)

    Location was excellent, place is actually one of those colourful little houses next to the river Inn you see on every Innsbruck postcard! Really close to the old town and basically all the attractions. We also took the breakfast (8 euro each) and were both satisfied (one vegetarian, one omnivore).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Basic hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed to leave early and breakfast didn't start before we left. Was a bit noisy from city activities. Not ideal for those with heavy bags.

    Location is excellent just across the river from the centre of town. Hotel had no car parking on site but there was a short-term parking bay for unloading luggage and an underground car park about 300 metres away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Rude reception, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bad experience when we arrived at the hotel. We missed the train in Florence, so we had to take 4 more trains to get to Innsbruck. We sent 2 emails and 2 messages by Booking to the hotel to notice that we had missed the train and that we would arrive at 10:30 p.m. When we arrived at the hotel the man at the reception desk treated us very badly, very rudely because we were late (althoug he had received the mails). I tried to explained him that we had sent emails explaining the inconvinient we had had and he only looked with a very bad face the passport without talking to us. The truth is that we arrived at Innsbruck very stressed because we had had to run and take 4 more trains and we expected a nice reception (as it is usual in most hotels). Innsbruck is a beautiful city, the location of the hotel is excellent. But it is VERY important that the hotel receives you with kindness and a smile when you arrive in a city.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.4
    Good location, not an impressive host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Parking is at another building which is about 100 meter away. Walking isn’t a problem because It’s very safe place to park (you need a key to open the garage door). However, the parking slot is not so big. - Host isn’t so friendly. When we visited, we drove the SUV car (Volvo XC90). The host gave us a parking slot no. 19 and a key to entry the garage. This slot was in a middle with 2 cars parking on the sides. However, the slot was not big enough for our car to park safely (You can see clearer from my photos). There was a slot left so we decided to park our car at that slot (no.22) instead and would exchange the key at the host when we got back to the hotel which was 2 mins after. When we explained the situation, asked the host to exchange key and showed him the photos, he was unhappy and said that we could still park at the slot he gave. But we insisted we couldn’t because our car was big and another car couldn’t move out without scratching ours. Who would take that risk? Finally, he let us park and expressed his unhappy feeling by grabbing the key and throwing it away. I consider this is not so polite and I don’t think this is a good host would do. - We were a group of 5 but we booked 1 quadruple room and 1 double room. A guy host was aware of that too. When we checked out, a woman host handed us the invoice which charged a city tax of 6 persons. Maybe the City tax bases on a number a room can handle??? - Pillow is very very thin! Towel is also thin.

    Location! Good room size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    This hotel is in the perfect location for seeing the old town and using the Hop on Hop off bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was very small, but the size of the building dictated that.

    The view across the river was excellent and for the size of the building, the room was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    The breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing. There was a big tv and the room was very warm from the heater, so that was nice. The hotel is 200 meters from a very nice burger and pizza place, wich is cheap. And it was very close to the skibus point where you can take a free bus to a variety of skiplaces. The staff was very nice and ordered a taxi for us. Definetly a very nice Stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    The owners were very kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owners were very kind. Location and service level including the quality of breakfast was excellent. I would encourage anyone who thinks of visiting Innsbruck to consider staying at this place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Good value for central location but a little lacking in comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Agree with other comments that towels pretty thin and rough and pillows too thin so didnt get a good nights' sleep.

    Spacious room, excellent location, friendly hosts. We didnt have breakfast so cant comment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small area with kettle for making tea next to rooms and far from any sink. It may be bothering if you have one of those rooms next to this area. It would be better to have one kettle in the rooms

    Very close to city center, very quiet location, matresses are hard but overall i had good sleeps, staff very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud noise from some works outside very early in the morning.

    Basic accommodation, but very welcoming. The owners were great and the room was very spacious. Underground discounted parking nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    First of all location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all location is excellent. City center is just in 200 meters. All main attractions of the city are on walkable distance. Staff is really good and all facilities needed are perfect. Room was big and clean, with balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is in a great location, close to everything but...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location, close to everything but just far away from the tourist-coveted locations. I love waking to a river, and mountain, view each morning. The river view rooms are definitely the best. Make sure about breakfast right upon checking in, you have to tell them your plans the day before. If not i would recommend one of the local coffee shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.6
    Great surrounding and that's the only high point about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was way too basic for the price. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

    Great surrounding and that's the only high point about this property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Seems to be very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is as basic as possible. Something about the hotel's atmosphere is very dull and depressing.

    The location is excellent, room was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    The location is good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only inconvenient point is that the room is a bit noisy. The room is on the main road and hence you can hear the traffic noise.

    The location is good. The stuff is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean but a little bit too expensive
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is a little bit antiquated and because of the location, there is quite some noise in the morning. For me the most important was that everything was very clean but still... it is not good enough for the value per person.

    Everything was really clean and the view was amazing! Also the location is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    A great location for a stay in Innsbruck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street was busy and a bit noisy in the morning with the garbage trucks coming through.

    The location was excellent with easy walking to sites. Parking was secure underground and easy to access, one block away from hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a room that overlooked the river with a wonderful view of the old city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location to stay in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom didn't have a lock. Thin walls so we could hear our neighbors. Reservation in advance needed for car parking and costs extra 10 Euro per day.

    The location was great - in the city center. Room was clean and nicely decorated. the price is quite high but the best we could get in such a good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay with an outstanding location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning and it was particularly hot when we visited, but that is to be expected.

    Location is amazing! Right across the river from the entrance to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    I would highly recommend this hotel and I would return without hestitaion!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints at all. Very nice staff. It should be noted upfront to people that there is no elevator, in the event of disability or poor mobility, as there are several stairs to upper floors . Maybe it is noted already?

    Loved the river side room! The windows were huge and the view spectacular. Beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and spacious. Great location and great value! Loved it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Really lovely - highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It wasn't clear to us until it was too late that you have to ask for breakfast the day before if you plan to have it at the hotel (an understandable arrangement), but there was a good café up the road anyway, so this was not a problem.

    Owners and staff were really friendly, professional and courteous. Fabulous view and lovely room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Amazing view & near to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic supplies like cups and spoons, more lights or brighter lights in the room. A good 20 mins walk from Innsbruck HBF (Main Train Station). We did not take the breakfast. No AC no fan, maybe might not need one.

    Amazing view, the property is over 500 years old, renovated. Big room & comfortable bed, pleasant staff especially Christine. Just across the bridge to old town. Near to many restaurants and farm market. Common use for microwave oven and water boiler.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    3.8
    Are you sure you didn't find something better ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asking the owner if we can book the breakfast - his answer was that he is not cooking for 2 persons only........ The room was facing the Main Street - which is very loud during night.

    Only good thing about that place called hotel is that it is closed to the old center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very conveniently located and clean. A fan was provided since there wasn't an AC and this was more than adequate. We also had our train tickets printed at the reception, which was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location nex to the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was with disappointing vew to the inner courtyard and the trashcans. Not so polite staff

    Perfect location - two minutes walking distance to the center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a small hotel that does not have a lot of facilities. But I knew that when booking, so it's fine. And they had everything that I needed anyway.

    Nice and new bathroom, very nice staff (the owners themselves, from what I gathered), excellent WIFI. Good table to work at in the room. The window was very small, but it opened onto a backyard so it was very quiet. The location is excellent - very close to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Would go here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short walk to the old town. Nice and considerate staff. All together tidy and nice place, had electronic fans to cool the room. Good price-quality combination.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    A Wonderful Stay In A Charming 15th Century Hotel Along the River
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since we love the old architecture, we don't mind the lack of a lift, but a person who has trouble with stairs might have a little difficulty. We live in an old house and found staying in this place charming.

    Breakfast was hearty, with a mix of cheeses, fruits, and cold meats that made us go back for more. There was a selection of cereals, rolls and other breakfast goodies in addition. Everything worked, the beds were comfortable, and our hosts were enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    Near the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not recommended if you go to Innsbruck by train and with big luggage. It's far away from train station with no lift. And it's very noisy

    Near the old city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    Innsbruck?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a Main Street, very noisy, was very hot that night so had to leave the windows open. I think it was expensive for what we got. Parking expensive and quite walk down the road to the garage.

    Was close to the attractions we wanted to see.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Second time in Schwarzer Bär
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows could be more comfortable.

    The hotel has a perfect location near old town of Innsbruck. The staff is very kind and helpful. Hotel also has free wi-fi that works well. I booked this hotel now second time after being satisfied during my first visit 2 years ago and it didn't disappoint.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.3
    Good location, bad bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom, bathroom, bathroom! Though clearly clean, it had a bad smell and we had to get along with it. Water heating was a disaster and some of us had to take cold showers which was unacceptable because it was winter! Attendants were not particularly helpful comparing to hundreds of other hotels i´ve been to. That´s a decent budget hotel anyway.

    There was not breakfast available, but we had a superb one in a bakery very close to the place. Their best feature is location, in front of the river and just a bridge crossing to be downtown. Our room for 4 people was spacious enough and we had a small balcony facing the river.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.3
    A cosy place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A little far from the station (15 min walk minimum) and the nearest ski rental is a 15 minute walk too.

    Staying at this hotel 10 years later, nothing has changed. Still very comfortable, accessible, and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.7
    Great base in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower was a bit fussy - either too hot or too cold - very hard to get the right temp. The toilet smelt a bit and was a bit stained.

    Great location right across the river from the centre of town. Beds were comfy and the room was spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable but no elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator so difficult getting our luggage up and down the stairs.

    The location was great, just across the river from the old town. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom nice and big in my room but rather small in my friend's room. We loved that there was a vending machine in the lobby, you could even get a large can of beer for 2€.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    6.7
    Acceptable for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are practically empty on the inside - you lay your head and it's as if there was no pillow at all.

    OK for a one-night stop. The rooms are clean and the staff is nice, but it's a very basic hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location, spacious comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Wonderful, helpful staff who organised a cab for us and gave us plenty of information on check in. Great, spacious room, excellent shower and the water! Amazing. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    scenery
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window didn't close properly, so a little bit noisy.

    scenery

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    The location is good and be the landmark of this town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room by the road was too noisy.

    The location is good and be the landmark of this town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    The situation was good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night: room was ok but there was heavy traffic on the street. The other night:room was good and quet.

    The situation was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    There were 3 beds, all, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very ok în the room, no changes need

    There were 3 beds, all, very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    The room was very big!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, right across the bridge was the city center with tons of activities.

    The room was very big!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Excellent coffee.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly women !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly women ! Good breakfest. Many thanks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift No fridge in room

    Helpful staff Room was well air conditioned Location is central (but 20 or so mins walk from the train station)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean, well located and really nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about!

    Clean, well located and really nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    The position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in would need to be renewed, though there's everything and it's clean

    The position

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice view of the river in a clean and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view of the river in a clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.2
    Good lake view from window
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, small room, no elevator

    Good lake view from window

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.8
    Great location very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smelly. Had a smell as if it had been smoked in

    Location, large room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in Innsbruck. Across the river to the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location! And good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay - helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the front desk waited for me while my flight was delayed so I could check in way later. Also the cleaning lady was very kind!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great location overlooking the river and across the bridge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location overlooking the river and across the bridge very short walking distance to the beautiful historic city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location and super friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and super friendly owners.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size are very small

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Tiny bathroom with no window nor exhaust for air.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location good size room

    Tiny bathroom with no window nor exhaust for air. Uncomfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely little hotel right by the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good sized, clean room. Excellent location to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet comfortable rooms, helpful staff, good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    A nice place to stay on a trip through Austria and Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reasonably priced,great view from room the breakfast was excellent. The hotel is very simple and clean. Only stayed one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift to climb up 3rd floor

    Friendly owner

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: