Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seehotel am Hallstättersee 2 stars

Seestraße 152, 4831 Obertraun, Austria

#2 of 8 hotels in Obertraun

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1721 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Love the hotel! Would recommend to others for that gorgeous balcony view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room while well designed, with each amenity fitting well into the room; space definitely felt a little tight. The location of the hotel is in Obetraun, for those planning to see Hallstatt should take note of the ferries. There are two types of ferries, one of which leaves from Obetraun (less than 5 mins from the hotel, but costs approx 10 euros for a return trip and only runs per hour, with the final run at about 3-4pm) and another that leaves from Hallstatt Bahnhof station. The latter is much more affordable, approximately 3 euros (one way) or less per person and is timed to the train timings so do take note of that.

    I love this hotel! It has a modern design, and an awesome view from the balcony. The breakfast had a good spread of breads, spreads, eggs and fruit as well. There was also table tennis on the patio for guests to play.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain and partial Lake View - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    In another side of Hallsatter, next to the lake, 10 minutes by dirve where you can take cable cat to go to top of the mountain ( five finger view point ). We spend good time on the montain. You also can take boat to the Hallstatter, cost 7 euro per person. Good place to stay if you want to go to the montain.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing place, pet friendly just next to the lake
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could be a little big bigger. A bit overpriced.

    Hotel is close to the lake and boat leaves for Hallstatt in-front of it. Dogs are welcome and it makes the best way to travel to Hallstatt. We had room with balcony and we have enjoyed the view over the lake. Pool was a nice perk since we were there during summer. Breakfast is continental, as the property states, and it was nice. Rooms are nice and clean. Having a car during stay is more than helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t to contact by telephone from that effect to difficult to found hotel.

    The hotel is new and clean. Breakfast is good taste. View of the hotel are very good. More activity at this hotel (swimming, walking, running, table tennis, biking) suitable to take the leisure times. Hotel have elevator for take luggage to upstairs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    The bed was large, the room I stayed in had a balcony where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain and partial Lake View - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was large, the room I stayed in had a balcony where I can view the mountains of Hallstatt. It was pretty much the best room I stayed in. For people planning to stay in this hotel, I really recommend staying in rooms on the beach side of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Amazing views.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy because of thin walls and clanking of heavy doors. Some rude guest were talking very loud in halls. Lift for luggage only. Somewhat overpriced. Visited another hotel that was even nicer for 1/2 the price but further from the lake. Limited breakfast but okay.

    Amazing views. We had a nice room. Short walk to lake. Parking available. Includes breakfast. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Location, breathtaking views and a very comfortable stay !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - Its pretty much at the lake and promises breathtaking views from the hotel. We did not stay in the lake facing room since we booked late but lake was accessible through the night so did not mind it much. check-in - the staff was courteous and always greeted us with a smile. The check-in was seamless Breakfast - The breakfast spread was ordinary but sufficient. . Room - Cozy, small and tastefully done with a pretty balcony. It had an electric kettle and condiments. Parking - Parking facility available at the hotel and is quite helpful if you are driving from Salzburg or Vienna

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Me and my mother felt very relax during the stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only minus is that you need to walk a bit far to the mini market, otherwise you will need to eat in few restaurants around.

    Me and my mother felt very relax during the stay here. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is small, toilet & bathroom are small

    near the train station & boat station, convinient for transport, not far from Hallstatt, very clean, its a good choice if you can not stay in Hallstatt center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Lakeside Hotel is the best choice for accommodation, with perfect facilities and wonderful service,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities of Lakeside Hotel are complete, the rooms and public spaces are clean and comfortable, the breakfast is rich and varied, the beds are comfortable, the counter and service staff are friendly and thoughtful, everything is very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Quaint hotel but not luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was freezing cold. The rooms were very small and overheated. The walls were thin - we heard doors banging all night and the cleaning lady sweeping at 6am. The breakfast was pretty skimpy with no hot options.

    The rooms were clean and the hotel facade was adorable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain and partial Lake View - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Mountain and lake view" room turns out to be having only view of mountain and swimming pool.

    Receptionist is very friendly and helpful. A variety of teas and a kettle are provided in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Ideal those who would like to go hiking or to spend some time for relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View - Second Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The variation of the breakfast dishes was too limited, we appreciate that it should served scrambled eggs, or sausages in the future.

    We loved the outdoor swimming pool, clean room, comfortable bed, very good atmosphere and view to the lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Room is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somtimes the reception area is filled with strong smoking smell due to the adjacent smoking room.

    Room is superb. Beautiful balcony and nice view towards the mountains. Clean and comfort bed. Friendly and helpful receptionist. Nice buffet breakfast. Conveniently situated next to the Obrrtraun train and bus stations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall a great experience with serene stay and comfortable restaurant nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin sharing room one bed was not friendly, under the low ceiling, double room was okay, bathroom basin was also too small

    Near bus stop and train station, great environment, great helping staff who speaks English

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    - Great option for short stay in Hallstatt/ Obertraun and and surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain and partial Lake View - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much. - The check-in time might be more flexible if the room is ready or at least a bit sooner than 15.00. - The mattress in the bed should have one instead of 2 pieces for double room. We slept with our little boy and it's not so comfy for him to be in the middle.

    - Good location (close to the lake and not far from Hallstatt while it's often less expensive to stay here) - The hotel is nicely designed, clean and comfy - The staff is polite and quite helpful - Good and healthy breakfast - The pool in the garden is a plus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Fine small place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the town

    The young lady staff is cheerful and efficient. The property itself is well-equipped. The garden and swimming pool are the highlight. The tiny luggage lift is cute. Good breakfast and fine coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is in good location, in small town near Hallstatt. There are restaurants, lake and pier nearby. Free parking, around 10 cars could fit in the space in front of hotel, quite convenient. we are group of 4 stayed in Family room with 1 shower room. In room: kettle , small size refrigerator , coffee/tea bags, table, small sofa, closet. Rooms are big and clean. Nice view from balcony. Staff was very helpful. Elevator is for luggages only.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfy and quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no one there at the reception when I got there before 3pm (check in can only be done after 3pm) so I couldn’t make any enquiries but she is helpful when you get to see her. The room is kinda small that I have difficulty opening my suitcase.

    The hotel is at the other side of the lake - opposite Hallstatt. It’s quite easy to get there by boat or by bus (service is not that frequent though like every hour) and the view is nice with less tourists. The room is small but it has all necessities like hairdryer, kettle and even with bathtub (which I like)!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Good experience to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain and partial Lake View - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is quite high.

    The hotel has a good location. You can see the lake from the window of room as well. Around the hotel is very silent and really calm. In the room, all facilities provided are satisfied. I also enjoyed their BF and coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    Don't like the entire area, it is over promoted by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't like the entire area, it is over promoted by travel angencies. I would not recommend anyone to come to Hallstättersee, it is total unfriendly place to visit, waitresses in many restaurants are literary chase after you for Euro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay if you want to explore Hallstatt, lake and mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very kind and helpful with all our questions. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean. The serenity of the place and the view of the lake are priceless. Location is excellent if you want to explore Hallstatt and other places in the lake area as well as the surrounding mountains.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Best place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect.

    I stayed at the family room. Family room has smaller window compared to other twin and/or double room. I think other rooms have better view because there's a valcony towards the lake. But still the view was stanning and so peaceful. I will def choose this place for my next trip. For cons, I had to suffer from the smoking smell somewhere from the downstairs through my valcony. But it depends on the customers I hope you will meet great people who less smoke at the valcony all the time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    great location,quiet and beautiful, much better than stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location,quiet and beautiful, much better than stay inside Hallstatt town. Good breakfast. Room is clean and cozy. Balcony has good view. Close to restaurant which tastes good. Close to boat, bus and train. Easy to get to Hallstatt.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    A property worth every penny . Obertraun rocks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small , but it's fine ... they are compact rather... drinking water should be provided

    The surrounding, the calmness and serenity. Children play area was also a pleasant surprise . Breakfast was awesome . The hotel in charge, Anna was so informative and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Exceed my expectation. Nice and warm staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain and partial Lake View - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel looks new after renovation. I love the breakfast. Everything better than my expectation. Excellent location. Enjoy the tranquil environment with lake view. Can go to Hallstatt City centre by car or ferry (really flexible). Very close to Dachstein Five fingers and Giant ice cave. Parking space available. Highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    There is a lift for lifting luggage to higher floor which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a bit uncomfortable. Also, the curtains there are not good and cannot block the sunlight. Moreover, there are lots of bugs and mosquitoes flew into the room at night which is very uncomfortable.

    There is a lift for lifting luggage to higher floor which is very convenient for customers. Also, there is a park near the hotel which is quite relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    A wonderful stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We like the ferry dock, the beach , the park and the grass field .... Beautiful and peaceful ! The reception staff is so nice. Morning breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures need to be updated on Google maps, the renovations are quote nice and the pictures are still old.

    Staff was very friendly. Location was great. Prices were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Really nice Hotel. Everything is new and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not find access to the lake.

    Love everything about it!. Very nice staff. There is luggage elevator which is super helpful. The room and hotel is very lovely. Totally recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean and minimalist bedrooms and bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is near the Obertraun train station, but it’s a bus ride/boat ride away from Hallstatt.

    Clean and minimalist bedrooms and bathrooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice location and good scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel is conveniently located near the bus stop if you prefer having a single room and find the rental of hallstatt not affordable. Can go to the ice cave in early morning as it is a few bus stops away. Staff were friendly to explain the bus route 543. Complimentary breakfast was basic but can enjoy the view of the lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice and cosy guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a big choice for the breakfast but you have cereals, yoghurt, fruits, salami, cheese, croissants. The filter coffee was awful but you can order espresso or cappuccino on the bar :).

    This is a small guest house situated very close to the lake. The room was small but cosy and you have all essentials you need. Everything was made of wood which we like :). The lady on the reception was very polite and gave us recommendations where to have dinner. We stayed only one night and didn’t take the opportunities that the area provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was really helpful. We received all the info regarding itinerary and transportation at the reception when we checked in. The hotel is beautifully situated. The view from our room was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    100
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NONR

    Staff is really superb, she assist me to cook my food, location is closed to train station and ferry to Hallstatt. Room is really clean and comfortable. Really enjoy our stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Don’t hope for an actual experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain and partial Lake View - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived there was no one to greet us (a total ghost place with just 2 grumpy house keepers walking about who didn’t even say HI). In fact there was a sign saying that reception will be unattended until check in time at 3pm so when we arrived we couldn’t even get simple tips on anything we wanted to ask about, had to leave our bag under some unattended and unlocked shelves which was just the worst!!! Breakfast was terribly limited. It was the equivalent of the breakfast in a pretty average hostel, and we paid €124 to stay at this hotel just for 1 night!!! The room was tiny and although it was meant to be with partial lake views, really the main thing we were seeing from the 1st floor was a huge tall neighbouring roof with lake views at the very very very far distance. We had to use the communal toilets a couple of times before we could check in and they were literally disgusting! Definitely not something that can be justified! I would never ever book this place again!

    The bed as comfy even though it wasn’t a proper double bed as expected. Location was also good, pretty close to the train station and the lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.6
    Awful staff - would not recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long wait to check in. Room has to be paid at check in. No elevator for people, only for luggage, Staff did not care about the guests, nor the room problems. It was 9:45 pm. The toilet in our room was clogged. When my sister asked the lady at the reception for help. Instead of getting someone to check out the problem, or at a minimum, giving us a plunger, her answer was that we should use the common toilet in the building. She knew that we was travelling with our elderly mother who had problems climbing up and down the stairs. When I did not accept the answer, and came back down to the reception desk. She disappeared with the reception lights off completely. I had to call the property to get her attention. In addition, I had to tell her that I would complain to Booking.com, and asked that her to, at least, find us a plunger before she reluctantly went to look for one.

    Tea and water kettle in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    The accommodations in the room are very basic but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodations in the room are very basic but the location being lake-front with a beautiful park and docks just footsteps away is amazing! Super scenic, the breakfast is also very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Conveniently located, beautiful, clean accomodation with a really cozy feel. Boat ride away from Hallstatt for 7euros and you get magnificent views of the lake and alps. Walking distance from bus stops, train station and only a 30min walk to the base of Dachstein mountains.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    The person at the reception was really helpful at checkin,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have loved a restaurant in the Hotel or even a hot piping coffee as room service in the morning. There are things to make a coffee in the room, but nothing like fresh coffee in the morning in your bed

    The person at the reception was really helpful at checkin, also also full of tips on where to eat and places to visit. Gave us best times to visit places and always ready for a chat to discuss the day Boat harbour so near to the hotel from where you can go to Hallstatt Less than 10 min drive to Dachstein mountain pass Very nice pizzeria near the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice windowview, nice room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is total unfriendly for dogs. You need to pay 25€(!) per night for a dog. There is no information about amount of charge on Booking. After reservation they sent an e-mail with informations, where you can find the price for a dog. In my opinion you should know the price before making reservation! Especially if you can’t cancel reservation without full charge!

    Nice windowview, nice room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is situated in a stunningly beautiful and calm...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room was too small but still cozy.

    The hotel is situated in a stunningly beautiful and calm area. It is just 4 km away from the beautiful but busy with tourists Hallstatt. Keith, the girl at the reception was really helpful and friendly and took good care of me and my dog.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Little bit boring
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, honestly it was not high season but in my opinion price was little bit over rated now, not so much to do around, pool was not available because of weather , little bit boring but if people want to relax and enjoy nature it is good Nice stuff

    Nice location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    3.3
    Area was beautiful the bed and breakfast was disappointing.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain and partial Lake View - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and so was the bathroom. Breakfast was basic.No recetion untill 3pm .On arrival they informed us that there was a 25 euro extra charge for our small dog. Not good value for money.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience totally
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain and partial Lake View - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location, better view than Hallstatt. Very helpful and super friendly staffs, helped me with swimming pool and everything. And also very great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtain is not shading the light enough, which influence the sleeping quality a bit.

    The staff is nice, they help me to change the room when I make the request about personal experience. And the facility is quite new.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe shuttle service by the hotel? I have been waited for one hour for the bus service(cheapest option). It would be great if the hotel are able to provide direct shuttle service.

    The receptionist of the hotel was very helpful and solve the problem for me. The hotel is newly renovated and everything (breakfast and facilities) was awesome! THE BREAKFAST SERVED WAS WAY TOO GOOD!The is also a supermarket available nearby with 15 min walk. The hotel location is near to the train station. If I would ever come back to hallstatt I will definitely stay in this hotel again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Staff working there are very nice, not far from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff working there are very nice, not far from the train station, the shuttle boat to hallstatt is in less than 200 meters, the rooms are clean and warm, the pool outside is very nice that i couldnt stop myself to swim in april, the landscapes are wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Best place to stay ☺️
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Both service and the service personnel are wonderfull. Location is perfect for Hallstatt and photography. Rooms, garden and environment is priceless. Moreover, due to our travel plan, we want to check out at midnight and when service personnel Anna learned that we could not eat breakfast, she prepared us a travel pack ☺️ It was very surprising for us. She is very kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice room with wooden ornaments, super clean and great view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain and partial Lake View - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i was here, some restaurants were not open until night. There are some new construction, maybe they will have more restaurant and hotel in future.

    Nice room with wooden ornaments, super clean and great view from the balcony. There are kickers and table tennis in the terrace. Pool looks really nice, good breakfast, and super very friendly staff at the front desk. Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    A value compared to other hotels in the region. AMAZING views! Thin walls...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are very, very, very, very thin. We could hear our neighbors talking at normal conversation level. A group across the hall from us stayed up late (past 1 AM) and were very loud. I wish reception had done something about it.

    Staff was very kind and attentive! The room had a lovely view of the lake. I appreciated the individual balconies for the rooms, though our neighbors smoking was not so great. Bathroom and room were both very clean!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent alternative to stay in Obertraun rather than Hallstatt city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better.

    The property was a beautiful wooden building, very comfortable, in an excellent location (alternative to Hallstatt zentrum), easy to reach by car, train or bus. Beautiful view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    It is a near bus station and breakfast is simple but fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room's a heater is not strong. But it is not cold.

    It is a near bus station and breakfast is simple but fresh and clean. Also view is beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Great getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were long periods of time where there was no one to staff the place, just a note saying what time they would be back.

    The simple and clean hotel design and decor were a nice treat. Staff was friendly and spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Good area and not far from hallstatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room areas were smaller than we expect for 3 -4 people . And the air flow in toilet was not work well.

    Lake nearby the hotel and walk there less than 1 minute.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Decent budget accomodation. Nice mountain view, other towns in the area may be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View - Second Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of hot breakfast even though we knew in advance. It was very small. No place for luggage for a couple. Not many places to eat in the area.

    The hotel was comfortable though small. We paid extra for the balcony. This was probably worth it. The parking was easy, but we were there at the end of the season. We were relieved to not be in Halstatt. Halstatt is over-run, we went for an hour at sunset. Too many people. I am sure it was great 20 years ago. We ended up very happy to not have stayed in Halstatt. Make sure you have a car if you stay here unless you just plan to stay at the property. Can't walk to Halstatt unless next to the highway. It was too cold for us to just stay in the tiny room. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast Buffet was only cold cuts and few selection.

    Location is a plus specially if you are taking the train though we drove going there. Very convenient if you are going to the Dachstein Mountain.View of the lake from our room was amazing..You have to take the ferry across the lake to get to Hallstatt (very short ride )if you didn't drive ,otherwise its about 15 min. car drive to get around the lake to Hallstatt.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Good Stay with the view of Hallstattsee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing particular.

    Very cute little hotel, family friendly. We had a family room with Lake View on the second floor. It was amazing, especially seeing the wonderful view with snow mountain and lake first thing in the morning. The reception girl was so sweet and warm-hearted, I can't remember any other receptionist as nice as her in my life.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    we enjoyed very much our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain and partial Lake View - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    late check in at 03:00 PM early check out at 10:30 AM

    the location in front the lake, the room comfortable, clean, the hotel near the train station walking distance. the lady at the reception very helpful. there is a lift for the luggage, we loved the balcony with view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain and partial Lake View - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dustbin in room. Just the one in the bathroom. No lift for guests but only for luggage.

    Location and vicinity to the lake. A good restaurant to dine in nearby. WiFi is fine. Breakfast and vending machine available. Lifts only to lift luggage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    The room clean and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room clean and comfortable bed. Balcony with nice mountain view, no lake view but near the lake. "delicious breakfast" friendly staff. The hotel has a lift but only for your luggage. Near restaurant, ferry and railway station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Superb facilities and comfort bed. Do not think too much just stay here with a value cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Without boat, you may need a private car to Hallstatt if need and there is no free public car park there.

    Lots facilities such as table tennis, swimming pool and football table. You can take a nearby boat pier to Hallstatt easily. The room is really comfort and nice. There is no elevator for individuals but for your baggages so that would fit enough. The area itself is quite good for family due to facilities around and private beach is also pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Little, cute, near Hallstatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain and partial Lake View - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was simple, not high quality and expensive (7,5euro) for this cold meal.

    View from the room, furniture and atmosphere of the room, cleanness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    new hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast seems a bit expensive than its quality. TV channels are only five.

    new hotel. clean. amazing park (with playground, lake, calm, full-day shining sun, and wonderful view!) in front of the hotel. very good location for travelers with a car (5-7 min to Hallstatt by car).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Good choice for visiting Hallstatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater shut off at night, quite cold in morning

    Easy to reach hallstatt, we take a boat in the backyard, and bus station is near front door. Room not big, but very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice location, 5 mins walk from train station and 10 mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not many shops or restaurants around

    Nice location, 5 mins walk from train station and 10 mins bus from Hallstatt. Very cozy room with lake view! Had been enjoying the walk next to the lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    The interior, facilities of the room, the cleaness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist is not 24 hours standby, even when we arrive at 8 in the morning.. we still have to wait about an hour to meet the receptionist

    The interior, facilities of the room, the cleaness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful Property in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great

    Amazing little hotel. Starting with the staff they were very helpful. The Hotel itself was the best one we stayed at by far on our trip. It really had everything we could ask for including beer in the vending machine. ;)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing what we did not like was the heating which was automatically and it worked only for approx. 2 hours during the evening and our room was cold during the night.

    Very nice hotel with beautiful location, good choice for visiting the region. The staff was very kind and helpful, the breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    We will come back again! Love the view, hotel and the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love this place! With a fairytale view, clean and bright. The lake and park is just 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. You can go into the town by ferry (7 Euro one way, 10 Euro round trip).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    The property was close to the train station and pier alike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property isn't really in Hallstat so the use of public transport is needed. However, you have to beware of the timetable. The room was not as large as expected.

    The property was close to the train station and pier alike.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Hallstaat, beautiful ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was a little bit small for three people. And could see whole lake in the room. (Restriced view)

    The room was very clean and the town was beautoful. I've never seen such a beautiful scenery before

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall, a wonderful location, clean rooms and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a little bit small.

    The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The rooms were a little small however, they were very cozy and exceptionally clean and tidy. The location was beautiful. A few steps from the hotel and you find yourself on the lake surrounded by beautiful views. Of course, it is not located centrally in Hallstatt so we did have to make a short drive. Parking was available in the center but arrive early as it fills fast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location with superb mountain view room.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location with superb mountain view room. Really friendly staff and clean rooms, plus the property is pet friendly, our cat loved it there! We'll definitely book it again in the future, for a longer period.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent. We had a wonderful view on the lake. The hotel is located near the ship st
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View - Second Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast buffet was too simple

    Everything was excellent. It's a silent and beautiful place. We had a room with a wonderful view on the lake. The hotel is located near the ship station so you can have a quick and interesting trip to Hallstatt We're happy that we chose this hotel as after visiting Hallstatt we realized it was too overcrowded to stay there.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: