Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seeböckenhotel Zum Weißen Hirschen 4 stars

Markt 73, 5360 St. Wolfgang, Austria

#1 of 17 hotels in St. Wolfgang

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 385 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free parking lot provided was a bit small. It is a multi-storey parking building. Maybe for bigger cars like SUV, should go to higher floors.

    The communication was good. They waited for and kept the room for us even after 6pm. Overall, it was clean and good experience. It has a lift so you don't have to carry upstairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect .

    All the reception staff were extremely helpful and happy to book tickets for sight seeing etc. Their English was excellent and nothing was too much bother. No beaches here, it's lakes, mountains and stunning scenery.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location which is at the center of st.Wolfgang by river. We stayed there for three nights and felt like at home.The day we left my husband felt dizzy and vomit, the lady of the reception was very kind and let us late check out one hour,thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a perfect setting on the shores of the lake. The staff were extremely helpful and the rooms very clean and tidy. Hotel restaurant was lovely and the daily breakfast had a great choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a single negative comment.

    Everything was perfect. In this little well known touristic village this hotel occupies (in my opinion) the best place... The breakfast was just great, inside or on the terrace with a unique view on the lake.. We appreciated the attention of the hotel keeper and staff for our desires and needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Might have liked to have had a bath as well as shower facilities

    very welcoming - staff absolutely lovely, genuine and helpful. One even walked through the snow with my luggage to reach my departure point. (Snow was deep! and I couldn't wheel my case) Food very good - wide choice for breakfasts. Excellent location had a balcony - a lovely aspect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Splendid place on the bank of the lake and in the centre as well, marvelous wiew to lake from our balcony, comfortable softly bed, pleasant temperature in room, everyday sweet present at the room, perfect clean, kind and profesional staff, excelent breakfast, new sauna (free of charge) and jacuzzi in the garden, free parking in parkinghouse nearby, fantastic Christmas atmosfere (advent market only to 23th of December to 7.30 PM, during fests shops are closed!)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is easy to slip..which need improve

    firstly,really nice location near the lake,u dont even need to go out to have a view of the lake. The reception lady was helpful and guide the garage for me,the road is a little bit narrow since its a small town. the room for single is not big but enough for sleeping,i had a good dream. i met two guys who's running a baby store and work in IT company, we had a pleasant chatting. The breakfast was nice and the staff was not blaming when i broke a small cup. The only pity thing is the raining whether stopped me to have the small train planed to the mountain. i hope i can come here again one day when it's sunny. Good place to come again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked it all. Perhaps we are easy to please, but for our purposes, we can't find a thing about our stay we didn't like :-) We even like the cat that visited us for breakfast each morning by the edge of the lake hoping for a little liverwurst (yes, she got some).

    This charming hotel is situated directly at the water in St. Wolfgang, right down the hill from what is possibly one of the most beautiful midieval churches in Austria. There are no "beaches" in the US-sense of the word, but the hotel has a well-kept grass lawn, private jetty and dock from you can jump directly into the beautiful Wolfgangsee. The jetty and sun area are seperated completely from the hotel by a high privacy wall that runs to the water (the outdoor dining is on the other side) and creates a peaceful, restful space with an incredibel view over the lake. The interior of the hotel is immaculately clean, "green" and quiet - don't expect a rowdy lobby bar at night (we, in fact, saw no one after 9:00 pm). Best to sleep with the balcony doors or windows wide open, as the hotel heats up a bit during the summer in the sun, but there are strong, commercial fans provided for each room (like most hotels in Austria, there is no A/C). The bathrooms are newly and beautifully renovated, with super toiletries. Like most small hotels, the renovations appear to have gone in phases over time (this hotel is a combination of brand-new, vintage early 90s gasthof-chic and just a hint of the late 70s here and there) but this is purely cosmetic and of no importance. The wonderful woman who helped us check-in (late, tired and with a bit of car trouble) could not have made us feel more at home or been more helpful explaining the parking situation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil.

    This is an excellently located hotel right on the waters edge with friendly and very helpful staff. The room was just right and the restaurant and breakfast outstanding. Highly recomed this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet separate from the shower is nice, but it would be good to have a mirror above the sink so that two people could get ready at the same time. Also would be nice to have an adaptor for 110 v

    Comfy bed. liked separate duvets!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it can't be compared to luxury hotels, it is one of the top hotels in the town. And it's got everything in the hotel (e.g. Sauna). The staff is so nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are the worst pillows and have ever experienced in my life. Never experienced the uncomfortable pillows before, the worst pillows in my life

    Everything is fine, esp the staff is very good and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we can think of.. everything was beyond our expectation.

    The location is just breath-taking. The food at the restaurant is traditional and delicious, staff service is very helpful and quick. Actually extended the stay by another night to spend christmas in this beautiful place. Thank you for the Absolutely Mouth Watering Christmas eve dinner. Staff also sent a small token of appreciation for extending our stay. Really made us feel at home..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff in the restaurant was extremely nice and flexible. They even kept our favourite table reserved for breakfast to have the nicest view with sunrise.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't really find anything I didn't like.

    I loved staying at this hotel. Good location, nice, professional, and friendly staffs, clean and big room, nice breakfast. Welcome fruits were so lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be closer to the hotel vicinity

    Service was excellent, though hotel staff was co-shared with restaurant after hours, they were still professional

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel.The room was terrific overlooking the street but very quiet. loved the round bed.. Breakfast was the best we have had on our trip.Dinner excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly nothing, it was fabulous.

    The hotel is located directly on the water - you can dive right into the Wolfgangsee (an incredible way to start or end that day). The restaurant also has a lake view and the food is delicious. You can't get more central in terms of location. Staff was very friendly (all spoke English) and breakfast was included (a personal favourite). We accidentally booked a single room and they accommodated us with no problem whatsoever, despite the hotel being completely booked. My husband and I had an amazing time and would definitely go back if we're ever passing through!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor in the bath room is slippery when it is wet. We are O.K., however aged peope may slip and easy to fall down. If the rubber or plastic mat preventing slip was equipped, the room was perfect.

    The lady at the reception was very kind and helpful. She told us the weather forcast and gave us a good advice to go to Schafberg. Still more, she made a reservation for train. Scenery of the lake and Markt from the room was wonderful. Good and plenty breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Church bells all night everynight for 7 nights. So you have the choice of listening to bells or no fresh air for sleeping.

    Fantastic location on the lake. Breakfast manager Wolfgang provided the best varied breakfast and service encountered anywhere. St Wolfgang a pleasant town. Must experience the famous cog railway!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi signal was inconsistent

    Lovely hotel with lovely staff. Excellent continental breakfast, eat there a couple of times as well great quality food

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything lived up to our expectations!

    The lady at the reception was very helpful and we were able to get 2 rooms out of 3 rooms on arrival (we arrived a little early). The town's roads were quite narrow and full of tourists so I received quite an audience when trying to park the car outside of the hotel to unload the luggage. We received a car park pass for the car park which was only 5 minutes walk away, so it's not really that inconvenient to not be able to park the car next to the hotel. Rooms are large and very clean with a lovely view of the lake - no complaints there. We did book an outside table for dinner but it was too cold to sit outside. Instead we had a table inside but not a window table but it was fine - the table was nice anyway. Food was OK, not fantastic and although our waiter was not smiley smiley, he was attentive and nice. Breakfast is continental - no cooked food but there was a good selection and it was good quality. The gentlemen who was there (he seemed like he was the owner) was very determined in making sure everything was set out properly - it was nice to see that level of dedication. Please note the hotel reception is not manned 24 hours and you can use your door key to open the front door. It's a lovely town and we would come back and stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional views. Great service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view is magnificent. Breakfast is very good, I liked fried eggs with ham.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, excellent location, extremely clean. A lovely hotel run by a family who makes you feel like home. Perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful and very helpful. The hotel has a nice feel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly staff, nice room, super view from the room, free parking slot just meters away, strongly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely Nothing

    Excellent location and the staff was unbelievable, couldn't be nicer. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff was a bit unprofessional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room's environment is a bit old fashion and style.

    The staff was nice and helpful. The hotel with beautiful sea view that made me amazing!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need better pillows

    Location and the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal touches

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, clean rooms, very good breakfast at the restaurant terrace with a perfect view to lake. Just can recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were amazing and the food at the restaurant was the best ate there every night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, staff, garden with entrance into the lake ...everything was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all to dislike.

    Wonderful rooms with a great buffet breakfast (including made-to-order eggs) in a beautiful setting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, variety to choose for your wonderful meal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice place, nice staff, lovely village

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very comfortable hotel next to the lake and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dream holiday stay when you are fond of outdoor activities. Friendly staff and great food and best location just in front of lake.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NICE LOCATION,JUST IN THE CENTER OF THE TOWN.NICE STAFF,GOOD BREAKFAST.THE RESTAURANT HAVE A PREETY LAKE VIEW.WE ALL LOVE IT.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some issues with the wifi, but it happens :)

    The place is very cozy! Highly recommended especially for the spring period!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Personal greeting by owners

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi could be better.

    everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable. Area was too small around the hotel. Dinner at the hotel restaurant wasn't great.

    Room was nice. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found wifi coverage to be patchy

    Good location, welcoming helpful staff. Location is right on the lake. Breakfast has a huge variety and delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no window blind in the toilet.

    I was satisfied with perfect cleanliness and staff service, fruits offered for welcome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our second stay - we had to come back. Staff are extra friendly, restaurant and facilities are excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive - to old people paid 170 euro fore one nieght !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable bed and pillows. Nice, quiet location. I was truly very positively suprised that the price was spontaneously reduced!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and view. the lady receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Nice continental breakfast. .... Good croissants, coffee and OJ The Restaurant was also nice and the staff very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was no coffee or tea available in the room.

    All of the staffs were very helpful.The room on the lake side was rather large,the floor was warm.Also the shower and toilet were separated.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The renovation of rooms to update the style should make it perfect.

    The location is perfect in the town center and lake front. We can park in front of the hotel. The hotel is old style but clean and comfortable with heaters (on the bathroom floor too!). The breakfast is great. The receptionist is very nice & helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is in a stunning position. The staff were all friendly and attentive and offered advice on how to spend the days - useful info re parking in Salzburg etc etc. Beautiful room with amazing view.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    I felt we are really in paradise. The reception was very warm and welcoming. The hotel has a great location and superb view. The staff make you feel at home as if you own the place. They are very helpful and advisable. The rooms are spotless clean with perfect house keeping a fruit basket as a daily welcome. The food is "home made" with rich ingredients. I will definitely come again with my family and friends and advice everybody to try this amazing hotel and place.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a little difficult to locate because we were not familiar with St. Wolfgang but once we found it, we were definitely pleased!!

    We were greeted warmly by the front desk hostess & led to a beautiful room with a stunning view. The location is close to the waterfront, the main church and central area. The breakfast was exquisite!! We loved this place & highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress was a little hard for us, but it might be comfortable for other guests

    The Location, the room with the view, the breakfast was great, the staff were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Christmas Eve meal lacked atmosphere, but they tried very hard to please.

    Comfortable room with super lake view. Lived up to expectations. Breakfast great too and staff kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super slippery bathroom floors. food was marginal. - I am from Austria and I know good Austrian food from marginal Austrian food. The breakfast was wonderful but the dinner was really just ok.

    Great location. Great staff

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is really nice. Everything is good and nothing to complaint. The breakfast is excellent. We love the making of fresh orange juice by ourself so much. Definitely will stay there next time.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    -Excellent hotel. Room with lake view was just great. Welcome fruit was also prepared in the room. -Staffs were helpful. At first I was stumped by the room door, because it was too heavy to open and I didn't know how to use key. Staff at the reception kindly came up to my room and helped us. -Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Restaurant is also good, especially fish from the Wolfgang lake.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    every thing was just the way I like it.so spot on .very professional team .don't see this very often .I can recommend this hotel and when ever I come back I make sure I ill get a room .

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We think that a small playground for a child can create additional benefit. Just to keep a child outdoor.

    Everything that we had, was perfect. Especially staff-team.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Although free car park at the nearby multi story car park with 10 mins walking distance from the hotel, but it full when go back at night.

    Nice lake view from the room. Nice food in the restaurant, should try their trout.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For the hot summer months the rooms could really use an upgrade to air conditioning. It was so hot, even with the windows open, our toddler could not get comfortable

    The view, the kids playroom, the balcony, the location and the extremely friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While we were there road works were happening which caused a lot of problems on the towns one way system but that's not the hotels fault but someone could have done the planning better and started the road works before the start of the tourist season.

    Fantastic location, wonderful breakfasts and very friendly, helpful staff. What more could you ask for on holiday

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing to dislike. We just wished for an air conditioner to sleep more comfortably as it used to feel warm inside the room in spite of drop in the nighttime temperature.

    Location, location, location :-). Very friendly staff and owners of the hotel. Very good organic food.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staffs are friendly, car can be parked beside the hotel and free of charged. Hotel is located beside the pretty lake. Guest room is clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice lake view! The balcony allows a great view of the lake. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Forgot free breakfast the first day and the staff called and kindly reminded me which was so nice of them to do so! Would definitely stay here again!

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: