Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Servus Europa Salzburg Am Walserberg 3 stars

Zollstraße 4, 5071 Wals, Austria

#15 of 18 hotels in Wals

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 420 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very difficult to access the hotel when you come from Salzburg to Munich - there is a tunnel but cannot be used if the car if over 2.05 m height - you have to drive to the next exit and turn which is time consuming due to long queues at the border control implemented on the motorway (Austria-Germany)

    decent accommodation close to motorway (just next to the motorway); fair price for a stopover

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stay was great, breakfast was awesome! And the shuttle to the city helped us get to the train station. It would be helpful next time to know that there is a shuttle available for 10 euro, so that we didn't have to use the taxi which would have saved us money. Overall, the stay was great for a family of four. Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very hot, nothing would change it. Previous reviewers had the same comment so it is a known issue. Can’t open the window because of the road noise from the highway. Rooms were overpriced- 200 euro per night for four people!

    Right off the highway but you had to go into Germany and turn around to get there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfortable beds. Convenient for an overnight stay while travelling through Germany & Austria. No noise at night despite location directly on motorway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Relax
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location. Hotel is great for one night stay, but to stay 2 nights is bad. You have to cross border with Germany and drive 4 km to Germany and make U turn to go back to hotel. It gives you additional 10 kilometers.

    Feng Shui garden of top of hotel,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furnish need to be renew it is a bit out of date. Price is a bit expensive.

    I liked the roof garden so much, staff at reception when we arrived was very friendly. Also we liked the facilities in the ground floor cafe, 24 hrs store it is very usefull and made the hotel live esp the hotel is a bit far from the centre so it made it easy to find something to eat also Macdonls is available. Easy and plenty parking spaces. Breakfast was ok but need to have more variety. Lady serving there very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Relax
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Great value for money. Same price as other hotels in the area, BUT this offers FREE breakfast and excellent FREE WiFi, so you save A LOT. Also the location is perfect right on the border (no worries about traffic jams building up), with a restaurant and a McDonalds and Cafe in the same building. We had to leave a day early due to bad weather and the staff felt so sorry for us, they gave us free food from the Hotel cafe. Such a nice gesture. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is right off of the autobahn.

    The restaurant downstairs was really good, the staff was very helpful and nice. The roof garden is beautiful :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on a busy high way , so a lot of busyness , noise when people stopping for petrol ,food and toilet . However the rooms are soundproofed and quite.

    clean and spacious accomodation with very friendly staff. Beautiful and breathtaking roof garden .Out of this world with great view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Relax
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't bother me too much as i was driving a truck and parked in the truck park but the car park outside the service area was chaotic. Cars, caravans and camper vans were parked everywhere making it difficult for vehicles to manoeuvre around.

    Rooms were spacious and clean. Even though I arrived in the early hours my room key and paperwork was all ready. Breakfast was very good and staff polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Relax
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are a restaurant and a McDonald's store beside the hotel. So it's easy to take dinner. The room is comfortable. It is located near Salzburg.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Relax
    • Stayed 1 night

    Suprise silent hotel close to the highway. You will have at hand everything neccessary for 1 day stop on you trip. Shop, caffe bar and restaurant are in the building. Facility for Mc Donald´s fans is also available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker, although you could just go downstairs for a cup, but I like to have a cup before the rest of the family is up and while they are getting ready. The double pull-out couch was not very comfortable, but my kids said the single beds were very comfortable. The window curtains were very thin and we woke up right when the sun started coming in, which wasn't great since we didn't get in until around 3am. It would have been fine if we would have gotten to bed at a decent time and wanted to hit the road bright and early.

    The location was perfect being able to get on and off the autobahn easily. The 24 hour check-in was helpful as we didn't arrive until much later than planned. The breakfast was better than expected and the staff was extremely friendly!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room temperature was too high (quite hot and dry, while outside temperature +2) but it was only until next morning when we found out we could open the window to make it better.

    The hotel is situated on a highway rest station (near Wals). Hotel, restaurant, 24h coffee shop, gas station and a McDonald's all in the same building. The breakfast was great. Clean and quiet rooms, no noise from the highway. Amazing views in fair weather. Travelling through Salzburg (Austria - Germany highway) in need of rest, this is the place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds for the kids not okay. They were hard as a rock. Room was very hot and could not be regulatet. Breakfast was not op to date when we got there, sould out, and it was not late!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Relax
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on the other side of the road and did not know how to get over - the underground tunnel was not signposted or not well signposted. But this was a very satisfactory stay.

    Very comfy bed, very efficient, very friendly reception

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    terrible access to the hotel, lots of trucks everywhere, finding a parking was a drama. parking is open to everyone as i understand. was a big chaos , rain, trucks, people hanging around. I prefer to stay in town wals in place of a motorway hotel

    breakfast was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Relax
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were super friendly, helpful, and spoke great English. The rooms were modern, clean, and comfortable. Despite being on the autobahn, rooms were quiet. Shampoo and body wash are available in the rooms. Easy access from the autobahn, great if you are taking a break during a long drive. Breakfast was tasty :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Relax
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a service area, the listing never stated this. Of all the hotels in Bavaria I chose a service area location.

    A bed at the end of a long drive all be it uncomfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room Relax
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was overlooking to the highway, bit noisy. It should be better if we got room faced parking.

    Absolutely nice staff, spacious room, clean... Breakfast like home.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Relax
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic breakfast! Value for money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That when we came from Salzburg, to get to the location we had to pass the border to Germany, everytime

    Then nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptional

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Relax
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything perfect, everyone very friendly, convinient location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms and the way. It is maintained

    Location is really great on the highway beside the mountains

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Relax
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On motorways

    Ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, silent. Fr. Denisa at reception desk was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not working

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Relax
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything perfect, see my other review, we had two bookings.

    Everything perfect, see my other review, we had two bookings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Relax
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for a sleepover while traveling - just next to the highway. The room was nice, breakfast OK

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Locacion only

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is inside a gas station on the freeway

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks shabby and too crowded, sleepsofa are really bad

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Relax
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location! Just a few feet from the toll road. Restaurant, gas station, and a convenience store attached to the motel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room Relax
    • Stayed 1 night

    complicated access from the highway ( Munich direction)

    Right on German/Austrain border

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Relax
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfest

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Relax
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very simple

    very silent room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    visitors should know that the property is located on a highway rest stop, and the lobby gets a lot of transient traffic.

    nice feng shui roof garden

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, setup, amenities.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Relax
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reasonable price big room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We were fair and sad that my wife is with me which I payed additional 60€ on top of the price I got from Booking come as single traveler. That is a little bit too high price for been honest.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Both the table and bedside lights had shades that blocked almost all the light, making it very difficult to read.

    Nice to have a choice of places to eat - Restaurant, McDonalds, Coffee shop.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Complex location, difficult to find and to leave if do not travel via the Autobahn.

    Excellent staff, very friendly and correct. Spacious and clean room. Excellent internet.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is very hot there is no air conditioning and very noisy as near the motorway. When I opened the window to ventilate the noise from the cars passing by is horrible I could not sleep at all.

    The room size

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Reception closed after 10 pm to check in at the cafe counter with a rude piece of work who should never deal with the public. There is a McDonalds and freeway snack shop in the lobby with lots of undesirables always around. Hard to get to from the other side of the freeway.

    Convenience to Salzburg when booking late with limited availability.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a hotel right on the side of the highway, 9 km from town, above a gas station/truck stop and very expensive. Our room was above the drive-trough of the McDonald's; the other rooms are facing the Salzburg-Munchen highway. Shame on Booking.com for including this hotel without seeing it first.

    The room was clean

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    inefficient and dismissive woman working in restaurant - got my order wrong, despite me being very clear in telling her what I wanted.

    Helpful hotel staff, freindly and efficient

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Having to reorder my breakfast choice as the woman who took my first order didn't bother (but did ask for my voucher twice despite me giving it to her when I first ordered my food). Eventually asked the gentleman who was working and my food arrived promptly after that.

    Eventually the food was good and as requested.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the noise from somewhere that kept going all night! (a bit like a lift or something electric - but I wasn't near the lift!!

    Easy access to Salzburg

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing, except very popular and can't get a booking as often as I'd like to!

    room was comfy. clean and well fitted out. It was well soundproofed and, with the restaurant, a great facility.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Bed is too soft in my opinion

    For someone on the road, in need of short rest, ideal.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fantastic bathtub

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quality of sofa in the room.

    Staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Solo traveller

    the staff very suspicious of strangers people not well dressed perhaps because of the proximity of the border

    the food facilities

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room is basic

    Very nice breakfast and perfect staff

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a lovely stay. The room was comfy and clean, the breakfast was excellent. Friendly staff and free wifi and parking. Brilliant!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    quite expensive we paid ~200 euro for one night for 2 adults and 2 children

    near Salzburg airport

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No toiletries No coffee maker

    Almost Everything I recommend it

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: