Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Secession Wien 4 stars

Getreidemarkt 5, 06. Mariahilf, 1060 Vienna, Austria

#138 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 866 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is patio furniture, it would have been very useful.

    Very good location, close to the Opera and the Metro station Karlsplaz. Very good breakfast and service. Room number 305 with terrace and views of the inner courtyard was OK.The staff is very friendly. Underground parking garage at the property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel getting old , air con very noisy, we had to move room as too noisy; paint chipped, tap broken, shower leaking, window broken. Very small problems, but one wouldn’t expect these problems at a 4* hotel; the management needs to invest some money into the hotel before clients stop using it.

    Good hotel, comfortable, great location. Breakfast very good, continental.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the place for you if you like a big cooked breakfast.

    Within walking distance of the centre and near to the underground. Room quite. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old modernised hotel so room bit small with creaky floors and an intermittent noise from ? a pump somewhere in roof. Otherwise clean, staff and location excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioners make a really loud noise when on to clear the water through the pipes that sounds like a ships horn every few minutes. We had to turn it off to be able to sleep.

    Great location right next to the market, karlsplatz train station and close to the opera house and shopping streets. Staff were very responsive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Of course, I understand that it has been accepted in Austrian hotels, but the money previously deposited on the hotel for 2 weeks after the trip has not been unlocked. But on the morning of the departure, the money was charged again from the credit card.

    Very good breakfast and service. Excellent location. All Vienna attractions are within walking distance. It's very good to have a car park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows! Flat and washed out! Extra pillows in the wardrobe which was not able to use when the did not have any pillowcases. Extra coffeebags would have been appreciated. How it has been rated 4 stars I don't know, it would have been more accurate with 3 star. The hotel has nothing extra o make it 4 star!!

    The location was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff wanted us to park the car in their garage, not sure if it wasn't better to park on the street since it was a weekend. And housekeeping moved around our stuff a lot when they cleaned, making it a bit finding everything again=D

    Spacious, beautiful and clean room with comfortable beds. Nice location near Karlsplatz within walking distance to city center and night life.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room service a bit hit and miss - resorted to buying milk from supermarket. On a busy main road but double glazing very effective as sound insulation (however this would be no good in hot weather if you wished to keep the window open). Failed our orange juice test: the breakfast orange "juice" was not proper orange juice, which is always inexcusable.

    Reasonable size standard room. Comfortable (firm) beds. Excellent modern bathroom (no bath but large walk in shower). Bedroom facilities, storage etc good. Very good continental breakfast (machine coffee OK). Very convenient location for exploring on foot the inner city sites and easy access to public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bit noisy since the rooms look into a road with high traffic, but it's ok.

    Nice staff, great breakfast with good coffee, good location - in the downtown, very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi was a bit slow, but the connection was steady.

    All members of the staff were super nice and helping. The breakfast choice was really vast, everything was refilled very quickly. The room we got corresponded to our booking choice (street view). We enjoyed the stay immensely, plus the location is really comfortable - 15 minutes to the city centre and the Ronacher theatre which was the reason of our stay in Vienna.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heater is hard to find. Thus I had to ask the receptionist to help me. Even if I got help with the heater, it is very difficult to adjust the temperature afterwards. Breakfast is just so so. If you go there after having seen some good feedback about breakfast, you would be disappointed. So don't expect too much about breakfast. The hair dryer worked only for 30 seconds, every day I tried to use it. So I had to go out with wet hair, not drying my hair.

    Receptionists are very kind. They are very quick for request. The hotel is clean, even though the building looks old. The location is very close to the middle of town. Relatively good value for money in consideration of the location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room was not good, especially at the entrance of the room were we kept the suitcases so it was very difficult to find our stuff. The mattress was very soft and the bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was average, not too much variety. I would expect more from a 4 star hotel.

    Room was spacious, warm and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was a kettle in the room and some coffee and tea. I was sick so that came handy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location..is good, however the taxi and car not permitted stop at the front door.

    I requested a transfer to apartment through booking.com but apartment side didnt answer until I checked out so I call taxi to the apartment on 1st day under a fair price. When we arrived the apartment we found kitchen ware was not meet a apartment cooking.... such as on requested to have more (we have paid for 3 persons) cup for tea, wine glasses, cutting board, knife, plate ...room lamp no light bud, entrance ceiling bud not function, after requested then change other room... On 31/12 I requested hotel to arrange a taxi/car to Hofburg, they answered not possible as they no connection to taxi or private car company on New Year eve... I with my wife, daughter under long dress walked to taxi station by taxi to destinations and self arrange a car back to apartment... As claimed as 4 star hotel/apartment but the facilities/service provided out of customers expectation. I suggested they need to review their grading. Thanks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet condition was worst in my hotel life for first whole three days. The hotel staff said they could do nothing for it. The condition was a little bit improved in the latter 2 days, still it was too slow!

    The room was spacy and kitchen facility was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to regulate the room temperature because the radiator could not be completely turned off and the air conditioner could not be turned on. So we had to keep opening and closing th window during the night to keep it cool enough. This was likely because it was December.

    The bathroom was updated and the shower head was delightful. Our bathroom was kind of small but our daughters had a room that had a bigger bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were clean but a little bit outdated and small. Still no issues with that.

    Perfect location to explore Vienna Good parking place - in this area it is not east to find anything on the street Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Carpet & furniture in the room was a bit dates and worn. Poor lighting. Internet connection was very bad, which isn't a big problem when traveling on vacation, but for a business trip a good connection is indispensable - sometimes couldn't even connect to my e-mail.

    Room was clean. Location was practical for my purposes, as near my meeting venue. Near the Naschmarkt, so plenty of eating opportunities nearby. Also not too far from shopping areas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Big rooms with comfortable beds. Large bathroom with a strong shower. Wi-Fi good throughout the hotel. Staff very helpful and with very good English. Good location very close to Naschmarkt and 5 minutes walk to the historic quarter. Small bar but open 24 hours!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI was close to non-existent

    Rooms were nice and "roomy". Bathrooms very nice. We have often experienced very small hotel rooms in Europe. Staff was very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - practical location in the centre, close to Opera, Naschmarkt, Secession house... - availability of parking in the hotel (though very narrow space...for larger cars a bit a challenge) - reception staff was helpfull with practical info regarding the attractions and transport options - we were allowed to leave the car at the hotel parking even after the check-out, which was really practical, as we had plans in the city till the evening (thus the 21 euro was ok rate)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very small and had "fantastic" view from the window directly on a lift beeing approx. 1 meter from it.

    perfect and enjoyable staff and their support, very comfortable bed, large bathroom with window,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A minor detail but there was no decaffinated coffee in the breakfast room.

    Great selection at breakfast, rooms lovely and clean, beds very comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful. Everything about our stay was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls within the rooms are quite thin. We were able to hear our neighbours. It was not a serious issue since they were quiet at night.

    The location of the property is central and in walking distance to the historic center and Naschmarkt. Staff was very friendly. Further we found the bed to be comfortable and facilities clean. The hotel is good value for money compared to other hotels in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was a little weak, so although it didn't cut off, it did take a while to load website pages. There is no small table for eating snacks or breakfast at, and only one chair suitable for that kind of thing (the other chair is a heavy and low armchair), so we had to do a bit of gymnastics to use the desk for that kind of thing. And we'd heard the breakfast isn't so great, so we didn't purchase that package, and instead ate breads etc. we bought from outside.

    The location is great: just a few mins to the entrance to Karlsplatz underground station (though once down there you need to walk 5 mins or so to get to the trains etc.), right next to the Secessionist Museum/Building (where Klimt was a main figure), right across the (big) street from the Academy of the Arts, not far by foot or Underground from Museumquartier, and right across the street from the Nachstmarkt (where you can do all sorts of fun food things). And a Billa supermarket is within a 10 min walk probably. The hotel is easy to use, fast elevator, helpful staff, etc. etc. Our room had a neat little closet room where we could keep our shoes and clothes etc. There was a good hot water pot. Oh, and all the front desk staff we dealt with spoke excellent English (two of them sounded like native speakers).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only directions on UK website assumed we were driving. Information on travelling from Airport would have been helpful. And not on CAT. Including Sucession exit info to save is pulling cases all round Karlplatz

    Location. Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The tub/shower in our room was awkward to get in and out of. The glass protruded in an awkward way requiring a bit of gymnastics. Hotel is in a great location, but does require a tad more walking as it's just outside the Ringstrasse. A fantastic location for anyone with solid walking feet - highly recommended. Also, next to the nosh market, which is ideal for grabbing breakfast (it opens early) as hotel breakfast was not included and was a bit pricey but very delicious.

    Very clean and comfortable, and a fantastic price and location. We really enjoyed staying there! Highly recommended. Staff were consistently helpful. Be sure to see the wonderful Klimt frieze at the the Secession next door! It's also close to the opera and many classic cafes. Save at this hotel and splurge on opera tix!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The problem with the leak in the bathroom (pipe at the washstand was crammed). And it's strange that they did not pay attention to this during the daily cleaning (room №405). It would be great if the room had a dressing gown and slippers.

    the bed is comfortable and large , the room is bright enough, is a good wi-fi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cant find anything bad to stay, for its price it is what you would expert but with the bonus of helpful staff.

    I would just like to say the reception staff was one of the best and is one of the main reasons I would stay at this hotel again. Sandra and her colleague were very welcoming, helpful and always dealt with any of our questions/enquiries in a very friendly professional manner. The hotel is located near the market where you can find lots of places to eat and drink and a reasonable rate. It is also near the Opera house and a small walk away from the city centre and train stations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, close to the Opera and to Karls Platz. Many nice places for a drink / food nearby. Quick check-in / check-out. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was a little om the small side but that is only a very small criticism I have

    The property was very convenient for the old city, everything was within walking distance. Will certainly stay at this hotel again when we come back to Vienna

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't really complain about anything, it was pretty much as we had expected and worth paying a little extra than usual to be in such a good location

    Excellent location for public transport and only a short walk to many of Vienna's tourist attractions such as the wonderful Naschmarkt and the Museums Quartier

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear people talking at the neighbor room - they were not noisy, thank God. Always got worries because we travel with kid and she's not quiet - one can imagine what time our neighbors might have when she cried.

    The best breakfast ever. Very spasious apartment with lots of furniture.Very friendly waiters at the breakfast room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While the connection was OK, the wifi bandwidth was painfully slow – to the point of being useless.

    Large rooms with additional entrance area and kitchenette. Well situated, just minutes from the next metro station, museums and shopping strip. Good breakfast, with an early opening time of 6:30 AM – allowing an early meal before heading to the airport. Will return!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody cleans the coffee cups No help with the luggage

    locattion , polite stuff , possibility for taxi to airport with fixed price, not expensive late check out

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have breakfast (way too expensive). The value of money is not that good, as i stayed in 4* hotels that were cheeper and looked better on the inside, as in renovated (but then again vienna is a very expensive city)

    The staff from the hotel is amazing!!! They do a very good client service!!! The location is excellent, 50m from metro station Karlsplats and 10 min walk from all the touristic attractions. Very clean sheets.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi needs to be better. It is just to slow and this is for a business traveler an essential part of a good hotel.

    It is a good business hotel concerning rooms and breakfast. The staff gave me a really positive experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints!

    did I mention great location? :) 1-3 mins walking to the city's biggest market, opera, musem quarter, Hofburg,... and one of the Klimt paintings, my darling's favourite, just accross the street - in Secession house! parking is not cheap (21/day), but reasonable for the location - we got parking in the garage accross the street because the hotel's garage was full - for the same price; kind and helpful staff, clean; stayed in a suite - so got a small kithen - no kitchenware really, but a real coffee machine, and also a kettle to boil the water to make a tea - liked that :) breakfast good, plenty of choice; maybe not as luxurious as I would expect from 4* hotel, but liked the price - if it stays that way, will stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old-fashioned, outdated. Breakfast arrangement not great if not included in your booking. My room was dirty. Internet speeds match the age and quality of the decor. From experience in Vienna, I know one can do much better for the price.

    Location and size of the room. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no ventilation in the bathroom and in the main room (only a mechanical ventilation near the floor (sic!) in the kitchen). There is no towels warmer in the bathroom. A cover over the tub leaks - there was virtually impossible to take a shower without flooding the floor. Kitchen utensils on request only (very basic set of dishes!). Daily cleaning, but very negligent. Air-conditioning preset on relatively high temperature, it was impossible to set a lower temperature.

    Friendly staff and good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no slippers in the room.

    The location is great. It's near the Wien Staatoper, Musikverein and the Naschmarkt. The staffs are also very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnitures are old. The room view is terrible. Small window and less sun shine in the room.

    Location is really good.You can walk everywhere and transportation. Bathroom is really good. Stuffs are helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was split and so far from the bed, breakfast wasn't included!

    I like the room, it was big and relaxing, also the stuff were lovely Accepting the booking online without a credit card wad wonderful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water the second day we spent there with no explanation to the customers. There was also no offer to compensate me for the cold shower I had to take.

    I liked the location. Easy access to the town and train station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - WLAN keeps disconnecting, log-in required everytime you unlock your mobile device. - Cleaning staff came knocking every morning at 8.30 (no learning curve). - Carpet floors throughout the building. - Safe did not work.

    + Convenient location close to Karlsplatz (3 subway lines), Naschmarkt (many restaurants) and the Opera. + Air condition air flow is not directed towards the bed. + Friendly staff at check-in and check-out

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The room was slightly dark even with all light on. It is not comfortable working on the laptop at night. It also needed more power sources on the wall

    The staff were very nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly helpful staff who all spoke fluent english. The hotel is located just a short walk to the Opera House, palaces, and the other main tourist attractions of Vienna. Nearby are taxi ranks and a local farmers market selling cheeses, sausages and other local delicacies offering places where you can sit and have a coffee and crossiant or breakfast. The suite/family room was comfortable and air-conditioned with fridge, coffee maker, kettle, and a kitchenette for families with younger children. Free wi-fi. I booked two months in advance and received a good advance booking rate. For a main capital city in Europe, right in the centre, it was very reasonable and in a good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast room was a little on the small side.

    The room was very spacios. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. Daily cleaning of room was good. Reception staff friendly. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff did not replenish empty hot dishes on the buffet the first day of our stay

    I loved my stay here. The room was a great size as was the bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful. It's around the corner from restaurants and night markets. Breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No advance info to find the car park entrance, as I think I did ask about parking.

    Proximity to so many attractions and also to the Naschmarket for easy refreshments and cafes. Comfort of larger apartment in hot weather, with good air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift for our area of the hotel was broken and a bit of a faff to get to the breakfast room.

    Large, comfortable room and bed. Helpful staff. Excellent choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location near galleries and museums. Staff provided excellent service. Upgraded to apartment which was spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in our room was very noisy.

    Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid knocked a few times a bit early asking about towels

    Good location. Friendly staff. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in my room there was no coffee machine with capsules

    Excellent location, quiet room, cleanliness, the staff are polite and ready to help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi did not work properly, cost of breakfast too high, our room was facing the corridor and elevator

    Location of the hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    La situation de l'hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent locatiion nrar Museum Quatier at Nachmarkt with restaurants and with easy access to trains. Clean and comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more fresh fruit at breakfast would be good

    The staff on the desk were extremely helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    split beds for a couple.

    We received a welcome gift pack with chocolate and cleanser kits, good location. Big windows with great sunlight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dated but clean and comfortable

    Location is fanastic you can walk to central Vienna and metro is steps away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed,excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashion, bad maintained, poor breakfast, bad localizarion. Nothing is giod even fair

    Nothing. ! Every point are awfull

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    8 am in the next room were doing repairs and switch on a perforator! WiFi without internet. Toilet accessories forget to change.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and parking facility!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient,clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged extra EUR 8.6 after my checking out 5 hours, why ??

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, not far from Hop On Hop Off bus terminal, & shopping area. Nice bar close by. Naschmarkt close also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Near Museums and 15min walk to shopping street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better for a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one 2 slice toaster at breakfast which took forever to toast the bread.

    Lovely hotel very nice breakfast great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location excellent. Value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Secession Wien traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: