Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sonnenhotel Hafnersee 4 stars

Plescherken 5, 9074 Keutschach am See, Austria

#6 of 7 hotels in Keutschach am See

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.0
    unpleasant final cleaning price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I tried to book a triple room, but "only" an apartment was available. Usually this would be a good thing. But the apt was not in the main building, was separated in another place across the main road, so the boy could not access the hotel (without us). But we had another not so nice "surprise" at the check-out: if you stay in the Apt for 1 night you have to pay the final cleaning as if You stayed there one week or two weeks. This means that if the apt price was 100€ there were other +50€ the cleaning (40+10 for the dog). The price that the client see on booking as "TOTAL PRICE" is... not total... then in much less visible position you have to add tourist taxes, dog quote, final cleaning.... breakfast. When we showed to the Staff our disappointment for this surprise, we didn't get any comprehension. Of couse we were on the wrong side... the information on the final cleaning was present in the contract, but really not so visible. I own, together with my wife, a B&B that is listed now from 6 years on Booking.com. So I'm in this business.... even if in small scale of course. I suggest to put the rooms (or the apt) at a higher price, BUT REAL FINAL PRICE without trying to catch the tourists with a lover price and then add this and that..... The apt for 7 days costs 700€ + 50? put 107/day. Same results... and tourists that will stay 1 night will pay 107 that is much more honest than 150. And families staying 2 weeks will pay almost 1500... so your cleaning wull be almost 100 and not 50. So at the end the Hotel will get the money anyway... Sincerely, francesco ps: the smell in the apt (seemed to be the smell of an apt closed since a long time) was not suitalble for a 4 stars apt.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable Euro hotel set in the Corinthisn country side - great sauna!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above but immefiately resolved to my satisfaction

    Probably caught the hotel in the off season. There were conferences there and timings were based around them. Consequently i missed breahfast once and dinner (not included) twice. Ti be fair i raised this at check out and the manager immefiately apologised and charged me for 3 days not 4, and at €45 a night B & B that was generous (i had suggested a 10% reduction to reception) and appreciated. I would definitely stay here again though.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    comfortable, but in Winter you cannot do almost nothing proposed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff was impersonal we arrived on Saturday and until Monday the reception was closed no possibility to have dinner or breakfast at the restaurant of the hotel since it was closed no possibility to use the sauna, since the hotel in that period was closed (we stayed in the apartments) no snow removal for one whole day internet not working in the apartment

    the apartments are comfortable, although they had some little problems (heating, bedlinen missing)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice location, nice stuff, clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In mid-April minigolf or boat rental is not yet available (pretty normal in Austria), bowling is old and didn't work right.

    Very friendly and helpful stuff, nice location, saune and whirpool. Dog friendly place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    3.8
    Wfi dosent work for all family, cleaning was very high price.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wfi dosent work for all family, cleaning was very high price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    parking and Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no AC, receptionist at C/I, she didn't has idea about service outside hotel, hotel is older as it looks on pictures

    parking and Lake

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    The beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Internet not working in appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet not working in appartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.6
    Clean and big appartment, friendly personnel, possibilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although we booked it through booking.com, the hotel was not informed that we have reserved a room! We had luck because there were free rooms.

    Clean and big appartment, friendly personnel, possibilities for sport - minigof, bowling, table tennis... mainly suitable for families with small children - quiet place When you want more entertainment e.g. in the evening, you need to travel cca 15-20 min. to Velden, Klagenfurt or other places near Worthersee

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    9.2
    Great big room, clean, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Missing some food at breakfast at 9:45 am

    Great big room, clean, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    8.3
    Lively even for the autumn time, nice location near Lake...
    • Couple

    It is also a conference hotel, so quite dominated by groups.

    Lively even for the autumn time, nice location near Lake Hafner, nice dinner.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: