Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Grand Salzburg 5 stars

Auerspergstraße 4, Altstadt, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#46 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 551 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall a very comfortable and warm stay for our honeymoon ...Thanks to the team in salzburgsheraton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the green option for room cleaning ... Beds can be made although sheets may not be changed .... In lounge ... Option of a blended whiskey should be added....not everyone likes bourbon ! Peanuts ... We were told unavailable at 9 pm ..while the lounge closes at 10.30 pm. Just a few observations ...may be u find them uselful.

    The beds ...smooth check in and out ...location ... Lounge views ...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Generally it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 bar of soap, we ordered tea to take upstairs to room and my wife was given paper cups and the coffee not that strong

    The hotel was lovely in a great location and great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    It was a wonderful experience as it was on my last visit 30 years ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 30 years since I stayed at the hotel. It was just as wonderful during my recent trip. The breakfast buffet was excellent as well as dinner in the Mirabel Gardens restaurant. Dinner was superb. The patio was wonderful and a delightful Oasis for relaxation and cocktails. Would highly recommend the hotel to family and friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Everything on a good level , service people absolutely...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything on a good level , service people absolutely professional, friendly ... Top! The structure needs refurbishment in terms of conceptual offers of services and facilities ... From the steam bad too cold , to the sauna too hot , and room bathrooms old and small ... Position of the hotel is great. Elevator/lift needs to be fixed... Does not works always correctly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was amazing. Very polite always greeted me by name. Staff went out of their way to make sure it was a great stay. Hotel was very clean and everything looks new. Great stay!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall stay was comfortable despite that the room we got had visible signs of aging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got looked fine in photos but was rather dated in reality. We saw some other floors that looked renovated so those rooms may be better, but the floor we were in was generally dated with faded carpets and very visible signs of age, wear and tear. The toilets seemed to have been refurbished though, so that was good.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, location of the hotel was pretty good and price was relatively reasonable for a place like Salzburg.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Great Location and Luxury Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was handled for us and anything we forgot was brought to the room. Lovely refurbished rooms. The lobby was grand and clean and the rooms modern and fresh, great mix. Location was fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.0
    Comfortable but far far too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too expensive for the level of bedrooms Construction work happening outside Breakfast should be included at the rates they charge!

    Staff were great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Hotel staff and room very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The foyer and dining rooms are very dated. Hopefully they will continue with renovations.

    The room was very comfortable . The shower excellent. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea making facilities. Room price too high.

    Location was ok. 10-15 minutes walk from train station. 15-20 minutes walk to old town. Room was spacious. Comfortable bed. The tour recommended by reception staff was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Like heaven... and even heaven has a price to pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choices are limited and I prefer open buffet breakfast instead of 3 lists of breakfasts. Also, I opt for breakfast included reservations. Sheraton is already very expensive but worth.

    Everything was fine. Room was comfortable and luxurious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had checked in for three nights, after second night we got a call to say it had only been checked for 2 night, despite all my booking confirmations and signature on check in saying three nights. Poor attention to detail on the hotels part.

    Good location. Excellent room service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Large comfortable room and they managed to organise rental...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a walk from the town centre. Food in the restaurant did not scale great gastronomic heights.

    Large comfortable room and they managed to organise rental of a bed hoist for my disabled friend. Staff were all helpful and charming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    The Perfect Getaway in Austria
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would change nothing.

    We were in the Mozart Suite: gorgeous, spacious, beautifully decorated. Complementary bottle of Mumm's champagne, fresh fruit and water waiting for us when we arrived. The WiFi is super-fast, better than when I last stayed here (when it was merely great). This was a family visit occasioned by some legal matters; we were traveling without any child, but there was plenty of room to accommodate a child or even two children, if necessary. The super luxurious mattresses are the best part, in my opinion, as we got an excellent night's rest even arriving close to midnight -- and then had a sublime breakfast. The concierge service was also first-class, speedy, efficient. Everyone spoke excellent English as well as other languages, I am sure. The walk to the spiffy and well-appointed train station is pleasant; there is also bus service that is easy to use and of course taxis that arrive quickly. One of my favourite reasons for choosing this hotel over others in Salzburg is its ideal placement: walking distance to every place that matters, including city government, concert halls, the popular international conference hall and the lovely Mirabell gardens where of course Mozart also strolled.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    Fair but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel decor looks dated and essential amenities were limited. There were no coffee machine nor kettle for boiling water. This is very unusual for a high end hotel in Europe.

    The location of the hotel & comfortable furnishing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    I dont think i will come back again to the hotel for a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of room is very expensive They charged us for food that we didnt order Sent us an expired food since two months The cleaner entered the room with ouy knocking Although we did hang donot disturd sign . The cleaner still cake into the room and cleaned it

    They have upgraded our room to a biger nice room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Confortable but old fashioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant could be more up to date with recent health and food trends. Furniture in the hotel is very conservative.

    Very central. Big and quiet room. Ok pillows. Easy to make the room darker.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking wasn't good, elevator to the garage out of order, bathroom..wasn't ready for our incomming. I expected more from Sheraton Salzburg. My openien is not 5 but just 4 stars. Maybe.

    Lokation and nice stuff on the reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.7
    Overall good experience but over prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was paid which is not convenient. Some staff were exceptionally good and I had an experience with one staff who I found rude as he said something about my kids where he should know how hard it can be traveling with kids and they should be a bit more supportive. The hotel price was expensive in comparason to other hotels

    The location is very good and most staff are friendly. Overall the experience was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    2.9
    Avoid.. Pathetic Staff..more like 2 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rude staff & understaffed for a 5 Star Rating Property. Pool was under renovation. Housekeeping very poor. Did not perform evening turn down service in my room (as done in other rooms). Very slow room service. Take an hour to send even a glass / plate. When my son broke a glass, it took them an hour to clean the room. Manager never on duty. GM did not bother to call inspite of leaving a message on his phone

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    2.9
    poor maintenance and not so friendly, almost rude staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor maintenance and not so friendly, almost rude staff, they work as if doing favour to the guests, extremely poor room service and lousy food at least in room post 9p, Small rooms, views very different from what's shown on booking.com

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel but simply too expensive for what is offered
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from construction site

    Great hotel - construction nearby is going on and very noisy - nobody told us about that. However - it is just not worth 300+Eur a night...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location big spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very comfortable recently renovated big rooms. Location is right next to the mirabel gardens. Old town is a 15 minute walk but lots of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    4.2
    This is my last stay in a SPG group hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled bad, the shower was broken, the breakfast was bad not much to choose from. For this Money you can have much better hotels or smal boutique hotels in Salzburg.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.3
    Good location very dated room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have construction going on just beside the hotel and they didn't mention this in booking .. they start 8:30 in the morning with very loud drill digging voices... it's annoying even if you are not sleeping. The room was dated, the carpets smelly and the windows have no shutters. One of the garage man aske directly for a tip just because we aske him about the parking out side the hotel wich i found it very rude and uncomfortable from 5 star hotel employee although we did give him atip when he carry our luggage to the room the previous day.

    I like the location and the front desk employees

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    The VIP lounge is a nice idea and we enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The knowledge of the front desk staff about the local information was very poor and disappointing. And also the chambermaids were knocking on the door in early mornings.

    The VIP lounge is a nice idea and we enjoyed it. The hotel is well-located and you can walk to the old city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    5.8
    Average - definitely NOT 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were not very inviting and complained about our use of 'Bookings.com' - they stated that your company only book the cheap rooms; therefore, that was the reason for single beds. Even though we had paid in advance, they complained when I supplied a different Credit Card - I had changed banks and had new card facilities - go figure. I was not very impressed! I had paid in full months in advance... There was no complimentary Tea and Coffee facilities in our room - very poor and the only hotel NOT to have the facility in our three week tour of Europe. I would NOT rate The Sheraton Grand Salzburg as 5 Star - give it 3 and a half.

    The hotel was well situated from Train station and not too far from the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Great location, fabulous service and super comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect

    We got upgraded to a junior suite, the bathroom was outstanding with a bath tub, shower, bidet and lots of plush towels. The bed was very comfortable, the room service very quick and overall the staff extremely helpful and polite. Great location within walking distance to all major attractions, parks and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    4.2
    Staff at the reception desk was unhelpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception desk was unhelpful. Although they charged my card during the reservation, they did not accept me to pay with this card because I did not show the card during check in. They wanted me to submit a new card and refund to the card I used during the reservation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay in a Sheraton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. A bit disappointing that there was no view from the window of our suite (all we could see was the office building in front). 2. This is more about Sheraton than specifically with this property, but for Salzburg, we personally would have preferred less of a business kind hotel, though luxurious.

    1. Our suite was on the 7th floor and the Club Lounge facility was really exclusive (breakfast and refreshment). 2. The room service was really good with a genuinely kind service from a nice young man (real Salzburger): people like him should be given more exposure i.e. at the front desk or customer service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable, good food and central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Décor is a little outdated.

    The beds were comfortable and at breakfast there is a broad range of food. We stayed just before the Salzburg Festival and were given a room upgrade to a newer room with a balcony which added to the experience. Clean as expected for this grade of hotel. Evening meal on the terrace was beautifully cooked and presented.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Overall great experience. Everyone in my group ranked this hotel really highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is a bit tired.

    The rooms were extraordinarily large. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.6
    bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very old furnitures

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    all the other
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower was blocked

    all the other

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Cama
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do carpete

    Cama

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 mins walk to the centre

    Good service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Halfmarathon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect hotel just by start and finish at Salzburg Marathon but i just ran the half:). The service at the hotel was splendid!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, menu cleabless

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.0
    Will not stay there again, now that I've seen the city and have a understanding of what is where.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a 5 Star hotel. No bell boy or porter service.

    Bed & Linen are comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, ready to help, clean rooms, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, ready to help, clean rooms, excellent location, excellent room view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    We enjoyed of our short trip and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed stay and celebrate New Year. Very good food, professional & friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed stay and celebrate New Year. Very good food, professional & friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast staff and reception staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities and amenities were not fully replaced nor adequate

    Beds were heavenly of course and the toilets fluffy and warm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    First rate service and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The club lounge, quiet room, comfortable bed and large bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.6
    Not up to 5 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not up to 5 stars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable short trip to visit Salzburg in December - was a very nice start to Christmas holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room, very helpful staff. Nice lounge and bar area playing nice relaxed chillout music

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent - would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No suggestions.

    Very capable, friendly staff, especially at reception. Breakfast was enjoyable, variety of choice appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.0
    Not a 5 Star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. No coffee maker in room. Long walk from old center of town.

    Bathrooms have been updated nicely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    We were delighted with this hotel and would highly recommend it to tourists or business travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly service, clean room, great bed, outstanding location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location to explore the city and easy to access coming into the city 10 out of 10 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add here

    Great spot and the staff were amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    The attention of the staff @ reception @ in the Italian Restaurent made it a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor on the third floor needs redoing & smelled of cigarettes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast , location

    Clean comfortable safe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff are friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Fast check in and check out and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    water leaked from the shower and reached out of the bathroom and the automatic shade is noisey

    Fast check in and check out and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    The Parkside location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Parkside location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    4.6
    A very old hotel, passed its sell by date!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old decor and facilities; not a 5 star!!!!!

    Very old decor and facilities; not a 5 star!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    We absolutely loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We absolutely loved everything. A very relaxed atmosphere, comfortable. The staff are extremely welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is too old

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.4
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Very good hotel, need a quality check over the house keeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping didn't clean the room properly

    The staff was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.7
    Lots of power outlets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough complimentary water No kettle/ tea/ coffee

    Lots of power outlets Location Comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flowers in the garden

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    The parking was expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was expensive

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.6
    Amazing staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing staff and service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Staff friendly and good service .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Staff friendly and good service .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Superb stay, staff went above and beyond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed extra comfy, staff extra friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Restaurant and bar staff were execeptionally friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant and bar staff were execeptionally friendly and helpful Beautiful park at the rear

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    5.8
    Not free parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not free parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    5.0
    Nice vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King bed is just 2 single beds. Need improvement in cleaning the room.

    The location and breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Top hotel above sheraton standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast ever seen!! And room comfort just awesome

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Staff extremely friendly especially Hermann on reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey.

    Staff extremely friendly especially Hermann on reception.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Kostantina the receptionist

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.3
    Overall a very enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not impressed with decor of room.

    Friendly and helpful staff on arrival.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sheraton Grand Salzburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: