Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seehotel Rust 4 stars

Am Seekanal 2-4, 7071 Rust, Austria

#4 of 5 hotels in Rust

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 625 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location, beatiful suroundings, very quiet and well equiped room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very superficial cleanness!The room windows were full of spider webs, spiders on ceilling,I found 2 earwigs near my child's bed, huge spider on curtain.On the furniture was a lot of dust.On terrase we couldn't sit because of spiderwebs, insects...Two days in a row I told this to reception, I asked that our room must be cleaned better, but nothing changed. Every day when we got in the room we had to check for insects, and there were daily! Also in the restaurant, my child droped his toy under the table and when I got it there was balls of dust... Seehotel Rust is a very nice hotel, cozy, with a lot of facilities, location was perfect, too bad for the room cleanness.

    We had a very pleasant surprise when we checked-in, the room we've got was very nice.Quiet room, spacious, confortable.The suroundings are beautiful! Very good breakfast, although in one morning my child got chocomilk with sour milk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    good place for relaxtion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad sound insulation

    the swimming pool and breakfast is very good. room is also good but the sound insulation is bad. they also have the private garden and beach, you can enjoy the sun and lake view there if the weather is nice. BTW, wifi is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive. Not catering for handicapped in many areas ie stairs at reception.

    Location, location. Friendly stuff. Very nice breakfast. Free Wi-Fi. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast with many different choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sauna is very good, but there is no cold water to cool down. No toiletries is strange in a 4 star hotel.

    Great breakfast with many different choice. Well located for running and cycling, wide choice of free bikes to rent, even with child-seat. Small but relatively well equipped gym. Lots of nice winery and restaurants around. Good swimming pool, but a jacuzzi for kids would be still useful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Quietness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The omlet cook is not very good. The ingredients of the omlet wasn't cooked at all and was evenly distributed in the omlet. İ personally could have done a lot better job. I think he should just pay more attention to what he is doing and it would be great! The original pillows we had were not comfortable at all, pretty hard and high. We asked the reception if they could provide us other softer pillows, and they were replaced immediately.

    Lovely hotel located in a quite surrounding. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. We booked a double room with the lake view as well as with a bath and it was very well worth it. It's a great quote area, so if you are looking for a hotel where you would like to relax during a weekend, that's great choice. The welcome drink at the bar was great. The breakfast has a big variation of food. The pool is at around 24-25 degrees, there weren't many ppl using the pool even though we were there during the weekend. Might due to the cold temperature outside, cause even though the pool is indoor and at 25 degrees, it is still cold. A big private parking area is available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    A well run excellent hotel with all the facilities that you would expect for a hotel in this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we lowered the blind between bathroom and bedroom, there was a thick layer of dust on it.

    We were pleasantly surprised to find that our room had a balcony, something that wasn't mentioned on your site. Breakfast was excellent and the hotel location perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice, comfy and fit for the purpose. Really enjoyed the breakfast !!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I called prior to my arrival to ask for beauty parlour there or nearby. The receptionist did not know. They had some jewellery on display and I intended to buy something, as I had forgotten mine and went to a wedding but there was nobody. Dark furniture is not mine, style very much like many other hotels. Some more personal touch and more ecological furniture would be nice and possibility to separate waste in the room (e.g. paper from other waste). Service staff entered/tried to enter my room twice while I was there, opening before I could react. Once I was just in the bathroom.

    Breakfast buffet!!! Staff paid attention and quickly replaced empty trays, helping people making juice. Absolute highlight, scrambled eggs, omelettes, fried eggs etc made on demand and you could witness it. For once, soft-boiled eggs were really soft and still warm - very rare in hotels. My friend tried ice cream in the evening - lovely!!! On Sunday also salmon and sparkling wine on offer. Home made soft drinks very good. Soft drinks from the mini-bar included in the price. Very friendly staff. Lunch and dinner menu seemed interesting but my commitments did not make it possible for me to try their cuisine. Many electricity outlets/sockets in the room, also not very common but very helpful with all the electric gadgets we're having on us these days!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Peaceful Escape... Good Wines
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The average age is 50 + but if you look for a silent and peaceful weekend it's a great choice.

    The location is good. Rooms are good. a great place to escape for peace and wines around are also nice. Having the golden hour at the lakeside on the pier is amazing.. Also good heurigens around..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely located at the lake, comfortable, clean rooms and very friendly staff. Highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Will definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a beautiful place, people are super nice, it's quiet, has a balcony to see the large garden and lake. Will definitely come back .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Everything was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    We had pleasant stay at hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything related to property.

    We liked swimming pool, sauna, wellness center in general. Breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Luxus pure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice rooms, comfortable bed, really delicious breakfast, helpful staff! I really enjoyed my stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Were nice hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Were nice hotel! Friendly, warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellnes

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Great kitchen, very nice staff, charming little town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great kitchen, very nice staff, charming little town. Recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable ! Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    4.6
    bad stuff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad stuff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Staff, comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Staff, comfort

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi fi only available in the lobby which I would expect in all areas. Towels:- all white for lakeside and bedroom. All are thin and small and the 2 we left on the floor for changing were folded up and not replaced- stain from bird poo outside still obviously the same towels We would expect tea making facilities in the room of good quality at this level of hotel.

    fabulous location helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    The wellness area, the breakfast, the comfortable bed, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly noisy, balcony with a view on the parking

    The wellness area, the breakfast, the comfortable bed, the room for bikes.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    8.3
    The dinner menu was excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dinner menu was excellent; breakfast buffet as well. Free parking at the hotel premises. Nice wellness area.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    The spa and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa and breakfast!

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Seehotel Rust traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: